(2006) Brides of year 2006

storm8345

haahaa... so many 25 nov brides man!!

linda, you primary or sec teacher?? i'm pri. haahaa...

i super ks mah... muahaha...

i'm ps is 29th july lor. fitting on 15 july. hopefully can wear as i put on some weight liaoz.

xuan, about the contact lens, i've not tried it before but intend to get it for ps also. will try out first then get back to you.

maez

daman, yuki. my PG is not related to my BS. he din say anything abt us not bringing camera.. so i juz brought n snapped snapped snapped hahaha..

yuki, on the PS day.. it was raining in the morning, altho in afternoon it stopped, but sky was dark n gloomy.. so PG said postpone outdoor shoot.. but as said earlier, PG n BS not related, so fr point of view of BS, as long as it wasnt raining, then i had to pay extra for makeup n flowers lor

jingles, real fresh flowers! ;)

oh yah, for those who said tulips dun last... mine were amazing, the blue bunch, the photo u see is taken the NEXT morning.. still looked good to me! i left it out in the open, no aircon, no water.. but of cos, i din go outdoor w it lah..

vvn

soudez, ha... dunno if they are letting me take home yet. but they are not scared coz i paid $ to get back all softcopies of all shots anyway.

can u give me the details for Cellier Rouge? i'm at [email protected]

thanks in advance

lilic

<font color="0077aa">maez, thanks for the good news.. hee.. i love TULIPS esp BLUE ones!!! =P think i should be able to have it at least for the indoor shoot</font>

angeldust

hi ribbons - yes. I had roses and purple freesias. the purple freesias withered and then got lobang on my posy.. cos "lem beh" oredi. HA HA HA HA...

yongee86

hey hey..

ya boy, wkend ma cham household chore days.. it used to be shopping n dating days.. now must clean this, wash tat, etc..

wat was messed up in the nite, jmon? shld be okie lah.. i got a quite cheapo photographer n on AD, we find it super weird.. but the pics turn out not bad.. he captured some good moments as well.. so dun worry lah..

jmonster

antonia,

the whole dinner seemed very messed. example, we dont whr to stand during the photos time at each table; sometimes we stand on the side and the guests were in the middle, etc etc etc

anyway, GLAD it's over... :p

yuki31

angel - icic ...i like sharp + colours in natural state ...haha no 2 in 2 leh ...keke :p me oso no perfect eyesight ...hahaha

maez - think shld be ok to bring camera bah ..i juz bring along ...haha snap snap if cannot at most i keep it ...haha u snap some photo then can share share? keke :p icic yap BS will say as long as no rain can go out ... think it will be better on the other day when the weather is good n shinning ....keke :p

now feeling sick ...think down with fever n soat throat ...hw i wish to take MC ..but work still so much

chillipadi25

maez - oh...u take some pics too? please share share with me...keke cos now brainstorming how to pose for the PS
thanks thanks

yuki - poor thing.....take MC tomorrow lar...then take 2 days kekeke

ladies - i ask u hur....for your wedding, do u intend to invite your bosses? for me, i feel that it is quite funny..cos my boss is up and mighty and is the high end kind of ple...if i invite her, she may think my kind is simple fare, may not up to her standard. But if i apply leave, she sure wonder i apply so many days for wat. So if later i tell her, opps it is for my wedding, if i never invite her dunno if she will get offended...

jennifer_teoh

wah... so many nov 25 brides!! .. me too mann! .. hehe.. yar mann.. we might jz bump into each other on the road in the morning.. hehe.. ;p

hey storm.. congrats on finally gettin ur hse keys..
anyway its better to book mani/pedi incase later when u wan.. u dun get it..

lovebug

ohh lucky I no need to cook, cos my MIL hardly cook also, the kitchen is in ultra original state at all time.*LOL* we eat out most of the time, and twice a week, we'll go back to my parent's place for dinner. I'm most happy to go back for dinner.. I miss my mum's cooking!

I absolutely agree that the laundry is the most xiong one!

yuki31

jingles - hw i wish to take MC too but i told boss i taking 2 days leave for PS next week and he listed a set of work to be completed by Fri ...if i take Mc , he surely come after me ....

for me , i will be inviting my boss ....but not the top top level kind of boss ....haha ...
yap agreed if u invited some n din invite others then they may be unhappy too ... btw did u tell ur boss when are u holding ur wedding so that can have ppl to cover u during ur absence coz wedding normally will take long leave.

i am thinking when to inform my boss ....but i think he know i preparing for wedding

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, you take care leh.. drink more water..

jingles, your PG will teach you how to pose.. you dun need to worry abt this lar..

i will be inviting my bosses.. past and present.. it doesnt matter how high and mighty they are.. if they dun want to come, its ok with me too.. but at least i steer clear of offending them.. =)

then depending on your work schedule, do give your bosses enough time to prepare for your coverage..</font>

yuki31

panda - thanks ... drinking a lot water now ...hope can faster get well n clear my work then can enjoy my PS ....keke :p

i think i better inform my boss early else later the work piled up then hard to handover oso ...planning to inform them in Oct when i settle to take leave when for wedding n honeymood.

maez

oh dear poor yuki.. do take care..

yeah jingles, agree w panda, PG will tell u exactly wat to do. mine was like, "look at me, no no, keep ur head there but look at me" and so on haha..

i have to invite my bosses leh.. i see how the other colleagues r inviting then i follow :p lots of pple getting married EVERY year!!

flipfreak

hi elsie. my PS ended quite early. we finished up at 4. after tat went back to return the gowns to the BS. it didnt rain but it was warm like hell.

flipfreak

hi xiaobai. i dunno whether the wife wants to go for the coming meetup or not. didnt tell her abt it. i think she will be fine with it. but there seems to be a number of dates to choose from. haha.

Hi to all MRSs
I've uploaded my AD pics in the multiply website.. not very familiar with multiply, dunno whether wil it sent notification to inform you all...

Me also very tired to do house chores after work... luckily my hubby will help out...hee

k4ren

Hi everyone, i'm another Oct 7 bride (AD) checking in
Very last min for me as my FIL is very sick so we are forced to bring the wedding forward. Very fortunate that we still managed to get a very good hotel at the last min! phew!

starris

My photographer told me my AD photos will only be ready in a weeks' time. So sian, waited for almost 3 weeks liao

Hi Ting, can you add me to your multiply? Thanks.

esterlla

Long time no see! I am another 25/11 bride. I am going for my 1st fitting with YC and will post pictures of my EG and WG. I am at a loss where to start

esterlla

Strom, where are you putting up? I remember you are the one who got allan dai..i also wanted him on 25th , but he's taken by you!

vvn

soudez,
thanks for ur email!

designfreak,
warm is good what, that means the sun is up! my PS day whole morning rain, then when we get out ard 2+, it was still drizzling lor. sky was quite gloomy and not pretty at all. =(
may be u let ur wife know abt the gathering... if she wants then she come also? what happens if she sees u with a group of ladies and xiaobai's hubby n didn't know it was an oct brides + grooms gathering?

xiaobai,
let me know wed or thur, k?

may germany beat italy 5-0 tonight. silly friend of mine bought the wrong thing (he wanted 1-1 draw) so we are all hoping he will win, coz the odds were 300 to 1 and he'll be so rich if really 5-0!

v_v_n

kar

vvn, i think 5-0 is almost an impossible score, both are strong teams. But, shall see ... Addidas says 'Impossible is nothing'... so maybe la. haha.

vvn

sweet kar... ha! that's why the odds so high mah! but deep in my heart i want italy to win world cup. but anyway, will know it tmr morning. going to sleep already else get panda eyes!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, think you can get a trial pair from your optician to try.. somehow i cannot take acuvue coz the curvature is not suitable for me.. i can only go with focus dailies..

maez, you got mail. =)

princess/clouds, i went to divine, met helan and discussed abt the EG. meeting helan again next week to settle. but then feel so bad, coz of my last min change, she gotta reschedule all the fitting and trial mu. =P</font>

lipstar

Yup! Marnie, 14th is on.

lipstar busy with work and gatherings with ex-colleagues and ex-school mates lah.

Plus my wkplace is quite "exposed", many people walk around, behind and beside my desk, so it is pretty inconvenient for me to surf net at work.

pink:Ya lar. That is why adults of our generation tend to get double saddled with looking after our parents and young kids because we are having kids too late.

nickyxuan

Sure Chomecc..Will definitely update u on my "pampering session" with Fingerworks &amp; keep u posted! =)

Storm, actually I have orie used and tried on the DEFINE contact lens le but now considering whether to wear for PS anot lor cos scare will look un-natural lor....
Tats y asking opinions from those who had worn for PS lor.... =)

Think now for Nov06's brides, majority of us will be taking our PS soon le or have jus taken le right... =)

kaye

wah....
Lipstar so late still post ah...
I m watching DVD nw....

actually quite scary hor, when U r 40, yr kid is abt 10 yrs old...

yuki31

maez - thanks

panda - thanks i will ask to c if i can get a trial pair .....i like focus dailes too ....but wanted to make my eye bigger during PS so tot of trying Acuvue :p

yuki31

Good morning apple

i think Oct is fine if ur BS can produce the photo n album in time
for mine , they told me that oct is very tight time frame so we decided to do it eariler in July ..

magic_alz

just moved in to my new place last week..so, yeah... lots of housework!
didnt know i could be so fussy abt strands of hair on the floor..haha..

sigh.. my PG is taking FOREVER to give me my photos back... last time i called he said 1st week of jul.. then yday i called he said by 15 jul.. so long so long!!

sandsand

Maez.. ok.. i dont mean that they go lem beh.. they open up faster when they are "hot".. then when it opens up, not as nice liao..

angeldust.. oh no.. nvm lah, everyone will focus on the bride lah.. =)

Jingles... just invite lor.. are u inviting your colleagues? imagine the situation if ur boss finds out he wasnt invited to your wedding.. I'm sure ur boss would like to share your joy too.. If we dont invite our bosses, they might think we are the ones who are high and mighty.. and, ur PG will teach u how to pose one.. u can take some cut outs of ur fav poses, and bring to show ur PG.. he will advise u as to which angel to place u to look its best.. for eg, me wanted some shots on the sofa, some shots lying down.. i just tell my PG and he direct.. like making movie like that, i am the stake holder, just tell him what i want.. hes the director and producer..

Maez... my PS was like that too! look at that point on the ceiling, look at each other but 'dont' look at each other, turn ur head that way but look at me, mouth open wider... i felt silly smiling at the corner of the ceiling but it was fun..

Yuki ah... u got world cup flu ah.... me also got flu but its cos my colleague got it from her bf who has world cup flu.. and the contact lenses ah, better try first ah.. see if u can get used to it or not..

apple: my PS is the earliest, May was my PS. Going down on 22 july to choose... uurrggh... must be discipline and not give in to the sales girl!!

yuki31

ribbons, haha world cup flu? then i think i caught it from my FH .....haha he oso sick now ...yap will be trying for 2 days before PS to c hw ....if really dun feel comfortable wearing it then i will drop tat idea

u can choose photo soon liao ...keke :p hw many photo u can take frm ur package? u planning to take extra is all the photo mei mei?

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-the way u put it lor...hehe

yuki-my BS dun allow. yest when da wife wearing the gowns, i wanna use camera phone to tke and they dun allow. duno wat reason they give cos i nvr bother to ask. after they shoot liao and shown in magazine or in our photo albums, still pple get to see it mah..wats the diff. somemre old gown not new gown. crap leh. mine Photog uses analog.

maez-wah so gd. heheh

jingles-better invite bosses let them decide...dun worry...if she treat it as simple fare..her prob...as long as her ang bao big enuff can liao..

my PS locations is as suggested by my photog

route 1
Marina south/labrador park (depends on which side the clouds are at then we go the other side)
Taneh Merah (lallang)
Changi beach (he said changi beach not that clean, may hve to go to rocky side)

route 2
marina south/labrador park (same reason as above)
spottiswoode park
sentosa

Sentosa has the nicest clean beach which i agree. but i wan the lallang. he said nite shots are not advisable at fullerton and esplanade cos the traffic will be heavy there on fri nite. SIGH. so giving up expo mrt, and nite scenes. so die die must have lallang field. but wan to merge with sentosa leh. heheh me greedy man. hehe..i be flipping thru mags to decide on pose cos i dun too standard pose..da wife agree with me as well. so will be bringing all the pics and poses that we want on that day and let the photog coordinate. after fri then update u ladies on the PS outcome.

actually i still feel that the BS is still trying to make us follow them in a way aka want us to do it in their way of doign things. They will always say "ok but...." "ok but...". i noe abt them warning us abt certain things but they keep doing that. everything we suggested they would say "ok but....". u ladies think m i expecting too much or should i back down and really listen to them? I noe they are the pros in this but i dun wan too common stuff apart from others that they had taken. any advise or opinions on this? thanks.

xfiles_wolvie

ribbons - yaya...have u chosen the photos...is it a difficult process since all so nice? my photog say my 50pcs of photo will nt be eunff. and he predict that i may top up abt 2k for extra photos. i told him we shall see.

harpie17

I am back again... after an absence of a couple of days... have been rather busy with work.... Thanks to all BTBs for your suggestions on French Mani &amp; Pedi for my PS this Friday. Keeping my fingernails long for the mani but not used to having long nails. will have the tendency to wanna scratch myself. haha.....

This thread is moving real fast.... can hardly catch up....

Da Man and myself went for our final fitting last nite and to also communicate with the MUA and PG. My MUA told me that I need to go for a hair cut to cut and layer my fringe and to also go colour my hair before the photoshoot. I was like.. "har.... now then tell me.. i where got time to go do all these..." so will be taking leave to do all that before friday. sigh...

Have also found out from our BS that we will need to book a cab for the outdoor shoot. sigh.. and its at $30 per hour.. that will mean additional costs for the photoshoot. sigh...

actually alot of work needs to be done before the PS. haha.

Was reading that you gals brought your own flowers for the PS.. I feel tempted to bring my own too... have to discuss this with Da Man lor....(Da Man... what say u???keke) I like the kind of look with a bride holding on to a few sunflowers with the lallang field as the background... hmmm.... like that kind of laid back feel. haha.....

Jingles - I will be inviting my bosses. Its kind of like the politically correct thing to do. Since you are inviting your colleagues then have to invite bosses. Since you say she is like those high end kind of people... u still invite. Bt whether she want to attend anot is another thing. At least she cannot say that u did not invite her. *wink*

pinkbunny

hey i can't wait for our meeting on the 14th! somehow feel like i've been through alot with you girls. i mean, we experienced one of our lives' biggest events together, know what i mean?

wah hazel, now lady of leisure, can watch DVD till late late huh?

lip - so how your new job? can tahan or not? if not, ask super marnie to fly down to bash your colleagues up

xfiles_wolvie

da wife-hmm weird hor...we communicate thru forum..hahaha..i m alrite with the sunflowers. where to get? they can tahan anot since they turn brown easily.

ladies, wat u tink of sunflower survival skills w/o aircon and water?

lipstar

Some more I even stayed up to watch Germany vs Italy man! Impartial to both teams, although feel that Italy shouldn't even be in the semis as that should not have been a penalty in the game vs Australia.

I thought it would definitely end up with penalty kicks so I watched the last 15 mins of the extra time with my eyes closed. Too sleepy liao. Fortunately, during the last minute I opened my eyes to see the goal.

jklim4642

da man, is ur suit ready? u know, my FH did not even go for fitting. the tailor took his measurements &amp; the next apptm, the suit is ready leow &amp; fitted him. so no more alteration &amp; we took it back. even FH said, "like that also can?"

i asked my BS the other time abt PS location. the MU said, we decide ourselves &amp; tell the photographer. I asked also on the transport for outdoor PS. the ans was "the photographer will follow our car". so weird. no options at all... hm...

flowers thingie, i dunno. nv ask. will ask next wkend when i go down