(2006) Brides of year 2006

gentasg

Hi impluse,

I like changi broadway. Romantic with the sunset. But must go at the right time ard 6pm-7pm. If go too late, turn dark quite fast and may have to wait coz i saw a few couples taking pics there.

I so glad i go back NTU to take. Really have fun there. Communicate with your photographer.

dwarfs

HI,CryStaLZ>
Check with you, u also had ur bridal package in JB, me too, but can i ask u, how abt ur AD bridal car?
my bridal actually provide the ribbons for us for the car, but i scare it might very diffcult to tie on the car...
so can i check with u how is ur AD car?
Thanks alot...

Diana>
it very tired to clean up the house rite?....
me just finish vacum the floor and mopping the floor...
and also just washing my hubby clothes....
after one week not in spore, so many dirty clothes...
sian... (",)
regards

crystalz

dwarfs,

i didn't get the car decoration from them so that i can exchange for more photos. My AD car will be settled by my MIL as she has an old neighbour who can provide the car and the ribbons etc. Think gotta pay 300 for the vehicle, driver and the ribbons. My AD MUA also get from sg. Cost me $620.

apple68

Hi Gals..

This was a very busy weekend for me... feeling very happy.. my sis-in-law has given birth to a very adorable baby boy! Whole family is rejoicing!!

No chance to go Orchard to check out the stores with mum.

Had my 1st fitting today. The MTM WG was so totally off from my idea. All that was in my head was "On my goodness!".... and i nearly wanted to burst out crying... my BS used lace instead of embroidery. Hais.. all i could say that there was a huge miscommunication!

Then i tried on my EG and found that it was not that appealing anymore. Hais... but the lucky thing is that my option remains open.

Managed to shortlist the outdoor WG and EG. At least for my part, almost all set. Except the MTM WG, which i am going to have another fitting in Aug.

Come back to think, i really feel that i should not be so hasty while making my decision in choosing BS and hotel. But then, i have come so far. Nothing more I can do except make the best out of everything.

apple68

Now i really have to start looking for wedding shoes seriously. Likely to get two pairs. O'ne slinky diamond studded heels for EG and another silver heels for WG. I dont see a lot of 3.5 inches heels around though....

yuki31

princess , clouds - went to to MS Showroom today to c the mattress ....shortlisted Perfect Sleeper, Arizona and Alabam ....any opionion on it? wanted to try on Night Star or Perfect Dream but dun they have it there ......was told tat Night Star only at Taka ...

clouds - u got Arizona rite?

yuki31

apple68 - sorry to hear abt ur WG ... so will the BS be making changes to the WG for u? hope that everything turn out well for u ......at least ur EG option still open so u can change it to something better? wat is ur BS n hotel?

pandalic - can check with u , the other time u went hokkaido with which agency? izzit hokkaido normally only 1 package?

clouds_54

Apple68 - sorry to hear abt your MTM WG. Try to communicate with your designer. Am sure they hv to do something abt it. They shld know it's never to their benefits if their customers' needs are not met. No more business referrals from you to them in future. Which hotel are you with?

phy_o

YEAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!

Finally the wedding is over! Now I join u all the MRS clan!

Hey Starris, I was so so so tired, slept till 5am. My mum woke me up and my makeup artist even gave me morning call. So funny.

Morning was all right. Very tired and sleepy. Don't think I looked good. Dinner was fabulous. Very happy.

Will post the photos up very soon for all to see!

clouds_54

Yuki - yes, I placed an order for Arizona. We prefer a harder mattress. Me and FH grew up sleeping on hard spring mattress. Haha. But it depends on what kind of feel you like to hv

joyousonline

hehe finally the wedding is over too!!!
yippee....i was tired but could not sleep till 12.10am...then woke up at 4 plus ar..hahaaaaa
so relieved! i was so nervous at the march in that i could feel my cheeks struggling to smile! haha

jklim4642

apple68, u did not see alot of 3.5" shoes around? hm.. i saw alot leh... in fact i just bought one today.. a golden blinking pair to match my CS. still need to get a black blinking pair for my EG & another off-white one for my WG. i went shopping today with my parents. bought 2 shirts for my father also...

clouds_54

Hi Apple68 - just dropped you a note on shoes ;)

Yuki - Yes, Perfect Sleeper is harder. My coll bought that
. So you hv to discuss with hubby if you all prefer hard or soft feel. Can't recall alabama though.

nitestar

Jen,

Dun worry, u'll b very gorgeous... n too busy smiling to notice other pple gawkin at u... hehe...

Impulse,
I'm going Botanic gardens, maybe somewhere in Tanah Merah, maybe blair road, mayb cantebury road.. mayb railway track... and Raffles Hotel... hehe... Changi Broadway is not too bad... but must b prepared for mosquitoes... i accompanied my fren for her AD shoot... n we all got bitten... hehe.. but overall very very nice..

vvn

huey, thanks for the PS list. although i took my PS, but wished i had seen it! coz when we went to take outdoor PS, i totally forgot to bring my bra lor! so in the end couldn't wear casual clothes.

Steve, i dunno abt the si dian jin leh. i cantonese so the only must is the drangon-phoneix bangle. but i did receive other jewerlly as gifts as well. i think market price of si dian jin really depends on the families, right? may be u check with those jewellery shops that sell the sets and ask them what's the range they have and u adjust from there?

compassrose

Hi cute koala,

I have a close friend in HK is also getting married on 7 oct as well. Her's is ROM and AD together. She was telling me that it's also a hot date in HK. ha ha..

Do u guys have alot of common friends? Might as well do it together. Cuz the guests still need to give different ang paos. In that case, u guys confirmed earn money for dinner.

Just kidding... Have a good week ahead.

angeldust

GD mrg all,

I had a busy weekend. Elder sister got married and I was busy.. sunday was accompanying my PIL.. so haiz.. now runny nose.. my mum also fell sick..aiyo..

Panda - really??? I can see look.. cos I doubt they have sizes for my TINY FEET. remember?? worse come to worse hor.. i wear the clogs u buy for me la.. HA HA HA HA HA... but jimmy choo.. droollss.. together with stuart weitzman... ke ke ke ke...

Li Ann - yeps went for my first appt last tues. With the "BODY EVALUATION" (as i like to call it) I have better understanding of what cuts suits me and what does not suit me and which styles which I do not particularly like. Also, michelle huimin assesed my skin tone and told me I look better in pastels for EG than strong colours like bright reds and yellows. SO it was overall a good experience and I can safely say that now I know what colours i should wear on a regular basis.

Apple - oh dear? hope ur BS can help u..

Fluv talk - justin is no doubt talented.. but if u have a theme colour in mind.. i hope he does answer to that min requirement at least. but i guess if u have no idea and u wanna leave the designs to him.. rest assured he can come up with something creative.. hubby said.. perhaps justin thinks of himself as an artist more than a florist.. so be more positive i guess..

september

steve, as me also dun wan my MIL or hubby family to spend much, the si dian zhuang we bought is abt 2.3k wif pendant, chain, earrings and braclet...and i told my MIL tat she dun nid to buy another thing for me during tea ceremony, but juz keep the si dian zhuang and gif me during the tea ceremony can liao lor...hee hee

gals....me so happy....last evening went shopping wif my mummy after we go to the seamtress....then my mum bought me the other set from SK which me actually quite like too wen shopping wif my MIL on sat....she bought me a pendant, chain, braclet and a pair of earring (the earring is actually i wan to buy on my own one) hee hee then she also get another pendant on my dad behalf...and all these are for the tea ceremony...hee hee so happy i get to chose everyting...hahaha....then later in the night, dad gif me some money to buy tings for our new hse...

me so happy even though me still losing in WC....hahaha.....

yuki31

clouds - yap my Fh prefer the harder feel but not too hard ...haha he dun like soft feel lor .. was planning to have a look at IMM showroom next week before deciding ...
He prefer Perfect Sleeper but not sure if there are more choices at IMM ....can you recall the laz time at Taka ...the one that Andrew say is similar to Arizona ...wat the name? i remember is Somthing Comfort ....cant recall actual name.

Angel - Good Morning
better take care of urself ok

yuki31

OL - yap MS is marina square ........i went to Serta showroom to have a look ...
previously i went Taka to have a look at Serta and Simmons ...wat brand u planning to get?

sandsand

OL and angel... oh man, admire u two for ur courage to go into the hot springs in ur birhtday suits.. u've got lots of courage and confidence man! (suppose u two also got super good figures to match up too lor)... angel, agree with u about korean ladies going under the knife... =)

Yuki: Theres a chapel in sentosa... near the orchid gardens i think..

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-when will they contact us abt the NDP tixs huh? hmmm...hehe..the new her world brides better abit lah..more gowns to see but then we areadi decided on the gowns so looking at their poses. ahaa for PS poses. hehee...anyway tats the only time we get to become a model mah..so copy models lor..hehe...tats the reason why i wanna learn driving....when da wife preggy..

ribbons-oic...mine dun get reddish.....but after removing the dirt, the oil will start to flow freely out and my nose tends to get beri shiny after i do pore pack. hehehe. bt it last a day or 2 only. haha...we still nt decide yet on the car. thanks for the heads up.

jingles-ahhaha ok...bt think after i get the license, will be i drive mostly. hahaha. she wun wan to drive anymore...ya lor...cars so troublesome in sg. bad for pocket and bad psychologically and mentally...my BS said OTR is better than MTM and more value for OTR cos MTM they will use local materials but OTR is overseas materials. so if changed from MTM to OTR, no refund or freebies to throw in.

princes-ya lor...trying to be 1 shot wonder. hehehe...nownow...hw did u get the tix to the party? isit a closed event or open?...if u wan old decor mags can go library to flip thru and borrow. they gt home & decor series there...check ur email.hehe

waiwai-hw much do u rem paying for testing? da wife paid 120 for testing eons ago.

yuki-wah...ok...hmmm...da wife also ard that time but hers was $30. hehe..i ask ard somemre lah..i tink sentosa have chapel. i rem seeing in photos leh..or m i dreaming? hahahah...if im nt wrong, i tink the model of the mattress isnt always the same for all shops? that happens to king koil, dunlopillo, four star, seahorse....serta i nt sure.

pandalic-we gt similiar thinking. hahaah...cab better than car. no ned to find parking and no ned to worry abt coupons, tax, maintenance, cleaning...tke cab..just flag, go in, come out and 4get abt it.

ahem...the men dun get wat? ahem..heheheheh

clouds-wahpiang. i gt to confess. i duno how to configure the home theatre system from samsung. hahaha. the TV was sent by samsung pple. so i ask them when they mount to my wall. they press a few buttons on the remote and the centre speaker is fine. can faint on the spot. wanna find a hole and dig and hide in there. hahaha. so now centre speaker is fine, everything is fine. fridge and washing machine also here. TV wise tink is ok. i fully tested the home theatre. they are up to my expectations. hehe.. anyway free. bt i gt to on my volume to about 26 b4 the sound is boom enuff or heavy bass enuff. warranty card still waiting for samsung to send to me.

ladies my furniture and electrical items and mattresses are all here. the major stuff are all here. left a little furnishing here and there. anyone wants to see the pics, i will pm/email u the link.

jmonster

hi gals... i m back... and FINALLY the AD was over....

haiz... during the dinner and day time, quite alot of things happened... i was super sian that day.. didnt sleep well.. went to bed at 12am++ then woke up at 4am, makeup at 5, then wait till 8.30++ hb then came... anyway, though the process didnt run smoothly, but it was still a happy event.

now i m staying with my in laws. wish me good luck in future.. :p

later gotta go back to JB and start to work tmr... hmm, u gals talking abt the outing right.. count me in hor. i m ok any time cos honeymoon in Sep but before that will be going to BKK. schedule not confirmed yet

ok, think stop here cos hb rushing me to get changed. see u gals later in the evening.

chillipadi25

clouds - my BS is Z weddings. Wedding coordinator is Anna

Daman - hur...how come if change from MTM to OTR no freebies?? hmm that means mine more worth it! At least can change for 2 extra pics
..hehee

Sian ar...last weekend my family came to my house and right now we are having a difference in opinion in where one of our statue idols - kuan gong (god of warrior) in the house. All the while he is sitting near a side table, however this is a temporary plan as we are still scouting around the table to place him at the front of the door. So when finally we found the table and shift it facing main door...both families got so many things to say about it now....haiz...sian think my house too nice liao...everyone just want to have a say in it. But anyone who has knowledge about this - can share view, guan gong is normally sit at study desk or facing front door one right? thanks thanks

jan193

Hey gals.. long time no cme in.. hw's every1's preps gg???

my PS oso coming.. nxt tues.. lookin fwd to it hee

me plannin to go changi broadwalk oso!! mitin my photographer on wed to discuss.. got mosquitoes ah.. hmm.. then better spray sme insect repellent b4 heading there

pony_pang

I think for si dian jin you can either chose from the sets they (Shop) have from their range or mix and match on your own according to my preference. My mum got me a set as dowry since she is a teochew. But required a set of dragon/phoneix bangle from my in-laws since my dad is a cantonese.

stevy

Hi Diana,

You are so lucky to get two sets of jewellery. We plan to buy gold jewellery cos white gold has no resale value.

Have you bought your AN CHUAN mattress? We found a very nice and cute mattress in KALM. Though it is not cheap...

angeldust

jingles - i have only one advice.. ask the geomancer and then reply all parties.. the geomancer is ur yardstick. HA HA HA HA HA that's what i did..

ribbons - do what the romans do when in rome lor.. HA HA HA HA HA.. somehow this experience was an eye opener.. but of cos have towel lah.. tho in the buff :p

daman - i oso dunno.. was tellin hubby maybe we din get it.. cos i read newspaper.. the poor botak NS men sitting at the desks in a room have started punching tel numbers to those who got the tix. ke ke ke ke ke *winks*..

wallflower

yuki ~ heard of simmons & serta, and 1 more sealy... the 3 branded "S" matresses
they r rather expensive rite? their prices start from 2k at least for queen size?

ribbons ~ my figure no gd lah. got slight curves but no front cleavage lor... haiz... :p dare to go in birthday suit bcoz me thick skin...

vaax

Ok, so many topics!!

Mattress talk-
Me and my HTB went to Furniture Mall 2 weeks ago and bought a Sealy queen sized mattress for about $1k. My HTB said super good deal for Sealy, I also dunno lah Haha.. Apparently he was saying the other good brand is Simmons.

Renovations talk-
1st coat of paint done up, my house is super colourful!! Living room is champagne and yellow, dining is red, my love room is green, study is blue and his mom's room is purple!! Like a rainbow.. Haha but I like
Hey Daman, put ur link up! Thanks

Shoes-
I was going to borrow my colleagues shoes to kinda go with the something new, something old, something borrowed something blue thing lah, but her shoe size is smaller than mine *sigh* Yeah, so would need to shop also, maybe will go to BBK to source. Was it you panda whom recommended the rainbow.uk shop in Siam Paragon? Will go check that out

Fluv and Divine-
I sure hope Justin would be nice to me *fingers-crossed* Hey panda, you know Jessica from Divine was very flexible with me. She let me use make-up session to sub with my HTB's tailored shirt and EG to CS. But I never try the use of flowers, maybe it's Justin that's not so flexible not Divine?

vaax

Alamak, so sian.... I was suppose to go down to Divine today to finalise the design of my CS and teadress but my level head put in for invigilation duties till 7pm and must count and sort exam scripts
Grrrrrrrrrrr......

yuki31

OL - yap the 3 S ....haha my FH like Sealy too ...but he choose the one tat cost 10K ...haha we are still shopping ard hope to settle mattress by next mth if possible...keke :p i cant remember simmons n sealy price ....serta those tat i choose for queen size is abt 2399 - 2999 but i think it include bedframe.

ribbons - thanks i go check it out

jingles & Da Man - mine oso same case. If i chg MTM to OTR oso no freebie coz they say tat they give me MTM but if i dun wan then it is my choice.

Da Man - icic so when u plan to start to learn driving? for me, my FH feel tat if a guy in the car then he shld drive so i seldom get to drive with him ..haha yes i think u r not dreaming ..a few of them told me there is a chapel ..haha. nope all brand got different model ...but we went to c Serta the laz time so i asking their opinions on it ....keke :p

yuki31

vanessa - wow 1K for Sealy is good buy ...but most important is the mattress is comfortable for both of you coz u be sleeping on it ...keke :p then u cant go Divine? can tell ur level head to change someone else coz u got appt? keke :p

kaye

Jean, our pinkbunny Fri not free leh...
july 10 (mon) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar, hazel
july 11 (tues) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar , hazel
july 12 (wed) - Idyll, lipstar , hazel
july 13 (thurs) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar , hazel
july 14 (fri) - Idyll, lipstar, jean , hazel

sinkor

Hi Gals!!! I am back too............ keke.... finally the "nitemare" is over liao.......
so far my wedding went on very smoothly and lucky that day is a good weather!
Now just back from my honeymoon and know that you all will have a gathering at east side...
I not staying at east leh but do count me in as I also want to see you all photos!

jklim4642

yuki, i like kingkoil's mattress. and i prefer King size instead of queen size. actually, u may find queen size too small once u hv a baby...

pony_pang

Hi Wendy,
Would like to join you gals for a gethering on friday but I already got my wine dealer... Wondering if I am still welcome, if yes i am available on

Oct 06 brides-to-be gathering-cum-wine tasting in Jul 2006 (pls add in ur name to the dates u r available): -

Time & Venue to be confirmed..

jul 7 (fri): iceglacier, beatrice
jul 14 (fri): wendy,iceglacier, beatrice
jul 21 (fri): wendy,
jul 28 (fri):

starris

Hi Phy, jmonster, sinkor, Joyousonline congrats on your wedding. Glad that everything went well for all of you.

Joyousonline, I was so nervous right before the march in that I could feel my heart thumping aloud. Hahaha, but once the door opened, I felt so blessed and happy...a feeling that I believe all brides will feel.

Can't wait for the east side gathering...I'm gng HM in Oct so should be able to join you gals for the gathering. See ya soon!

september

hi gals, for the free wine tasting intro by moninet, tink it can be arrange if we gather a minimum group of 10 pax

so who else interested?

pony_pang

Wondering If anyone have any ideas how to start & write an e-invite to friends asking for their attendance plus requesting for mailing address to send them the actual invite card. Care to share with me the template

pinkbunny

my birthday party was a SURPRISE. so bluebunny chose the guestlist la. and he only had the time when i'm away from my phone to sneak a peek at my phone list mah. anyway, invite also you can come meh, you now take over me as happy housewife #1... keke

actually i also don't remember why i couldn't make it on july 14, friday. so i guess should be ok. since her majesty, her royal highness, jean only can make it on friday.

so, updated list by popular demand:

july 10 (mon) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar, hazel
july 11 (tues) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar , hazel
july 12 (wed) - Idyll, lipstar , hazel
july 13 (thurs) - pinkbunny, Idyll, lipstar , hazel
july 14 (fri) - Idyll, lipstar, jean , hazel, pinkbunny

smurfying

Erm...i've more or less told all the frens i'm inviting liaoz...via msn haha... I'm planning to send an email invite (2-3mth b4 hand) to get their add too.