(2006) Brides of year 2006

maez

<font color="0077aa">hi all, on the talk of airtickets.. ABM AMRO platinum card has 1-for-1 Qatar airways tickets. shd be till end of this year. but only for certain places.. mostly europe n middle east. i was planning to use it to get tickets to Barcelona.. have not checked out the exact rates yet. i took Qatar for my egypt trip in 2004 and it was not bad, i only learnt then that Qatar was top 10 airline in the world.. suaku me then thot it was an ulu company hahaha..

Princess, thanks! got ur mail, but rushing out soon so will reply when i get back

panda, yep, got it too.. thanks!</font>

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Maez,
Yah, i didnt noe abt Qatar till recently as well. My gal pal flew Qatar by economy, got upgraded free to their business class &amp; got a DIOR toiletries set as a gift. *Drools*

Yuki,
I havnt been to Sydney before, but i heard its lovely! Lots of arty cafes &amp; shopping. Shld be fun! Wah, airport taxes so high now ah? Must be becos of increasing fuel surcharges.

Panda,
I also wanna visit the Holy Land within the next 5 years with my parents. Will be an enriching &amp; fulfiling trip for all of us. =) I think my parents will really love it. If u have frens staying in canada, maybe they can bring u ard to see the sights. Then u will noe where are the best places to visit, &amp; where r the best bargains. Cool!</font>

flipfreak

hi ppl. just went for wife's trial makeup + hairdo on fri and our clothes's fitting too. so far so good. just need to get some accessories for the wife. any suggestion where is a good place to find nice costume jewelleries?

btw our MUA is jasmine tiong. very nice lady. anyone has experiences with her?

juanjuan

hi everyone...very long nvr come in le....can pls update my details? my ad will be 17th dec 2006....whitelink....erm.....hotel paramount..honeymoon taiwan...new hse..sengkang....thank you..

hws everyone's preparation? me wondering when shd i book de tour? any ideas?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">princess, my church got israel tour bookings now.. let me know if you keen.. personally i think such tours go with church better.. =)</font>

zenith

angel,
wats WYSIWYG?

panda,
how's yr bruise? u ah, always fall down... pls be extra careful...

dun worry, i going phuket wif my cousins. haha!

hey, how much is the israel trip? i might be interested.

angeldust

hi juan - welcome welcome home...

zen dear - WYSIWYG = wat u see is wat u get.. duh.... ha ha ha ha.. ooohh.. have fun in phuket man.. really relaxed...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">zen dear, i am ok.. wahahhah.. too clumsy thats why.. =P

kekeke.. have fun in phuket..

i think its abt S$3k for 10days fullboard.. call me when you back.. we talk abt it then.. =)</font>

coleurs

hi there! i'm a november bride too! just decided on the date a few weeks ago so have been busy looking at dinner venues and bs. kind of last minute, but so far so good. have found my venue and ad photographer and also signed up for my bs today
am trying to grow my hair now (v short) so still don't know what i can do with it closer to the date. i'm hoping for it to grow to shoulder length but if that's not possible, i'll probably cut it short and spiky again

nice to meet u all here!

twinkle2610

hi pandalic, the israel trip is organised by ur church and is open to non members of the church? so when is the travel? =)
i like the current topic.. =) travel n HM... coz looking at planning mine too... great to see some ideas here...

compassrose

Thanks Ladies,

Enjoyed this threadb been getting useful advices from you ladies. You ladies has been real helpful! thanks!

The nice silver one that i saw was about $70. Thought of charles &amp; keith, but they do not have the colour i want. I might get one from there to match my evening gown since the price is quite affordable.

Are you ladies going to follow thru all the traditions? Or just shortcuts?

Mine is going to be very simple, just the tea ceremony, no gao da li or picking up the bride etc.. not sure if it's okie, but i will buy some red stuff or change the bed before our wedding...

Happy shopping &amp; stay pretty!
Will catch up soon!

esterlla

I am also a november bride. Now just wondering what to do and which to start? Can I find out about how to book ROM dates?

juanjuan

erm dec? me also going in dec this year...wedding on 17th...thinking of flaying b4 xmas and spening xmas there...was thinking of taiwan....cos me and hubby wans to go a place wif no communication prob....was thinking of korea at first...haha...but dec will be cold....go taiwan can try all de xiao chi and hot springs

clouds_54

As usual, am lost after missing out on the posts for so many days. For those whom I hv missed your qn, pls post it to me again... so pai sey...

Panda - saw your email ;P. Yeah, we shall see if we can manage to take the pictures.

Princess - Thanks for the caterers and AD PG contacts. Pending for some of them to reply still.

Sigh... for those wondering why, my AD PG may be flying me aeroplace, so am getting back-ups now. The last thing I want is uncertainty

Lambzzz - my photoshoot is in Sep. When is yours? BTW, how's your trip down to DC on sat? Hope you like their service

Hey, Walking culture at millenia closed down already, only left with harbourfront branch. Angel - Yes, I also like Tangs shoes. In fact, saw a pair for my WG few weeks ago but the staff are unsure when they will be replenishing the stocks. May be July. So will pop by on and off to chk out.

vvn

hey... i just went for photoshoot on friday! hope all the photos turn out nice =)

did i miss anything going on around here???

xiaobai,
i think the most impt thing abt shoes is that they must be comfortable to wear. if they are comfy, then 2 or even 4 inches shouldn't be a problem. dun worry abt spraining your ankle, practise first! plus u shld wear them out so the material will be soft and won't give you blisters on AD. i actually now very KS, already trying practise walking in my shoes once everyweek.

Compassrose,
may be u can try this brand NOVO, they having sale now so their shoes shld be $50+. they have great heels for EG! my mom very traditional so gotta have most of the stuff like guo da li, picking up the bride and tea ceremony. lucky dun need roast pig and other stuff.

designfreak,
before you freak out and start buying costume jewellwery, check with your BS first. they usually will provide jewellery for photoshoot, and rental (FOC or for a small fee) for AD. if they don't, try isetan and other departmental stores. they have alot of those costum jewellery brands like chomel and others at the shoes+bags level, quite nice... they crystals all like very big and shiny and some look quite real!

xiaohei

Hi Meow yes I agree but i need to create a cleavage due to the V-shape of my evening gown dats why my designer ask me to get one silicon bra.
I went to Tangs to try this brand "Freedom". Does anyone know wat is the review for this brand? Suppose to stick 100 times and price is around $69. Is this recommended? Anyone out there has tried this?

flipfreak

hi vvn. the bs is providing us with a set for the wife's wg. but need to get another set to go wif her eg. yest went shopping again. managed to get a choker style bracelet from wisma bedazzled at the last min.

but i got problems getting shirts tat fit me cos i got long arms. haha. stress!

marnie

Lipstar, yeah lor...I go all the way to Jurong East. Not too bad lah - take it that I am going to work lor.

Oh LLC stands for limited liability company. It's much like a usual pte ltd company. It's not a partnership like most auditors and most of the law firms.

Jean, aye....do hosework..good good...

angeldust

hi clouds,

yeps me will be shopping for shoes after my 1st appt this mth so as to get a feel of the accurate height to match hubby. see wat BV says. I like Tangs, popped by Hue, Aldo &amp; Nine West that day.. nothing caught my eyes.. Jwest also. ke ke ke ke..

phy_o

Hi Geraldine,

Guess what? I went to OG as you suggested last Sat. The white flower girl basket that they had left was the only one on display!!! And it's a little black!

I requested them to call all their outlets. All no stock!

Sob sob ...

In the end, I went to concourse to one of the flower shops which my BS coordinator suggested and searched. Found a simple flower basket for $5. It was the last piece but still very new.

After that I went to Parkway and saw at one shop selling a very pretty flower basket (similar to the one at OG, which is all wrapped in white)selling for $29.

Haha ... I wonder if I should be Happy or Sad?

xfiles_wolvie

pandalic-wahpiang..so many gd food. hehe..next trip to consider is taiwan....see pocket behaves anot..hehh...u anaemic?..does taking sweets help for your situation? like raise the blood pressure up abit so dun feel giddy easily?

lambz-so sorry to hear this. audrey is a super lady. we saw her once and she brought us to the ballroom avail on our date but too bad we dun like the ballroom due to 4 big pillars. so dun like and nvr tke. otherwise sure tke from her. hehe. she told us the grandballroom is the old wing or smething like tat. gt new wing and the ballrooms are at new wing. its not really a ballroom but partioned area. DA wife dun like so nvr tke.

maez-thanks..i heard abt tat from my dad as well...he said gt plasma @42inches at as low as 1599 for brands like hitachi/toshiab and sme others. not bad. but do beware, plasma is phasing out. possible that they are clearing plasma stock. if dun mind abt them phasing out, can go get.

OL, hamsterden-grinning like idiot? aiyo dun say like tat...maybe phrase it like grinned like nobody's business. hehe. actually not happen to brides only. me occassionally rare rare will do tat. hehehe

princess-wah 8th yr huh..so long...da wife and me only 4yrs +++. hehehe..okok..4yrs and 3mnths and 3wks and 1 day. hehehe...(wait da wife hantum me if dun rem correctly..hehehe..jus kidding..)..u gog aus also? we thinking of aus as honeymoon as well. but nt decide yet cos no more money liao...which part of aus u tinking of? i tot of perth and sydney beri boring. I m more nature guy. bt da wife is shopping...so difficult to choose 1 with shopping and nature. hehe.

diamond-so ex in aus? wahpiang...tink gt to reconsider liao...sigh..

juan - u stay in SK? which side of lrt? east or west? me in east LRT. hehe

since now we on topic of honeymoon...lets vote for your favourite honeymoon countries/continents....not cities ok..hehe

1) Australia - DA man
2) Europe (such as Italy, France, Spain..etc)
3) US (including Hawaii)
4) South America
5) NZ
6) Japan
7) Hong Kong (is this consider country or city?)
8) Taiwan
9) China
10) UK

me take australia. please copy above and put your nick beside it.

phy_o

Hi Asura,

I agree with Geraldine on the tables. That's what I'm doing too. I have 37 tables but I'll tell my hotel I have 36 + 2R. So that allows me to have a buffer to close one more table in case people dun turn up Or to open one table in case too many people turn up.

phy_o

Went for my final fitting yesterday. So funny, nothing to alter for my gowns. Only my cheong sum. That's because I changed. My coordinator showed me a nice piece. Someone MTM it. Two piece. So cute. And the colours are very bright and lively. Too bad I lost so much weight. Must alter 2 inches. Coordinator told me to maintain. I said I didn't purposely lose weight. Had been sick for 3 weeks. Not much appetite. Yesterday just started coughing. Sigh .. Hope I recover in time.

lambzzz

<font color="ff6000">Heh Elven - goodie goodie, u lemme know ur progress man....n must show me ur pix ok?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Heh Clouds -- mine in Oct man...still a long long way to go....DC service is ok ah....at least better den another one (shall not name her) which i went yesterday...she was LATE ALRITE n made me waited for like 20 mins outside their boutique cos its locked...n i left...she called later on to ask where i am...she did say sorry cos she's late but she din sound apologetic at all...wah...simply no comments...told her i hv already left! just learnt from my colig that its likely her habit to be late....cos she was late in her gown delivery n not apologetic s well...no comments...n so DC is much more betta den her...unfortunately DC din hv any CS for me to try tho....so was tryin their gowns instead to hv a feel o their workmanship...btw who's ur designer?</font>

angeldust

I wld vote for europe (france, italy, switz), NZ, aussie,japan(hokkaido) &amp; US. the rest nvr consider.. HA HA HA HA HA too many places i wanna go liao.

for those who like beaches, i vote for Fiji, Maldives and Bali in ranking order.

sandsand

Da Man... is vote for the one we like best or the one we going to for HM? lets see... I got two choices.. my second choice isnt in, so i shall add it in..
1)Australia - DA man
2) Europe (such as Italy, France, Spain..etc)
3) US (including Hawaii)
4) South America
5) NZ
6) Japan
7) Hong Kong- Ribbons
8) Taiwan
9) China
10) UK
11) Korea- Ribbons

smurfying

compassrose, i think mine will b simple one too...both parents haven meet hahahaah!! Think mayb sometime tis mth will arrange a dinner.

eh i think mine no doubt a simple wedding, tea ceremony i tot is a must. How abt fetching of brides? U oso skipping tat?

popie

sogo. now tat the date is so near, i think calling better. i jus wrote all my invitation cards yesterday. will be mailing them out today. i ended up calling a number of my friends cos the email replies werent complete.

yuki31

Da Man... wow so many choices, made me feel like going for all leh .......haha okok i chose my fav 2 ....keke :p

1)Australia - DA man
2) Europe (such as Italy, France, Spain..etc) - Yuki
3) US (including Hawaii)
4) South America
5) NZ
6) Japan - Yuki
7) Hong Kong- Ribbons
8) Taiwan
9) China
10) UK
11) Korea- Ribbons

babygera

phy, ya i think the baskets are selling fast at OG cos when i went there they have about 10+pcs on the shelf and 3 on display....i think u should be happy lar can save money
at least u got ure basket at $5 mah
i going for my final fitting tonite...i hope i dun put on weight leh..how i wish i can lose weight like you.... haiii

yuki31

princess - yap there are quite a number of arty cafes n shopping at Sydney ....keke :p can go relax n enjoy .... ya lor airport taxes so high then my FH say got to stay longer else short trip not worth it coz pay so much airport taxes ...haha but the agency told me tat Dec will be a hot month for Aust n my FH scare of heat ...haiz

xiaobai1

TO :All Ladies

My one is follow the traditional type, must give wedding cakes to relatives, tea ceremony. fetch bride from home, wedding banquet and mum even asked my hubby cannot go back to tuas naval base as she told him that he need to bring me back to my mummy's house on the third day of our wedding. We almost laughed our head off, we told her where got ppl practise such thing nowadays but she insist ler, guess we have no choice. Now still waiting for the approval from the tuas naval base. Actually, we prefer hubby to go back this year for his service for 2 weeks. And next year we can enjoyed our honeymoon. But mum said it is not good for hubby amd wife to separate on the third day of marriage insist hubby to try to get the leave . Hee Hee

Me also getting excited. Thanks for all the ladies advice. Think I will go to try one more time of the pair of shoes that I like and I will ask hubby to buy it for me and I think I also need some practice in that shoes too. Hee Hee
I will try to get it before the gss ends. It is a pair of silver shoes with the lovely crystals on top of it. The design is very nice.

By the way, I also brought a mini water fountain for my 3rm flat. I think that it is very soothing, to hear the water flow after a hard day at work. And water also represent wealth. Hope after buying it, we will win 4d soon. Ha Ha

By the way, is there another gal in here who needs my dressing table pics? I forgot who needs the pictures. I have send the pictures to tansan already. Can someone states their names in the above thread, so that I can send the dressing table pics to her. Hope it is useful to both of u.

Hi Tansan

Have u seen my dressing table pictures yet? Is it something that u intend to get in ur mind? Hope to see ur dressing table picture soon. Take Care

Hi Honey Chia

Is the hairdresser lady skills really very good and reasonable pricing? How do I contact her? cause I am now very scared of trying new hairstylist skills. I got paid $100 plus before and do ice-rebonding and ended up the hairstylist burned my hair and I was upset for many weeks. Now I only intend to do perming, but I don't know which perming is suitable for me and maybe some highlights for my hair. Think it is time for me to change my hair color. Hopefully, my mum allows me to change. She is very strict with me, don't allow me and my brother to dye our hair. So my past 24 years, I only have black hair. Hee Hee

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

lambzzz

<font color="119911">Heh Daman n all -- my votes go to:</font>

1)Australia - DA man
2) Europe (such as Italy, France, Spain..etc) - Yuki<font color="ff0000">, LambZzz</font>
3) US (including Hawaii) <font color="ff0000">LambZzz</font>
4) South America
5) NZ
6) Japan - Yuki<font color="ff0000">, LambZzz</font>
7) Hong Kong- Ribbons
8) Taiwan
9) China
10) UK
11) Korea- Ribbons

september

gals, me lazy to track back to see who is interested in the red wine.....so guess let do up a list here again ba....then me will try to use the list and negotiate wif ridhuan again....

name AD date
1)Diana 1st Oct 2006
2)Ice 6th Oct 2006
3)
4)

xiaobai1

Hi Diana

Me also interested but me only need 8 bottles. Is it too little to order from ridhuan??? Just wondering.... If not, please add me to the above list. Thank You So Much.

Xiaobai1

september

o ya...forget to indicate how many bottles hor...

name AD date Bottles
1)Diana 1st Oct 2006 24 bottles + 24 on consignment
2)Ice 6th Oct 2006
3)xiao bai 8 bottles
4)

september

hi soudez

it is red wine....nw he quote me $14 + GST....me trying to push the price down to $14 include GST lor....it is a australia wine...the name is Somerton Shiraz.Cab.Merlot

iceglacier

hmm.. i dunno how many i need. I have 40 tables.. maybe 25 bottles + 25 on consignment...

name AD date Bottles
1)Diana 1st Oct 2006 24 bottles + 24 on consignment
2)Ice 6th Oct 2006 25 bottles + 25 on consignment
3)xiao bai 8 bottles
4)

xiaobai1

HI Diana

My actual day is 7th October 2006. Forget to tell u hee hee. My one is 20 tables. But think not all relatives will drink red wine am i right? Hee Hee
That is why I order 8 bottles only.

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1