(2006) Brides of year 2006

jklim4642

maez/panda/angeldust/princess, check with u all, does the pair of wedding band need to be of matching design. what are your views? thanks!

jmonster

long time no log in. how's everyone?

just bought GDL things frm Chinatown wet market. lucky buy now, got discount cos the whole building going to be renovated so they're more or less clearing stocks now.

btw, have u gals sent out the invitation cards & pple cant attend ur wedding later?

i got that prob. sent out some last weeks to those confirmed yet later they tell u they are not going to attend. SIGH.....

harpie17

OL - do share with us if u managed to get something from anna nucci....

diamond - share with u what the person told me when we went to custom made our ring if you dun mind. She told us that it is better that the pair of wedding band has similar designs as it will look better in the photos when the photographer takes pictures of the rings.

angeldust

diamond - guess it depends on individual.
some prefer matching some prefer variety..

Maez - agree with u i prefer classic items like solitaires.. will never go out of fashion than those fancy types..

princess - *pat pat* .. now found the problem.. shld get it resolved soon ya? I understand how it feels.. cos last Oct, my BABY macintosh suffered from brain tumour (HDD) and had to had a transplant. SO darn heart pain.. it never felt the same again.. haiz..

babygera

jmon, definately there is a few who will tell u last min they cannot attend and some will tell u last min that they can attend....like i have a fren whose grandpa passed away last few days so she can't attend and my hubby also got a fren whose grandma passed away....so we have to revise the guestlist again

jklim4642

harpie, thanks for the information. i have saw matching pair where the guy's ring is plain while the lady's one has some small diamonds in it.

angledust, so u getting a matching pair also?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hiyo, its personal preference... my wedding band will be matching with my fiance's too..</font>

wallflower

yup, personal preference indeed... while most grooms prefer plain, my FH prefers with diamond. end up his ring more costly than mine, even though both have diamonds

yongee86

just wana get some opinions from you. i find that the decor for function room quite limited and there is no decor for the walls.. i'm considering if should get florist to do some additional decor for the walls and side doors. not sure if i should waste the $$$, cost about $300++ from outside florist. the florist from m hotel quote me $800++... can give some advice?

jmon, it is common for some ppl who will last min tell you they can't make it... my guest list and seating arrangment has changed at least 10 times since I have sent out inviation cards...

wallflower

harpie ~ how much did you pay for your pair? hope they don't exceed $100 :p

angel ~ thinking of quitting JCS, wanna go to a sch with smaller class size. went ikoma last nite, very ex... btw, u heard of yano?

wallflower

diamond ~ i've seen some less than $100, and I quite like them. juz bcoz there's still time so i'm looking ard. feel reluctant to spend too much on shoes which i wear 1 time and cover by gowns most time

jklim4642

panda/angeldust/maez how does engraving of the wedding band work? eg, the lady's band engraved with the FH's name &amp; AD? -thanks-

angeldust

diamond - no idea cos i din engrave.

OL - i am in my final term and i think i will finish it off. Not thinking abt switching schools.

wallflower

diamond ~ wedding bands <$100? can... perlini silver lor. me really joking this time yah :p the engraving depends on the thickness and circumference of the bands. cant engrave much if your finger is small (thus circumference small)

angel ~ final term already? tot its only 2nd term now...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">diamond, from wat i know you, you can engrave anything.. its again, personal preference. i am having a half eternity band, so there's no space for engraving.. for my fiance, think he wants to put our initials and wedding date</font>

wtan

hi hi designfreak..
i understand how u feel..coz i have been thru that lor..i even quarrel w/ my own mum bcoz of this lor..but i can tell u, a marriage is consist of 6 pple, not just the 2 of u..sometimes to please them, just do it lor..anyway, it's for the gd of the newly wed ma..hehe..i meant, u wont lose out much also..close one eye lah..

clouds_54

I hv not bought my wedding bands too. Likely to get from Lee Hwa
. Still considering which designs to take. Will go for matching pair.

Panda - What's a half eternity band?

jklim4642

panda, thanks. since yours is a 1/2 eternity band, what wld be the matching pair for your FH be like? a broader band that is plain? am i right?

i am getting a 1/2 eternity band also.. so i am wondering what wld be the matching pair be like.... thanks

lilic

<font color="0077aa">clouds, basicially eternity band is like a tennis bracelet with diamonds all round.. then 1/2 eternity only has diamonds encompassing half of the ring, or for some, 3/5 of the ring.. =)
eg, pic from tiff - 1/2 eternity channel set.
374462.jpg

diamonds, my fiance is getting the plain barrel-type band..pic as below. your jeweller should be able to provide you with matching band.. coz that will depending on the setting of your band.</font>
374463.jpg

xynn

only paid for 2 ampoules (me and hubby), fake eyelashes and paraffin wax hand treatment. All hair accessories are provided by MUA.

flipfreak

hi wendy. i'm a rather stubborn person. if i dun want to do it, i dun think they can make me. but if its not too bothersome, i guess i will just let them do whatever they want to. haha.

jklim4642

pandalic, the plain barrel-type will be broader than the eternity band isnt it? so it will not be a matching band anymore isnt it? eg, the 2 pictures you shared with us, is not of matching design isnt it? thanks again

beenz

anyone have contacts for makeup artist for jie mei? my mua assistant charging 100buck per person.. quite ex..
do you girls have a cheaper contact?

Hi Asura,
i order a 3 tiers wedding cake from Pine garden@AMK. their cake *thumb up
yummy yummy

lilic

<font color="0077aa">they are matching actually, just the angle of picture is different. how you define matching?? what you mean by broader means not matching? the guy's band is always thicker mah..

if you take away the diamonds and cover with plat, my band will look like my fiance's, just thinner width and small size.. if you free, go tiff and ask them to show you their 2.5mm 1/2 eternity band and 4.5mm lucida band.

maybe you can ask your jeweller to set your band into the same shape of your fiance's band... then you can have perfect match i guess.</font>

sinkor

Tomorrow will be 1st June!!! so who is the first to marry off? :D
hmm...seem that Gingercat no longer in this thread, no one can update the table.....

jmonster

antonia/Gera,

i understand that it's common that people tell u last min that they cant attend... but i still feel disappointed loh..

beenz,
when's ur AD? my MUA charges $60/person. cos she asked me if my mum &amp; MIL needs makeover on my AD nite

jklim4642

panda, unless my eyes play trick. if not, i think those wedding bands (platinum or white gold setting) which i saw in GH are of the same broadness irregardless whether is the lady or guy's ring.... that was why i double check with you again mah...

how much does the 1/2 eternity band in tiffany cost now? i think tiffany's ones are set in platinum...

clouds_54

Hi Panda

Oh I see
. Thanks. Think I saw a few such designs at Lee Hwa. But I will likely go for a ring with one embedded diamond. What do you call such rings? Not solitaire ring right? That's like the proposal ring

lilic

<font color="0077aa">diamond, i not sure abt that.. coz so far the wedding bands i seen, usually its thicker in for guys.. i made the conclusion after checking out only the swiss range under LH, carat club and tiff... =P

depending on the total carat size, prices start from 3.2k i think.. fiance bought my wedding band last year.. and there is a price increase since.. </font>

maez

hi all, so many posts as usual :p

engraving depends on individual i guess.. for me, cos my design is erm, different, so inside i actually engraved... some swedish words meaning 'love' and 'eternity' then also our nicknames for each other :p

pple commonly engrave wedding dates and/or names. for mine, the date is aredi shown on the outside.. in roman numerals. cos i went to see the tiffany ones but 1stly, the smallest size 4 ring is too big for me, the lady suggested i add an additional band within the ring, so that would be REAL thick n ugly! so i din wanna buy fr there lor.. plus, i tot its not so special the Atlas ring fr tiffany since the numerals dun mean anything.. hence.. yah..

panda! hahaha.. im most likely getting an additional half eternity ring too! wahaha.. either buy new one or reset some of my diamonds and buy somemore diamonds if not enuff for top round :p

diamond, abt matching design.. last time i went to Fairy's Inc, they suggested if dun like same design, then juz make same material, either the same color material or somehow make it abit matching but no need to be identical lor.. personal preference again! :p

castaliachiam

Hey gers, I'm new here. I am planning for my wedding in Dec too and am so delighted seeing so many brides to be around!I see that you gers are already veteran and oh-so on the ball unlike the sluggish me. boooo me!

angeldust

Hi castalia,

welcome on board. As usual, u may wanna provide ur details for maez to update the table.

AD Date
Venue
PS PG
AD PG
AD VG etc...

yuki31

my wedding band is matching too
. it will be really up to personal preference ...

castalia - welcome aboard
do join us in for discussion

<font size="-1">Nick</font> <font size="-1">Wedding Date</font> <font size="-1">Banquet Venue / Theme</font> <font size="-1">Bridal Boutique</font> <font size="-1">AD PG</font> <font size="-1">AD VG</font> <font size="-1">Love Nest</font>
<font size="-1">Cindee Koh</font> <font size="-1">3/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Seletar Br0adway</font> <font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font> <font size="-1">Friends</font> <font size="-1">Friends</font> <font size="-1">-</font>
<font size="-1">Childlike</font> <font size="-1">3/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Marriot</font> - - - <font size="-1">Duxton</font>
<font size="-1">Ting</font> <font size="-1">3/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Sheraton Tower</font> <font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font> - - -
<font size="-1">Snow</font> <font size="-1">6/6/2006</font> - - - - -
<font size="-1">Cacphin</font> <font size="-1">6/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font> <font size="-1">Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</font> - - <font size="-1">BM</font>
<font size="-1">Antonia</font> <font size="-1">6/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">M Hotel</font> <font size="-1">Silverlining</font> <font size="-1">Henry</font> - <font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font>
<font size="-1">BingBing</font> <font size="-1">8/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Pan Pac</font> <font size="-1">Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</font> - - -
<font size="-1">XinXin</font> <font size="-1">10/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">M Hotel</font> <font size="-1">Venus</font> - - -
<font size="-1">Memories</font> <font size="-1">11/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Chevron</font> <font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font> - - <font size="-1">BP</font>
<font size="-1">Starris</font> <font size="-1">11/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Four Seasons Hotel</font> <font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font> - - <font size="-1">Pasir Ris</font>
<font size="-1">Chobits</font> <font size="-1">17/6/06</font> <font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font> <font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font> <font size="-1">Sam</font> - <font size="-1">JW</font>
<font size="-1">Piglet</font> <font size="-1">17/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Singapore Expo</font> <font size="-1">French Bridal</font> - - -
<font size="-1">Ericia</font> <font size="-1">17/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Orchard Country Club</font> <font size="-1">White Link</font> <font size="-1">White Link</font> - -
<font size="-1">Annice</font> <font size="-1">17/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">NA</font> <font size="-1">Milan</font> - - -
<font size="-1">Icebubbles</font> <font size="-1">18/06/06</font> <font size="-1">The Fullerton</font> <font size="-1">Amanda Lee</font> <font size="-1">Bettles(Chor Hui)</font> - -
<font size="-1">EDK</font> <font size="-1">18/06/06</font> <font size="-1">M Hotel</font> <font size="-1">French Bridal</font> <font size="-1">Injack Studio</font> <font size="-1">Injack Studio</font> <font size="-1">Buangkok</font>
<font size="-1">Sinkor</font> <font size="-1">18/06/06</font> <font size="-1">Copthorne Orchid</font> <font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font> <font size="-1">Adrian Ong</font> <font size="-1">Chris</font> <font size="-1">BB</font>
<font size="-1">Geraldine</font> <font size="-1">18/06/06</font> <font size="-1">Qian Xi Farrer Park</font> <font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font> <font size="-1">Kay's Partner</font> <font size="-1">Kay</font> -
<font size="-1">Beenz</font> <font size="-1">18/06/06</font> <font size="-1">Orchid Country Club</font> <font size="-1">Emanuel B. Couture</font> <font size="-1">PlushPhotography</font> <font size="-1">NA</font> <font size="-1">AMK</font>
<font size="-1">Princess Jasmine</font> <font size="-1">18 &amp; 19/06/2006</font> <font size="-1">Hilltop Garden @ Bukit Batok Civil Service Club </font> <font size="-1">J &amp; M Design &amp; Photography</font> <font size="-1">Stefine Wedding</font> <font size="-1">Stefine Wedding</font> <font size="-1">Tanah Merah</font>
<font size="-1">Ooshie</font> <font size="-1">22/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Pan Pac</font> <font size="-1">The Wedding Present</font> <font size="-1">Lighted Pixels</font> <font size="-1">Emotionpics</font> <font size="-1">EC</font>
<font size="-1">Asura79</font> <font size="-1">24/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font> <font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font> <font size="-1">Big Day Studio</font> <font size="-1">Y*ppies Production</font> <font size="-1">AMK</font>
<font size="-1">Timminbuzz</font> <font size="-1">24/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Hilton</font> <font size="-1">Dang</font> <font size="-1">Tucky</font> - <font size="-1">AMK</font>
<font size="-1">Joyousonline</font> <font size="-1">24/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">88 Restaurant</font> <font size="-1">Dawn's Wedding (JB)</font> - - <font size="-1">JW</font>
<font size="-1">Gingercat</font> <font size="-1">24/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font> <font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font> <font size="-1">Emotionpics</font> <font size="-1">Emotionpics</font> <font size="-1">EC</font>
<font size="-1">Phy_o</font> <font size="-1">24/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Marriot</font> <font size="-1">White Link</font> <font size="-1">foto-*.com</font> <font size="-1">foto-*.com</font> <font size="-1">AMK</font>
<font size="-1">Lovebug</font> <font size="-1">24/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Raffles Town Club</font> <font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font> <font size="-1">Derrick Ong</font> - -
<font size="-1">jmonster</font> <font size="-1">24/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Jade Room, Hotel Royal</font> <font size="-1">Vanity</font> <font size="-1">Friend</font> - <font size="-1">Bedok</font>
<font size="-1">Notti</font> <font size="-1">25/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Park Lane Hotel</font> <font size="-1">Ted Wu</font> <font size="-1">Beetles (Bernard</font> <font size="-1">Beetles (Bugs Media</font> -
<font size="-1">Chaiyo</font> <font size="-1">25/6/2006</font> <font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font> <font size="-1">White Link</font> - - -

castaliachiam

Hi angeldust,
Pardon my unawareness but what is AD? I tried to figure out all sorts but still no clue. Nevertheless I deduce you were asking for my wedding date (30 Dec). Any other gers getting hitched on the same day? Venue is either Four Seasons Hotel or The Straits Room, The Fullerton. It’s going to be a small cozy function just for families and friends, some traveling from overseas. I can’t wait! Hehe.

castaliachiam

Diamond,
I read from above that you know a lot about diamond. Do you have any idea how much is a 0.75c solitaire from Tiffany &amp; Co?
On the topic of wedding bands, we haven't got ours coz my fiancé just proposed last Saturday! I was thrilled and ecstatic till now.