(2006) Brides of year 2006

angeldust

daman & harpie - I dunno where else have lallang fields leh.. TUAS, KRANJI?? around tg pagar area i dunno where have leh.. so city leh.. maybe Sentosa bah... unsure.. check with PG?

maez

<font color="119911">hey Daman, haha i settled the lights too, as in bought all of it. now waiting to install only..
i dunno where to look for curtains leh.. u look aredi tell me? thanks!</font>

lipstar

Also, why is it that after orderin 2 Sxxwxy sandwiches are we not allowed to eat fries bought from another restaurant in the Sxxwxy restaurant?

I thought the "No outside food is to be consumed" policy is to prevent people from buying ONLY from another restaurant, say rest.A and because rest.A has no more seats, so they go to rest.B to eat food from rest.A, thus depriving genuine rest.B customers seats.

I know a reason is religious reason. I had tried to bring food bought from another rest. to Banquet so that I can sit with my frens who were eating there. I was asked to leave. This, I can understand because Banquet is a halal restaurant, so outside food may contain pork and such.

Why do u think we can't bring food from other restaurants when we had oredi bought 2 meals from the restaurant we are sitting in?

yuki31

cLOuDs - yap. it is for my PS and AD i can use tat or if i c another EG that i like i can chg it ... so will take a look at new EG in oct then decide. haha if they have nice bling bling shoes then i tot can pop by ...no lah not my weekly chill out place ...haha laz time used to go often but mainly for food...hahaha but now seem dangerous leh ...

Sam - take care at bangkok...ur PS at July too? mine at 2nd week of July

angeldust - haha u got to countdown 4 more days then u can start ur GSS GSS GSS GSS GSS ... haha

clouds / Da Man - where u buy the samsung LCD tv? i shld be getting that too .. any recommedation where to get? tot of getting after my PS coz no plc to put now ...hahaha

understand fr my colleagues (who r married) tt its best to settle most of the wedding prep b4 chinese 7th month. Have not feel the ** panic ** , me still like beri relax. Haha...

smurfying

Well, again it's up to individual's belief for settling the stuff before 7th mth. If ur family is not those pandang n traditional kind, it's ok to do things in 7th mth lo.

jklim4642

maez, you may wan to call this curtain guy that I use. His rates are not too bad. But, pls bargain with him also. He will bring all the material samples to your place &amp; let u choose. Do need to go down to his shop at all Let me know if u are interested.

magic_alz

hey lyn..
your no rain pls no use leh...rained today!
lucikly already finished outdoor PS..was having tea ceremony at his place when it rained..

hm..i slept quite well lah.. 12 plus went to sleep liao.. then my MUA gave me wake up call at 6am..actually also didnt feel anything lah..

now preparing my guest list..coz my banquet is tomoro..heheh...can rest liao today!

skk

Ya lor, sometimes feel like brain washing them..... But no choice lor once in a lifetime.
Very tired today, went shoping for furnitures for my room at Ikea. Very sad, my top 2 choices of bed frame both went out of stock. Should have brought it earlier.

maez

hi diamond, thanks.. i think im more interested to look ard in shops actually.. cos my designer has a curtain contact.. we r juz gonna recce ard and see roughly wat we want before confirming :p

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-ok..sure thanks...will check with him lah...heheh..

maez-my lights already installed also..so tats y i fully settled..u must make sure ur contractor do a good job and dun crack any of ur lights. mine did 1 so got to go buy a new 1. curtains can....i can pm u the contacts if u wan. i did it at jimmy textiles. yest just settled and today they coming to tke measurement..cos i told them i wan it fast...then got mgl also. recommended to go check it out at least. my curtains only for mbr and living rm, and cost 1.3k. abit ex i find bt then the person said from belgium and jimmy textiles gt quite a gd reputation here as well.

yuki-can give u my electrical contacts. can email u now.

clouds-come to think of it, where did u said u bought it? cant rem. i tink it was recommended by ur relatives isit smething like tat? cant rem.

sandsand

hi guys... I'm back but under a diff nick (just add another (S) to the back of ribbon.. long story why.. =) important thing is that i'm back to join in discussions..

xfiles_wolvie

ribbon- re-welcome to you...

Da wife and me settle the black bling bling shoes liao. hehe. at far east...maybe let Da wife tell u all more. i bad at describing womens shoes. hehe.

pinkbunny

hey girls

lipstar - i think the main reason is halal-ness. about microwave, i think you have to cover your food else it will splatter

last night bluebunny ate something sala i think. he started feeling sick about 10ish then went to bed early. then he was up every hour of the night, vomitting. very scary. i don't like him being sick. i feel very vulnerable when the person protecting me is vulnerable

and yes tomorrow is my honeymoon. i hope he'll be ok by then. if not we'll just have to cancel

clouds_54

<font color="0000ff">
Morning all!

Hi Panda

Thanks for the tips! But already find it shag to hv to key in the code in every sentence! hahaha

Hi Daman/Yuki

I bought my LCD at a shop in the east, where the owner is my FIL's childhood playmate. Sorry, can't really recommend as my FIL got the deal for us. Think I ever told DaMan that the prices are comparable to the one that he bought his from. We also checked out that place as my coll also got his there.

Yuki - think no point for your to go JB if you only want bling shoes. I went to Taka shoe dept yesterday and saw a lot of bling shoes, including paradox. Hv you checked the place out?

Hi Harpie

Glad that you found your black bling shoes! I now find shoe shopping a chore after I tried so hard to get my WG shoes. Which shop in Far East did you get yours from?

Hi maez

Thanks, will check my emails ;)</font>

lipstar

But this world-famous S_bw_y restaurant is not a halal restaurant. That is why I am so puzzled.

Oh dear.
Has he seen the doctor? What did the doctor say? ((((HUGS)))

lipstar

I was very pissed off with that guy's attitude. We had already bought 2 S_bway meals. But Mr Lipstar craves for fries, so he went to another fast food restaurant to buy fries. When he came back and was taking the fries out of the carrier, someone from Subw_y (who looks like the boss, since Subw_y operates as individual franchises, and not like M__Donald's where they have one official policy and has to listen to the HQ) shook his finger at that.

What's with the condescending manner? After that, I told Mr Lipstar to ignore him, don't look at him. If he is not happy with that, he should come personally to our table to explain and not wag his finger at us from afar, machiam we are kids.
373818.gif

pinkbunny

i'm at work. i would have loved to stay home with him and i'm sure my boss would understand some urgent time off, but i really have so much work to finish before i go off for honeymoon.

xiaobai1

Hi Min

You can refer to the eariler thread, i hav post which places i go for the outdoor shoting and all that. my photographer is called tiansheng, not prof tan.

As for the furniture pictures, i have not get it from my hubby yet. As he has been working for the past 2 days. So Sorry. Once I get it, I will email to u and tansan asap.

Sorry I can't share my pictures all to u, if u don't mind, i can let u see 3 pictures. As my hubby don't like me to share photos with online people. Or I can show the photos to u all when I have the actual album in early July. Can u wait for so long???

Hi Skk

the guo da li items, mil has meet with my mum and talked to her few months ago . But mum and me have not gone down to the hainese street to buy the traditional four round biscuits for hubby family. This is one of the item, my mil requested us to give to my hubby. I also don't know why, I have not seen the biscuits before. Think must order a few months eariler. Got to remind mum to go down to the hainese street soon. Almost forget about this item. Ha Ha
Has been busy with my house furniture and household appliances shopping. Hee Hee

For my jie mei, I have booked but only one jie mei has confirmed to be my jie mei. The other one is busy with vacation job attachment and the other two is my relative one is tang jie and one is biao mei. My mum choose one, she said cannot all choose friends. Actually I want four jie mei, all are my friends. but my mum said can't. I also don't understand the reason why cannot. Do anyone of u has any idea at all?

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

pinkbunny

hi, thanks for your concern and cute icons!

i think his health is my utmost concern and even if he does get better later today, i don't want to risk anything by flying there and exposing him to street food. so high chance we'll have to cancel. if travel insurance doesn't cover it then too bad la. more important that his condition doesn't get worse

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hiyo all, hope you have had a great weekend..

yuki - i din manage to go down to paradox.. too busy with other stuff.

princess/clouds - you settled your stuff yesterday? i had such bz time yesterday else would have catched up with you both.. kena go shopping with my FMIL.. =</font>

lipstar

pink: You're welcome. True, street food can be quite unhygenic.

I am so unlucky and clumsy today. I damaged the toilet bowl flush this morning. I pressed the flush and then it got stuck
373857.gif
. Mr lipstar repaired that oredi.

Then, just now I broke a glass container of fine salt. I don't know what to do with the mess. Sweep the broken glass but what about the fine salt?

jiamin_loh

Angeldust - hi hi... oh yes, my favourite Tom Yum Soup, Green Curry, Pineapple Rice &amp; etc...
Frankly speaking, have put on 2kg in just a week... now working very hard to shed off unwanted kilos...
How is work???

Yuki - My PS is 10th July, will be back on either 5/7 or 6/7...
Decided where to go for PS liao???

frais_bleu

Hi Jen T, You can look up her comments in the Thread under Bridal package (i think)....they hv alot of her comments there...Check ur mail i've sent to you the info for MPC.

Hey all Nov06 BTBs...guess most of you are either busy with your love nest or wedding bah? Do take care of yourself ok....don't tired yourself out....must rem to keep yourself in tip-top condition for your BIG DAY!!! We're only left with 6 months!! You Go Gals!!

drdre

I'm having my ROM on Oct 7 er somewhat the same hor. Currently looking for a makeup artist. Anyone has experience or heard about Mic Tan, freelance makeup artist? Any recommendation for adventurous but budget constraint brides? can't get Sunny Khor, too ex

count

Hey girls,
Sorry i haven't been too active here. Busy at work and now on MC cos of wisdom tooth op. Took out 2 teeth at one go cos of infection. Very gross, lots of blood and must eat soft food for this period

Have gone for my first fitting so far, and slightly disappointed with my gowns. Think they're ok but not exactly how i would like them to turn out

Have u all started to source for church invites printers, caterers and florists yet?

yuki31

Da Man - thanks got ur email
me wan to see c bling bling shoe too ....keke :p

clouds - yap i went to the shoe department after seeing mattress :p i like paradox shoes, plan to get one of them ...wondering is it better to get from Take or Essex Walk...Essex Walk quote me the price without gst seem to be higher than Taka.

pandalic - me oso nvr went dwn :{ tot of popping by on Friday coz they told me Friday there are some new collections coming in.

Sam - wow u sure love the food there ..keke :p my PS is juz a day after urs ....keke :p havent decided yet , now cracking my head ... u got any plans where to go?

flipfreak

any idea whats the procedure for doing the bed on the nite before the wedding? i heard of getting people with good life to move the bed and children to jump on it.

harpie17

Hi Clouds,

I got my shoes from this shop called Anna Nucci... its near the escalator at the 3rd flr if i m not wrong.

Actually my design is a very simple design. It's a pair of strappy heels, with the straps with bling bling crossed in front and there are straps to secure the shoes at the ankle.

Saw another pair with a strap in front. But DaMan was saying that that pair is too similar to the pair for the WG so he suggested getting the other pair for the EG.

I went to Yue Hua yesterday... Can't find anything nice for the Kua. Saw a nice pair, thou I will look super short in it coz there's no heels, but they do not have my size. So sad... sob sob...

skk

xiaobai,
the jie mei is also called the a-yi. U will need to have ur sister as a-yi but if u don't have then ur cousin. From what I heard from parents is that friends is always the last resort, since they r not ur family member but don't know whether true or not lah. Anyway that also depends on ur dialect custom lor.

designfreak,
think u r refering to the "an chuan". Ya they say young children jump on the bed then u will easily have children. As for the procedure, IL yet to give me leh, ve asked from them mths ago but they keep saying 'until that time then tell u' wonder why they like last min things.

ublur

Been busying with my work and reno for my love nest. hardly got time to yak here. I had finally gone for my fittings 2 wks ago. Going for my 2nd fitting soon in 2 weeks time. Eager to see my final product of my CS and hubby's suit.
Will have my trial MU by end of this month and doing my photoshoot next month!! Have not slim down further.. gggrrrhhh

yummymilk

hi count, take the opportunity to hv a gd rest during the mc

settled on my florist. have not gotten down to designing my invite. btw, have u checked out fostr* yet? i tried calling them and the lady i spoke to doesn't seem very service-oriented. who did u liaise with?

vvn

xiaobai,
yah. jie meis must actually be relatives - preferrably your real sisters! (that's why jie mei mah) but cousins also can. usually brides will have relatives + friends lor.

my mom almost screamed when i told her i planned to have this friend n that friend as my jie mei coz i happily forgot to include my own 13 year old sister as my jie mei. hee...

but how about bridesmaid (ie 伴娘)? must she be a relative too? will my sis be too young for it?