(2006) Brides of year 2006

harpie17

I was walking ard Far East Plaza this afternoon and saw that some shops there selling quite nice shoes which are suitable for WG n EG. Mebbe can go check it out. And I dun think they are that expensive too...

I saw a few pair but cannot decide which one suits me best so will be going down again with Daman to see which one suits me best.

Hi Jo,

Nope, we have not gone for our photoshoot. Its in July. We have to provide our own transport. Now wondering whether I should drive or I shld ask my mother to drive us ard that day. I cannot imagine driving ard in my wedding gown. haha.But then, think my wedding gown is quite light, it might not be that cumbersome to drive in that. haha. But i guess people might turn and stare along the road.. hw come this girl driving the car in her wedding gown. haha....

I think the photoshoot starts at 9am but no limit to what time it ends if I am correct. This one have to confirm with Daman....

angeldust

Hi Yuki - ya cannot wait for PAY DAY!!!!!!! HA HA HA HA HA

Panda - usually i go by relationship then lunch or dinner. if dinner give more if lunch give a bit less but r/p good i may give 118 or 128. depends. my fren told me that when she invited couples for her monday dinner at shang 2 years back, some couples gave 128 per couple. so she said she lugi HA HA HA HA HA.. then she said i generous. maybe i overgave last time MUA HA HA HA HA..

Harpei - thanks for the reco. shall shop shop and see how.

xiaobai1

Hi Sweet Kar

Think the shopping event this saturday has to be cancelled . Too few ppl going and the shop owner tell us that the items need to buy in bulk. If i didn't remember wrongly, the owner told me and stepford that we need to buy at least a dozen or as a package as they pack according. Cannot open the package to sell individually. Hope u all understand what i mean. Think go in a large group,much easier to buy things . Hee Hee. Another thing is there is no pricing on the items only got code no. on the items only. For the pricing, must check with the boss in the shop.

HOrray!!! tomorrow is great singapore sale. I will get my wedding shoes with my friend tomorrow. Once I get it , I will inform u all. Hee Hee. Hope to share good bargains with u all tomorrow.

Take Care Ladies

Good Night

Xiaobai1

cillipadi

No, I'm a Julia bride but my PS and AD dinner done by her. AD day by Gina from JWN. Not that sure abt Gina but had trial make up wif her quite alright but not so sure abt hairdo leh....

stevy

Wah... blur liao...

Many things to prepare hoh... Care to share with me where to get wedding shoes, accessories...

Also, what have you all prepare up to this stage?

I have not taken my PS... Will be taking in July...

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">OL,
Im attending the Auh intake for MPC too. =) Im not gng for the 3 day retreat thingy becos we wanna g for the 'full' experience. hee. Hope to benefit from our course.

clouds,
I always wanted to watch the Channel U wedding show leh, but always missed it in the end, becos im either working late or im out with friends. I think i only caught the first 3 episodes.
Oh yes, glad u finally, finally got your shoes!! Yay!

harpie,
I saw some bling bling shoes at Far East too. Look quite nice but dunno comfortable anot, must try then know. =) Ard $100+ right?

pandalic,
I also got a red bomb from my colleague! Not a very close colleague leh, &amp; her wedding is at a neightbourhood resturant on a MONDAY. How ah? Bao $68 too little rite?

diamond,
Are u having a one day shoot? My gal pal just had her PS &amp; it stretched over 2 days. 1 day Indoor, 1 day outdoor. She said its not so tiring. If i had the choice, i'll do that too. But i cant leh, my photography is ala-carte &amp; the photographer prob charges by the hr or something.

Maez,
Are u in the midst of doing your home reno? Got any good contractors/Ids to recommend? Hee. Im getting my keys soon &amp; im totally lost in the reno preps.

Have any of u gals tried doing your own wedding website thingy? I actaully saw this wedquarters portal, not too bad, US$28 or something for 6mths of hosting. There's some template so its easy to use. Shld i try it anot? Hmm...</font>

yuki31

harpie17 - our PS, the BS let us choose whether to take our own transport or to use their ...if we use their got to top up $60 lor ..we are still considering coz my FH say if wear nice nice then drive later clothes crumble ...haha but if got to send PG back then use their more worth it.

angeldust - payday mine still long long leh ...in the middle of the month ... hahaha

wwy1812

Hello gals,
wah..just saw the posting that there are 97 couples getting married in oct..is that consider alot?? i mean we havn't add in tos that hav not join in this forum....haha.....no wonder they say must book the venue for the wedding dinner early.....
any gals here hooked onto 2530 by FM100.3?? I listened to it everymorn on my journey to work..but didn't manage to listen to the afternoon n night broadcast....it's veri nice..n to me, it's quite meaningful.....
anyone getting married on the 21st Oct 2006?? i didn't know it's a ph until i saw this yr calender but alreadi booked the date so just wondering anyone getting married on the same day..hee hee....
Xiaobai, i tink mayb can try to go chinatown or peoplepark area to buy the tiara...my sis got it from chinatown....but dunno the shop close down yet.....quite nice..n not veri costly.
Hi steve, i got my wedding shoes from pedalworks....the only shoe shop in eastpt...but i think if u wana tos really nice nice one, y not consider custom made wedding shoes ?

angeldust

hi Elven,

eh.. me not so keen on doing website lah.. me very pte person. the most i share with pple I am familiar with. There are a couple of free websites that I know U can use. like www.theknot.com and www.weddingchannel.com. Register urself using some fake US address and bingo, u can utilise the website as a member..ke ke keke one of my friends did so for her Dec wedding and ur frens can evern RSVP from the website. Aesthetics wise not very sure.. guess u can choose from a few free templates bah...I am an ardent macintosh user and am contemplating to get ilife '06 package from Apple store to try the iweb thingy. See how.. ke ke ke ke

PS - ermm checked that CL will drive us around so no problems abt transport. Its all covered for in my package.

Yuki - oic.. me payday end of the mth so middle of mth poor bloke one.. HA HA HA HA but then en dof mth also poor cos SPEND ALL liao... MUA HA HA HA HAHA...

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust- i m open to the idea of black bling bling shoes..heheh i like bling bling no matter wat. ehhe

pandalic- hehe joking only lah...i did check with the PG on the number of locations bt 4get abt the timing. cos daylight is tat limited lor...sigh...

OL-we wanted to go to wedding prep class also. not yet decide which to go. cant rem which website to go check leh..rem gt a site. i check liao then post here.

errr..i heard that the gown that quan yifeng will be wearing for the last episode where they are at sentosa, according to my BS, the gown she wearing is from them. duno true anot. and Da wife chose that gown as well as the actual WG. must see the episode on 31st liao then will noe. and see they gt credit my BS for that anot. i only hear them say...they say i listen. hehe.

did the show showcase anything from my BS? nvr caught a single episode. read from the papers abt the last episode thing.

clouds-ahhaah same as us...ok...when ur hubby recvd it, can u ask him to check if gt warranty card? i dun seem to recall any warranty card for the theatre leh. thanks ah.

jo-hw cme urs gt include timing in contract? hmmm. i dun think mine gt include timing leh. cant rem, must go back and check. nt yet PS. 7th july. bt thing is i called them to ask. as ann areadi go give birth, candy spoke to me. candy not our mua for the actual day and PS bt for the dinner she can make it. sigh. candy told me that the PS no limit locations, time is from 9am to ard 430pm for indoor shoot and then till ard 7+pm to 8pm can go back bridal studio liao cos bt that time areadi done. she said can go shoot night scenes also. transport ownself provide. or book a cab for a few hrs cos from 430pm to 8pm is 3.5hrs so shouldnt be that ex. candy suggested that..nt i say...i tink ex to book cab bt to save time maybe bo bian...like wat Da wife said, she migth or might not drive. mayb u go call and check, might get a different response from me. is ur mua confirm candy?

yuki-ya lor...beri the tight. damn tight. maybe gt to go recce and determine which position then can go there and chopchop tke. sigh. but the lallang field i duno where leh. cham. gog to extensive google-ing liao on singapore wedding venues.

maez-wat happen to ur reno? u sound really resigned to fate.

diamond-i dun have license.

princess-if u gt the time to spare i tink can lah..if nt u will stress urself leh..cos gt to work, reno, wedding then gt the website smemre....heheh..me tot of that bt then duno wan lah...hehehe maybe lazy..ehhehe

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-mine dun even have the option to use theirs. smemre they are gog to those locations, they shld drive rite? sigh...duno wat they thinking..

angeldust-wah..u all gt provided transport for PS 1 leh...so gd...sigh..

angeldust

daman &amp; harpie - gd gd.. blakc bling shoes nice nice..ya.. i chked with the ex brides who took CL and they mention on PS day CL drove them around in 1 car instead of them driving 1 car and CL he drive one car cos he needed to drive the car as the equipments like camera lens and spare cameras are in the boot. something like that. Some also drove on their own lah.. and follow CL's car.

Lallang field - i think the popular lallang field is near punggol marina. cos of the IR thingy, the lallang place at the opposite end of benjamin sheares bridge cannot use liao. It has turned into a GOLF course.

jklim4642

princess, my PS is a 1 day event. Unless the weather does not give us face. Since PS is always on a wkday, i rather it is just one day.. do not wan to take so many days leave &amp; do not want to go thought the long make-up session more than once. get it over &amp; done with... hahahaha

lilic

<font color="0077aa">angel, its always a blessing to bless.. so its ok if you overgive lar.. =) unless i got invited for no reason, i try to give more.. for close frenz, i gave 688 before but amt is inclusive of the ang pows i received at the gate crash..

hahaha, my PG no license!!! wahahha.. fiance will drive instead..

angel, i will be at changi biz park ard 3.. wanna meet me at tampines mall later for tea?

princess, you try to see if you can get the cost from the restaurant.. actually i think 68 is enough to cover costs.. but since she is a colleague and if you do work with her quite often, maybe top up a bit more?

wedding website sounds good but how to prevent the rest of the world to look at it???? *shy*

daman, you becoming like us huh? like bling bling.. wahahhaha</font>

clouds_54

Hi Morning!!
*A very satisfied clouds* Kekeke

Panda - I hv not bought things for a long long time. Think the last time I bought clothes/shoes was during CNY. Wahahaha.. Now wherever I go, my eyes are only fixed on wedding-related stuffs...simply obsessed.... not interested in others. Was telling my colleagues that they will see me wearing the same clothes and shoes till after my wedding!

Yuki - think I can imagine your EG, abit asymmetrical cut from the side view right? That's your EG for PS or AD? Hmm.... cannot compare the kind of bling bling to paradox, Leap lizard or tangs. Really not much bling shoes at CS, at most give you one big diamontia, or 5 small ones... heee.... can go check it out if you going in soon. Your weekly chill-out place there?

Harpie - there's a number of shoe shops at far east
. Really lost count. But only a few sell those galm glam shoes. There's one beside the escalator, but dun hv the height I wanted. Only about 3 inch. Update us if you bought any from there.

Daman - Asked my FH liao, got waranty card leh and he said the system looks good! Ok, i know this is subjective, not sure what he meant by "it looks good". We never buy theatre system before. So I think we are happy since it's FOC!

Hmm... for the wed's wedding show, they will probably show the list of participating shops at the end of the show where they will thank them. I know michelle chia's bridemaid dress and Yifeng's hubby suit are from TWP as I recognise the shop featured that day

Princess - Wah... you so on.... don't think will hv a wedding portal, lazy and no time leh.... maybe after our wedding in Dec, we may consider doing it then

As for PS, think mine is 10am - 5 pm. Not stretching into the evening. My PG will drive us around, included in the package already.

BTW, can someone teach me how to write coloured or bold fonts in here?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">clouds, to write colored or bond fonts, go to "help" at the bottom of the page.. then go to "formatting".. =)

i also try to minimise my shopping since we started planning for the wedding.. but its ok lar.. shopping can be caught back anytime.. kekek.. i think thats a lifelong hobby!</font>

wtan

<font color="ff0000">Hi hi ladies..
I had a bad dream last night again..OH MINE..i dreamt that u tripped &amp; fall from my old seating location (coz I just shifted lately)..then I went to the toilet &amp; checked &amp; found some BLOOD..then I become worried &amp; started looking around for toilet..then duno how I end up in Toyko Disneyland Ferriswheel..i just wake up &amp; tell myself, it’s just a dream &amp; went back to sleep..phew..</font>

clouds_54

<font color="0000ff">oh i see! Thanks dear!
Hmm.... but cannot save the settings right? I must always key in the commands to format </font>

lilic

<font color="0077aa">clouds, the code is this.. but changed the brackets to the right one..
\color(\b(TEXT))

but if you want to only bold certain words, the code will be this
\color(TEXT TEXT \b(BOLD TEXT) TEXT TEXT)</font>

frais_bleu

Hi Jen T, ya DL's secretary called me up and told me he is retiring....kind of disappointed but they found another one for us so jus take it....let me have ur email i can send you the form for the MPC....kim is a lady who does cheongsam...alot of the thread BTB goes to her for their CS.

Ya 6 months to go....me start to panick liao....*sign*....so many things not done yet.

jiamin_loh

Long time never log in liao... Now I am in Bangkok (Pratunam Area)... Just settle down at the apartment, will be coming back for PS during 1st week of July'06...

Enjoy your weekend!!!

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">wendy; oh no~ tink u really need to relax more... A rose for you
373262.gif
to cheer up ur day and enjoy ur wkends, ya!</font>

xiaobai1

Hi Wendy

Don't be too stress ok, try to relax. Don't think of negative things too much or focus on ur baby issue too much. Just do everything as normal. I even dream of werid dream last night. I dream i was stuck in a prison in england and i can't get out of the prison, but the thing is when i dig at wall, it can go to another cell ler. It is like a chocolate cake house ha ha. But i just know it is a prison. I dig until i reach outside and saw the sun then i saw something good forget what is it. But the funny thing is i am in england i never went to england before. I always dreamt of funny location. and another thing is i call my hubby in the cell, but the reception was poor and he hang up my phone. My hubby in real life never hang up my phone before so it was very funny. Ha Ha Ha.

Don't know what is the dream telling me. Don't worry too much. Just do the things that make u happy and go out often to see beautiful scenry maybe take a walk in the park. It will make u feel better. Have lots of rest.

Take Care and smile

xiaobai1

wtan

hi hi ice..
thks..ya, i guess probably one of the mtb told me abt her bad dreams when she's expecting her #1..so she just want to assure me that dreams are just dreams &amp; wont happen lor..thks..

hi hi tansy..
i guess my memory kinda stored the "bad dream" into my mind..that's why when i went back home, i will have such a dream ba..hehe..thks..

hi hi tansan..
thks for the rose..heehee..i will tell myself it's just a dream..actually it's very common for preggy to get dreams..vivd dreams also..so i will try to think of some funny thing ba..hehe..

hi hi xiaobai..
okok..will do..thks..will try to find time to go &amp; relax &amp; walk walk abit..

maez

<font color="119911">haha DAMAN.. u got it wrong.. my RENO is fine.. im resigned to my EG..

elven, my reno is fine.. yup in the midst, i juz confirmed lighting n most things.. now juz wait for it to be fixed
hmm.. my designer is on his own. he used to work in nobelhouse but struck it out on his own some years ago. i got his contact fr my colleague and was pleased with wat he showed me. but if u want brand names then he's not the one for u liao =P see if u want his contact lor. cos i know some of my frens were not comfortable cos he doesnt have a shop space. ;)

clouds.. hee.. i din manage to do anything after reaching home fr work so hvn found the voucher STILL!! :p sollee sollee.. weekend coming, will definitely tell u :p</font>

harpie17

hey ladies,
The GSS is here... there is late nite shopping at CK Tang till 12mn tomorrow (27 May 2006). The other date is 24 June 2006.

Happy Shopping gals....

vvn

i think everyone is too stressed up to have these dreams? but dreams are just dreams, so don't worry too much everybody.

so far i haven't done anything yet, only got my banquet location and BS settled! but those two give me so much headache already! was telling my FH, if there's no such thing as budget, then everything will be so easy, just whack everything!

sweet dreams everyone!

jennifer_teoh

hi frais...
o really.. DL's secretary actually called u? .. tink alot of ppl actually received calls frm the ROM centre itself... but some couples actually received calls frm DL himself leh.. hmm.. anyway, i was also veri disappointed cz i booked him prettie early.. guess we dun v a choice bah.. btw my email addr is [email protected] thks! hw do i contact kim or is ther a website for me to view her designs? .. she onli does cheongsam izit??

yar mann.. time flies.. by the time we reach jun.. we r left w less than 6 mths mann... hope all goes well for all of us!

lilyn22

got it gin..thanks so much!
we just cleared up the house,redy for sunday...getting excited..my friend is flying in tonite from australia too...can't wait!!!!!!

skk

Hi, verrrrrrrrry long time didn't pop by. Very busy with work and my wedding stuff lately esp. weekends since my co. production peak period and some more my parnter getting married this weekend so have been covering up 4 him for the past few weekends. Hai, need to do him the favour so that he can return to me when its my turn.....hehe.

Talking about wedding preparation, Wah my head grew bigger everyday. Parents and IL gave us a bomb last week, telling us to finish our wedding preparation before 7th mth since we r NOT SUPPOSED to do any things during 7th mth. Faint..... there r 2 7th mth this yr leh. i.e. must finish everytin by 24th Jul. If want to continue it will be form 22nd Sept, oni 22 days to my AD. Lucky my PS and selection of photos done. Waiting 4 my album in end of June. Buffer settle. AD jie mei, make up, car and PG booked and settle. Now have to get my room furnitures and the stuffs for wedding. Things for 'guo da li' and AD will do after 7th mth. Now thinking for things I've left out...... since I ve no dinner and buffer at my home (doing with house warming), so now have to get printer for my invitation card...... (o_o)

jklim4642

Cannot remember who asked me for the tailor details. here it is:

Fujin Fashion House
Cindy Soh
5 Coleman Street #B1-31
Excelsior Shopping Centre
tel: 6338 0601

she does CS and evening gowns. Also, you can get your own material &amp; designs outside also. U just pay her for her tailoring service.

Her prices are reasonable.

sogo

envy u gals. veri fast and efficient leh... feel so guilty.

now then i know that jia zhuang is my mum buy one. haha. hope that i am still in time for the GDL thingy and order cakes. need to buy guest book, ang pow box, do montage, order food during AD for both sides... OMG. seems like i gotta fix 1 full day to do all these things! so scary leh...a bit of nervous breakdown le. whoops

vvn

Oh no... we are not supposed to prepare during the 7th month? But my hotel coordinator told me to 'relax and wait for her to contact me in aug' about the details, like invitation cards, deco, food tasting!
die lah.. only have a few things settled... how?

honeyc

it's me... itz been long since i last came in here... bz..bz..bz... getting more n more nervous like the rest of u gals... cos still got a few things not settled yet... yesterday, I just took my ps in JB wif bf, it's so tiring.. for those who haven't taken... REMEMBER to get ample rest before u go for the shoot.. It's a whole day event! I hope my smiles towards the end of the shoot don't look artificial and plastic...

Hi skk, i tink it's tough for me to settle everything b4 the 7th lunar mth... I tink it's pretty impossible judging on the no. of stuff to settle and no. of time I've in Sin... ***drags***

gosh, could anyone recommend any good and reasonably priced AD makeup artists pls?

thks alot!!!
panicky honey

angeldust

Hi Sam,

Take care when you are in BKK and watch ur weight!!! the food there is so tempting!!! HA HA HA HA...

GSS GSS GSS GSS GSS GSS GSS GSS GSS GSS GSS GSS GSS!!!!!!!!!!!!

xiaobai1

Me also get a shock when my grandmother told me last few days ago. But I think she is refering to those big events like shift in house, taking studio shoot in july i think.

Actually all these I have done already, so I think it is ok to continue with my preparation in july.

I will start work on tuesday, if i don't continue to prepare also think not much time to prepare liao. Cause I am only off on monday. So wish me good luck. Hee Hee
Hope I can finish all the prepartion as soon as possible.

By the way, here is the list of things i have prepare, have i left out anything??? anyone can give me some advice . Me also getting more and more confused.

Things done:
1.Bridal gown and evening gown selected except teadress

2. Actual day makeup artist and actual day photography selected (no videography)

3. Indoor and outdoor studio shoot taken and selection of photos done (left viewing of album layout and album collection in july)

4 wedding banquet venue booked (left tables don't know how many tables for hubby, me is 10 tables. Song selection not selected, red wine not selected and menu not selected yet)

5. wedding favours buy already for guests (hee hee! we choose the gift together for our guest)

What else do i left out??? me also getting more and more blur and confused. Ha ha ha me is one big blur sotong.

Yesterday I also went to GSS with my friend. She brought a pair of earring, a necklace and a belt that can also be wear as a necklace. I really like the belt think I will be going back to buy later. It only cost $10 and the design is very special.

I also saw one braclet it is made of beads in different sizes and blue in color. and it cost $15 dollar. Do u gals think it is very ex to buy a braclet for $15 dollar? Cause it is not stainless steel or white gold. It is those made of wire (I think) and only with light blue beads attached to the wire. I like the design but scared it is too ex. Can anyone give me some advice?

Thank You So Much

xiaobai1

lipstar

Hi girls, what causes splattering in the microwave oven? Just now I was steaming fish as per normal in the microwave oven, but it splattered real badly today, all over the microwave. Previous few timesI steam, won't. Why ah?

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-huh?ponggol..wahpiang...far from tanjong pagar leh. cham lah......wah so eagerly chiong GSS huh? hahaha. got good harvest?

pandalic-ahaha...no lah...maybe i abit feminine ..hahaha Mua hahahaha.....i like diamonds leh..(no nt the bride here. pardon the pun) the 5C diamonds. so nice. i like bling bling jeans also...not those with sequins on it lah..bt thse materials that is bright bright and bling bling abit.

clouds-got ah..cham...i must go search again liao...i agree its lokos good in teh appearance...bt system not yet fix up so i cant test also. hehehe. yup..agree..individual preferences...aiyo so good. PG drive u ard...ours no car and dun tink they will drive....

maez-oic..sori..paiseh...

hehe...me just settle the lights as in fully settled, no ned to tok abt lights liao...ehhe and gog to settle the curtains and Da wife shoes tmr. ehhe.

Ladies,.....enjoy the shopping k....no ned to endure anymore....chiong ah..hehee.

bigbig

xiaobai1,

understand you got your furniture from brighton, went to their geylang branch e other day empyt handed...

do share the pics with me when you hv it k??? I need to get that too...

addy is [email protected]

skk

Actually me n FH not the padang type but the elder u know very naggy. I cannot stand ppl nagging at me, so settle everything fast lor. Anyway, me is the KS type so....... hehe.

Need not have to worry, u can still do minor things like food tasting, select photos and print ur wedding cards as usual juz don't give them during the mth. Think sending is fine since u r not delivering them personally.

xiaobai, remember to book ur jie mei before hand so that they can 'prepare' for ur wedding.... hehe. U might want to do discussion for ur "guo da li" B4 7th mth so that u need not have to do everything last min in case forget some details.

huan

just wanna know tis...
is there a custom such dat the groom's parents shd buy the bedroom set for the new couple while the bride's parents shd buy the bedsheet, pillows n bolster?

lilyn22

it.s 4.38am on my wedding day! i'm up this early cuz i'm too excited to go to slleep!!!
sad rite? hehehe.....i'm hopin tt everything goes well today and NO RAIN PLS!!

popie

sogo,
dun break down. the AD is coming soon. do one thing at a time. montage, unless u getting a pro to do it, it will take awhile. if really no time pay someone to do it, or get a friend to do it. no need to break down. dun worry.