(2006) Brides of year 2006

jklim4642

maez actually, i wanted light pink gown also.. but my FH likes the dark wine colour WG more.. he said more class so i just listened to him loh

maez

<font color="0000ff">diamond, i wanted darker color but my designer said im small-sized so dark colors not suitable for me.. anw, i think its a CONSPIRACY! hahaha.. fr the beginning she kept telling me i can carry off the sweet look... im like... -.-

OL, not leh, i chose blue cos im feeling blue! hahaha.. its all rainy outside n i wish i was at home sleeping.. :p</font>

jklim4642

maez sweet colour quite nice also wat.. will make u look more vibrant &amp; youthful.. (not saying u are not now okie)...

i wanted light colours actually. b'coz darker colours will give the more "yan4" look... but it seems that my FH prefers that loh...

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">beatrice; thanks 4 ur info! btw, wats the full co. name?</font>

angeldust

its the end of teh day. I had work up my NECK and handling multi PR as well with my mum.. HA HA HA HA HA.. so headache the whole day.

Shoes - silver goes with most EG colours except gold. Gold goes with red or copper. But gold with gold is lagi like one BIG GOLD INGOT. gold shoes can go with lime green, red and certain silk material that has gold tinge but not MAINLY gold. that's my opinion.

ok cant talk more.. have to WORK. ta ta!!

harpie17

i have not chosen my EG. Have only chosen the EG for the PS. The BS told me that I can still take my time to decide what type of design I want for my EG. If I really cannot find one that I like, they will MTM for me. The EGs that my BS has are all too sweet or too frilly for my liking.

I quite like the design for the EG for the photoshoot, bt then I would prefer a slightly different EG for my AD. Wonder if its a good idea to get a similar EG for AD or to MTM a totally different EG. I quite like maroon leh... hmm... or maybe gold? hehe.....

lilic

<font color="0077aa">purple, dun worry abt the color.. i am sure your designer will jazz it up for you.. it will NOT be the usual blue..

maez, same for you.. your EG is fine.. i really think it looks good on you..=) am sure after shirley has glam it up, it will have the wow effect.. i agree with shirley, you are too small for dark colors.. and finally, yupz - you have a lovely WG.. i like it too =p

angel, you take care.. me fighting fire too.. today noon - asian mkt down suddenly after some negative reports from india and china... shocked!!!</font>

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hmm maez, you're the second person i know who's unhappy with shirley's EG.. the first one i know got shirley to redesign, and it turns out nice
but for your case, it's the color, quite tough.. but maybe you can ask shirley to add in another color to the gown?

i agree with angie, silver shoes dun really go with gold gown leh..
OL, maybe you can grab your silver shoes for WG, then buy another cheaper pair for EG? else it'll really be very odd hehehe

hmm harpie, since you already found sumthing you like, y not ask them to make some modification to it? rather than they give you a nice pc, then sakali turn out to be sumthing totally different? i notice that happens to alot of MTM cases

diamond &amp; maez, i know what both of u mean.. a color that dun suit us, but everyone saying nice. i'm going thru this too! qi si ren.. haiz...</font>

skk

Me stress now. Parents and IL now started to nag at us to prepare for our wedding quick since there are 2 7th mth this yr, and they don't like the idea of preparing for the wedding in 7th mth. This means that we have to settle most of our things by 24th july. Do u ppl have the same problem as me?

yuki31

wow 1 afternoon only so many posts ... was busy with work n logged in now to c wat u all chatting ..haha

purpleblur - haha y u wan to chg wif me? ST not bad oso leh , heard that they have a new backdrop rite? oso got the special table lighting ......keke :p If i can combine Li Bai food with my BR tat be perfect ..haha. i taking my PS in July ...keke :p less than 2 mth ...panic ..haha

my EG is blue too .. wanted to get something different but the design of other color dun really suit be ...the BS suggest i get champange color ...i will be checking out their new design in Oct, if anything i like more then i chg .....haha

princess - l love pink and halterneck design but i cant find suitable 1 at BS ....keke :p think ur EG will look lovely.. me oso thinking of taking 1 shoes for both EG n WG ..think will be ordering my shoe this week.

harpie - me abt same case as u ... will be checking out new collection of WG n EG in Oct
actually i prefer same for PS n AD but WG i din really c 1 i really love so most likely taking MTM

yuki31

cloud - same case lor it control my problem too ...i try to escape frm the product but seem like when i stop after sm time it come back again ...Argg.. ur doc is the TYP doc at forum? heard tat he is good but werid

u saw tat shoes too ? u wanted to get that for ur AD? i din ask the size yet coz consdering ... so size 5 muz be out ... did u measure hw many inches is that shoes? i feel that it is less than 4" but not sure.

leafmemories

Hi jojo,

I never realized that our AD is creeping up on us so fast!! saw your comment that its just 40 days to your AD, and that gave me a fright..

here there's me still thinking i have a few more months to go.. haha..

harpie17

Clouds - My shoes are from leaping lizard. Paying $178 for it.

purple - hmm...maybe will ask them to make some modifications from the EG for my photoshoot. The one that I chose is a red and black one. supposed to be some fusion from the Kua. Actually when I saw it on the rack, it did not appeal to me. Then Daman asked me to try it on and see hw and turn out that it looks quite nice so decided to take that for the PS first. Will decide what I want for my EG when I go for my next fitting. If I still cannot find then maybe ask them to do some modification to that EG which I chose for the PS or to just take that lor.... hehe

Nw that we are at the topic of shoes, think I might need to get another pair of shoes to go with my EG since red does not go with silver. Hmm thime to go shopping for shoes again...

angeldust

hihi girls,

sorrie i cld ans some qns posted to me earlier so now i reply.

ribbons - glad u had a fun PS. danga bay is nice nice place to relex and chill out hor? initially my dinner venue suppose to be there ha ha ha ha ha.. but later change cos oredi kanna booked.

clouds - i suggest that if ur skin is sensitive. DUN DO ANYTHING but just continue with what suits u NOW. cos u dun wanna risk breakouts or parched skin on AD. PS u can digitally amend but AD u cant!! so just take care. keep hair away from face and please please do not use ur hands to touch ur face all the time if can to aviod bacteria on skin. K? drinks lots of water, orange juice to boost skin immunity? i drink orange juice everyday after dinner. :p cos i like juice.

for severe skin problems, the only way is to see a skin doc either at National Skin Centre or Pte clinics and of cos u may have to take Roaaccutine which is a medication that will cause ur skin to flake off. which i do not advise since brides here are having their PS soon. Not tryin to suggest anything, Roaccutine is a medication that will cause deformed babies so u cant get pregnant when u are taking this medicine. hope this helps.

Maez - dun fret, why dun u speak to shirley abt it and see if she can so something or change? if really cannot, i can suggest u do take pictures in ur WG during dinner then EG u can wear as a cocktail dress for seeing off guests? then u MAX pictures of WG exposure? since EG u din really like it?

harpie - ur EG is red? which tone of red? if u dun mind, u can get a pair of black bling dinner shoes to match instead of silver. if ur silver shoes are muted silver then it shld go with the red EG. then it wun clash? my opinion. hope will help u save money? but for KUA, my opinion is no way but nice red slip on shoes, gold or silver and plain so as not to take away the look of the unique KUA. Kua has silver and gold emb in phoneix of dragon so u can buy shoe colours that match the thread. if kua has peach tones or flowers on it, u can try getting shoes that match the threading of the flowers on the kua. hope this helps!!

Yuki - EG colour depends on ur skin tone. fairer skin tones can take most colours except cream, champagne, beige and super pale pastels. reason being when u take pictures, u will look washed out. this was what one fren told me. *wink*. but it depends on ur skin is yellow tinge or pinkish tinge as well. If u were sallow yellow, the yellow EGs are out also. dark skin tones a bit tougher to match, turquiose, lime green and blue tones match darker skin tones. agrees darker EGs in tones of marroon, black, dark purple and navy blue etc may make one look mature. But if u wan a grown up look on AD, those are the colours to choose. But note that these colours also suit mums and MILs as well so be careful and check with mums and in laws what colours they are wearing. u wun wanna wear same colour as them on AD. Hope this helps.

jklim4642

angledust.. that is indeed a very clear explaination! so, may i ask, what colour shoes matches the best for dark wine EG?

i like this pair of satin white peep-toed MTM shoes in the magazine.. but i find it abit ex to pay >$200 for it... esp when i most likely will not have the opportunity to wear it often next time...

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">diamond,
Yup yup, my shoes are silver with lots of blings blings. hee. =)

maez,
U got any pics of your EG to share with us? What shade of pink is it? Mine's also pink but not super light pink. Its slightly peachy.
If u love your WG, maybe can consider buying it if its not too ex? Im already thinking of topping up $300 to keep my WG cos' i love it! Hee. But hor, dunno upkeeping it difficult anot. :p

harpie,
I think its a nice change to get a diff set of EG for your AD.
Your red/black fusion EG sounds exotic &amp; sexy..hee. Is it like a cheongsum?

angel,
I still havnt buy my x:eek:dus shoes, u leh? I dunno whether that shade of pink matches my EG's pink shade leh.

Yuki,
U will be ordering your shoes? Also from leaping lizards issit? Actually i almost decide on a red EG but decide the col is abit too 'strong' for me so went for pink.
Hiaz, i still dunno my halter &amp; low back WG can wear to church anot. Its abit plunging in front leh, though i really like it.</font>

angeldust

hi diamond, dark wine EG u can also go for black shoes with some black rhinestones for shine but not light coloured shoes. hope this helps. so i presume u are going for the mature look, remember to speak to the MUA on achiveing the glam look then. play on the eyes with kohl liners and red lipstick? just a suggestion. u can or dun adopt. its up to the individual. this pair of MTM shoes u wanna dye black so u can wear it again? peep toe WG shoes can be worn again with white babydoll dresses or white cocktail dresses given the height u bought at?( i presume the peep toe u looking at will be at least 2.5 to 3 inches.) that's my opinion but u can match with other clothes as well. peep toe wedges are nice with baby doll dresses as well for nice sunny day look.

elven - i haven buy also. still considering because i haven had EG appt? I HAVEN evern started 1st APPT!!! HA HA HA HA HA HA.. i like x:eek:dus shoes also but it may be too bling so i dun wanna risk to buy silver shoes in case my EG colour does not match. now looking around for "ANG GONG GONG" shoes for Kua but haven find the correct one also. ha ha ha ha me fussy woman with shoes.

jklim4642

princess, my WG is also halter neck.. but it not that low back &amp; not plunging infront also.. the part i like best is the pretty embroderied train...

jklim4642

angledust, well... my FH likes that gown... and the girls at BS also said it suits me... all of them said wear already got class (i no class, so must wear clothes to give more class.. kekeke)

dye the shoes must pay another 60-80 bucks leh... i can get a reasonable nice black colour shoes with that price leh.. so is it worth dyeing it into black?

jklim4642

angledust, i can still change my mind for EG in july when i go for fitting... maybe i will pick another EG for AD and used the current one i pick for PS.. i scared i look old &amp; mature with this dark wine colour EG.. see how loh... hehehehe

lilic

<font color="0077aa">princess, you should let jessica know abt the plunging neckline problem (if your church minds).. they can do some cover up.. that also means you can have 2 looks for your WG.. kekeke.. hows that?

hey angel, hows ferdi? email me tomolo when you not so bog down.. ciaoz.

talking abt your ang gong gong shoes, i found one pic online just for you.. kekekek.. gold, silver and red.. good for kua hor?? =p</font>

372277.jpg

angeldust

OHAYO GOZAIMASU!!!

hi diamond, if u have alreayd spent a sum on the MTM shoes, i think u if wanna make full use after the wedding, splurging another 60-80 to dye black so that you can wear it to functions is not a waste rather than leaving it in the wardrobe to collect dust? hmm.. that's my opinion. I guess its up to u on which EG u wanna pick because i dunno what look u wanna achieve on both PS &amp; AD. For me I just wanna look like myself so no MAJOR over glam or OVER MU to make me look entirely different in pictures or AD. see how shall speak to MUA abt this after WG &amp; EG is made.

Panda - chk ur email. thanks for the pic lah ger, but i cant carry off T bar heels. HA HA HA HA HA.. so skip this one. my feet is only according to my hubby, 6.5 inches long so T bar is OUT. shall get those normal slip ons with some beading or emb to match. see how.

kaye

ladies,
ask U all....
during an chuan/AD, we put a plate of oranges, ABs on the bed.
then now after wedding, do you all still put there, throw away or eat it?
I know Jean got choc, for me I will eat it.

xfiles_wolvie

OL-no lah not yet..gog to do only when 7th lunar starts. hehe

clouds-no lah not diamonds...swaroski crystals only..hehe from leaping lizard.

yuki-okok i will do the b4 and after effect thing for the hse. the aldo sale is at suntec. i also wan discounts from hugo boss leh..heheh yaya the sheraton L-shaped not good also. cos i heard abt it but the coordinator is very nice for mine also.

purpleblur-oh ya...send for printing hor...hmmm...bt rtp gt give us schedule to follow so should be ok lah...the schedule start in oct. bt we gog to start end of sep after 7th month.

princes--ok..we wait for the pics..hehe...Da wife( new nick for my FW ehhe)'s fusion EG is not really a cheong sum. hmmm...maybe 2nd fitting we tke pic then show u gals.

angeldust-hahah 1 big gold ingot...so funny...hahaha...true true...agree with u on the colors..peifu peifu for ur long long explanation. very informative. thanks

pandalic-looks abit like indian shoes. sori if i offend anyone. its a guy opinon on women shoes. hehe.

lipstar

Altho I had replied to you via MSN, I will still post here. Ke ke.

During an chuan, we didn't put oranges and ABs. We put 2 bowls of rice and lime on a plate with 2 spoons and 2 pairs of chopsticks beside the bed. Then 12 days after our AD, we threw away the bad limes. The rice, we put back into the rice bucket to be cooked, and put the plates, chopsticks .. etc into the store room.

yuki31

princess - me shld be ordering frm Essex Walk, still considering x:eek:dus shoes ....u getting x:eek:dus shoes for WG or EG? u got 1 bling bling shoe already? where u get it frm?
the church is very strict? no way to wear those in? else maybe c if BS can do something for the church portion. maybe some coverup?

Da Man - u oso getting ur suit n pant frm hugo boss? ya lor i went to see sheraton ballroom 3 times , trying to convince myself ...haha

pandalic - heard frm my FH that Hugo boss sales wun include those fitting kind of suit? think is call palette or somthing like tat ....my England no good ...haha

angeldust

daman - that's what came to my mind mah... GOLD INGOT and GOLD BAR.. HA HA HA HA HA.. okok i being farnie only.. loosen up the thread a little. welcome on the colours thing. This kind of thing a bit subjective one so on how to mix and match must see actual colour to tell. because using primary colours like red, blue, green can help as a guide. basically, red &amp; black, blue and white, green &amp; cream/beige goes well together. paiseh.. *occupational hazard*.

Cards - haven started on cards thingy yet but may try gg JB to check printers to save costs for both weddings. Shall start printing near end sep i guess. now i am sending emails to friends to collect addresses. office collagues shall just personally give. Relatives I shall leave it to parents to handle. that's all. In mena time I am just revising guest list and doing other prep work.

bandtz

<font color="ff6000">skk; its better to be safe den sorry... my MIL was oso telling me to settle our wedding stuff b4 7th mth.. a lot of tings are restricted lor... cos im those superstitious kinda of old lady lor.. so i hv to get my stuffs done as much as possible.. therfore, better buck up now! same goes for me too.. anyway, enjoy the prep!</font>
372313.gif

wtan

hi hi skk..
usually parents will want us to avoid any wedding preps at the 7th mth..try to get the major stuff ready lah..i think as long as u r not sending out the invites at the 7th mth..coz some pple might be also "pan-tang" in receiving the invites..cheers~

wtan

hi hi Tansan..
no worries..it depends on individual also..all th customs &amp; beliefs are for our own gd also lor..hehe..

wtan

hi hi stepford..
i guess it depends on individual lah..coz some of them if the parents are very "pantan" then also very hard for them lor..if u think u dun really mind..then ok for u ba..

g8009181

wahahah....

Ya loh... and today is 39 days! onli left with 1 months 9 days! wow.....

The slimming prog which i planned for myself few mths back haben even start yet..... wahahahaha

clouds_54

Hi OL

Novo got 15% storewide promo leh. I saw it last weekend at Great Wall City. Which branch did you go to? I think silver goes with any EG colour except red, gold and green. My fren had a green EG and she bought a gold pair shoes and even wore that for the WG! She does not really care I guess….. Haha….

Hi Diamond

In that case, i guess you really hv no worries on which comes first as you hv so much time to play with. I shld be the one worrying! Haha.... since like my schedule going to be v packed.... but hv seen my frens who survived it.... shld be ok I guess

Hi Maez

Reserve your voucher for me ok ;). Am checking if Panda's voucher can be used with promo. Can use both. Buy one band with each voucher lor. Haha... the sales lady there taught us that... haha...

Hey, pink is actually a nice colour. Yes, it's sweet but depending on the cut and details, your designer can make it to suit your personality. Trust the expert, they the designers.
Realised you hv taken your PS? Can share with me? Email: [email protected]

Hi Yuki

Sigh.... irritating right? Hv to rely on such products. Did hear that long-term usage is no good. Oh, didn't know there's a thread on this doc... hahaha.... he's ok lah.... doctor lor....

Hey Angel

Thanks for the advice
. Hmm.... starting my juice routine from today! Eh, how do you know I like to touch face with hands leh? *act innocent*.... Heehee.... yah, I hv itchy fingers. And yup, hair is also irritating, esp when keeping it long for the wedding

Not at that severe stage to take Roaccutine yet ;), though I hv frens taking it. Really dry the skin and affect liver. She has to go for annual liver checkup when she's on it.

Hi Princess

Agree with Panda you better check with Father. I checked with Father during the pre-nup session. He's quite ok. But mine not plunging in front, only low back. Better check for ease of mind.

Hi Harpic

Must complain to you about your hubby... suan me!! haha.... just kidding lar.....
Da man - diamontia shoes..... forgot the "ia" at the back.... hahaha :p Do share with us your gown pics if you hv. Me still cracking my brains for EG and TD design
Sigh.

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">Yuki, are you talking abt the skin doc @ ToaPayoh? i'm using his product now! hehe reco by my aunt. err.. has been using abt 3mth, my hubby says its not that bad now
*touch wood* the doc says i got to use it abt 6mths for the scar to lighten.. faithfully following his instructions hahaha

yup! if ST has a rectangular BR then everything would be perfect! haiz...

angie~! any advise for those middle range? not too tan and not fair kind?</font>

lilic

<font color="0077aa">wahahhaha.. angel, you think i dunno your minute feet size meh.. kekeke.. this was posted for fun.. anyway, found a site selling size 2 shoes.. maybe good for you.. wahhahah

da man, no worrries, this pair of shoes actually kinda ugly in my personal opinion.. i think angel will agree too.. whahaha..

yuki, i not sure leh.. coz for sure, my fiance cannot fit in any OTR suit nicely without further alterations so this is no option for us.. actually you can also check out ermengolia zegna (if i spell correctly).. heard from frens that they are a notch better than hugo in terms of cutting and fabric..

maez, clouds, princess - you got mail.. =)</font>

jklim4642

hi everyone.... i think i woke up on the wrong side of the bed today.... feeling really tired &amp; unwell... but there i am not sick also...

pls keep all your views of gowns, shoes, etc coming in... hope it will perk me up soon....

xiaobai1

Xiaobai is back. Ha Ha. Think I won't accept the job. Cause hubby and friends said that job sounds fishy. I will continue to look for other jobs. Just continue to send my resumes lor. No choice.

Yeap the spree for costume jewelley shopping event is on this coming saturday at 1.30pm. Meeting location is at Clarke Clay mrt station control.(sorry spelling error, my english is very very poor)

Ladies who are going may want to bring their hubby along if possible, so the guys can have a good time of knowing one another and sharing the wedding preparation together. Me and sweet kar are currently sweet talk to our hubby to come with us this coming saturday. Hope will be successful.

Here is the list of ladies who are joining us this saturday

1. Sweet Kar
2. Xiaobai
3. Stepford

and who else is going??? Please add on to the list.

Thank U So Much. Xiaobai is very blur always forget nick name. hope u all don't blame me. Hee Hee. Sorry Sorry.

And if anyone want to contact me to go out shopping or anything , can email to me . And i will give my hp no. to u personally thru email. Don't wish to let everybody know my hp no.Hee Hee

Hi Tansan and Wendy

My furniture pictures are with hubby, not with me. It is in his digital camera.

I will send my pictures to wendy to resize and post it in this thread, is my own photos and soft toy. hope u all won't vomit blood. when u all sees me. Ha Ha.

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai

angeldust

hi clouds, never lah.. just common sense mah.. i also like to touch my face esp when i have headache. HA HA HA HA HA..

purple - i advise u before liao lah...:p browns are definitely out. if u want can try dull pink or dull purple. matt pastels instead of pastels in bright. yellows &amp; orange shld be out for u. cos u belong to the blue primary tone. meaning red with blue = purple, blue yellow = green and blue shades in differing degrees of hues.

panda - ok lah minute not so much lah.. more like small.. the shoe sreally ORBIT lah.. the pic. really indian design. I know u talking abt T bar and not trying to ask me to wear indian shoes lah. :p and its ermenegildo zegna. www.zegna.com :p bleah...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">okok, i only know it by zegna.. saw the fabric by zegna in raffles tailor.. nice nice but damn ex lor.. =p

purple, maybe you can go for dull purple since your like purple??</font>

pony_pang

Hi Tansan,

I dont have the full name of the furniture company with me now but they always have advert on friday Wan Bao or Sin Ming.
The place is around Paya Lebar area @ A place named Little Road. (Always remember this road name cause I have fail my driving test due to the narrow road.) Hehehe...

For Xiaobai,
What kind of job are you looking @ maybe we can try to look out for you.

xiaobai1

Sorry typo error is my winnie the pooh and xiaobai soft toy dog picture, not my own picture.

I think it is not safe to post ny own pictures on the net. Hope u all understand.

Thank U So Much

Xiaobai1

xiaobai1

Hi Tansan

My master bedroom set is brought from brighton at sungei kadut. A very simple bedroom set. whole set only cost me $799. but i like the design simple and nice lor.It consists of 1 four doors cupboard, one dressing table with 1 small stool. one bedframe, one small table with 2 drawers and 1 small tv console. This whole set cost me $799. very cheap. Once I get the picture from my hubby will post it at here to show to u.

The dressing table is the same with beatrice, but my mirror is half length, not full length then can slide the mirror behind got compartment to put my cosemtics and skin products. Hope u understand what I mean. Hee Hee. Need any clarify, u can post it here in the thread. And I will try to explain to u. But the way, my master bedroom set is cheery white. It combines both cheery and white color.

Hi Beatrice

I am looking for retail and customer service. Any job that can interacts with customers and not too stress is ok to me. expected salary is $1000.

If u got any lobang, can email to me. thank u so much.

Take Care Ladies
Xiaobai1

junebridetobe

Hi Xynn
pls share your experience with us after PS. What to take note? where to go etc etc. I am having my PS next mth too, hope you have a wonderful PS

harpie17

angel

My EG is bright chilli red with black colour. was abit apprehensive at first. bt turn out that it look quite nice on me.. haha... its something different. Not sure if its too cliche... having to wear red for the AD dinner. hmm.... U r right.. Maybe I shld get a pair of black bling bling shoes to go with it. will look quite classic. rather than gold... wld wear the black pair more often than a gold pair.

princess

My EG is not cheongsum. its a bustier gown with black designs.. not sure hw to describe it.. actually can't really remember the details of the gown now..

Clouds

hmm he suan u ah... dun worry.... the next time when i see him i help u bao chou... hiak hiak...

bandtz

<font color="ff6000">wendy; im those pang tang one lor.. hee.. so watever pple says, i will absorb into my ears, heart and soul... keke.. too wat oredi hor..

beatrice; if u mentioned its at little road, den i noe liao.. thanks!

xiaobai; wow! tats indeed a very good price! my MIL was tinking of gettin custom made (wich costs $2,800), it was so expensive..i actuali saw a set wich i love it very much at Nova but it costs ard $2.4k.. so trying to source for cheaper range.. therefore, hopefully can see ur pics soon.. can u show me the dressing table especially.. thanks in advance!

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">panda, ROM gown already lilac leh, if my TD or EG purple again.. abit sian?

think i'll give pink a try.. see if it'll be accepted :p</font>