(2006) Brides of year 2006

lilic

<font color="0077aa">diamond, i am just honest in expressing my opinions.. if my choice of language offended you, sorry. thats all i can say..

as for my identity and where i stayed, they are known to the ppl in this forum whom i have made frenz with. this is a personal choice..

yuki, it depends on the type and model.. 30% should not be a problem..

jeelana, welcome you here.. do share your details with us for maez to update the table. i knew alot coz a couple of us started our research much earlier.. thats about it... but there are things that i dunno as well.. is this an offence? i do know wat are peep toed shoes.. just that i have not come across slipon peep-toed shoes.. and do mind your usage of language here. i do find the word "bitchy" offensive.

princess, hope you had a great time at your fitting yesterday.. </font>

marnie

I bought a 4-bedroom corridor unit (6th floor) at Yishun lah. Near my parents cos' my hubby will still be travelling lots for work. So this way, I can still "run" to mummy dearest if I feel alone...

Feeels exhilirated when I finally got the home. Nothing fancy schmancy but I love the cosy feeling it emits when I got in.

Lipstar, I used to play with lizard eggs when I was about 6. i play with my brother. I used to play with brother all kinds of things. One of my favourites would be to pretend we're spies on a mission or something so when I watched MI:3 on Friday night, I was grinning like a stupid idiot reminiscing the good old days.

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hiya! how's everyone in here! had been wondering in other forum for quite some time

things are moving real fast!

congrats ribbon! gald that u enjoyed ur PS

yuki!!! do drop updates here on the promo ok? i've been waiting to get my shoes done there

wow! Jeleena! u pop in here 7am and ur first post in SBO gan gan post to say our old bird here bitchy! u very daring hor hahahaha
guess like wat diamond said, it'll look bad on the writer lor! i totally agree

guess those who hang ard long in here knows that panda jus wanted to share info, and tat's wat everyone is doing in here? no need to be so personal lar.. relax~~~ it's wedding preps!! we're all excited rite?

aiyo panda, ppl dun like to listen, then dun share too much lar.. sometimes selfish abit lor kakakaka

has everyone started their designing? and anyone has card printing lobangs? was told to stop wedding preps during the 7th mth.. means to say i have to settle things by June~~~help~</font>

crayonxiaoxin

Well, here's my details to update to the list of oct brides.
Date: 20th October 2006
Venue: Shangri-La @Orchard
BS : Flamingo
Photographer(PS): Utopia
AS : Rainbow

ffbear

hi, gals,
long time no post liao.. hope all stil doing fine..
me stil finalising on VG.. heard of moments of us? any comments?

sandsand

Pandalic/ Purpleblur: i dont know which one of you asked me this, but one of u was asking me how come my BS only let my FH try to suits on, on the PS day.. well, thank God the suits fitted him perfectly. And my gowns for some miraculous reasons got so much looser (esp around the bust area), they altered it in 5 mins... perfect fit somemore...

yuki31

pandalic - thx a lot ... will let u know if i m getting

purpleblur - okie will update again if any promo
when r u doing ur shoes? u designing urself?
I think i chat with u before at Sheraton thread izzt? i din know 7th mth cannot do wedding prep?

ribbons - u used ur jewellery for PS or ur BS jewellery? my FH can only try his suit on the final fitting n din really like tat... our fitting was 3 days before PS, i feel that it is too near but Bs insisted.

sandsand

Yuki: mixture.. I was afraid that i wouldnt find any jewellery that i like at the BS, so i brought my own... but i ended up using a lot of theirs.. nice stuff they have. But i used my earrings all the way.
1: I got sensitive ears
2: I worry about contagious diseases (Occupational Hazard)
3: Dont know if the BS will have any that i like or not.. besides, i dont like wearing dangling stuff, thank GOd i brought my own.. didnt see any i fancy..

jklim4642

Hi all, i went to select my WG &amp; EG earlier. i did it everything within 1hr! the BS girls were impressed said i was very fast as i tried on many WGs &amp; EGs. hahaha

now the next appointment in June will be for my FH to tailor made his suit. in July, we will go for our final fitting &amp; we will choose the additionals gowns &amp; suits for PS. my PS is on 8 Sept. still very far away.

i feel like making a cheongsam for my tea dress now. i will check out this place my colleague told me about, nice &amp; very reasonable pricing. My colleague made hers there. It was very pretty.

cindeekoh

hey gers

wow, jasmine, u looked very pretty and sweet in yr photos...to think tt they are rejected...those that you accept must be so much prettier

2 more weeks to my wedding...the excitement only starting to build up. just went to body shop to get gifts for my 3 brides maids...on leave for the next 2 days...so i hv enough time to settle all the small details...then work for 4 more days then holidays!!! so can focus...gd gd...

am personally using CJS as my caterer...hv eaten their food on several occasions and really love their food...so i knew tt i am definitely gonna be using them for my wedding...maybe you gers can consider?

kitty_li

yupz, long time no post...hehs...
How's all the wedding preps?
I'll be having my appointment to design my EG this friday...I can't wait. So exciting...

lipstar

Idyll: Wow! 4 bedrooms? So many? Let who sleep? pink is right. We have invited ourselves to your new place.

When will you officially get the place? Going to do any more reno?

And how exactly do you play with lizard eggs?
371886.gif

Hazel: Alamak! Today my dad drove me to Bedok Central, went to 2 electrical shops, both not open on Sundays.
kao_angry.gif

pink: -_-

My downstairs doesn't sell ping pong rackets.

magic_alz

hi gintonic!
GDL's over liao! on 12th may.. =D
left 1 week more eh...
i took a whole week off next week liao..so many things not done..sigh..busy with reno now also..so hard to focus..

lyn, u kan cheong anot?
what are the stuff we're supposed to do now huh?

pinkbunny

ok i know we're known for gross topics here but can we please move away from the lizard eggs subject?

today went for dimsum at teahouse. nice atmosphere. i love the 'oldness' of the place. but the siewmai not that happening.

then we went to clarke quay. wow it's really changed. some people move out of singapore to work or study for a few years and when they come back they say it's changed. i still living in the same country but still feel it's changed. nobody told me got no more flea market! i feel so cheated.

lipstar

Hazel: But thanks for your "Hazel 好介ç»" (Hazel's good recommendation). Bedok Central so far has the most variety and the one we eyed is the cheapest so far. Last nite we went down to see oredi. Arigato!

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hey Gers...
Wah, what have i been missing? So many posts...read until eyes glaze over liao, haha. Been super duper busy over the weekend for work, cant get a chance to log in. I just briefly read thru' the posts, will read in detail tml in ofc. =)

Pandalic,
Will drop u an email when im back in the ofc tml. Miss toking to ya. =)</font>

storm8345

meowysp, thanks for the blog. Must really open eyes and ears big big to be careful.

today went to havey norman and bought a king size mattress (dunlop) and a bedframe. Spent about $2600+ for both items. don't noe whether is it expensive and we are going to put the items in the store until the reno is done. they are willing to store our things for 6mths. ^_^ now most impt funiture for the home is settled. haha...

marnie

Aye!!! Paiseh paiseh, Lipstar. It's actually a 4-Room flat so that makes it 3 bedrooms lah...
. The flat is smallish --> 84sqm but I love its cosiness so we'll play with it and try to give an illuision of openess.

Reno - a definite yes. Meraj and I have very strict requirements for the kitchen and bathrooms so those two are definite yes. Otherwise, the flat is actually in move-in condition. So now, like the wedding prep, we're going to have a headache trying to sort out what is what for the reno.

The conveyancing for sale and purchase is usually 2-3 months depending on how fast both parties want it to proceed. So then I'll probably start living in the flat (after reno) sometime in September.

Pink Bunny, I told you already Clarke Quay changed already..aiyoh...you ah...

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-aiyo GV huh. its a 1 big problem. I like eng wah better. hehe. commercials alot lah, things ex lah, lights on very fast lah...sigh...ok will email u tonight.my hse pics will only be up till ard july. cos still gt to wait for furniture to come and complete the look. hehe.

purpleblur-long time no see u in here leh...me also slowing down prep in july...doing guest list and wedding songs.

ribbons- so when pic come out? hw long ur BS need to tke? my BS need abt 2mnths from what i last heard. hw abt ur BS?

princess-hws ur fitting?

jklim4642

Stefy, sure no problem. but let me check the place out first these few days. i cannot even remember the tailor's shop name. only remember roughly where it is from an ex-colleague. my mum also mentioned that she wanted to go to the tailor yesterday... guess all women are the same.

g8009181

Hey.... It's just 40 days to my AD. I have already got my si dian jin.... I will only get my wedding card this weekend... and have to send out my invitation card ASAP. So guess this week end I will b bz buying my jia chuang..., order cakes etc...

I even went to keypoint on Sat to buy the ang bao box... beri cheap.. I got the hexagon size box for onli $6.50... and they got many other boxes oso.. whoever haben buy the box can go there buy.. cheap and nice.. u can also decorate it yourself with ribbons and flowers...

BTW, have you all get your album? I haben even see the layout of my album yet... : (

So how's the progress of u gals?

wallflower

ohayo gals!

went shopping for shoes last sat, but cldnt makie up my mind :p there's a range of shoes (tin the name is vi vie?) at metro which is reasonably priced. but they r rather simple, only for gals who dun like too much bLiNg :p saw a pair at novo, most likely getting tat pair i guess...

da man ~ doing guest lists liao? my plan is to start only in sep haha...

lipstar

pink: The flea markets have moved to China Square. Every Sunday, start at about 11-12pm. Most stalls open at 12pm.

Idyll: Oh... no wonder... nowadays seldom hear of 4-bedrm flats oredi, and I was wondering who is going to stay in so many bedrooms.

angeldust

wow too many posts..

Hi panda - u QC liao then tell me lor. i think think.. ha ha ha ha..else i just ask dad to buy from g2000 lah.. me poor bloke liao. HA HA HA HA HA..

purple - where u MIA until man? ha ha ha ke ke ke

etiquette of posting - i feel this forum is free for all opinions but except vulgarities. basic courtesy is welcome here ANYTIME!!! Dun need to argue over differing opinions k? STAY COOL man..

Jaleena - welcome to this crazy thread!!

pinkbunny

haha bear bear, you trace me until here ah? keke. thanks ;)

alamak the flea market moved to china square? we were there for lunch and i saw like 3 or 4 stalls i thought 'wah quite pathetic leh. but never mind, clarke quay one wil be more better'. scarley go until there got nothing at all. basket.

congrats to marnie again about the flat!!! HOUSEWARMING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keke. any excuse for a party

walau dunno how i slept last night, now got stiff neck, cannot turn my head

marnie

Lipstar, got lah..my mom's flat is 4-bedroom flat. At first wanted to buy her flat but when we did our calculations - alamak...later no money to buy a decent house in Melbourne, so scrapped that idea. Mom wants to sell that flat also cos' there are only my parents and my 17-year-old brother staying under the same roof. No point living in such a big flat.

marnie

Housewarming? Can can! Then I can "show-off" the dinnerware I have been dying and waiting forever to buy!

Now I just need to "recruit" and persuade our resident cook - Pink Bunny to cook for the guests.

clouds_54

Hi Angel/Yuki

Me not using the full range of Derma products. Am actually using AHA skin care products from a skin doc as I hv sensitive skin, prone to outbreaks. Was very bad last time, but got controlled when I see this skin doc. The derma products and facial package were bought and signed few years ago before I see this doc! On and off, I'll just use the derma moisturizer when the skin feels dry lor. Just started to go for the facials again but told them cannot do extraction as my face cannot take it. Joke right right? So it's just a normal cleanse, steam, massage, mask routine, which I can do at home! Anyway, since alr paid for the package few years back, must quickly finish it before it expires!

Hmm.... seems like I better stay away from SKII facial for the time being, in case my face cannot take it. But I hv their treatment masks though :p. Been sitting in the fridge for some time. Haha. Good for Angel that she found what suits her!

Hi Yuki

The bling shoes at ixodus are almost 4 inches, not 3 inches leh. Unless they hv new designs with lower heels.

Hi OL

Vi vie shoes are not that high yah? Did check that out last time. Yes, Novo having storewide promo now. Go get it if you see something you like before they get sold out!

Hi Harpie

Your 4 rows diamond shoes from Paradox? Dunno if it's the pair I saw. How much did you pay for it?

Hi Princess!

How's the fitting? brought your shoes to go with it?

Hi Diamond

My church ceremony is ard 11 am, where we will also host a lunch reception aft that. I know what you mean about the TC, but we not that particular. We just concerned that the whole day thing will end v late! Am trying to squeeze in one TC before the church ceremony to save time. Actually, you hv more time to play with since your dinner is on another day. I be running ard the whole day man.........

Hi Panda

Out of your lobangs, you hv any with Lee Hwa? Me and FH likely to get our wedding bands there.
Or if any kind soul here can help

pinkbunny

dinnerware from ikea si bo? haha.

recruit me? gulp. the responsibility is too great. unless you can ensure all your guests have strong stomachs haha

xynn

Hi Jennife, thanks for the note!
Sep 06 is so near. i guess everyone is pretty excited about the AD. I'm having my PS this thurs!

jklim4642

clouds, the church secretariat on the morning duty just called me earlier and asked me wat is the status now? Ie, my original booking at 2pm or? my god, wat is happening? yesterday, bride called me from the church with the afternoon shift church Secretariat on duty in her presence, &amp; told me that i will take her 11am slot instead. (11am &amp; 2pm, will be solemniser by the same priest). And i confirmed with the afternoon shift secretariat again yesterday after talking to bride and the former said will update her records!

it seems that was not being done &amp; that was why the morning shift lady called me just now... and i was unable to get the priest so far... hoping he will call me soon.... really wanted the 11am slot meh..... if 2pm slot, tea ceremony at my place wld be very very late....

yuki31

ribbons - oic ....was thinking whether to use my own jewellery but havent brought...haha
me love dangling earring ....haha

diamond - wow u manage to choose ur WG n EG so fast...keke :p i spent abt 3hrs+ to choose...haha

Da Man - haha me normally go GV or Shaw .... Eng Wah dun have convient location for me leh ...keke :p ok i wait for ur email

haha u can take the look without furniture now then after tat with furniture ....before n after effect...keke :p

OL - i saw Vivie at metro too but find it a little simple n the height is abt 2-3"

cLouds - me too using AHA product frm doc.....but i switch between Derma n AHA ..feel tat AHA cause my skin to be dry n read ...which doc u went to? good? I saw a pair of silver bling shoe frm ixodus ...but my FH comment tat the front a bit funny ....got like ribbon end stick out kind .....it seem to be abt 3 or 3.5 inches.....shld be getting frm Essex Walk.
now considering between ixodus n Essex Walk....haha actually 3" and 4" is the difference obvious?

harpie17 - ALDO having discount? i went a few outlet but din c suitable one but can go shop shop ...haha

princess - how did not fitting goes?

pinkbunny

lipstar - i think it's really quite a deadtown on sunday. everything was closed!

you have to watch this show: dreamship surprise, period 1. it's sooooo funny. it's in german but with subtitles. i don't remember laughing so much

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">WOW! this is only Monday morning? so many posts to follow!!!

angie, was wondering in BS &amp; Sheraton forum lor.. here too fast for me to catch up, as usual, me so blur, how to follow *blush*

err..Yuki &amp; da Man, sorry ah, blur me dun really remember if i have spoken to you b4 kakaka

Yuki, u also with Sheraton? not i'm bad with decision making haha ask panda &amp; angie, better leave the designing stuff to the expert :p at least no one blame me for bad taste hahaha
i think more of pantang lar.. the elders dun wanna touch any wedding stuff in 7th mth.. it's really up to individual

da man, i'm starting on guests list now
got to order my cards so that i can get them b4 the 7th mth.. else not enough time to send for printing

ribbon, confirm not me asking abt the suit, i havent been in here for ages hehehe glad that things went smoothly for you
share ur pics when it's ready k?

Aldo having sales? can ask my hubby check out his shoes!!! hehehe</font>

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">wendy; maybe ur hubby oso got worried too, tats y, "ri you shuo si, ye you shuo meng" - shld be able to undertsand ba.. hee.. anyway, dun wori too much, listen to some soothing music to ease ur mood, ya! glad to noe ur BB is fine too... take care!</font>

371965.gif

wtan

hi hi Tansan..
ya, i guess he's affected by me lah..coz we went to see the gynae &amp; gynae also said that hubby &amp; wife will share the same wave length or mindset lor..ya, will listen to classical music b4 we sleep nowadays..thks..thks..will be positive as well..thks..

yuki31

diamond - i chop chop but end up retrying ...haha coz cant make decision

purpleblur - Sheraton was my first choice coz of the food there
but we did not sign up in the end coz my FH find it funny the L-shape n the ceiling issues ....was so tempted to sign coz Roger was really nice ....haha I took Intercon in the end.
u taking PS before 7th mth too? wow u seem fast , ordering card before 7th mth ....me have not even complete my guest list ....haha