(2006) Brides of year 2006

jklim4642

da man, ICI i think. 3 yrs ago, cannot remember now. all i know is it has a whole range of paints for different purpose. and 1 kind is for ease of maintainence where dust/stains can be easily removed using water & detergent/soap.

leafmemories

hey girls, when do we have to start sending out invitation cards? haven't started designing ours yet cos hubbie wants it to look like an arts performance ticket.. hmm. afriad may not have enough time le.

sounds like there's a lot of things left to do, how's everyone coping? =)

lilic

<font color="0077aa">daman, i going for isetan sale!!! its a must.. shoes and accessories got pretty good offer i think.. if you guys need luggage bags, guess its good time to buy too.. =)

i dun fly so often compared to my colleagues.. but waiting.. hopefully, i will be travelling more frequent come aug/sep.. </font>

count

Blur, if u're looking at simple dress, plain chiffon, it shd be $20-30 i think

Frais, if u want the specific instructors, u shd specify on the registration form. otherwise they will arrange by courses near ur home i think...

harpie17

hihi, Yah.. I agree that isetan pte sale is a must to go. I try not to miss out the isetan pte sales as there are always very good discounts given during the sale.

count

Frais,
No i don't mean that. Lessons are conducted in groups, but cos diff month got diff instructors, so u shd specify the instructors to ensure tt u get those u want. O/w they will just go according to what slots they have and the area u stay i think

clouds_54

Hi Angel/Panda

Oh, Tangs+co is in Ngee Ann.... Hmm... ok, will go check it out again. Blur me.... was looking for the signage and saw paradox shoes at Taka shoe dept instead.... haha....

Diamond - Isetan sale starts tom for members ;) Am going down too.

For the paint, if it's ICI, it's Dulux. Dupont is another brand?

leafmemories

oh, btw i went to check out this cake shop at redhill market, the marble cakes cost $5 each, those more spongey ones is $4, and cheesecake type is $6. and they say order of 25 boxes they will deliver it to your home..

(but not individually to your relatives. we thought that was what they meant initially, haha..)

if anyone is interested lemme know and i'll go find out the address.. just now happened to pass by so we just asked about the prices.

hth!

jaslyn~00

Hi june
My AD is the same as yrs...My gown are OTR so dun hv any designer.Hv bad experience of MTM during my ROM so i change the MTM AD gown to jiemei gown.My coordinator is jamie.Just for advice,pls try to push them for the gown n required more fitting if neccessary to ensure everything is set.My PS is end of july.

chipdale1910

Popie,

I also busy with writing cards &amp; sending cards out to friends.
Oh ya, I have not found wrapper for my ang bao box. Oh dear!
Ok, thanks. I called u these days or next week, ok. Thanks for ur concern.

Jojo,
Need not to panic 1st. As popie has said tat u can type those names on a excel file &amp; see how many tables u need. I did the same way as popie. It's much more easier to control the seats arrangement.
If there are not enough tables, then u can tell ur frens tat u can treat them for dinner. I think tat ur frens will understand one. No worries.

Hi leafmemories,
It's best to give the cards out one month before ur AD. As for sending the cards by postage, it's better to send them 1 &amp; 1/2 months before. In this order, u can call them again to confirm whether they can attend ur Big Day, then u may confirm with ur hotel or restaurant the total no.of tables u need. Try to fully utilise the tables.
So will u be buying frm the cake shop at redhill market?

Hi Chantal,
I have send u email le.

barbapapa

Hi Wendy,

I actually would love to share my aussie wedding pics with everybody but i don;t really feel comfortable...Your wedding deco at the raffles plaza is really pretty. i am a kitty fan too. but i only have the first spaceskitty set only.

Well, here's my details to update to the list of oct brides.
Date: 28th October 2006
Venue: Hilton
ROM: 9/9/05 Mt Faber
BS : Blu Mesh
Photographer/AD: Peepshow Machine

Me still looking for the elusive evening gown! Hopefully i can find one in the Great Singapore Sale!!!

wtan

hi hi blue..
thks..thks..ya, wedding at raffles the plaza is indeed very memorable..i m very happy to be able to hold my wedding there..okok, will update ur details in the chart..hehe...never mind..share with me can liao..haha..r u on msn?display them just to show me ba..did u check out the EG from ur BS?maybe u get to find one that u like as well?if not,can also try to buy it from yahoo auction..hear from u again..cheers~

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi pandalic! hi purpleblur! hi everyone else here who know me...

I'm back but with bad news, my wedding's called off and we've split up. But we're still going to be friends. Who knows what will happen in the future right? I'm at a point where I just take this as a lesson learnt. Very painful but I know it's for the best.

Anyway, the reason why I'm here is because I have to sell my package... so to anyone who's interested...

Date: 9th Dec 2006
Venue: The Pan Pacific Hotel, Ocean Ballroom
No. of tables: min 30 max 40

Package was negotiated during the April 2005 show and the perks we got were quite good. If anyone's interested, please email me at [email protected] and I will send you the details.

Package has to be released by 1st June 2006!

Ciao girls!</font>

jklim4642

clouds, tomorrow i plan to go ferrangmo sale leh.. how to make it to isetan sale?

bride, so sad to hear that. initally still wanted to contact u 'coz we also booked Church of St Francis Xavier on the same day... anyhow, do take care, okie.

piglet23

Peggy,
Wedding songs not neccessary to be English songs.. I am using Mandarin songs for march in and chinese orchestra music throughout..

stefylim

hi gals...wow tis thread is really moving very fast onli 2 days nv log in n so many posts liow...

bride...sorry to hear about u....

clouds...tang+co is at ngee ann city B1 beside armani exchange just by the escalator u won't miss it....

hi Yukie...Robinsons having sale now tomolow last day for member's preview and there is a $200 voucher...if u din receive their news letter go get a copy from the customer svc okies....u also get to pay for it in 6mths instalment 0% so quite good n can request for delivery very much later..

hi harpie17...welcome welcome...

popie

jojo.
i feel dun send out the cards yet. but jus talk to ur dad n get a general feel of the response. sometimes u can aga aga, like whether all will turn up or not. like for my mum, she started calling, n some very on relatives wana bring their kids also. so that adds on to head count. but hv to be sensitive, else make u guys look bad also. dun fan... slowly. the dates are drawing near. dun stress out too much liao.

leafmemories,
for my invites, they kept ding dong-ing to n fro cos got amendments to make. if u tell printers u wana rush, according to my restaurant, they say can rush out within 1 week from the day we cfm the template. not sure about ur printer. u might wana chk with them. n also chk with ur hotel when u need to cfm head count by. cos for my restaurant, they actually chrg tables based on cfm tables. anything that is plus or minus 2 tables they will absorb the cost. but less than, u need to pay for the tables which they did not open. if that is the case, then u need ur guests to rsvp so that u dun over or under cater. else not enough seats for all who turn up also not nice.

btw, thanks for the contact. but i will stick to our cake shop. my mum likes the cakes from there. hahaha.

sogo

wow, seems like u gals are fast compared to me. hehe... i just went to the printer today. will be printing on inserts and need to tie the string to the cards. my wedding photos also not printed yet. *whoops*

anyone bought "si dian jin" yet? cos my FH popped the question that his mum will be buying. is it usually gold? thought now gold a bit 'orbit' or can choose white gold right?

is GDL done about 2 weeks or 1 mth before the AD? understand that we need to buy towels, can food, etc? any advise wat to buy, as both my FH and i are hokkein?

barbapapa

hi wendy,

Me don;t have msn unfortunately. My working place doesn;t allow it.

I don;t want to go back to the bridal shop to make again. Their shop is a made to measure dresses. Would like to find something interesting. BCBG having sale today. Will be going to town to have a look. Hopefully they have what i wanted. *cross my fingers*

wtan

hi hi ladies..
this morn i woke up at 4.45am..by a VERY BAD DREAM..i woke up &amp; started crying..i really do not want such things to happen..i just cant understand why I will get such a dream..really upset..

peiyi

Piglet,

Which Mandarin songs u choose for your march in?
Please give me some idea about choose songs for wedding dinner night.

pony_pang

Hi Wendy,
Just tell someone the details of your nightmare and it will never become real. That's what I always believe.

Hi all 14 Oct bride,
May I know when is your Guo Da Li date. I am not very sure how it works my parent is blur and my in-laws are traditional but also got know idea....

Gals my MSN is [email protected] anyone interest in adding me can do so.

angeldust

hi clouds, yeps try checking out ok? I see that Tangs has nice bling EG shoes as well. some I am considering for EG but then waiting for EG design stage cos wanna get matching colour.

Bride - sorrie to hear abt that. In the meantime, u take care and be strong, k? If u wanna sell, u might wanna try the market place because I think some brides are looking at that hot date. I wish u all the best in ur future.

PAINT - there are a couple of brands on the market. ICI and DULUX are the more popular ones. I used ICI i think because hubby did the painting of our home. There are other cheaper brands such as Jotun. I also understand that ICI provides some colour coodination consultant thing and apparently you cna hire them to do the painting. Not sure if prices match what contractors quote though. U guys can check it out. Hope this helps.

tingz

hi Wendy, wat happen? Dun think so much on it, its jus a dream. sometime when we are too stress will have bad dream. dun think so much ok? cheer up

g8009181

hey gals... Thanks...

I printed my cards at T-dragon. their service not bad lah..

I getting my wines from best wishes... their wine not bad and cheap oso.. : )

g8009181

I gng to get my si dian jin at Poh heng. Their gold nicer. Now not the rate beri high leh... $40 so the whole set might cos ard 3k leh...

sogo..

I onli know about the jia chuang thing. Your mum gng to buy that for u... u can get it at Chinatown. All packed nicely 1.. during GDL you will have to exchange it with ur hubby side...

CORRECT gals??

stepford

Hi Wendy, I hope you are feeling better now. I heard that preggie women sometimes feel more sensitive to people and their environment. Are you under duress lately?

Hi Beatrice, I have not settled my GDL too, in fact, plan to settle sometime in June/Jul. When do you need the details exactly cos' I won't be seeing the geomancer guy til end of June.

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">OL,
Check your email. =)

bride,
Im sorry to hear what happened. Im sure GOD has better plans for u in the future. Do take care of yourself. Your date is a hot date, am sure u will have no prob selling it off. =)

diamond,
Gng to buy more Ferragamo shoes today ah? I gotta work OT leh, otherwise i also sure go also.

cLOuDs, angeldust, pandalic,
Enjoy your shopping sprees, gals. :D

Maez,
Next week is GSS already ah? So fast! I must practise more self-control otherwise i think i'll prob buy &amp; buy like there's no tml. haha</font>

september

wendy, wat happen....want to share....

hi gals, me back....sorry for missing earlier...was gng thru someting earlier thus refused to come in here to chat....me fine liao....

wtan

hi hi ladies..
thks..thks..i was really affected this morn..wont want to get back to sleep aft having that BAD DREAM..

i do not know why I will have this dream..just felt it’s not good to have such a dream…I started crying immediately..I cant imagine why I will ever dreamt of such dream..I do not want this to happen at all..

Yesterday I was doing research for names for my boy, so after discussing with hubby, we decided to name boy-boy as “DAIAN†(pronounce as in “They-Ianâ€)..i told boy-boy that we will call him this name and went to sleep, then I dreamt that I LOST DAIAN..i do not know why..but I was very sad that I lost him..i know i cldnt control my emotions when the nurses told me about it..somehow not long later..I dreamt I m preggy again..this time round I asked hubby if baby will be a girl or boy..b4 I cld realize anything, I just woke up..bcoz I rally do NOT want this to happen..it’s indeed a very BAD Dream..i cried for almost 45mins..also woke hubby up &amp; told hubby that I do not want to name boy-boy as DAIAN..I just dun want to get back to sleep after that..I do NOT dare to go back to sleep bcoz I do not want to have such a dream again..i m not sure why will I have such a BAD dream..

As I was staying over at my mum’s place for the past few nights..so I decided to go back to my in-laws’ place to stay instead..I must NOT get such a dream AGAIN..

will start looking for other names instead..

yuki31

angeldust, pandalic, elven_princess - went to Essex Walk yst ....i like their shoes ...all blink blink ...i like 2 pair which they quoted me abt 350 and 420 ....but my hubby say not worth it coz only wear for wedding ...very tempted to buy.

pandalic - Cityhall has Hue? where is it? I go have a look today ...keke :p Is the 2 pair nice? The height about hw much?

angeldust - i saw there is a pair nice shoe at Tang but dun seem high enough for me.
I love the la source scent ..keke :p kept smelling my hand ....haha

Da MAN - yap will be looking out for mattress n shop that willing to deliver in Dec ....keke :p
my hubby like 2 from harvey norman but kinda of exp so maybe wait for GSS to c any promotion.

bride -I am sorry to hear about that. dun think too much and take care of yourself. Your date is very popular should be easy to sell off.

smurfying

Alamak Wendy, i think u're giving urself too much stress over ur boy boy le... take it ez...and naming wise, u still hav lotsa time to think abt it.

september

wendy...dun tink too much....if u really feel so uncomfortable, mayb u can go temple to pray if u r a buddist or go to church to pray if u r christian....juz dun let it affect ur mood....remember ur baby will sense ur mood....so u muz be happy to hv a happy baby ok....

xiaobai1

Hi Wendy

What happen? guess maybe like what stepford said pregnant woman are more sensitive lor.

Don't be too stress, u are going to be a mummy soon. Take a hot bath, listen to some relaxation, music, reading, slow walking, going out to shop for baby clothing and toys, talk to ur baby etc.... Learn to relax and slowing counting down the days of ur baby arrival.

When I am pregnant next year, I can ask you to give me some advices and u can share with me the funny encounters when your baby is born.It definitely will be a good learning experience. Really hope to see ur baby pictures soon
Ur baby sure will be very cute. Hee Hee.

Take Care Wendy Mummy

Hi Stepford and Beatrice

I am also not settle with my GDL. But I think it is not so early. If I didn't remember wronglly, I think mum told me GDL will be held two weeks before my customary. Or did I remember it wrongly??? Ha Ha Ha. Maybe my memory is poor liao, getting old as each year pass by. Ha Ha Ha....

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

wtan

hi hi ladies..
ya, i guess i have been bothered by a bad incident that happened to my gf sometime back earlier this yr..probably thinking too much as well..just that i do not understand why i will get such a dream lor..like not very gd lor..will go to the temple &amp; pray ba..ok, will tell myself not to think of it that much &amp; remain positive at all times..thks..thks..i do agree that baby will sense our moods..i will be positive..thks..thks..

tingz

Wendy, ren you shuo si, ye you shuo meng, think u subconciously worry too much on bb liow. Dun stress yourself so much... jus be happy and look forward to be mommy