(2006) Brides of year 2006

angeldust

panda - joking lah.. ha ha ha ha ha.. thanks ah..

dunno i forget to ask PINC. maybe when i pop by bugis brand tomolo i check again. but the package is good for jiemei sessions u see. ke ke ke ke ke IDEA right? 4 JM and 1 for mum. u can book the entire place for 1 hr to urselves. HA HA HA HA HA..

reply u liao.

chipdale1910

Popie,

Ok,may I know the name of the cake shop at Jur West Market? Thanks & sori to bother u.
The cakes u bought is for ur Guo Da Li, rite? Wat abt wedding cakes? Will u be getting real wedding cakes for ur AD?

Hi Jojo,
Oic. It's not necessary to have cakes for AD. Saves money too.
I am only thinking whether to buy a not. Kekeke

lilic

<font color="0077aa">angel, depends.. coz some places dun allow sharing of packages.. =p.. not idea lar.. i already in midst of making arrangement with the nail place i frequent for the JMs and mum.. hopefully, they will give me a good price. but hor, the JM gotta pay for it themselves.. wahhahah.. anyway, one hour not enough for full mani and pedi.. =p</font>

popie

chip,
me not getting wedding cake for AD lah. i personally dun really like to eat cakes. i only eat cakes cos of the chocolate flavour. hahaha. i rather eat maggie mee than cakes.

yah. the cakes i buy for GDL. oh. u mean u asking about wedding cakes for AD, not GDL ah?

chipdale1910

Popie,

Oic. Sori i'm confused &amp; blur for these few days.

I thought tat u will be getting real cakes for ur AD. But it meant for GDL.

Sorry, will u mind to share with me the names of the shops that u will buy the cakes for ur GDL? How is the cake, does it taste nice?Will u be giving out alot of cakes to ur relatives &amp; colleagues?

jiamin_loh

Stephy - Yes, I will...

Do take care all of you...
will be back again...

yongee86

what do you look for in an oven usually? asura, yours is ariston or indesit??

oh, joyousonline, yours is cuizino? how is it? how much did you get it??

i think almost everywhere starts to slowly have sales as pre GSS sales.

does anyone knows where i can find cloth ribbons besides spotlight? found some in chinatown but the shop that sells didn't have the color I'm looking for.

wallflower

angel ~ i like PINC at bugis too! coz bugis junction is my fave shopping mall hehe... but long time nvr pedi (i dun like mani) liao, saving cash ah... talking abt hand cream, which do u use? me using the one from loccitane, pretty gd...

Sam ~ take care!

gals ~ any gd and average-priced (ard $30) hair stylist to recommend? for normal hair cut... my hair stylist upgraded, too ex liao...

angeldust

hi Sam,

Have a WOW time in BKK!!! and take care. SAWADEE KAAP!!! :p

OL - u too? i saw the one at Tampines Century. tried before once but i din like the environment + the manicurist and pedicurist.. eh.. quite lianish.. cos PINC is a franchise so ya. then Tampines Mall Good Earth is too OPEN so i skip that place. ooohh.. u got the Loccitane Shea Butter one that I wanted?? heh heh.. almost buy at airport when I came back. :p in the end i stopped myself. ha ha ha ha ha.. Now using La Source from Crabtree at night and day time in opic, i use Vaseline Intensive Care Whitening UV cream with Yogurt &amp; Vitamin B3. cheap and good cos i put more in office than at home. :p then i use Blistex Daily Conditioning Treatment Lip Balm in office with SPF 20. cos i had cold sores before and Blistex is one of the best lip balm and cheap ones that I find good to use on daily w/o breaking the bank. hee hee damn hiao hor?

Hair cut - ha ha ah faintz.. i haven cut my hair since Feb. now hair machiam like LION KING. will get a trim soon cos MUA said dun overcut. now must keep conditioning hair.

sandsand

Yuki, i am going for my french mani on wednesday (PS on thursday), if good, i will post on friday ok? We are referring to a shop that sells white lace shrugs to be used with WG for church wedding..

Pandalic: i dunno what sort of materials u are referring to, but they haev a wide range of gowns lah.. but hor, if u want those kind of Lavender kind of gowns, only a few.. but good thing is that they have many sizes!!

PINC is good... i went there a few times b4 in the past..

Me no having pedi for PS... do i really need one? how many shots actually catch detail of ur pedi?

wallflower

angel ~ PINC at bugis is gd, coz can look at ppl when they pass by, but of coz they will oso look at us haha.. but not as boring as reading mag :p u not hiao lor, i have lost count of the no of hand creams i bought and dumped (used juz once or twice), finally found the one! hehe... im using the lavender one, using slowly coz very ex :p for hair cut, tin i sama sama, cut b4 CNY, now how long liao?! tsk tsk... i dun like hair cut oso, sit there juz 1 hr aledy very sian, me very restless...

yuki31

angeldust - wow u planning to buy 1/2 BKK back ...haha then ur hubby going to be very worry ....haha put on weight liao ....ur PS near or not? else can slowly cut down. me going Aust in june , afraid put on weight leh ....coz PS in early July ....haha

hmm yap ....i shld be doing french mani pedi but not sure wat color suit my WG n EG

where u get cream in opic? sorry i blur blur on these ...my hand oso dry , everyday in aircon room ....okie i go check out and get some quote ....keke :p

teeth whitening toothpaste? which is effective? is the whitening kits exp? can get from outside instead of NDC? i think dun need white white coz photo oso not tat obvious ....haha

OL - where to get loccitane?

ribbons - okie sure thanks ... ur PS this thursday? so fast ....keke :p where u goin for outdoor shoot?

lipstar

I move house until I lost my watch... One and only watch...
kao_sad2.gif
I always thought it was at my parent's place. ON Friday, when we went back for dinner, I tried to find but in vain.

I am a very time-conscious and punctual person. I feel so handicapped without my watch.

Hazel: We also dropped by the Harvey Norman sale. How come these kind of big electronics shop don't sell KDK fans ah?

angeldust

Yuki - aiyo i repeating my post cos i tried posting but cannot. anyway have fun in Aussie. i know Aussie eats lotz of bread.. try laying down on the carbo.

french mani pedi - if u have dark skin tone, go for nude base with white tips. if u are fair, go for pink tones with white tips. I love OPI range of nail polish. ha ha ha ha.. i have no problems with hands.. feet extremely dry.

ribbons - have fun for ur PS.

OL - faintz.. u same me ah.. i also tried jergens, nivea and many more. only to buy and throw. only La source i use finish all cos i like the smell. Lavender range.. HEAVENLY!!! precisely if exp then use slowly if cheap and good can lather on more. ha ha ha..

yuki31

OL - thanks I will drop by to have a look maybe tmr

angeldust - thanks ....got to cut down on carbo else i come back put on weight ....haha
hmm i think i got for pink tones coz i am very fair ...will it match my EG or WG? there r 2 tone to choose only? sorry my first time doing french medi pedi ....keke :p

where is Crabtree ?

popie

chip. i will be giving out cakes mostly to relatives. buying a couple of boxes to put at staff pantry cos everyone noe i m getting married but i m onli inviting my team. haha. paiseh. so no choice.

u noe NGT cake shop at JW st 52 mkt? its at the row of shophouses directly opp the mkt.

xfiles_wolvie

me back liao after a small break with my FW at bintan. hehe.

pandalic- oic...ok...wah u sure EQ high high. hehe..nvr tot of that...valued in family..hehe

princess-not just $150 KFC but also Tiger beer vouchers. dirnk till vomit. hahah.

panda &amp; princess &amp; Sam- enjoy the trips...

wah cheem..all the mani and pedi aku tak tahu leh.. hehe will get my FW to come in and read...

xiaobai1

Hi Wendy

I have checked with my mum, and she is ok that the cake shop delivered the 40 boxes of cakes directly to my mum house. And don't wish my hubby to be angry with me, I have decided to stick to the original idea, letting the cake shop do the delivery instead of my hubby.

I will also check out prima deli cake pricing and how the cake taste like by the end of this week. Thanks for ur suggestion, for checking out neighbourhood cake shop. But we are worried that the cake may be cheap but does not taste good. So think we will either take prima deli or bengalwan solo lor. Think we can made our decision by next week. Hee Hee.

Hi Everybody

I am so stressed, mum is nagging at me to get a job as soon as possible and blame me why I never celebrate mother day for her. Oh my god, I was jobless for the past 1 month, how to celebrate mother day.

And I told her I think don't need to wait for mother's day. Any day also can celebrate and she even dare to said why my hubby got celebrate mother's day for his mother, why I still go since I don't want to celebrate mother's day.

Oh my god, I was going there to eat a free meal and since I was at my new house that day. So I joined them for mother's day dinner during the night time. Why my mother also the same as my friend everything also want to compare me with those market stall auntie's daughter.

Sigh... Is it my fault not to celebrate mother's day with my mum and didn't buy her any present at all?

I am also spending a lot of money on my bills, actual day photographer deposit half with hubby I paid $180 and also paying $150 dollars for my house furniture. Why can't my mum understand my situation? I am so fed up with her.

Even my friend also like that compare my hubby with her hubby. Keep asking me why my hubby spend so much money on house reno and bridal photos? Why my hubby is so good to me?

Did u all know what time she sms me ? she always sms me late in the night around 11 plus and 6 plus early in the morning with these stupid messages," yesterday i brought a short for my rom gown for $39 dollar from ck tang." oh my god, so silly.
And she is one year older than me, 26 years old this year.

I just don't understand since she always find fault with her hubby regarding so many issues, why she still want to marry him? She always complain to me about her hubby, end up still want to marry him in June this year.

She wants to marry him and still said bad words behind her hubby back? And everytime also tell me she not enough money to spend, I also not enough money to spend too. What can I do? I really don't know. I also can't lend her money meh.

End up, her problem become my problem, and still dare to say my hubby is too good to me liao, make me depend on him too much. Is it my fault my hubby is very good to me? So i have no choice, in order to lessen my stress and lower my hp bill. I sms my last message to her yesterday morning at 9 plus, this is the last time i sms to u and i won't call u anymore. I really can't stand ur stupid sms always disturbing me in the middle of the night and early in the morning. bye bye.

But deep in my heart, I am really disappointed. She is my primary school classmate, we known each other for over 10 years. End up because of marriage and hubby issue, she didn't give me her blessing , and end up we also cannot be friends anymore. because of these stupid sms and stupid non-stop comparsion.

Sigh..... Time really can change a person. So it is not how long u know a person. But whether that person really treat u as a friend or not in her heart.

Guess I learn something about this issue, although I lose a friend. But I also learn that I also must open my eyes bigger to see who are my sincere friends, and who are insincere to me only treat me as a free counsellor to listen to their problems only.

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

lilic

<font color="0077aa">da man, thanks for your compliments once again.. well, i also prefer to see ppl's good unless they cant help but only have bad.. kekeke =p

yuki, french mani/pedi matches any outfit.. coz its supposedly an "improved version" of your real nails.. like this:
370191.gif

personally, i like it thin with squarish nails.. but the pic above shows thick white tip with round nails.. kekeke, coz thats the only pic i found.. </font>

meowysp

storm,
u r welcome. heex2.. ya lor, just renovating one flat and moving hse once is a headache that I think I wld like to go thru not more than once in my lifetime.

frais,
i m gg for my MPC next Fri and Sat at Care Corner. It's a one-on-one session. Will share after I attend the course.

chipdale1910

JoJo,

GDL cakes are mainly for relatives. But i will buying for my colleagues cos some of pple are not free &amp; some i din invite. Then all of them noe tat i'm getting married. So i buy cakes to replace lor. Kekeke.

Popie,
Thanks alot. When i'm free, then i go over take a look. Btw, how many boxes are u buying?

stefylim

hi gals...i do my mani/pedi in strip in wheelock....quite a nice n quiet place....like the manicurist there... but can't rem the price coz i bought spa mani/pedi package... :0

i will also do my french mani/pedi for the PS in july thk look a lot nicer lor...hee hee hee... handcream from Loccitane/La Sourch good har? i use to buy biotherm biomains also veli nice but hor veli ex leh....thk 40+ so now no more using....how much do they cost har ??

where u gals/guy decide to take ur PS har...me dunno where to go leh...

mrs_kho

HI Wendy

Thx in advance.

In additional me like to check do you have any template that can share with for the invitation card?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">diamond, you like ferragamo shoes right? i am invited to the ferragamo preview sale on thu -but i not keen to go.. you interested? if you want, i can email you the invite.. pm me your address if so..</font>

angeldust

Daman, go spa ah..heh heh must be fun. me went bintan last year. went to nirwana bintan and spa at Mayang Sari Asmara spa. SHIOK. stayed banyan tree bintan once. SUPER SHIOK. ha ha ha ha ha..

mani pedi - nice pic u got there panda. i prefer square tip though. :p

daman wife can pop in and yak. OPI nail polish drools.. ha ha ha ha ha best nail polish ever but 1 bottle costs SGD21 bucks at PINC. heart pain if buy.

Stefy, strip at Wheelock.. i nvr been.. I went Snails twice. nice env also cos many expat tai tai frequent that place but I dun quite like the lady boss. ke ke ke ke dun ask me i feel uneasy there and not fun. mani pedi for me suppose to be light hearted and fun one.. ha ha ha ha.. La Source range around 20+ to 40+ depends on what u get and how big u get. the small tube of hand cream is around 25. bigger tubes more exp. I buy the small tube one cos can last quite long for me and its handy to bring around if I want to. just a dab is enuff to quench hands' thirst for hydration.

Yuki, crabtree and evelyn has many branches in SG. I go to the one near my home in tampines. Tampines Mall has one. Bugis Junction has one opposite Body Shop. The rest I cannot remember. Paiseh. ke ke ke only know these 2 cos always go bugis and tampines. town ones I cant recall cos cant be bothered to remember.

PS - dunno yet where to take cos PS likely in Oct so wait till 1st appt in June then decide date first then as for venues, will speak to PS PG 1 week before PS then decide. for me i dun like lallang, dun like seaside, definitely no esplanade and sentosa. ha ha ha ha overused places liao. someone told me one PG ever go to cemetery for PS cos have large patches of GREEN. piangz.. no cemetery also. seems like maybe I shld take PS at home liao since I have so MANY NONO places for PS.

angeldust

OL - forget to inform u that I passed my Jap term test. but for comprehension section and grammer section i did quite badly. HA HA HA HA HA.. but i glad to pass liao considering i missed so many lessons. *phew* but i did quite well which was SHOCKING. actually is because the front sections is easy but the comprehension is dunno wat heck its talking abt. HA HA HA HA HA..

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hi angeldust,
Welcome back! Wah, what did u buy in BKK? The food there is cheap &amp; goood hor, i always zoom directly to the Jap resturants when im there becos its so worth the price. :D

Pandalic,
Is your mani/pedi package alot more exp? I got a package at Fave Nails (Mandarin Hotel), its like $258 for 6+1 session of mani/pedi. Add $10 to do french for hands/feet. Im not like super girlish so i dun do that often. hee. Worth it anot?
But they not using OPI leh, its some ulu brand but the girls there are patient, so i thot i'll just give it a try. I went Dashing Diva once with my gal fren &amp; its like nearly $80 for french mani/pedi. *faint* So exp! But the ambience is nice lah. =)

Daman,
Wah, went for romantic getaway ah? *Winks* Ask your FW to come in sometimes &amp; chat with us lor. =)

Ribbons,
Your Ps is this week right? Have fun!</font>

angeldust

hi Elven,

win liao.. first thing i did was to makan jap food. HA HA HA HA HA.. agrees abt the worth the PRICE part.

Dashing Diva - i passed by leh. I ahve a voucher but i dun think i'll get to use it. ha ah ah ha planning to sell it soon. :p

lipstar

Hazel: Ya, we are also planning to catch X-Men 3.

We don't know of such nearby shops in our vicinity. We haven't really explored Hougang central. Sengkang central only has a modern shopping centre. Went to my parent's place neighbourhood shops, but KDK fans sold out.

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-no lah..din went spa...we just went to relax. we went to the nirwana resort hotels. the rest nvr go lor. my FW went to bintan lagoon once and went to the mayang sari spa with her frds.

princes-romantic huh? not really lah..relaxing yes lah..

ladies, check with you all, is your PG for actual day and PS gog to be digital or normal film? just tot of it, if normal film then i will scan till i siao...

popie

Chip,
me not buying alot. i think not alot lah. hahaha. my side onli need 16-20 boxes. hubby side he is going to buy bengawan solo cake cards. both side different practise. so doing different things lor.

marnie

Ok, here's a question I am throwing out at you Girls. Been thinking alot lately about the issue of buying a house.

How do you know that the house you view is the one? I mean, most of the time, if the location, price is within what you have catered for, the house will be renovated and made to be your own space - your home, so to speak. So if you don't have that "feeling" when you walk in, does it mean it has less potential to become your home?

If you buy a flat direct from HDB, all you see is an empty shell, so where does the "feeling" come into play?

count

Frais and Kitty,
it's 3 june. I'm making a long CS with Kim, and my mum and sister are makign dresses for my wedding. 1 hr shd be enough i think, cos i took abt that amt of time to find my material. Feel like making more dresses leh... Heheheheh

So have u all made an appt with Kim already? Must do so fast just in case she is booked...

kaye

Marnie,
I had viewed a few flats b4 I went balloting.
So far, I know the feel is like the peace...U feel comfortable in tat hse.
Sometimes, U stepped into the hse, although quite messy, but U feel ok.
then U stepped into a well renovated hse, somehow U dun feel secure inside although U ve to admit tat the location &amp; price is gd. N not much renovation is needed..Saves on reno cost too.
but its jux tat the feel is not rt.

Lipstar,
if I asked for U in my neighbourhood, r U going to come all the way to bedok to buy? hehehee....

lipstar

Idyll: For us, as long as the location, the area not bad and nearby got amenities, we are satisfied. Of cos must be within our budget. Can't really talk about the feelings as we only viewed this one. And like you said, new flats can only see the shell.
The fact that our neighbour is also a Catholic certainly helps.

Hazel: Actually hor, Mr Lipstar's parents stay in Pasir Ris, Bedok can leh. But don't go out of your way to go and ask around. If you walk past the shop, can casually ask.

ublur

Hi count, how much did you pay for the dress for your sister. I am thinking of tailor made some dresses for my jiemei if my budget allows.

pinkbunny

KDK fan: mine was from carrefour in suntec. i'm not sure if it's KDK but i think it is

flat: i saw so many before i chose this. despite the fact that it's rented, i think the procedure of choosing still applies. i just fell in love with it cos of the retro kitchen floors. it's got the charm of a really old flat and i could imagine myself living there. i know it's silly but at 7pm everyday the birds will chirp. it reminds me we're not living in a concrete jungle. old neighbourhood also very convenient. provision shops, ntuc, cold storage, market, hawker centre, mrt station 5 mins away, i'm 15-20 minutes from orchard...

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">Halo All, its been a while since im here again... Hope u ladies are doing well wif ur prep!

Xiaobai; hmm.. really feel sad for you. sometimes as mothers, they should oso understand their childrens' problems.. anyway, as long as you love and care for ur mum, i tink she shld be very happy and glad even there's no mothers' day gift or meal...
anyway, wats over is over, dun tink abt it anymore.

as for ur friend, if she's really sincere wantING to be ur friend again. do give her a chance and tell her wats bad abt her and let her do a soul-search.. being a human being has to learn to forgive and forget.. every1 has differ attitude and behaviour therefore we can't changed them.. anyway me not good at consoling, so try not to give urself too much stress.. learn to relax..

370274.gif
HAVE A NICE DAY AHEAD</font>
370278.gif