(2006) Brides of year 2006

mrs_kho

Hi Wendy

Mind to share with me where to do printing better. I need to do hot stamping on to mine card.

Thank you in advance

popie

leafmemories,
take photo under umbrella??? something very different. now must quickly nurse yourself back to health. the bulk of the preperation is coming!! i m starting to do alot more for wedding liao. everything coming in together.

u gals ordering wedding cakes?

chipdale1910

Hi leafmemories,

U better take care cos there is many wedding preps coming up.

Hi Tanya,
Wow! That's very ex. Better go back to ask them.

Hi Popie,
How are u? Sori tat i'm busy these days with my family stuffs. Wanted so much to meet u up for a chat.
I ever thought of ordering wedding orders but it seems like very ex le. I will also bring cakes for giving frens & colleagues.Any lobangs?

orange2007

definitely, i'll go back and ask them la, but beware la, i've been to 2 s**k** shops at Tampenes and Wisma and both said the same about the Blue Romance being platinum, i bought from the latter. i can't believe it, the salesperson was so nice and friendly though. i always thought that this brand was reliable and trustworthy..... wanna cry...

kitty_li

Hi winnie,

welcome!! Wow, the first bride for November!

storm8345

meowysp, thanks for the site. will take a look. hmmm... i think i will also spend that kind of money as i dont think i'm going to change my house anymore. hehe...

chomecc, if you are going to look for kua, tell me ok. then we can go together.

twinkle2610

hey gals...1st time checking in this thread for dec brides... though i've cfmed most of my wedding stuff liao... read some previous posts here...hmm.... interesting range of topics... will try to pop in here more often...
btw, just a short intro...will be holding my AD on 12 Dec 06...Notice from the table,no one with this day yet..hehe

yuki31

Good Morning Everybody,

How is the long weekend

Btw anyone have recommendation for medicure and pedicure? I was planning to do for my PS in July ... but not sure where to do it ....

I might be getting a MTM WG coz din really c anything i like during the fitting .... a bit upset

Would it be alright to wear different WG for AD and PS? BS told me that they wun be able to do the WG in time for my PS and suggested that I take one of the OTR for PS first ...

sandsand

Hi Kai.... =) yups, remember you..

Pandalic and all who are going to check out that shop... cannot guarantee still got the shrugs hor.. but i did see it when i was there lah... or u might get distracted by the other nice nice gowns and dresses there... nice and cheap. I saw one of their gowns at metro, selling for $129. at their shop was $99... Maybe u can consider bringing your jie mei's there to buy their dresses..

asura

Hi Phy O,

The wooden container very nice hor? HB wanna get good and heavy ironing board and iron. So we bought the philips iron from harvey norman and a very heavy ironing board from carrefour. Probably downstairs got sell lah..
How have u been enjoying ur new flat?
I feel tat once move in, save a lot of money.. cos got somewhere to laze about, no need to go shopping/walk walk... hee

asura

Hi antonia,

I got built-in oven. Bought mine from Mayer.. think maybe u should check out the cost of repair before u get a built-in oven. They probably got good promotions or freebies during great singapore sale.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">stefy, i think prada is cheaper in italy.. but again, if you compare to sale prices in singapore, it could be like gucci.. prada is cheaper in taipei coz they have sales too..

yuki, i reco The Good Earth Nail Spa at Plaza Singapura... good ambience, good hygenie and skillful manicurists..

then for your PS WG, guess its your personal preference whether you want to wear a different WG for PS..

ribbons, wat kind of gowns/dresses they have it there? is it all chiffon kind aka daniel yam style?? i looking for dupioni silk aka olive suite style for my bridesmaids.. does the shop have any of those?</font>

asura

Just to share, the non-consignment prices for wine is usually much cheaper than the consignment. So we actually bought a dozen of wine the other day (of course, there was free tasting before we bought the wine)... I think finishing up a dozen is definitely possible.. actually regretted not getting 2 dozens cos no more promotion now..
hee...

yuki31

Hi pandalic,

thanks. any idea hw is the Good Earth Nail Spa , the price for medicure n pedicure? Is it a must to do for PS? Can it be seen in the photo?

I am thinking of doing a simple french kind.

which shop are you all refering to?

pinkbunny

i'm whacked. i still remember the feeling of thursday night's freedom and carefreeness (i feel like a sanitary pad commercial). and now it's monday. where did 3 days of bliss go????

anyhow. we had my family over for mother's day. the ladies had black chicken soup. main dish was pork chops with brusselsprouts and mushrooms. dessert was banana pie. we had a good time. we also managed to sleep about 1 plus. which is why i have a headache now. argh.

19 may is good for me.

jmonster

morning gals.. how's the weekend?

mine was busy... gotta attend 2 mother's day dinner, 1 here &amp; 1 in JB.. but was able to squeeze some time for the Metro sales yesterday, bought pillows' ($5/pc) &amp; mattress' ($9) protectors, quilt ($19).. 3 more things off frm the shopping lists

btw, i found a shop at the China Town market cum hawjer centre that sells GDL stuff. It's located behind the CK store at China Town. couldn't get the name card... their pricing's quite ok, depends on our needs, they hv things tat range frm $30 to $70..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey yuki, personally i think its a must to do mani and pedi for PS.. kekekek.. coz pics do reflect.. yes, only do french for PS.. the others are tacky i think.. good earth prices are not among the cheapest.. like prob 60 for french mani and pedi.. not so sure coz i on package.. =)

scroll up in the archive for ribbon's reco</font>

hots

I'm new in this tread. Mine AD is on 5th Nov.
Haven't choose my wedding gowns... Any advise on choosing gowns? I've still no idea wat design i want. Headache.

wtan

hi hi tansy/diana/elsie/ice..
thks for the gathering..i m sure we all have a lotsa of fun as well..haha..really wont forget abt the "dare-actions"..haha..do hope to catch up wtih u all again in June..cheers~

oh ya, just to share with everyone on the red love heart pillow i wanted to use as my ring pillow but gave up the idea later on &amp; use it as one of the props for my indoor PS at my BS: -

370040.jpg

here's a photo of my actual day WG as well..

wtan

hi hi xiaobai..
i guess diff dialects might have diff practise..coz what i shared is based on what i understand lor..but if ur parents are ok with the delivery directly to ur mum's place then it's up to u both..as for the cakes, if u want, may also get to find out from the bakery shops at ur neighbourhood area for a cheaper alternative ba..

hi hi Mrs Kho..
give me a min...i go &amp; get the shop name &amp; also the boss name for u ahh...

popie

chipdale,
me getting my cakes from neighbourhood cake shops at jurong west mkt. hahaha. its about $6.50 for marble cake.

yuki31

Hi pandalic,

haha yap , i think the pic can captured too ...haha ..
french is it better to do those with color or transparent kind? i duno wat color to choose oso. thinking of doing nail extension but my FH say dun need to

is there any product good for teeth whitening?

angeldust

me back from BKK HOLIDAY!! WHOOSH.. had a great time. those gg BKK in JUne.. GOOD for u cos BKK having MEGA SALE. HA HA HA HA HA..

panda - u advise other pple using my advice. OBJECTION!! ha ha ha ha Kua with yellow gold was what i told u leh.. bleah.. :p shall pass u the lip balm one of these days..

ok i dunno what to type liao cos SO MANY POSTS.. i am getting a headache reading them. anyone ask me qn.. pls repost.. paiseh.. bo eng.. too busy catching up with work.. ha ha ha ha

yuki31

Welcome back angeldust

wow u must have brought a lot things during the Mega sales ......keke :p had a great time shopping?

lipstar

I'm also available on 19th May.

Over the weekend, we went to luxur home custom-made 2 tv consoles for living room and study room, a Queen sized day bed, study table and shoe cabinet.

Finally all the fixtures are done. Now left fans haven't buy yet. We want KDK. Last Friday when we went to my parent's place, we went to 2 big big household stuff shops, the KDK fans sold out.

lipstar

Morning Adeline! How are you feeling today?

Wah! 8am started cooking brekkie (act cute for breakfast) cum lunch - mee sua and steamed fish. Plus another chicken soup, recipe thanks to pinkbunny. After that, did laundry, hang them to dry and then sweep the rooms til 12pm. Tired man.

marnie

Lipstar, me too! I also wanna know the range of prices...cos' I saw one coffee table which I love and I'm sure my hubby will love too!

K Girls, I can't quite confirm yet on 19th cos' as you know my dear hubby returns home tomorrow so I want to spend a bit of time before he leaves me again next week. *sigh*

lipstar

Hazel: Total so many things about $3300, moreover almost all in black shiny laminate.

Cos we didn't ask interior designer to build in many things as we intend to move out after 5 years. Spent so much money cannot move, very heartpain man.
Ya, we seem to buy furniture in batches, rather than one shot.
From many diff places cos cannot get things we like in any one-stop shop.

Idyll: You too? Means u also went down to Luxur Home over the weekend?

The prices are quite reasonable. All the furniture except the day bed of cos, are all in shiny black material! Damn classy, damn glam man!
Tv consoles 600 &amp; 720.
Shoe cabinet &amp; study table 480 each.
Queen sized day bed 1100.

angeldust

Hi Yuki

If not for my hubby, i wld have brought 1/2 of BKK back!! ha ha ha ha.. he is my financial controller. anyway, we ate more than we shop lah. makan so much until i put on 2kg then hubby put on 4kg!!! faintz.. time to lose some fatz..

on mani pedi - it is a MUST to do mani pedi. but i feel for wedding i wun do nail art cos its TACKY. basic mani pedi or just french mani pedi is good enuff. I suggest all to maintain hands by starting to put hand cream in opic cos the aircon is too drying for hands. and this will help to maintain healthy nails. nail extension? guess no need bah.. unless ur nail is extremely SHORT. I know PINC has a package for 6 sessions (5+1 FOC) for S$255. U can check out. Also If you have super DRY hands and feet, suggest u go for paraffin wax treatment prior to PS and AD.

teeth whitening - can start using those teeth whitening toothpaste. or if u like, can go to National Dental Centre to get teeth whitening kits. I was on braces before and I used those teeth whitening kits to get rid of braces marks. but note that u will never get to pearly white cos dentist will let u know that the kits will only help u to go back to original teeth base colour. If you want real WHITE WHITE, u have to go for laser photo something ( i forgot the name liao). Its popular with air stewardesses and models. BUt price wise is abt 1k per session and depending on condition of teeth, u may have to go for > 1 session.

panda - u gg taipei??? help me find my barang ok? thanks in advance ah.. ke ke ke

elven - paris? faintz.. good for u!! shop for LV.. ha ha ha ha ha ha..

lipstar

We also went to Metro warehouse sale at Expo, but I ended up buying chocolate biscuits because we were lazy to really look very thoroughly for nice, grey or beige hotel-lookalike bed sheets.

No, not look like hotels, but those used in hotels. Sorta Manhattan style?

kaye

Lipstar,
I also went to Metro sales...but I went on Fri afternoon...
also went Harvey Norman sales..
I buy the choc &amp; the potato..
at Metro of cos...

Wanted to buy bras...but dun ve my size...
think too common liao...

havavi

according to my MIL, for bride side, wedding invites is to be send out together when giving out the boxes of cakes to the bride relatives. For me, no worry. can tell over the phone 1st, then send the cards together when the cakes arrive.

Hi jen.
kao_babydust2.gif

lilic

<font color="0077aa">angel - okok.. give you the credit.. kekek.. will help you find your barang..

eh, your pinc package doesnt include french mani or pedi.. must top up if you wanna do french..

check your email.. </font>

marnie

No Lipstar. I haven't gone down to Luxur Home. Meraj and I are slowly looking at things though we haven't got our flat - super kiasu...but I like the total glass coffee-table. We'll see how that fits in our concept.

I haven't shopped for anything.

A cab driver drove off with my overnighter and 2 plastic bags even before I took them out of the trunk of the cab, last night. Pissed as hell.
Nothing valuable but sucha hassle to get all my toiletries and my favourite green paisely skirt was also in that cab!

pinkbunny

hey hey. go for auntie shopping also never jio. eh sayang, marnie. i hope you get your stuff back soon. if not, believe in retribution

wwy1812

hello everyone,
i'm new to this so pls guide me with all the abbreviations...hee hee...my wedding on 21st Oct this year..veri stressed up cuz planning with a very low budget..so far still havn't get photogrpher n videographer...oni manage to book package with kowloon bridal...

joyousonline

hi antonia,
i got built in oven too..mine is cuizino brand..

finally bought my bedframe and side table..hehe

hey peggy...now hv the john little sales if i m not wrong

lipstar

pink: Eh! I didn't go Auntie shopping! I went "miss" shopping. Married oredi but still look like "miss".

I went with Mr Lipstar leh. U want to be lamp post meh?

Idyll: Did u manage to get the license plate no? Call the cab company, even if u didn't catch the number.

smurfying

stressed up, florist shld b inclusive in ur bridal package rite? If u're in budget constraint, perhaps u can opt our videography. photographer can get frens or freelancer to help lor.