(2006) Brides of year 2006

kurera

&&%*%&$&*((diana!

*eyes rolling*

Ice...dun worry elsie / wenn and diana will entertain you..

haaaaaaaaaaaaa

wtan

<font color="aa00aa">Hi hi ladies..
I think all shd cut down on gassy drinks, deep fried stuff (to avoid pimples as well), cakes, chocolates, ice creams, breads, pasta (except for the recent intake at Plaza Sing with me lah..hehe)..also for dinner, eat early ard 6+7..must tell urself that u cannot intake anything aft 8pm..avoid supper..also must exercise lah..healthy lifestyle..can help to build &amp; reduce ur fats also..haha..</font>

Hi hi CAT..
That time discount only valid once leh..hehe..actually I m pretty ok with anything..as long as we can meet up for makan &amp; chit-chat prior to the session lor..hehe..high-tea also not bad leh…hehe..u come lah, all the ladies here cant wait to witness ur “bird nest hair†leh..i like ur description..cool!

Hi hi skk..
Wow..u topped up quite a number of photos ahh..how much did u pay in total? Me also mag style..usually BS will tackle all couples to opt for mag-style…thinner in pages also..hehe..but must have more photos lah..if not, not very worth to get mag-style also..when’s ur next appt at BS? I think u shd start souring ard for ur printers &amp; also ballroom decos..

Hi hi dwarfs..
Actually it can be very fun doing the paining urself..we also painted our room ourselves..very fun lor..haha..i will suggest u buy lotsa of masking tapes to stick at the areas u wont want to paint, then paint the perimeter b4 touching the area..i hope u know what I m talking abt..heehee..we also end up writing words on the wall..very fun lor..do it in the morn so that u get more time to air the room also..

Hi hi ShinyHappyBride..
Hmm..u have to at least complete ur PS by Jun/Jul-1st wk..then u got more time to start everything..since u have already paid $800..dun think they will refund u the $ as well..unless u managed to get another better offer from another BS lor &amp; also managed to get ur BS to convert the $800 u paid as deposit to other stuff, if not, not very worth leh..have u gotten ur shoes as well?

Hi hi xiaobai..
I think it vary from individual for the accessories shopping..also gd to see if u can get anything for ur own jie-meis as well as ur mum or MIL lor..as for the list of songs..i will post it out again later..i guess it depends on what’s the “mood†u wish to create ba..for me, the songs I selected for my wedding is something that best suits us..also to create the mood to match our ballroom decos etc..for some couples, they are more easy-going..just use a jazz cd throughout the night..so I guess it really depends on individuals..my list of songs only served as a guideline &amp; also to share with all what songs I have used with everyone lor..

Hi hi Diana..
Use Dettol lah..hehe..1st time clean ur house..must kill all the germs lor..haha..i think u shd also take some photos of ur lovenest b4 the furniture comes in lor..hehe..

Hi hi stepford..
Ok..good..c u &amp; ur wife-to-be on the 12th May..time/venue to be confirmed..

Hi hi tansy..
Oh, u only went to one outdoor PS ahh..hmm.never mind..during ur actual day can go again to another outdoor PS if u have extra time ba…or, take some nice shots at Four Season also not bad..for me, I went to National Orchid Garden on my actual day..right aft hubby come &amp; pick me up coz we stayed quite nearby..so got lotsa of extra time to play ard with..hehe..

wtan

hi hi Ashley..
u need to get in touch with the JP now..so that u can check the availability of the schedule of the JP..see if JP is available to soleminze ur soleminzation for u..if yes, then u need to get his signatory &amp; license number on a form to be submitted to ROM when u r filing up for ROM..i suggest u check it out with JP asap..at least if JP isnt able to make it, u can have time to check with the rest of the JPs lor..

hi hi Diana..
i m ok with high-tea as well..we can chat &amp; chat longer lor..haha..u all planning to go cheong aft that then we meet later ba..ktv also can..see majority's reply ba? get them to votes?

hi hi CAT..
we entertain ice ahh..do we in anyway, look or sound like a "entertainer"..hehe..just joking..u come &amp; join us lah..w/o u, nobody to entertain us so that in turn we can entertain ice leh... **ops**

wtan

<font color="0000ff">Songs used for Chong Yee &amp; Wendy's wedding in Raffles The Plaza on 2nd Oct 2005</font>

<font color="ff6000">I have selected these songs to best match our montages, how the way we met, till we went dating, also how we will like to project the moods/feeling during the wedding dinner.</font>

* Bridal Montage - Before Dinner Starts *
å«ç»™æˆ‘Jia4Gei3Wo3-Alex Toh
* Baby Montage Video Presentation *
I Knew I Loved You-Savage Gardens
1st Bridal March-In
Perfect Moment-Martine McCutcheon
After proclaiming of husband &amp; wife by solemnizer
{Chorus} From This Moment-Shania Twain
Cake Cutting Ceremony
I do (Cherish You)–98degree
1st Dish Presentation
Yeah–Usher
* Dating Photo Montage *
I've Finally Found Someone-Barbaba Streisand &amp; Bryan Adams
2nd Bridal March-In
Forever-Wong Lee-Hom
Champagne Fountain Ceremony
You'er The Inspiration-AZ Yet

366924.jpg

Our Love Story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html

wtan

hi hi stepford..
haha..okok..do come &amp; join us..very fun to be able to discuss abt more topics on the wedding preps..i will try to copy my montages to share with all..cheers~

smurfying

Hi Ashley, think it's not too early to contact ur JP now. At least book him 1st, but then u could only do the efiling sometime late july (3mths fr ur ROM). I've jus called to book mine last friday tho.

september

wendy, stepford is the bride lah....juz tat she is working oversea only nia....wahahaha...

stepford, pls pardon the mummy to be for her tui bu memory whahaha

its may now..1 month to go..muz be super busy and excited already right..i'm so stressed up..reno only starting tml..then invites not ready yet too..haven cfm the guest list.. *hair pulling moments* oh no..so many things undone..

how's everybody's preps??

gera,
quilts for $19.90.. Thats quite a good buy..i think i bought mine at $30+ leh..so ex..that day i went mustafa, then saw the rose petal candles there leh..saw the purple one..quite nice leh..so have u bought from the suppliers already??

babygera

Jasmine, i bought from him le
will be getting the thing next week
that one is soap not candle leh how much is mustafa selling? Ya the quilts original price is about $30+ but then that day we went there is 40-50% discount so become $19.90 lor very very cheap
Y u havent print your cards??? they onli need about a week then can go collect le...but hor the cards must tie the ribbon ourself leh

jmon, where did you lost to? haha

gera,
the one i saw is exactly the same as shown in ur pic..same packaging also..buno is it soap or candle..cos they place it tgt with the candles..there selling at 4plus if i'm not mistaken..but its the big one la..the one which u ist show to us..

i'm so angry..arghh!!i bought the quilts at $30+..u bought from aussino right??

my wording got some prob so need to cfm, cfm and re-cfm..thats why til now still haven get lor.. huh..the ribbons muz try ourselves arh?? so ma fan!!

tink jmon is really busy with preps..seldom see her in here nowadays..

babygera

Jasmine, oh the 6 pcs one ar that one is ex lor
Ya that day i also thought $30+ but when i pay its only $19.90 lor...ya i bought from aussino
the quilt cover is so many times more expensive haiiI~

why your wordings need to confirm so many times?? Yap the ribbon must tie ourselves and the card and inserts must fold ourselves also
these few days i've been folding cards and tie ribbons at home argh!

angeldust

eh.. been out of action for a while cos me down with the dreaded flu. heng not bird flu.. :p

daman - the kids can also come in flocks and schools to the pool.. HA HA HA not only drones..

OL - Never tried applying for Jap coys before. But I did register myself with JAC and then after that I din do anything cos also busy travelling for work lor.. so just leave it. are the tests so tough?? hmm.. anyway no harm trying to gauge the standard.

cos the ist time worng ma..then after that we need to add some more wordings and change the timing..Juz got to see the final leyout yday..

huh? cards also muz fold ourselves..oh no..

wallflower

angeldust ~ ya, the tests r really tough, got translation oso... after jap tests, still got to do math tests, i was like half dead liao... i oso with JAC, went for 2 fruitless interviews b4

kaye

its $157.50/yr after adding GST...
$100 deposit...will return to U after U close the acct.
dun ve to pay when U access them....
if every time pay, must pay, then I might as well buy a safe box at home...easier to access...
it means the burglar also can take the whole safe box away too...
hahaaa....

wtan

hi hi stepford..
hehe..at 1st, i did consider even to do away with champage toasting lor..but cannot..coz my hubby is the only son with 3 elder sis &amp; me being the eldest in the family..best as my dad is the eldest son also..in fact, we did a funny &amp; enjoyable champagne toasting with a lady toaster taking over the emcee for champagne toasting lah..haha..

kar

ops... i forgot abt honey coming along for accessories shopping, sorry. In tat case, lets fixed accessories shoppin on 27th may? so far, there are:
1.xiaobai1
2.stepford
3.honey
4.dwarfs
5.sweet kar
anyone else coming along?

ladies, wish to join u all on the 12th too, but me on budget lei, and its a PH, think will accompany FH ba. u gals enjoy!

wtan

<font color="0000ff">hi hi ladies/gentlemen..
have u all decide on ur PS venues? how abt bringing along any props/doggies to ur indoor PS as well?heehee..</font>

phy_o

Hi joyousonline and nihpcac,

You're in!

Guess by now everyone has had their PS done and collected their albums? I just collected mine on May day. So excitingï¼

phy_o

If you have any good music to share can post in multiply. There's 12 tracks there now. I personally like Perfect Moment. Quite nice for montage.

g8009181

hey gals... how's everything? Long time never log in already.

So how's everyone progressing? As for me. I just finished my PS on 27/4. other than tat.... everything not done yet... hee hee

Hey can I check with u all, how much ang bao u gals gng to bao for:-
1) MUA
2) photographer
3) MC
4) driver
5) your own brother/sister when they jin cha
6) flower gal / page boy
7) thoes kids who open door for the groom
8) etc (please add on .... whoever I miss out)

Thoes xiong di and jie mei dun need to give them ang bao rite??

pinkbunny

wah steady! maciam like mission impossible like that? then must wear black catsuit and mask or not? so exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jmonster

hi jas/Gera,

i m here... work gets busy so seldom come in nowadays.

prep almost done... furnished the room (left with moving my barang-barang to my in-laws' place)/cfm guest lists/cards printed (but hv nt mailed out)/hubby's eldest bro with help in the logistic for AD

now left with JB dinner's arrangment &amp; some minor things.

kaye

pinkbunny,
of cos U can....
then the security guards would stare at U...
think also depends on which branch....

did U realize the thread only has U &amp; me?

gera,
okie.. i'll try to REN~..will feedback to u all again whether i win or lose the battle.. Juz now my BS pple say the PG took tons of photos for us and that the photos are very nice.. Duno true ant..

Hopefully i wont kiss gdbye to too much $$.. ha~

kaye

I very bz....cos jux return to office...
but somehow...not much things to type in the thread mah...all very short msg only

cindeekoh

jasmine,

u must be firm manz...i was also easily swayed by the photos...cos i wanna keep everything but bf was very firm and set firmly how much more he is willing to fork out...so we pay only 800 extra...a fren paied 3k extra manz...

we collected our photos 3 weeks ago..nice nice...in the end, just glad tt we din spend too much on the extras

so...hang on...

pinkbunny

btw hazel, i took your advice and looked for kose black mask. bought in japan at 2600yen! and they had a promo so i bought 2 for 4000yen! (about $46+SG). for 2 tubes leh. good deal man. i wanted to buy for you also but didn't dare, just in case it was the wrong one.

i like the smell. sometimes i use only for the nose area. first time i used on my whole face. i didn't know it was going to be so painful to peel off!

babygera

Cindee, i'm like ure fren lor not firm enuff hence spent another $2K on pics haii~ havent seen the layout yet hope i dun regret cos my hb was saying this is anyway a once in a lifetime event....

jmon, wow you seems well prepared leh...i'm still gotta tie the ribbons to the invitation cards and fold the cards and such before i can write haii! so time consuming
i still doing some finalization of the guest list and i think sitting arrangement is another headache....

magic_alz

hi qingqing!
i have never voted before..but anyway my area always not contested 1 la...

so most of your things all ready liao? all prepared for your big day?

jmonster

Gera,

i'm well prepared cos of my HB... he very gan-jiong so always remind me to do this, do tat...

but there're still some items tat i've not done, like the seating arrangement... really headache...

now waiting the soft copy of my PS &amp; do the montage &amp; buy the things for GDL &amp; AD like threads/needle/mirror/pails/umbrella/slipper/toiletories, etc etc etc

JB dinner also more or less settled cos my family is arranging for me.. the only prob is AD, not sure my mum ok for me to married out frm SG instead of JB

lipstar

pinkbummy: Ya lah! You don't scare the poor security guards leh, what wear catsuit and mask. Or maybe wear a bigger mask, so they won't have to see your face.

Hazel: How many trips and how many bags/ boxes did you have to take to move all your things to the new place? The other time, I already moved 4 plastic bags of misc stuff and 2 huge bags of seldom wear bags and shoes. Now I am gradually packing my clothes and other misc stuff. Wah! So many bags!
367038.gif
About 2 big garbage bags, 5 medium plastic bags, but I haven't emptied my cupboard, and I haven't even packed my bags and shoes!
367039.gif

Where are the other April 06 Mrs?
367040.gif

babygera

jmon, if u have a home in sg i think it shouldnt be a prob to marry out from sg lar....cos if JB hor very troublesome leh and if causeway jam then u will delay the time....