(2006) Brides of year 2006

babygera

Hi BTB, i also just got my bedsheets set at Aussino hehe prices are very cheap i bought the quilt for onli $19.90
worth buying haha

Joyous, the GSS starts from 26th May?? realli ar? then maybe some of the things i can buy at that time to stock up like maybe more bedsheets and whatever daily use items

I have confirmed the tv console table and wardrobe le but still sourcing for bed and tonite going to view some mattress at courts
busy busy week...have just collected my invitation cards from the restaurant last weekend but till now got no time to write haiii~

phy_o

Hi diaodu,

We have posted some music at the multiply site. Take a look:

http://sbjunebrides06.multiply.com/

Hey ladies,

Think I won't have to wash then too.
Today I bought the xi stickers. Cost me $43. So ex. Of course I bouight quite a lot. Haha ... to put at my new house.

I got all my quilts and bed sheets. Left skirtings. Yes, I'm also waiting for GSS. 26 May u say? All right. That's when I'll spend! Now just look and see. By the way, will Ikea have GSS too? Thinking of buying fork and spoons from there.

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">pandalic
That's one gem of a bf u got there! Very wise words indeed...hehe. =)

Jacquise,
Im in sales too, marriage leave also 3 days. Yah, i understand abt the target thingy. Mine is worse, when a project is ongoing, we cant even take leave AT ALL. So i always miss out on my annual family trips, so sad. Hiaz. Think will go to my honeymoon during CNY next yr when its a 'low' period. I think maybe u can bring it up sometime later, like in June? I think there's nothing wrong in getting married leh. At the most, we just cant take long periods of leave like the rest in non-sales job lor. =(

Daman,
I didnt check out Bose price last time i was there leh. Yup, its cool! I like those sleek sound systems too, makes a whole lot of diff to the entire home theatre system. Maybe will pop by Bose one of these days to check it out again. Still, your Samsung sounds like a very good buy.=)</font>

kurera

Wah..piangz...all MOnday NO WORK IZIT!!

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR...

Anyway, design freak.. bring your wife la..than we can question why you in forum and not her..kek kek kek

Diana! harlow..my other speaker...what's on on 12 May...Vesak Day book KARAOKE expensive..unless Wenn going to ask for some "discount" wink

Eh..why your friendster so sexy..I also lao nuah leh..kek kek kek

Why got time for hen party..think by than everyone sure biz..other than the "regulars"..think seldom will be on about that..haaaa

Eh...sweet car and rest why wedding must wear accessories huh..if my BS accessories quite clean and nice..no need to buy right?

Was thinking buy leow it will lie in my closet right...think using the BS one..or get my handy GF to make some water pearls.. for me..kek kek kek...

*cheapo CAT*

joyousonline

hi gera,
yes the GSS will start on 26 May 06 this yr!! me also waiting..i wanna wait for Robinsons sales but scared no time to go n shop..coz so near wedding date! ooh find that the things in courts are expensive leh!

hi phy,
yup the GSS will start on 26 may...not sure if ikea will participate or not..hehe if not u can wait for robinsons sales too. heard from my mum tat the forks n spoons will cost $1 each..hey for the xi stickers, where do u paste huh??? can invite me for the june brides multiply??

yuki31

Da Man - wow ur description so serious meh? haha ... nothing is impossible ...dun give up ...keke :p

elven princess - wow Bakerzin cake, make me hungry ...haha

skk

Wendy, since mine is mag style so 60 pcs in total lor. Now still waiting for their alteration in the photo layout.....

wallflower

princess ~ thinking of quitting job and be housewife in 2 yrs time ah? dunno leh, me nvr wanna be a FT housewife, i like working leh... my FH actually tot next time if he can afford it, he would like me to be FT housewife to look after our kid though. but then, me not really willing :p hehe

to all who talked abt job change ~ went for an interview today but haiz, dun tin will be selected for 2nd interview, coz their jap tests very difficult. anyway, i juz frankly told the interviewer im getting married dec, since he was telling me abt their leave-taking system. feel better after telling, although it may affect my chance...

da man ~ was so surprised tat sam (qp) called me to invite me for dinner tis coming sat. he even said can ask my jie meis and bros along. he mentioned chilli crabs and i was instantly awake haha... but then, dun tin will go coz dun tin will choose him in the end. till now i still havent finalise my VG

angeldust ~ wonder if u ever applied for jobs in jap firms b4? went for 1 today, the jap tests totally threw me off guard. very tough... even got math tests haha...

qingqing

hi to all sweeties brides to be, how is the preparation going on? I am very excited!!! will be collecting my gown tomolo already! and the thing is that my AD falls on election day and I have to VOTE! so is my FH! ha ha ha cant imagine with the gown and go voting!

phy_o

I also dunno where to paste the xi stickers. Only knopw two for my lamps.

Can't wait for robinson sale too. So cheap? Forks @ $1? Wow ... must buy then. Now I'm broke man.

xiaobai1

Hi Sweet Kar

I am ok with weekday or weekend, as currently me is not working. So now has more free time to shop for my actual day wedding shoes and accessories. So really hope someone can accompany me to go down to see the accessories.

By the way, I roughly know where is the shop located, but no one has given me the shop name yet. Scared we may lose our way, and can't find the shop.Hee Hee
Does anyone knows the shop exact location or does anyone knows the unit no. of the shop? Just wondering...

So how many of us are going down to the accessories shop? Maybe we have to vote the date lor, me is ok with both date. We see which date more people are going then we choose that date can or not? What about the time? What time do we meet ? Do keep me inform about the date and time of the accessories shopping event.

Take Care ;)

Michelle

Michelle

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">OL
No lah, i dun wana become housewife, hee. Cos' i dunno how to do housework! If my hubby ask me to do housework, i'll box him! (Okie, im a big meanie)I just wanna stay at home &amp; shake leg &amp; watch dvd &amp; go shopping everday. But aiyah, just dreaming only. Most prob in the end still end up have to work. Dont think i'll look after my kids full time next time leh, my mum will prob help. :p

bamboo,
Hello! Actually this thread is for All December brides, so u are most welcome here. =)</font>

summerkitty

hihi ublur, i saw u in taka. but since we never formally introduce before,paisay to call u yah...
oh, ur mini cs is the free teadress that they offer. no, i wasnt there on sat. had decided on my teadress design but not the WG and EG. prob will go down in jun to finalise the design. i dun have much ideas for evening gowns leh.

dwarfs

Me so tired , had spent my long weekend buying things for my new house and paint the rooms.
me and my FH decide to save cost so chose to paint our new house instead of paying others...
i had chose light purple for my M/Bedroom but after painting i found it abit too dark....
feel like repaint it but my FH say that he find it ok.
sian dunt know wether to repaint anot....

for the meetup on 12th, i try to go as now very busy my house renovation, and getting stuff for my new house.....

hi sweetkar and xiaobai,
can i join u for the accessories shopping?
cos i miss it the last time....
if it a weekend , i might also ask my FH to go along...
can i have urs email address as i can leave my contact no with u?

Shellen

shinyhappybride

hi diana
I signed with golden horse@ tampines loh... i know i have a hectic work schedule and thats the reason y i told the girl to give me a reminder prior to the fitting. She was the one said okie and no problem. End up, no calls frm them and
still twisted their words and said they don't provide such service. Honestly, I have the urge to change another BS since their service is really B.A.D but think of the S$800 that i have paid as deposit ..not 'siong' to give them S$800 for free! Wondering how.. dun think i can give get it back my money.. aiyohhh headache yah...

Hi Wendy,
Yapz.. i have tentatively scheduled it on 12 may.

ublur

Hi kitty, so you mean you can recognise me? Have you seen my photo?? Do call me the next time you see me.. Who is your designer? I am sure she will do a good job.

lilo

i thot GSS is starting on 23rd May??

Gera,
Robinson juz had white sales during last wkend that was 20% disc.

Phy,
thk u could go other places like Robinson, John little, CK Tang or even metro when they r hving their sales.

jacquise

Hi Elven Princess,
Glad that I've got someone in the same boat. But then again I think my mgr is really sweeeet. She mentioned today that if she had a chance, she would make it a 4-day work wk instead of 5. Then more time for leisure and can perform better. Maybe Im just thinking too much. Wait till the chance comes then i'll reveal... Hehe. Maybe indirectly thru my other colleagues whom i;ve not met yet.

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hi Jacquise,
Its great that u have such an undertstanding mgr! Since she's a lady, im sure she can understand the importance of marriage *winks* I think your colleagues will definitely be happy for u that u r getting married! Good luck at your new job =)</font>

kaye

Songs
I dunno wat's the 1st march in song..but 2nd march in is Dreaming of U

Jewellery
I put in the safe deposit box at UOB...
jux slightly cheaper than DBS but UOB dun ve extra small &amp; small box.

Bed
I slept on the right side....cos I dun like to face the window.,

Ques
No color pen, need to buy..
where to put the portrait..
where to put album
where r these ppl sitting..
etc...

kar

xiaobai1, stepford and dwarfs... alrighty! lets go accessories shopping, in tat case 20th may? stepford, 20th may can? else we can go 27th? which one u all prefer?

anyone else coming along?

magic_alz

wow many of us here seems to be all geared up already! =)

hi tsukushi!
yeah so many dfferent methods!
think maybe will roll in after reno..this kind of thing related to $$ n wang wang cannot play play...haha..

qingqing, i think can ask to vote first la..dont think need to join queue...or maybe your constituency dont need to vote? haha..check properly eh!

hey when is the right time to choose tea dress n fitting of WG n EG? my friend said 11/2 to 2 weeks can liao

sandsand

Jacquise... I think u should tell soon.. I mean, what if u tell them later and they think of u as dishonest? (Cos u told them after u get the job). Not that u are dishonest in not wanting to tell, but better to clear this kind of things earlier.. but ur manager sounds nice.. (can ask her to tell my boss too? hee) I think u can speak to ur boss about it lah.. Then if u dont feel comfortable with telling ur colleagues, tell ur boss not to reveal to them yet lor..

xiaobai1

Hi Sweet Kar

20th May is no problem with me. What about the others? what time to meet and meet at where?
You forgot to ask honey chia, is he or she coming with us? by the way, I am just a normal gal not a pretty gal . Hope u all see me don't vomit. Hee Hee
My email is [email protected]. If got any enquiry, can send email to me.

Hi Cat

Cause the info I got from Wendy (our manager) told me, normally bridal shop provides old-fashioned accessories or accessories that have pearls fallen off, that is why I organise this accessory shopping event. To see if there is any cheap accessory, so that I can buy in case the bridal shop really provides me with lousy accessory. But I am also limited by budget, so hope the accessory selling in that shop won't be too ex.

Hi Wendy

Can you provide me with the link which has ur wedding songs? cause up till now, I still am not sure what songs are suitable for march in and what songs are suitable for 1st dish. Still blur blur. And what do u think chinese songs or english songs are more suitable to play on the actual day wedding banquet? Can we mixed the songs ? Will it be very funny? Just wondering.... Hope to hear your precious advice. Thank You So Much

Take Care all ladies

Michelle

lipstar

Hazel: I sleep on the right side which also faces the window.
My nose is a bit sensitive to air-con, so I just sleep as far away as possible from the air-con.

pinkbunny

hazel - how much the box? i read somewhere it was 200+ per year or something?! then how if you want to take stuff out, must pay each time?

very funny when my jie-meis call me to say 'hey no place to put the album' i said 'just find somewhere and squeeze it in!'. lucky they got me another small table, not throw my album into the sea!

side of bed: i usually like the left cos it's less taxing on my neck if i turn to hug ah lao. you know how in movies they always show the girl lying on the man's chest? i've always thought that was quite uncomfortable leh!

i think studies have shown that girls usually like the side of the bed that's further from the door.

september

ah cat....my dear another half...mine friendster pix sexy huh...for ur sake so i put up the pix lor.... ;-p okay to the topic of accessories, it depend on individual lah...for me, i had buy a piece of hair accessory, a set of diamonte necklace wif earring and some pearl hair pin for my jie meis to use lor....coz i dun wan to use wat the BS provide lah...since my skin so sensitive i scare i will develop rashes lor...then if hv ur own, then dun nid to snatch wif others for those nice accessories mah....hee hee...but hor, if u go, u will sure love tat place coz they hv so many accessories for normal use too....guess u will buy a carton back lor...

err...shimei, dun tink we noe/recall the shop name or the unit no. lah...but we only noe how to get there...hee hee

dwarfs, i hv also spend my long weekend in my new house...was cleaning the living room and kitchen floor on labour day until so tired...then this weekend hv to go and do some more cleaning so that my furniture can came in on 8th may

shinyhappybride, even if u wan to change ur BS nw, it will be like beri rush rite...but if u really wan to change, then u hv to check if the deposit can be change to other things like MTM teadress or ur hubby suit lor....

ok gals, so our outing will be changed to 12th May since no objection....

participants as follow :

1) diana
2) elsie
3) tansy
4) wendy

btw, wendy, wif regards to cheapo cat request, pls check if u able to get discount for karaoke on 12th May hor...;-p

stepford

Hi sweet kar, I can make it on 20th May but rather late, closer to 4pm because I'm gg to BS first. 27th is actually more comfortable. I'm very free on wkdays so xiaobai1, we can go shopping or do some girly stuff during wkdays.

I wish I can join you gals on 12th May. ;-S

havavi

doe BS package, dont look very interested. and wait for them to throw in lots of things till they cant offer any more. may need to spent 1-2 hrs. cos the longer time they spent on your, the more they want you to sign their package. look at some gowns they have. asked what exclusive gowns they have also. some BS require extra charges for their so call exclusive gowns. what kind of album they are offering.

kurera

Thanks xiao bai for replying to my query..haa
ok..yah..if I think the accessories are ok at the BS...than no need buy lor...heh..

On the other hand my "bird nest hair" got nothing much to pin lar...so confirm not gettting..;p

Elsie u still need buy accessories meh..I tot u have a NICE tiara..STILL NEED other accessories ar? haaa..

KNN DIANA...SAY ME GIAN HUH! WELL..YOU GERS CAN SPLIT THE COURSE AND GIVE ME A DISCOUNT LOR..I SERIOUSLY DUN MIND..

;P

12 May....I let you gers know next week.

flipfreak

hi cat. actually i had asked her to come in but she says that since i'm already in here for some time, then she will just go through me. haha. we met up with ppl in our estate when we moved in. this place is pretty good for ice breaking.

xiaobai1

Hi All ladies in the forum

Can I get diana or any lady contact number who went to the accessories shop on that day can email to me? in case we lost our way and we can call one of u for the directions. Don't wish to go there and end up can't find the shop. Very disappointed ler like that.

Hi Stepford

By the way, 20th May is weekday or weekend? 4pm if weekend is ok with me, weekday is also no problem for me too. So u all decide which day is suitable for u all then we choose that day lor.

If by 27th May, I am still not working then I can join u for window shopping lor. We can exchange hp no. when we come out to meet to do the accessory shopping together. No problem. It will be a fun and enjoyable memory for me. Hope that day can come soon.

I also wish to join u all on 12th may, pity I do not have much money since I am not working now. Got to save more money or god let me win 4d also can. Hee Hee
Then I can join u all liao. Ha Ha Ha. Me is very silly hor.

Take Care

Michelle

galronni

Hi Jas, yah they believe but not as much as Singapore. It's an atheist country.

Btw I'm not Shanghainese. Me groom &amp; family in Sgp. I'm just based there for work.

Both sides of family concern about 7th mth also but after consulting the almanac, seems like even tho it's 7th mth, that date is the best for both of us! Thank God! No fight in this area...

Btw, becos of 7th mth, I managed to get the church and hotel with no problems! Went yesterday to visit both of them. Still bargaining to get more into the deal... yeah, at least these two are more or less settled.

Both parents will visit each other this week to Ti Qing. Geesh, I'm having sleepless nights everyday trying to get everything done within this week!

Has anybody used a wedding planner or heard of friends using one before?

smurfying

Sorry i'm jus back to civilisation! haha...so long din log online cos not at home n office! Erm, i saw male stripper...ah hem...notti gals at work kakaka but i tot it's FUN neh...!!

Diana, so now the meeting is 12 May. Where we going? I jus took my PS yesterday...erm, i wouldn't say v fun leh...

smurfying

We jus went for one outdoor shooting. Cos we oso dun wan to go too many places, and else up having difficulty to choose photos and draining our pockets to top up the photos haha.

We went to at pte golf club to take pictures. But was pretty disappointed tat we can't take any pictures at the golf course. But we managed to steal a few shots overlooking the green tho.

Elsie, not too sure if u still keen to go to tat country club, cos can't take at golf course leh.

xfiles_wolvie

princess-ok...when u buy liao tell me k..heheh..wah u really live up to ur princess name for getting ur hubby to do the hsework...hehe....

yuki-serious huh?..oor ok...then maybe dun tok abt it liao...its a forum..heheh

OL-yup he called me also for this sat. hehe. dun wan to go cos want to go swimming instead of eating. hehe. jian fei jian fei..hehehe..he does have a lot of special services. aiyo..then u better hurry up a bit cos wait all the VG taken liao then not gd...nvm dun worry...gd luck to u for the job interview...

Jacquise-gd luck for the job also..

xfiles_wolvie

ok my first fitting is so weird. We are just like sitting there and they passed us what we "want". then gt to select those avail. my BS said MTM is cheaper than OTR cos OTR are from overseas and MTM is local materials. so now my FW change from MTM to OTR, no extra photos. sigh.

I only gt 2 suits to wear. chosen 1 gray and black suit. but jian fei liao. all so tight. must move like a block in that suit. quite restricted. hehe.

anyone's BS giving digital format for the photos?

september

cat, u mean cost rite...as none of us are taking any course here leh. *scram*

tansy, hmmm...was tinking hi-tea or dinner then later on either karaoke or cheong depending if mummy to be joining us bor lor....

shimei, i thot u hv my hp no.? anyway, i did post my hp no. in this thread before in one of the archive ba....