(2006) Brides of year 2006

popie

actually the album i bought is in her collection. if u look under the category of the mini album, there is an album below which is called pearly heart... ROM of Vance and Fiona. yah. that was desgined specifically for me when i ordered the album from her. she very good lor.

elven_princess

RainQQ,
Thank u so much! Will check out the tailor u recommend.

Pandalic,
Think i might also wanna check out TC. Thinking shld opt for the CS instead of Kua too. hee

Da MAN,
Yah, now that the date is nearer, def got alot more things to settle. I have some PG/VG price lists, if u need me to email u, let me know.

racherlle

angel! u r not the only one tinking it's PS pics! haha.. i also tot that she was sharing with us her PS pics.. :p

can share with me urs too?

gin! thanks for sharing ur shoes pixs.. wow u hav 3 pairs ah.. hee i only have 2.. one for day and another for evening

ebell

Irene, the pic nice leh
. Hey guess what I worse something similar to urs to Mariott too...gegeg. U loss weight man compared to ur PS, like thinner, but still pretty

Yo gals anyone got pix to share send me too k

I oni get to see my soft copy next week. Think sure wait v long to get fotos

kaye

oh yes,
Did yr parents buy the jewel box for U all to show off the jwellery during tea ceremony?
My dad gt 2 boxes...
Ask me to put those ppl giving me the jewellery in the box

maez

u all talking abt CS hor.. i wanna ask wats the price range huh? cos the kua at my BS is a bit too big for me, then i was thinking of CS for tea ceremony, but dun wanna spend so much cos its juz for awhile... any suggestions?

looked ard for teadress but dun see any i like so far, so if not then i have to tailor make liao...

pinkbunny

jewellery box??? the kind with ballet dancer inside? keke. no i don't have. bochup!

yup 9 days. steady? haha not quite but so bochup now already. aiyah whether we worry or not, things will fall into place one la
i just want to enjoy my wedding. please ah girls, get a trusted coordinator and pass on everything to her. then you can relax on your big day and just focus on being a radiant bride!

gs1979

alamak, think i sent out wrong signals to u gals!! haha!! anyway, my PS pics r ready. Selected them few wks back but album onli ready mid next mth. Will share my pics when i get back d CD-ROM.

angel, agreed wif racherlle dat u really hv big eyes!!

kaye

no lah...not tat kind of box.
its the box that when U buy jewellery, they will put in a box for U...

Yafang,
We bought the cake fr Jiale, the one that U recommended....quite gd biz in the shop.
The pax there r nice...jux tat there's mould on the cake...N its at the bottom of the cake. Not obvious..unlike most r on top of it.
N my FH actually at one pc..then we saw the mould.

wallflower

pandalic is right. TC looks really cheena from outside, i cldnt even bring myself to step in the other time. but from all the gd reviews, maybe i should have but too late...

if you have bought the Blissful mag, u can use the Bliss card to MTM a CS at blu mesh with $500. but not sure if they're gd anot. u gals can check it out!

prettyangel

hi racherlle, I am from Golden Horse Awards. My wedding on 14 of May. My MUA did a great job la...

hi Gintonic, awaiting for your pretty pic ah..

hi moonlight00, have emailed to you.

auldreay

Hazel, you advance order or you buy off the shelve? My FH called to advance order so the ones we got were fresh from the oven

regarding table linen, i choose it long time ago, but future ILs insisted on RED...then they called e caterer to change...but we meeting caterer later to tell her change back to our original plans...and gonna tell the caterer and florist unless i'm e one tt call to make the change, dun entertain anymore changes...so fed up already...

prettyangel

hehe. So Qiao!! My banquet is at Chengdu Restaurant at Hotel Grand Central. U?

How is your preparation? I intend to start writing my invitation cards this weekend.

havavi

I m 30 sep 06 bride also.

What is ah chun?
my FIL only mentioned gou da li!
as for my GDL which suppose to be 12 days before AD, but bcos of 7th mth, so it will be a few days before my AD, still have to consult ShiFu for auspicious date.
acutally wished to have ROM on the same day as AD, so the guests will be more puncture.

Jen,
I have friend who had their wedding dinner at Raffles Marina, and they did break even for the whole thing. unless your friend have lots of no show guest!

kaye

So funny, my aunt jux SMS me...told me tat she bought a suit for my little cousin..
For my wedding, of cos...
Then I called my mum up...she said ya lor...
Not only my cosins, even my aunties all go & buy new clothes, shoes for my wedding.
My another small cousin wants to buy another nicer one when she already bought a new dress....her mum stops her to buy, of cos!

kaye

So funny, my aunt jux SMS me...told me tat she bought a suit for my little cousin..
For my wedding, of cos...
Then I called my mum up...she said ya lor...
Not only my cosins, even my aunties all go & buy new clothes, shoes for my wedding.
My another small cousin wants to buy another nicer one when she already bought a new dress....her mum stops her to buy, of cos!

kaye

Yafang,
So yr ILs will get a surprise on tat day?
will she create a fuss to yr caterer on that day?

We bought it off the shelf...

feifei

halo all!

suishi,
me here here...was on half day leave this morning lor, now bk to office liao..

Linda,
so have u got all the places u wanted to visit for your HM?

pinkbunny

hazel
so sweet of your aunt! see, everything is working out and people are becoming happy yes?

yafang
you think maybe can chamsiong with your ILs? usually only the VIP and sub VIP table is red...

girls
i ordered heart shaped raspberry mini cakes for my guests (pre-solemnisation). at $8.50 a box for 12, it's really affordable and oh so cute!!!

qq77

suishi,
me here.. boss on leave, got to take over her duties, so a bit more busy.

feifei,
more of less we have decided where to go leow.

racherlle

hi angel!

mine is at The Sentosa Resort & Spa (Beaufort Hotel).
wahh i haven't even print my wedding invites yet.. :p
preps wise... more or less done.. hehe
juz waiting excitedly for my PS pics..

auldreay

Actually, FH already told them that we will be deciding on the colours cos it is OUR wedding. The VIP table is red and gold. My caterer is v good at handling them, so I will leave it to my caterer to 'fight' for us...must remember to give her damn big AP...she realli help us alot...

Hazel, my relatives also all getting new clothes! My uncle kept callin my FH ask him to drive him into Msia to get a suit done...this uncle is like my god-father
I call him 'daddy' since young...tt day he was telling my mum tt he feel so proud, like he marrying off his own daughter like tt...heehee...
your relatives must also be very proud of you

pinkbunny

yafang
wah good leh your caterer! my coordinator best - going for holiday 2 days before my wedding so pass on to her colleague. lucky i talk to the collaegue before. aiyah even if anything goes wrong, que sera sera la, at least we enjoy ourselves

so nice to have an uncle so close. my unofficial 'godparents' are my first boyfriend's parents. so weird. and i invited them to the wedding, not him haha.

mishie

Hi Chip & Popie,

About next Wed... I'd love to come too...not sure can or not...try and confirm again, k?

It'll be nice to be able to shop together.

I also need 2 baskets. The ones in Daiso are small & cute. I can't remember seeing any in Spotlight, but I know they should have ribbons.

I'll be having my wedding in Noble House, like Popie.
Wedding Ceremony is outdoor at Balcony. Colour theme maybe cream, gold and yellow....see how... I haven't thought so far yet. Just thought of decorating with ribbons.

Let you ladies know again,k?

Cheerios,
mishie
*Hey, even if don't get to meet now, maybe can do so later....I'll be scouting around again...keep you posted, Chip. U not in hurry, rite?

qq77

feifei,
dun worry, we always packed our luggage the day b4 or either if its night flight will package in the afternoon. kekekekke...
but we have all our stuff listed down leow.
thanks for the concern. tml gg to company doc to buy medicine. kekekeke...

sandsand

aaahhh!!!!! HELP HELP HELP!!!
i just realised that my solitaire can move when i twist it! The claws are in place, i just happen to put the diamond in between my thumb and index and twist... it twists really easily!!!

Anyone elses solitaire moves like that???? please tell me its what all solitaire diamonds do.!!!

I'm going to keep it in my coin pouch and rushing straight to Soo Kee tmrw man!!!

ahh!!!

*distressed!*

yongee86

hihi..

has anyone already sourced for red wine? tonight i'm going to check out this shop at robertson quay. original price is $18, after discount (min 24 bottles and above) is $14.25 and is available on consignment basis. anyone got cheaper lobang than this to share with me?

suishi

linda,
aiyoyo...got to pack now, then you will know what you have miss or left out.

all,
so sad...receive call frm travel agency that they r not prompting 7 apr, ask to me to change to 9 apr since that a confirmed departure. i'm alright with 9 apr but not sure is the first 10 pax discount still valid for me.......
kao_sad2.gif

kaye

pinkbunny,
yrs sound like savoryfare's cake....

its actually the aunts that want to look nice mah...
cos I m their 1st niece that is getting married.

xw_moon

Hi gals, I'm new here...
I'm also a June bride. Kind of stress now coz April is approaching soon and seems like there's still many things to be done. Hv u gals taken ur PS?

qq77

suishi,
hee... thanks for the concern too...
like what i told feifei, we always packed last min for our trip. hee...

but i tot you have paid the deposit already, so i think your discount still valid bah.
y dun you call them to check.