(2006) Brides of year 2006

geraldine,
i'm very used to wearing contacts liao..cos i wear it everyday..even without mirror also can wear..ha..so that is not a prob for me..keke..cos my eyes not that kind of watery, sparkle sparkle eyes..so tot of wearing this type of contacts to create the big & sparkle effect.cos i read from somewhere that it does create the sparkle effect..but how come u got odd numbers one huh?when u buy the lens, it doesnt come in pairs meh?

my hubby haven select his suit yet..cos i haven cfm my gowns..went to select & reserve EG for PS the other day..try & try & end up selecting ard 7-8 EG..now gotta reselect from those that i've selected. my designer still said that he got new ones coming end of the month & ask me to go see again.. hopefully can finalise my EG & WG by end of the month..

chipdale1910

Hey ladies,

So envious to hear tat u 3 have a great time.

Sori tat i did not turn up yesterday as i caught flu.

So what have u all decided?

based on popie info tat most of u all stay quite nearby.

Me staying at jurong west st 65, blk 658A.

hey ladies,
btw, have u girls bought ur wedding shoes already? if yes, where did u all buy huh? i actually bought 1 pair liao..but wish to find another pair ard 3.5 - 4" one..but dun want to spend so much money..any recommendations??

apuppy

finally found my videographer. Just ti update my details in case anyone updating the table.
Nick: Apuppy
10 Nov 2006
AD Photographer: Chester Tan
AD Videograpfer: Don from Forestprovideo
Venue: Cheveron
BS: Bridal Concept

bb123

Jasmine,

I went to Leapin Lizard to custom made my AD shoe. You may want to cosider OG at bugi. There are quite a variety of shoe there. Metro at Paragon too.

jmonster

hi jasmine,
i bought 2pairs frm OG at Orchard Point... hee... 1 with gems, 1 without gems...

cant remember the brand.. but quite costly.. think 1pair costs $79 or $89 like tat...

babygera

Jasmine, hehe cos i wear specs everyday but onli for wedding then i wear contacts...erm i bought the normal type then it comes free with it and its like odd number number lor...5 of them...grrrr

For shoes hor i bought mine at the peninsula bata shop they have alot of nice shoes there and price is like $20-$30++ cheap and good haha i bought 2 pairs

okok..will go OG to take a look this weekend cos haven been there to see yet..i act bought my ist pair at far east at this shop called anna nucci.. their heels are quite nice leh..and price is cheap also..i bought my pair at ard 54bucks only.. but after buying, realise that i still look short beside hubby so decided to buy 3.5" to 4" one..but below 100bucks.. since u girls recommend, then i go OG take a look..

bb123,
how much did u spend on ur customised shoe at leaping lizards huh?

wtan

hi hi sweet kar..
usually most of the hotels will provide the ballroom deco so u just have to check with the florists that's attached to ur hotel on the wedding themes..it's gd that if u have already done some research on the flowers, u can check out with the florist on what type of flowers are being provided in the ballroom deco..if the flowers that u r looking at is not part of the package..then u might want to check out if u need to top up to have ur kind of flowers..are u having a high or low ceiling at ur ballroom?

hi hi Diana..
haha..wow..so nice to hear that there's many participants for this cheonging party leh..i guess i m ok to be excuse lah..heehee..hey, u got ask that 446 girl anot..ha..

hi hi tansy..
this is only round 1, will have more rounds coming up..i m sure u will enjoy it..cheers~

september

446 gal? o...my dear neighbour cecilia huh...she buz angry wif some kpo guy who leave some rude remark in her thread for selling a bag lah...hee hee...will check wif her later ba...see the response first...

bb123

Jasmine,

Mine is $100. But got to go back for fitting and then collection. They can custom made to different heels but u got to choose the design there lor.

Mine is a simple one with gem. Thinking of whether to buy another pair though. Maybe not, save $$. Keke...

babygera

anyway just something i got to know recently....every wed nite i think about 8pm, they have this wedding thingy show on Channel U
I just happened to watch it last nite erm its called "Seeking the Right One" they intro alot of stuffs on wedding

Last nite they did intro a place to custom make shoes but i din catch the add or name...hope they will put on channel U webby soon
they can customize the height and type of heels u want

cecilialim

no leh.. i not busy with that guy, busy with work .. hehe

now i'm thinking of issuing him with a lawyer letter for scolding me dumb.... i never call him names and he can actually start childish name calling

wtan

hi hi cecilia..
ahh..so u have been following our thread ahh..hmm..long time didnt hear from u leh..thot what happen to u leh..how's ur married life? gd? dun care abt him lah..some pple dun need to waste ur strength one lah..just be happy...

sleepy_sg

If i not wrong, u gals can go to the ch u webby to check out the shop details...
they always update the shop details for such shows..

kar

Hey Wendy,

my ballroom is high ceiling. thought of using blue roses as i've a blue theme, so not sure if they'll charge me alot more extra. if the deco dun match my theme, then no point lei. hee

cecilialim

married life still the same leh... haven't moved in yet... i never follow la... but i saw my name in the first few words, so bet you gals must be looking for me lor.. keke

pinkbunny

hello april brides, in the midst of our crazy mothers and ILs, let's take a minute to breathe and remember that getting married is a happy thing ok? and finally saying I DO to the man that we love should be an emotional moment. let's not get too involved in all the logistics and nitty gritties and just enjoy our special day. because in 5, 10, 20 years, we want to remember a day that we were happy, not still nag about how we didn't have enough wine for guests.

september

planning for one on 31st March Friday but yet to confirm ware to go.....
Date : 31st March Friday Venue : TBA

1) Diana
2) Elsie
3) Cat
4) Sweet Kar
5) Fifi
6) Pauline
7) Dwarfs
8) Moninet
9) Cecilia

wallflower

hi rayna,

i only have 1 MTM WG, as i took the $3388 package. how about u? and ur PS so soon?! wow... i only signed up with them last sat :p PS will only b in Jul, gown discussion will start early may

tin i saw u in another forum hehe... maybe u check tat thread out, moving real fast...

wtan

hi hi Cecilia..
ya..no point to upset ur mood further..heehee..hmm..like so long didnt hear from u leh..miss u leh..never join us for the last gathering..hmm..but i m sure it will be fun to join Diana & the rest for the partying session this 31st March..cheers~

hi hi sweetkar..
nice to hear that u have a high ceiling for ur ballroom, i m sure u can work out a package with ur florist & will be able to match ur theme...u wont be & also surely not the only one that the florist did a blue theme for..i knew of one bride, also loved blue roses to the extend that she even wanted the printers to print the wedding invites in blue color but they cldnt lah coz the wedding cards only in peach or maroon color, i know that for her WG, she had a blue WG instead of a normal white one, she loved the WG so much that she bought the WG from the BS..go & check out with ur florist..who's ur florists?

september

tansy ware got late...the nite is still young....tat the time wen party start....hahaha...

Date : 31st March Friday Venue : TBA

1) Diana
2) Elsie
3) Cat
4) Sweet Kar
5) Fifi
6) Pauline
7) Dwarfs
8) Moninet
9) Cecilia
10)Tansy

haha..we change topic quite fast too..one moment, we were still talking abt PS and beauty.. the next moment abt shoes..what's next?? Hee..tink i'll go int'l plaza to take a look at the shoes..heard that the heatwave there also has a wide range of nice and high heels..

kaye

wine?
4get it...I would not order if its not the common practice to ve wine in banquet...
I rather ve beer & hard liquor jux like the olden days banquet
hhahaaaaa...
More fun!

Now, I m looking at the cakes for GDL..
Initial plan is to buy jux few boxes of real cake..N the rest will be vouchers...
Then realized the vouchers r like cash vouchers..
ppl will throw it away if they find it inconv to buy the cakes
So, now the plan will be buy 30boxes of cake, borrow a car, ask my BIL to take leave...& deliver it during GDL
I had 3 shops in mind..
1 of them is dunno wat chocz near Beauty World but gt free delivery if more than $200
Buy 10get 1 free + 5% disc for more than $300
Another is Savoury at East Coast. think its 20boxes gt 10% disc
Lastly is today's Straits Times in the small newspaper...Gobi at Katong Mall @$9/box for 6pcs
& it looks so yummy

kurera

haaaa...........cecilia finally got work to do huh!

kek kek kek..

anyway just dun bother about him lah.

tansy..10 pm is still early!!!

feifei

suishi,
up to you all lor ;p. the gals in the other thread still calles my old name ;p.

SDL,
u naughty boy today...*wack wack*..hee

babygera

Yeah i agree !! haha i think today we all very talkative lolx...we tok until 1 thread closed liaoz :p

anyway hor i went to try the indian threading for eyebrown and face the other day
i find that it is better than trimming eyebrows leh
cheap and good hehe

babygera

jmonster, i tried at this shop in little india...its 36 Buffalo Street her name is Selvi 63960654

The other day my colleague brought us there and we wanna go there see how it looks like for threading but end up every1 of us did either eyebrown or face lolx