(2006) Brides of year 2006

jmonster

annice,

like tat ah... very troublesome hor.. i wil hv the tea-serving session at my mum's place in JB 1st then hubby's house

hope i wil remember to bring the tea set back to SG.

babygera

jmonster, u will have to get ure jie meis to remember for u what to take....write down a list for them so that nothing will be forgotten

jmonster

gera,

prob is i m going to hv any jie mei cos i dun want them to travel to & fro SG thou' some frens offer helps.

probably, i will prepare a list myself and tel my mum or cousins to take for me...

jasmine,

for ur info, my parents & his parents only met once which was during my ROM last yr..

for GDL they nv meet to discuss... i find troublesome to meet plus sometimes they got diff views esp. mothers! :p

so my hubby will take care of things his mum wants & i will take care of my side..

sometimes we find it so troublesome that we discuss things among ourselves then inform the parents :p

jmonster,
hubby had wanted to settle the GDL things himself ist..but i tink my dad wont be happy if he doesnt get to meet up my in laws for discussion. so we're thinking of getting them to meet up during our graduation photo taking session. then ask them go for dinner tgt after that..hopefully can work..else really no time also..

ya..i agree that its troublesome to discuss things among ourselves then inform the parents..lata if we interpret it wrongly then both sides may have misunderstanding then worse..keke.. so i feel that its better that they sit down & discuss..then my parents will also sort of know who are the people i'll be staying with after marrying..

jmonster

i agree with u tat some parents prefer to meet up then talk abt it. hopefully, both yours and his parents can settle the things over the dinner. else really no time liao..

my dad is the 'boh chap' type :p then mum always hurry me up to get things done... then me also the happy-go-lucky type... jialat.. nw got many things to do but dunnu whr to start

ha..maybe u write the things that you have to do on a piece of paper. then do one at a time lor.. by the time u see the list getting shorter & shorter means u have done most of the things already..hee..

yongee86

hi jmonster, thank goodness to know that I'm not the only one with so much incompleted stuff. if not, I will panic even more.

hi sinkor, i'm able to take all the pics back coz i will get to take back all 3R prints to keep.

hi ginger, congrats!

hmmm.. GDL seems so ma fan.. aiii... will think about it after i settle everything for new house..

have anyone try the furniture shops in IMM? i bought my furniture there.. a king size bedframe, dresser, side console, tv console, and side table. cost less than $2k.

ooshie

hey jmonster,jasmine and gera!
i also east hahah also staying with in-laws but no plans to move out in the near future. cant cook cant wash hehe next time got kids can have grandparents to take care aso !

hey gals!
i went to shop at #04-35 ( i think) at far east today and saw that only half of the shops has things meant for the wedding the rest are more like valentine gifts heehee din really see the pricing but the tea set very pretty! they even have little stickers to paste on your envelops and the XI stickers. But i would definitely think that these stuff can get cheaper at chinatown or something .

I got 600 pics for my photoshoot in a DVD to slowly choose and pick for my album . BUt guess what??!!! i din noe my DVD player on the comp is not working !!! DAmn IT so i got photos to bring back in digital format but cannot see hahahaha still trying to figure a way out so that i can share some pics with you guys.

evd

Hi Jocester, we went only for short honeymoon cos hubby couldnot take long leave. We went to Bali for 5 days. Hope we can go for long one later in the year.

I engaged angeli for my church reception. Food was great but disappointed with the service cos they forgot to bring one vegetarian meal that I requested and we had to wait 45 minutes for that. They also forgot to bring the takeaway boxes. But anyway, what's done is done. Can't expect wedding without a hitch anyway....

ffbear

Hi, linda,
haiyah.. no need to say sorrie lah.. re. derrick ong.. I always like to take my time to think, so think too long liao.. hahhaha... anyway, getting the same PG as my ROM one.. so ok lah... now left with VG.. **faint**
Hi, storm,
rest well, yah...

phy_o

Hey Ginger!

Congratulations! So happy for you!
So will you still join us for outings? Any problems with hotel arrangements?

Hey Geraldine,

Think you got to write things down and start to put a deadline beside each item. Otherwise will panic. Somethings can be done with a phone call. Like get wedding card samples. Just give your hotel a call and get them to post it to you. As for guest list. You must really sit down and write. Add as and when you free. Edit now and then. Else no time.

Next thing we need to do now is confirm food (dishes). Think I'll look at that soon!

phy_o

Waa TAM,

So good, can bring home. You might as well burn into another DVD so that you can save a copy. At least got something to keep once you have returned the DVD to your PG.

teddyboyboy

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">nick</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1"> AD</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">BS </font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">PS Photog</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Photog</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">~e~</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubble</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">DreamDoll</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mei Yan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moment</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elvi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA (Tampines)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kimeoki</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoological Gardens</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jesse Haute</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Min</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rhys24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shann</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pinkie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Precious_Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beauty Seet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rusty_Piano</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Parkview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA (Tampines)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snow Baby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Margaret Brides/Ted Colletion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dawn Ng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Amoeba8888</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Eileen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bats Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennife Ng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Junebride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Mayhuan Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Panicmode</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kuang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pschosg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purple_Star</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sheryl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Xynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

teddyboyboy

If I've missed out anyone or their details, just PM me okie? I'll append the table as and when.

It's quite interesting to note that there are 12 of us getting married on 30 Sept itself.

rainnqq

hmm bride ... serious? Sigh.. that's disappointing ehhe.. but I've got a friend who has been going there but till now also no result. She kind of thinks coz she's not consistent in going for treatment...

Sam.. cenosis? Oh the quan yi feng one ah.. seriously of all the slimming centers, only marie france caught my eye (or rather christy chung!) hee guess I shall consider signing up with a physical trainer to target problem areas and hmm maybe can train myself up for the osim triathlon this july!! ehhee kill 2 birds with one stone!

dwarfs

Hi Diana:
Me also looking for shoes for my wedding and rom.
I m intertested in the shop as u mentioned..can tell me where is the shop? Is the shoes there pretty and nice for wedding? Cos i dun wan to find a high heel shoes. Thanks alot....

Too bad i cant join the gathering on last fri, cos me still recovering from my operation.
hope i can join the next time....

mishie

tks for kind suggestions, popie. i managed to find a nice pair of open toe sling back champagne dress shoe @ bata. it's pretty comfortable.

actually, i realised tt bata is improving on their range of shoes so might b worth checking them out. shld go to bigger branches, like in penisular plaza, great world city or even novena sq.

other nice shoe shop (me'a shoe franetic) to try wld be novo. nice red shoes me saw. too bad my evening gown is silver, else....hmnn.....it was a gorgeous red &amp; diamante. bit pricey though, close to $100....popie, try?

hi leafmemories &amp; faye...
high heels can b comfortable if u find a fitting one and if e sole and sides somehow wrap ur feet well. walking in it can b trying initially if u r not used to it.

one technique to use wld be to shift ur body weight to e front when walking and give e heels a lift as u move along.
play w body weight, u wld fing it easier and easier to walk w high heels.

cheerios all!

xfiles_wolvie

hi maez,

Thanks for the summary. Xin Ku ni le. hehe

please help me to add in mine as well.

Nick :xfiles_wolvie
AD : 09 Dec (Dinner 11 Dec)
Dinner venue : Raffles The Plaza
Church/Solemnisation : New house in SK
BS : Sophia
PS Photo : Sophia
AD Photo : TBC
AD Video : TBC
Lovenest : SengKang

Thank you. hehe.

cacphin

Ginger> congrats!
hmm i guessed i'm quite lucky to have parents letting me decide stuff..
my hubby side kept pushing him to ask my family abt the GDL stuff..so i just ask my parents on behalf and write a list for him. honestly, if parents meet up, either pai say, then dun ask for much, then go home complain and poor BTB and GTB will be sandwiched.. this is what happened to my elder sis.. so this time round, i talked to my parents and give them some leeways and restrict some.. so far, still ok.. but his side, dunno yet what i need to buy..
who has the "real" version of GDL??

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi rainqq, ya, think it's prob a better idea to spend the money on the trainer cos you not only will lose weight, you'll tone up the target areas. Healthier also. I'm not bad-mouthing the slimming centres but been there done that and I know it sure didn't work for me.</font>

popie

hey ladies.

the meet up yesterday was great! jus 3 of us. n later we realised that we all live very near each other. hahaha. so funny. but we din take any photos tho. hehe.

mish. thanks for the suggestion. must go take a look. u noe where are the novo branches? hmmm. red CS n red shoes... another option. i must go n try out. i m now considering between red n gold shoes.

babygera

nihpac, the "real" version of GDL is a super long list leh and it depends on the dialect group for different stuffs
i heard that can get from those chinatown shops for the list....but i dun think ppl r using the "real" version anymore as i heard that alot of things are not necessary

phy, i've already wrote my guest list but still need to make changes now and then
now is i dunno what i should do next seems that its too early to check with my guests if they can make it cos every1 tell mi its too early to give ans

i very blur on what are the things that should be done leh....wedding cards i not need to worry cos FOC from restaurant...now only trying to confirm wedding favours

angeldust

hi xfiles,

welcome to the thread.

errmm.. as for slimming centres.. me no comment. Cos i dun really believe in slimming centres.. only believe in exercise and proper diet.

jmonster

hi Tam,

wah, u are another one stay in the east... we can form a "East-side club" liao :p
agree with u tat to stay with the in-laws has many advantages, they cook meals, they do the laundry (i prefer to do myself) &amp; they take care of children.. :p
but hor, depends lah, some like to stay some dun like :p

hi gera,
i agree that the 'real' version is damn long... those pple i knw, they all cut down the list... i wish my list could b lesser but then both side wants it, i also no choice

babypony

Hi Petrina,

Please update my details:
Actual Day Photographer: Sok Eng from Berry Happy
BS: Julia wedding News/ Bridal Veil
Actual Day videographer: Still sourcing.. anyone got suggestion?
THanks!

jenzhuzhu

Hi Eileen,

My PS photographer is Andrew (segami images) and my AD photographer is Alex (segami images) 2

Pls advise what does VG stands 4?

Thx

jmonster..
yaya.. should form a east side club since so many of us stays in the east..hee..

geraldine,
which restaurant are u with?what wedding favors are u thinking of getting huh?

bb123,
hi..welcome..when's ur AD?

september

hi dwarfs,

it is located at 92 Amoy street #01-01 their website is www.allurechari2.com (replace the 2 wif x

if u wan to custom make ur heel, u can go to leapin Lizard too located at 10 Anson Road #01-57 International Plaza website is www.leapinlizard.com.sg

btw, u mention u dun wan to find high heel so u r looking for pumps or 1 inches heel...paiseh me abit confused...

bb123

Hi Jasmine,

Mine is 17 Jun. Still a lot of things not done also.
Food tasting not done, printing of cards not done etc....

How is your preparation?