(2006) Brides of year 2006

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi maez, i go to the shows to see if i can pick up any tips or perks for wedding lar.. like essax walk will be in style wedding show.. can see if got promo.. then maybe look for lobangs like catering for my luncheon, florists, deco, cards, etc..
and also see wat is the trend for WG and EG this year...

oh, there is lucky draw too.. hahahahha

actually its a personal preference lar.. i tot since i getting married only once in my lifetime, this is a good time to attend the shows mah.. hahahahha.. else where got opportunities liao??</font>

happy_bug

Hi Dorami,
thanks and welcome back!

Aint shopping there a paradise!! i love buying bags frm there too..haha..also dunno y buy so many and hv to change every now and then...

1122..i think its a nice no to remember..think our FH cannot say wedding anniversary date too diff to remember liao..haha

smurfying

CAT u veri fierce leh!!! tsk tsk tsk...can't join for dinner, cos class on friday. But if u ladies are hanging out later, say after 10 for kopi i can popby heehee...

kurera

where got fierce..i talk like that one lah..haa..

but i mean no harm..heh heh later ar...breeze ar? but nobody buy us free drinks le..haa

*hugs*

suishi

heehee....forget it mth end liao. left account job 1 1/2 yrs ago so totally lost trace of the importance of mth end.

starrynight,
u have not answer my qns

qq77

suishi,
me not really in the accounts department lah.
but related loh.
me "bao shau bao hai" main duty is admin work, but also partcially doing accounts (payable &amp; receivable).

silentelf

I tik most girls very emotional leh.. for nothing oso cry.. i see the moo bee 'xiao hai bu ben 2', i oso cry..., the moo bee 'geisha', i oso cry.. haha..faint leh..

dorami, my pics not ready wor.. will definitely show u when its uploaded..

gals.. do u all have any frens also getting married in oct/nov/dec? Now only feb &amp; i already know 6 ppl cant attend my AD wedding.. *haiz.. i hope there wont be more..

count

Dorami,
How was ur trip? Did u go for a lot of massage and buy many bags shoes etc? How many did u get cos u sound like u brought a lot back?

Pat,
Welcome! FS is a very pretty hotel and i love it! And their chinese restaurant has great food - i love their brunch buffets! Kekekek

Yep, agree when u say u feel broke with all the wedding stuff. Me too!

Silentelf,
Have a no of friends also in last quarter of this yr, but diff AD. How come ur friends cannot attend? Same AD or what?

happy_bug

hi silentelf..
agree tat gals are very emotional..i can feel my tears building up ard the corner when i walked into the garden too..had to keep looking down on the flr so that my gsts cant see..so paiseh when my gsts ask me afterwards if i was worried tat i wld tripped over my gown..haha..

ya..got a couple of friends who is getting married 1 mth before me. 1 of them was supposed to be my FH brothers and VS! bt parents pan tang so we told them cannot attend and they cant attend ours too..

stefylim

hi pandalic...

totally agree wif u....i love to attend wedding shows....

where is the show at, i haven bought the style wedding mag yet...

lovebug

allo gals!

wow! so many to read, and so many newcomer too! welcome to join in the club! =)

Hey ladies, any good recc which brand mattress better? I'm going shopping for the mattress later... am considering either simmons or four star and looking at pocket-spring mattress. well well.. what have you bought?

silentelf

Hi count, pat,

becoz their parents pantang &amp; told them that they cant attend anybody's wedding 3-4mths before or after their own AD.

I told them i'm not pantang. my parents &amp; PIL also not pantang. So some told me if that's the case, i can still attend their wedding but they cant attend mine!! (good for them lah.. cos i give them angpow &amp; they save $ cos they no need to come to mine..:p) I know its not right to tik this way. But tell me who wouldnt feel tis way??

My guest list was done last year &amp; i very sad seeing the quantity keeps dropping..*haiz.. hopefully it wont drop below my min. no. of tables required.. or else i gonna be in trouble..

just wondering any of u gals also face the same problem..what would u do? just see how things go rite? well, i shall think postitive ..

happy_bug

ya..tats usually the case with chinese i guess...bt if they are the pantang kind, i wld suggest that you dun even go lor..wait anything happened to their marriage then the parents will say kena "chong xi" during their AD by so&amp;so!tats y in order not to offend anyone i also avoid lor!
my gst list not really affected cos 50% families and the rest all colleagues!

kelly_pink

Hello Ladies,
I am back! MIA for very long liao.. heehee! I want to join the gathering too! Heehee! I really hope I can make it this time!! Have missed the last 2!!!! Both dates look good for me! =)

meowysp

Hi Pat,
ya, u are right. hubby taller oso gives more sense of security.

Paradox shoes are definitely expensive. I saved up my tuition assignment fees last year just to buy it.

Ya, wedding is quite a expensive expenditure. I m also fretting the money for reno which is gg on with wedding this year. Very stressful but still managing it within our means.

Silientelf, I have frens n relatives marrying from Oct 06 to Jan 06. No choice but to just send angpow and card to them n I will most likely get the same thg fm them. Guest list not really affected cos majority are colleagues n frens - same as pat.

gs1979

Hi Nancy, tks alot for ur recommendations. wil check out Red Apples. Can u give me the unit no so dat its easier for me to locate it? tks!!

Hey tissuebox, so qiao...ur food tasting is 8th April. Me doing it early cos my AD is on 2nd May. Its getting nearer....feels like alot of things not done yet.

rainnqq

Hi Angeldust,
LIke the way your organising your stuffs... will have to start mine soon too!

HMm shoes.. too bad, I can only take max 2.5inch else I'll be towering over my FH.. considering that I'm bigger build than him so no high heels for me

Hi Sharon..
I envy you that your hubby is so keen in exercising. For my case is the other way round, I'm trying to encourage him to exercise with me. Worse is the fact that he's those skinny kind and I'm the big bone kind so whatever little fat on me will make me look huge next to him ahahha..
But luckily, my FH is not violently rebelling
so crossing my fingers that this is the start of somekind of an exercise regime for long term!

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">D'memorz - Patrick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blur_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ni<k Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowysp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Marriott Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tiglet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">NL</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Segami Images - Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">summer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Peng peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Captured Moment</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles hotel Gazebo Lawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">pat</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">freda</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23rd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chimes</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sok Eng - BerryHappy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Don Lim</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Greymatterphotography - KC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasjaslim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dawn's Wedding</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chou Chu Kang Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on pat and cheers

p3pp3r

hey gals, really really sorry.. I cannot join in the gathering because i have other stuffs to do and also almost every friday i am not available so is wondering whether any other day to hold such meetups?

lostdevil

Hi hamtaro,
Thanks! I think i get Vivan Goh to be my MUA! Anyone has comments abt her? My only worry is to get which JP! David Loh &amp; Mr Chan are fully booked! So vexed! Those JP that are listed in ROM website some refuse to take me on 06/06/06, some say will be away at that period! Some refuse to take blah blah blah....
kao_sad2.gif

elven_princess

ribbons,
Yah, i will most prob wear with evening gown. Mine's red (Too loud anot har?!) hee

pandalic,
The Divine's show at Inter-Con, right? Hmm, dunno whether i sld just go to see the Divine collection &amp; food leh. U got your tix already?

maez,
U shld go to the show, will be fun! Can see the diff theme setups for RTP mah, last year i rem seeing 4-6 diff themes &amp; i loved the fairytale one! The food was yummy too!

soontobe

Wah...you gals are really fast..choosing shoes liao...

I haven't decide on my gown yet. Going to my BS first time after I've made my booking.

What else are you gals doing now?

puay_kheng

Hi - sorry to 'interrupt' here. I've a value of S$257.25 (incl GST) with Essex Walk which sells Paradox London shoes for sale at S$200. Anyone interested, pls sms me. My mobile no. is 97913032.

puay_kheng

Hi - sorry to 'interrupt' here. I've a value of S$257.25 (incl GST) with Essex Walk which sells Paradox London shoes for sale at S$200. Anyone interested, pls sms me. My mobile no. is 97913032.

stefylim

hi eleven_princess...

oh at RTP ah....thanx...i going for the one organise by millenium gp on the 12th march...

any of u guys going??

will ask my FH if he interested to go to RTP anot coz our ROM is one week later, might be busy...

vinmei

Hey lovestory,

yeah...
Pretty is the word on everyone's comment. ohh... Me starting work only next Mon.
Need a break. Going for chalet tml to rest &amp; relax. heheee

popie

jojo.
dun say that lah. there was this other thread i saw. this person posted that CS is for everyone. if u get a good tailor, no matter how big how small, how shapely or not u r, u will also look good. most important, u must be comfy.
u booked ur photographer n videographer already? i m booking mine leh. was told my day got ppl pending liao. duno who. hahaha. better book quick. how about wine? u need to source?

leafmemories,
i din noe novena square got CS shop. i jus found mine in chinatown classics in trengannu street. my friend recommended me. not bad the pricing, but the quality is not spectacular. if u dun mind its actually quite good. but the design i want is out of stock. they flying it over. so... need to wait n see. if dun hv i duno how liao. argh.

yummymilk

wow u girls are fast.. have not come in for a while and talking abt shoes already ;-p was a lil stressed lately coz a lot of things not done yet and 1 friend keep telling me don't have enought time already. Now really hoping to get our place soon..

anyway, just want to share that we made a trip down to Fairy's Inc last week and my FH and I like their designs. Now probably have to up our budget for wedding bands a little since wedding bands hafta wear everyday

summergirl

A big HALO to all feb06 brides,

sorry, i am too bz to check the forums these days...

wow... is really great to hear that everyone enjoyed their Big Day. I am sure everyone has a memorable day, me too!

Mine went very smoothly too! thks to my Jiemeis, they did a very good job. me very blur on that day, tks to them whom help me take care of everything ... what i need to do is to look pretty &amp; smile for the camera &amp; family &amp; frens... hehehe

&amp; thk god that the weather on my AD is good too.... is raining quite heavily on the very next day..phew..

ya...after so many months of stressful plannings, is finally over... even my dad also said he felt so relax after the banquet...

I had a very touching moment when my parents esp my dad give my hands to my hubby &amp; asked my hubby to take good care of me.. i couldn't help crying... the special moment was captured on my video montage, when i replay them again, i still want to cry...very touched..

maez

oooh elven.. RTP huh.. okok, u gg? i ask the guy if he wanna go heehee..

panda, ok, good idea :p i thot i settle most things liao..

sigh... i went to see the shoes liao.. only din manage to see those fr hue cos it was closed by the time i got there.. those fr paradox are really nice... but dun think i wanna spend tt much since i dun foresee myself wearing such *shiny* heels heehee..

will continue my search n see how it goes. but elven... urs really v nice, i hope still can find sth like tt...

angeldust

Hi rainnqq,

Started to do such stuff because an ex bride taught me that I should. Given that I am so sotong.. easily forget stuff and my hubby who is my part time secretary to remind me of my dinner appointments on a weekly basis.. so I definitely need a list to guide me as I go along given that wedding has SO MANY THINGS to DO!!!. faintz.. in any case, I enjoyed preparing the preps list (with exception of guest list) ke ke ke ke ke

Panda - if I come back in time, will attend the style wedding show. No idea what other shows are coming up though except divine one..

magic_alz

hi tissuebox!
i'm doing the printing on my own..wan to save $$$..heheh..

my food tasting on 5th march..this sunday..
hm..dunno why the hotel ask me to go so early ley..my AD is later than all of yours ley..29th may leh..

kohnancy

Hi Gintonic,

I dun have the address with me. But I do have a their number (6365 4003). Look for Maggie Ang. I and my hubby finds that she is a very sincere sales person. If she is not around, look for Boon Ping (her husband).

g8009181

photographer is provided from the BS leh... for video i mayb asking my frd to do it loh... hey... ur videographer cos u how much? ex bo?

maez

elven, sorry ah, u got ur heels at the scotts one or millenia? cos sometimes different outlet stock slightly different range..

(like novo..! i went to taka n then paragon.. its rather different, but dun have wat i want

greekgal

hey, u gals are definitely faster than me! I havent even set the date for food tasting but I reckon it should be in April.

Hi Magical,
Smart of you to do your own printing.