(2006) Brides of year 2006

september

hi wendy...finally....me hv finalise my PG and VG liao....

PG - Kelvin Chia (same and tat lazy cat)
VG - Raymond Delon Poh (same as huey and fi fi)

so nw me can start to look for wine distributor liao....wahahaa

marnie

Adeline, hope all will go smoothly with your mom's operation.

Don't stress too much about GDL okie? We will let you know the place and time once we've confirmed that so you can pop by when you do have time.

Jean, it's a Friday. So we can be eat more and yak more and not have to worry about going back to the office on Saturday..

Lipstar, my RSVP deadline is 31st March. So that gives me a good 2 weeks to nail down everything. Have done most of my cards. Only waiting for my parents' ones. Intending to send them out within the next 2 weeks.

lipstar

Jean: I think turn out ok. But then again, I am very chin chai (not fastidious).
Oh... finger no ache ah?

Ok! I will bring one card to show u girls on 17th March!

Wah.. I v kiasu...
. My RSVP date on the invitation card is 1 mth before AD - 23rd March. I followed Mr lipstar's sis' wedding card.

lipstar

The other time I told you girls one bar stool was crooked? Yesterday they came down and replaced already, no questions asked! No wonder they (The White Collection) got an "Excellent Service" award.

Yesterday, a dressing table we bought from Melandas also arrived. It is black with silver legs. Couldn't find a picture online. $210. Initially we thought it was expensive, but later we went to COurts, saw an identical one selling for $600 and above!
350662.gif

Wah! My house so many things are silver and black. The dustbin in the kitchen, the bar stools, the dressing table, a set of mugs ... etc

lipstar

Oh! But the price $210 for the dressing table doesn't include the mirror. Maybe we go IKEA buy, cheaper.

Melandas is in Paragon.

ooshie

hi icebubbles!
the updatings' done by gingercat now ... my list kinda backdated hehe

hey gals!
will be taking a teeny weeny peep at my pics this week. cant wait!!!! hopefully can get some to show you gals this weekend . the excitement beats all the fitting sessions heheh

chijmes

Hi Ting,

My bridal shop also told me can spray colour. My hair actually have colour and fade liao. Think I dye/highlight on AD instead since 3 mths down the road will be AD liao.

Ok. Any good places to recommend for mandi and pedi cure ?

storm8345

welcome patsy! ^_^

meow, your shoes look nice... i love the flower on the shoe. i wanted to get something from paradox but after looking at the prices i nearly fainted. haahaa... and i cant stand wearing coverup shoes. ^_^

i'll be MIA for a while coz going for an op so wont be able to go online so often. will miss you guys. ^_^ enjoy the process... another 8mths+ to our wedding yeh!!

aprilla

Hi Chris,

Pai seh... overlooked ur message. This Oct thread really runs very fast. My AD venue is at LM @ Orchard.

cheers...

smurfying

jhoo...yah lor, damn angry w my parents leh!!! Haiz...

Anyway i've signed up with Sophia, and tat's the only BS i've went to, KOWZ rite?!?!?! but managed to bargain quite alot of stuff, and service not too bad...so jus hope for the best. Now save my hassle of doing ala carte liao.

novia

<font color="0000ff">me meeting my designer this weekend! So excited!! Just started a scrap book to jot down all my thoughts and ideas

gs1979

cocoberry, me been to NATAS FAIR few yrs back n booked pkg for 8days trip to korea under CTC. Price is more attractive n somtimes they hv additional goodies.

kurera

tansy..cool down.....later beh chio liow!

Ai yah..wedding sure got alot of problem one..I also had problems with my mother on the tables..yo!

Anyway congrats on finding your BS! at least kao tim something.

For the price nett can try M-hotel or GCW? Location abit off but think majority of your guests drive so not a prob. *wink*

Diana....same same AD photographer ar? heh

jmonster

hi annice,

i'm not the one who asking for Lina Tan's contact, it's Sabrina who wants it :p

Wow, looks like 24th June is a 'Hot Date'.. alot of pple here choosed that date, same for me ;)

partner

Hi tansy,

U have the same BS as mine. Mayb we get to meet each other there one day...... BTW when is your AD?

Dont "FAN" too much wedding is a long &amp; stressful thing. Jux take it easy &amp; try to enjoy it. Anyway it jux once in a lifetime cheers

smurfying

thanks for the console hah...din expect my parents hav got so many relatives, they machiam like sell daughter, not marry off daughter lor. KNS!

JY, how much did u paid for Sophia? I find tat their package are not cheap at all, kns!!! I paid $4k+, now then i realised tat is ALOT. ARghh...!!!

email4adel

morning girls.......

haha... 17th mar ok for me... in fact should be better.. now everythin closin up...

lipstar, take pictures lei... btw u super patient lei... stick the inserts easy?? is it better than using the ribbon??

yes i smoke.. u girls can chose somethin outdoor after dinner plssssssssss.......... i wan to make it this time!!!!

latest news... weight drop 1kg... hehe... usu 45.8kg.. now 45 kg sharp after steamboat buffet....!!

:)

qq77

morning suishi,

ya, both of them not ard will be very quite leow.

yup, went to the Chan Brother and SA tour yesterday. booked my package tour to Mel/Sydney/Gold Coast (9 days)for S$5000 (2 pax) with 2 coffee maker as gifts.

did you go?

qq77

suishi,
dynasty travel is a good agency also. but think their price is slightly more ex than the rest.

not yet cfm booking meaning?

suishi

linda,
Ya...their package is slighty high but worth the price.

still have not book my package frm any travel agency but mostly i will book thru Dynasty travel this weekend.

kar

Hi Diana,
Can ask how much is Raymond Delon charging for AD video? How long is the coverage and does it include express highlight for dinner?

Me emailed to ask him, but he asked me to call him, said he very busy... but i never. hee.

junebridetobe

I am June, my AD also at 30/9/06, so happy to know that alot of ppl here actually marry at same day with me.
Meanwhile I had book my restuarant and go for my 1st appt with BS, now I only need to decide my WG design,book a photograper for my AD and decide a MUA from my BS

hi rice, can you kindly let me know how the charges like for wedding paparazzi? actually I am considering one reco from my fren, but I'm holdng back cos I don't really like the colour tone of his work.

qq77

suishi,
i booked my package with Chan Bro yesterday at the fair, departing on 24 Mar and returning on the 1 Apr.

suishi

linda,
chan bro itinenary not attractive &amp; must exp too compare to dynasty. there will be another fair for dynasty this wkend so will book with them coming wkend.

qq77

suishi,
ok ok...

btw, where are the other gals?
snowy, starrynight &amp; berry??

dun forget our dates this sat at my hse!

anyone can suggest want you gals wan me to cook.
will try my best to cook dish that is "ordered". kekekekeke...

frais_bleu

Hello Kitty.....sure i'll go with you to look at materials first....no hurry you can sign up ur BS first before we go i'll wait for you....i'm not in a hurry too....hahaha....feeling very relax abt my wedding now...since most of the things are settled n don't think i'd make anymore changes to it....hey mayb we can go find our wedding shoe together too!! hahaha...chomecc dear. you wanna join us??

Hey storm...take care till we see you again...

sweets dear has been MIA already....

asura

Hi Timminbuzz,

Try Home2be, I find their service very good. And things are a bargain there,.. i bought a L-shape full leather sofa for only $1488.. Bought quite a lot of items there as well...

tissuebox1

phew...just finish my PS yest.lucky only rain in the morning.then the rest of the day is quite windy and cloudy..today take leave and rest at home...whole body is aching...

viewing my photos this sat...hopefully things will turn out nice nice...

for those that have complete the PS, i ask u all huh...did ur PG ask u smile for all shoots?? mine is always "xiao xiao, yao kan da ya chi" so i think all my photo, all the same smile one....dun know is good or not good???

my outdoor, i went to botanic garden and sentosa and fullerton for night, so unintersting....really cannot think of any other
better place liao

qq77

suishi,
ya hor...

no paisay, me dun really have any favourite dish lah.
tell me what to cook is helping me loh, otherwise i dunno what to cook.

ricecake

Hi June! wedding paparazzi charges from 1000-2000+ depending on the package u choose and what kind of services u need.... best to have a chat with them but most importantly u must like their style...