(2006) Brides of year 2006

phy_o

Morning ladies,

Me packed with work and stuff. Took me an hour to read through a week of thread!

I've added all the emails I can find here to the group multiply. Now waiting for people to start linking things there!

phy_o

Hey BingBing,

Nova was really like that! We walked walked and suddenly saw the shop in the middle of a junction with a very big SALE. Try to go to big shops for furniture - more variety!

Hey Ausra!

I've started my reno. Dun no why I didn't like my tiles after they piece it together. Sob sob ... But I think after adding colour to the walls and tis and that, it may look better?

phy_o

I've lost track of who is asking for R and R. Me busy doing my reno and buying things. My hubby peronally thought R and R is quite reasonable. For me, everything is expensive la. That's why I'll pick and pick more ... hehe!

Hey Ausra,

To go to the group multiply site, you must click on Post -> Group -> then you're in! Maybe that's why you can't seem to find the site!

Hey ladies,
If you're lost, just tell me!

lipstar

Adeline: PMed. Anyway, try calling his office no first, cos when I called him on his mobile, he asked me to call his office no instead.

summerkitty

hihi count, i meant u gals are really fast, now at the stage of making cs liao. me also planning, but maybe after i sign up wif a bridal shop and see if they have free tea dress or somethg. If dun have, then i will go the recommended one which u gals toked abt... prob i will go wif frais to look at the material first. hehe

meowysp, the shoes at Paradox all cost around tat price ? ur shoes are nice. was thking after the wedding, also difficult to wear outside, abit wasted. and cant sell as no brides will buy worn shoes.

timminbuzz

hi ladies...

has everyone started purchasing furniture? me looking around...but it's so hard to know where to start! Any good recommendations?

meowysp

hi kitty,

I think the cheapest after GST is ard $180 n the most exp is over $300. I picked that pair of shoes becos it's still quite ok to wear after AD. It's not white. More like a mix of silver and champange. Plus, Yen Lee (salesperson at EssexWalk) says I can go back and have the duchess silk dye into black or any colour I like next time, if I find the colour difficult to even wear for more formal dinner wear. So I tot it's quite a good buy lor. Afterall, I can still wear this for dinner wear next time.

marnie

Adeline, Meraj and I paid for our own food and then bought the photographer, his assistant and my make-up lunch. It's easy cos' we were all having photoshoot in the Lil' India restaurant anyways...

Hope you're feeling better today....((((Adeline)))

Hazel, ooooh......so exciting.....to know you'll get your album in April. Yeah, you've seen it before but to get the finished product is just an adrenalin rush, no?

Meraj and I have given to the photographer our choices for black & whites so then we should be able to work on work on a final presentation by mid March. Gotta hussle!

Pink Bunny, envying you cos' you're in Sibu with Blue.....Bunny...(-->alamak his nickname spoiled my rhyme ler.

So Girls, we're not going on an "outing" on 3rd March then? When ah? 17th on bo? Need to plan the remaining days ahead cos' too close to crunch time liao. Hyperventilating...

sogo

who is going for PS in early march ah? i'm going for mine on 1 march. anything to prepare? i think usually pple buy shoes for PS, go for manicure/pedicure, facial, bring clothes, etc. anything else?

sleepy_sg

Hihiz...

I asked my gf to go with me..aiyos.. she kept kena 'scolded' by my hb.. haha.. cos she oni nod or shake her head.. din comment much.. hahaa

anyways, i spent abt 2 hours to find 5 pieces of gown. 1 AD WG, 1 outdoor shoot, 2 EG n 1 japanese gown for indoor shoot.. guess will add another casual outfit during the outdoor PS..

angeldust

hi tannabee,

u r most welcome. VG is entire up to you whether you want it or not. While pictures capture the moment in time, VG captures the sights, sounds, movements of the event.

I know of some brides who do not have VG but splurge their budget on PG. Whereas some brides want to capture the "tekan" session since they will not be there to witness it. Some want to capture the solemnisation on their AD etc. So its up to the couple to decide if they would like to have it or not.

sleepy_sg

timminbuzz...

during my renovations, i went searching furnitures from furniture mall... u can try there... at least got a number of shops for u to get some idea of wat to get..

sleepy_sg

Jmonster,

u got mail.
I tink i have deleted her contact no from my hp.. however u can get her weblink from the ROM thread on LINA TAN

happy_bug

hi..

i am also a nov bride...just wanna comment on buying shoes..pls go for your fitting first before buying the shoes cos your co-ordinator might have some comments on the color and style that will go best w the WG and EG. i bought mine and now, after the fitting, i need to go source for another 1 now..

wtan

hi hi Diana..
haha..then better start make sure that it will be a cooling & sunny day..unless u have planned a lot of indoor prog liao lah..last yr, 18 Sept was (15th of the eight mth), it was a very gd date also but pouring very heavily..all the way from dawn start till 11+ then stop, then in the evening also rained..duno lah, this belief comes from some old wives' tale lah..wish it will be a gd day this day la..

hi hi ryanjomi..
i think most importantly is u discuss it out with ur FH to have the best solution lor..a wedding preps bonds to have quarrels one la, it's real common..if no quarrel, then something is wrong..but of course must give & take, coz the main objective is to have a happy & memorable wedding which i believe u both will work towards it..cheers~

hi hi tansy..
actually one gd thing to avoid for weddings nearer to dec is also u get a better chance in getting banquet coz no need to compete with company's D&D or yr-end events/seminars/award-presentation...

wtan

<font color="0000ff">hi hi all Oct 06 brides-to-be..</font>
<font color="ff6000">saw from the newspaper that there's a MAYER warehouse sale today &amp; tomorrow at Changi...if anyone's keen, can go down to check out, i bought a display set dryer (only slightly scratched at the side) &amp; also a hook last yr, a very gd buy i must say..maybe can consider checking out the fridge &amp; washing machine? cheers~</font>

chijmes

Would like to enquire. Do we need to colour/dye our hair and also do mani and pedi cure before the PS? My friends was telling me not necessary le.

Also, any nice places to recommend for photoshoot? Thanks!

popie

sogo,
i m going on 2nd n 3rd march. one day studio another day outdoor. my studio gave me this list.

His
1. shoes
2. shirt
3. socks (dark coloured)
4. belt
5. spectacles (without the lens to prevent reflection)

Her
1. do mani/pedi
2. wear buttoned blouse (easier to chg into gown after make up)
3. don't wear accessories to the studio (to prevent loss of valuables)
4. bring rings or any other objects that are special to you.

hope this helps. r u excited? looking forward to your photoshoot?

sing_wedding06

hi janf!
can i see ur pics too? ;) [email protected]
remember how i was telling u guys that i can't find the Came**ia (replace with l )Haute Couture BS thats supposed to do my WG alterations? To cut the long story short, she relocated n i found her new phone no thru a videographer she used to work with, but SHE WON'T PICK UP HER PHONE when i call her to try n make an appt for the alterations!!
so angry n upset bout her..she totally acted unprofessionally, and didn't even bother to contact me about the fact that she moved! and now as for my WG, am hoping n prayin that my other BS Jawn Happy Ever After, (who r diong my package for me for just the EG) are going to be able to hep me...they have been really sweet n helpful bout it, n i know i'm in good hands with them..

i just hope that no other bride will go for Came**ia again and get burnt! she is so irresponsible, n really a source of stress u dun need when its close to the big day!

september

hi gals...me went for my 1st appt wif WL today liao....remember i say my WG is OTR and my EG is MTM...but in the end, i managed to chose a EG OTR so will be MTM my WG instead liao....

will be gng for my 2nd appt on 24th March, Fri afternoon to discuss my MTM WG and hv book my PS on 2nd June, Fri also...

smurfying

Hi allz...quite sad now, at 1st tot could do a simple small scale dinner cum solemnization, THEN my parents insisted tat relatives gotta invite...and after calculating, i think most prob gotta blow up fr 15tables to 25-30tables.

Any recommendations for any tables less than $750nett on sunday?? At 1st wanted Regent, now seems like we dun hav tat budget anymore with so many tables...

gs1979

Lyn, JWN is a gd BS. my hubby's boss oso got their BS pkg there 2yrs ago. They v pleased wif their services. In fact, my HR mgr oso so coincidentally signed up her BS pkg there few yrs back. She told me recently while i was doing my BS search. think U can rest assured dat JWN wil extend help for ur WG.

Gal,Dun feel stressed over those unhappy stuffs..stay happy &amp; b a mei mei bride!!

gentasg

Agree with Patsy,

My designer gave me some ideas on wat type of shoes to get... now has to start sourcing...

where can I get gold heels with those straps tied to the legs?

icebubbles

made some amendments to my big day
will be having my rom on 18/06/06 at fullerton press room together with my banquet
videographer = motion image
ps date = 24/03/06
lovenest = buangkok

ooshie, can update for me?
thanks =)

meowysp

I think it really depends if u oredi knew the style of gown u like and the shoes to go with it. Can always go for safe option. Heard another school of tot where they prefer to know the ht of ur heels n do measurement with it when MTMing ur WG. Guess no right no wrong, just go with something that u are comfy with.

Linda&amp;Lawrence,
I saw something simliar to what u described at Ninewest before but I m not sure if it's available. Saw it last dec.

hi evie,
my AD is on 8 March too. My seating arrangements also havent fin yet cos inlaw &amp; hubby's guest list is still nt finalised. My wedding album also not out yet. Thank goodness i've briefed the helpers already. my march in songs also nt finalized yet...

evd

Hi Irene, I guess we have same problem yah. My friend said seating arrangement is big headache, i think i can imagine the stress already.

Yesterday I briefed my helpers and appointed lead coordinators, so from now on I just need to liase with the coordinators, the rest of the helpers will follow the coordinators' lead.

Last night I had my hen night, nothing wild, just went to karaoke and sing our hearts out...hehhehe. Have you got your hen night yet?

marnie

Eh...dinner no need to smoke can? then after dinner we can go for drink and then Adeline can smoke....how's about that?

17th March noted in my diary liao.

Girls, I'm going to view flats - wish me luck!

jhoo

helo tansy...

wah, so u know wedding nv involve just 2 person rite..anyway, u will start seeing money just flow out from your pocket and bank..got to save alot of money lo..coz u will oso start to see alot of hidden cost just appear one by one...for GDL, ang bao, dep for the hotel booking etc..will be xin tong just like me...haha

paulynee

wendy: since majority voted for 10th, i dun mind tt date too.
i go with the crowd. hee. but im not so much of outdoor steamboat person. so high likely i join u all after dinner for a drink or something. =)

Hi Chijmes
My MUA told me dun need to highlight or dye my hair as she can spray some color for me if i want...but if you already have some color on your hair and is fading then you need to dye...

As for mani and pedi, depends whether you want to focus on your fingers and shoes on your photos...For me, think i will go and do it, just in case...

lipstar

Yesterday collected the inserts for my invitations cards. Last night spent 3.5 hrs plus today 1 hr use UHU glue stick the inserts on the cards - Complete!

When are you girls sending out your invites?

phy_o

Hi Timminbuzz,

Is yours a resale? Or new flat? I bought a dining set from Nova. You can try going there to look. The dining sets there are quite nice. Some have designs similar to barang barang!

sleepy_sg

Sabrina,

Thanks for the compliments. She charges $120 inclusive of trial makeup, but we have to go to her house for it which is at choa chu kang.

lipstar

I am now writing the names on the invites and addresses on the envelopes. Cos my cards' colour runs when in contact with water, thus keep them in the envelopes safer.
350651.gif

dapipi

Lipstar: I sent out to my co liao... Left frenz &amp; relative. Relative intend to give together on GDL. I spent 2.5 nights to tied the inserts to the cards. End up backache...

Girls: Sorry, I couldn't make it on the 17th. Coz 18th is GDL. Have to do last min errands on the 17th. My mom also going operation soon, so cannot let her do too many things. End up, i must go buy all the stuff for GDL. U girls go ahead 1st, if i got the time, will just drop by. Just let me noe the location &amp; timing.

jeanng79

lipstar,

I print all my guest names on the inserts and envelopes cos both Fh and my handwriting not very nice la..hehhe...Anyway, I have given out some of my cards to people who I seldom get to see at office as they are stationed on site. So once they are in office, me give them liao...The others, most probably will give out in mid march.

17th march is when ah? Should not be a problem la...

lipstar

Ade: We understand. Don't worry about not being able to make it for the gathering. HUGS for your Mum.

Wah! 2.5 nights ah! Back ache ah? I had heard from Jean that she got back and finger (?) ache when helping her bro-in-law (?) tie his cards' inserts, so we use the cheap cheap, faster and easier way - use UHU glue -- 2 sticks for $2.55. Actually got cheaper brand -- Pentel @ 2.15 for 3 sticks. Hehe.

Jean: 17th March is a Friday.
When is your RSVP deadline?

jeanng79

Lipstar,

Finger no ache la! Only back and neck ache lor! Use glue??!! How does it turn out to be? Bring sample and see on 17th ok?

My RSVP deadline is next tuesday..But that is to PRE-confirm for the giving out the cards. As for those who have received the cards, the will need to RSVP again. and the deadline is 22nd April.

littletwinstar

hi feb brides....
my wedding (on 11th) went very smoothly....
n i missed tat day so much now.... kekkek
duno itzit becos for so mani months of preparations n tat 1 day passed so quickly....
wat scared me the most was b4 11th itz kept raining n im so afraid tat 11th will rain too...
n i was sick for the whole week still worried tat a bride gotto use tissue (wat a sad pic)
hehheh lucky i was better on tat day...

now i cant wait to see the video...
n HM will be on 1st april to japan :D

wishing all the feb brides here a happy marriage 4eva!