(2006) Brides of year 2006

nervous_tweedy

Hi Huey and Jaslin,

Me take up with Thomson Wedding at Tg Pagar. Understand Upper Thomson managed by their lady boss. Do you all take up bridal fair or walk in. I walk in so guess not much a can ask for???

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">D'memorz - Patrick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blur_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ni<k Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowysp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Marriott Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tiglet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rachael</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">NL</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Segami Images - Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles hotel Gazebo Lawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">freda</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23rd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chimes</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sok Eng - BerryHappy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Greymatterphotography - KC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasjaslim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dawn's Wedding</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chou Chu Kang Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on freda

trina_wys

hi gals!!

the list is getting soooooooooooooo long... hehe

hi count,

me too.. walked the whole of Arab st.. but its not very long lah.. hehe.. i bought some ivory organza for my ring pillow only and managed to get some bits of satin cloth colour samples for my church deco..

hi meowysp,

thanks for the link! ur designs are nice.. hehe.. but my mum actually has something else in mind for my ring pillow so i will not be able to purchase the plain ones from u..

she wants to do a precious moments cross stitch and then make it into a ring pillow.. i also dunno how she wants to do it but i'll take a photo of it when its done then can upload it here..

wah! u went for ur second fitting liao ah? i'm only going for my first this sat.. excited but sad at the same time coz i'm so fat..

i went to try some arthur yen tube dresses yesterday but my fats were all showing so awfully..

jan193

count.. i'm lookin fwd to gg Paragon too.. i'm crazy over shoes wan.. d last time i went i bought 4pairs haha.. tis time round hope to buy more shoes

magic_alz

janf,
i just saw your pics! so many! but i had fun looking at them..=D
you two really look so happy! can really tell u enjoyed your day...

n jacky's really good! managed to capture very raw emotions, natural yet seems professional...
feel really glad i chose him..haha..

thanks for your great recommendation!

ooshie

hi sabrina,

you may want to try empire (located within The WEdding Present) think they charge 388 or something for rom dress + makeup + shoes + bouquet. something like that

ooshie

hi antonia!
just saw your postings on multiply.
i love the green fairy EG that you have !! the skirt pom pom one so pretty the color's pretty too
remind me abit of that little flying fairy in peter pan (forgot the name)so you are with silverlining izzit? the divine pics are those you took during your visits?

marnie

YEAY Jean..!! Must show k?

Pink Bunny, 10th March eh.....so you're collecting your album on my birthday....--> I've got no shame..!

Re. the favours...let me see. It depends. I know it sounds really awful but I really do look forward to favours. Not that it's a measure of how stylish or glamourous the event is but I just like the small things at the end of the day. Sometimes, the newlyweds leave personal notes and I love getting those with my favours. To me, the favours don't need to be expensive things. It can be handwritten notes to the guests! My friend did that, she wrote personal notes to her 140 guests - that made a tear-inducing farewell.

meowysp

Hi petrina,

No worries. I just share share onli cos that's still pretty much a hobby and I m trying to fund it so that I dun burn a hole in my pocket.
It's possible to convert the cross stitch to a pillow. I m actually gg to do two of that for someone who just contacted me. She has done her cross-stitch and needed help in making it into a pillow. I have oso started on a piece of cross stitch since last year but was so swarmed with work n the pillow assignments that I have no time to complete the cross stitch yet.

Aiyo.. dun be sad lah. Actually u have time from now till PS n AD to tone up. I dun really think losing weight n sliming down is impt. But veli impt to stay tone lor. So have been trying very diligently to exercise regularly together with some weights exercises.

storm8345

hi all... wah... the discussion so long liaoz... ^_^

pet, you good man. making your own ring pillow. i bought the precious moment ring pillow. den when i went to lee hwa to buy my wedding bands, they gave me a ring pillow also. now i got 2. dont noe what to do with it. ^_^ hmmm... dont worry.. my designer said that all brides will definite go slimmer due to all the stress... haha...

Bought a pair of slippers from hue, for my wedding... dont noe whether is it appropriate to wear like this a not. i jux want it to be easy for me to take off my footwear when i enter homes. ^_^

349886.jpg

meowysp

hi storm,

nice shoes! But I think we are not supposed to take off our shoes on our AD even when we are entering homes. I cannot rem the ban tang reason why... .. anyone knows?
I onli rem the wedding couple cannot take off the shoes on AD. Onli the guests entering the homes take off their shoes.

hi jaslin >> i try a couple of gowns &amp; like the look &amp; feel of them on me. My hb like their fotos..coz they're super thin..hee..
wat u tink abt their service &amp; gowns neh??

hi chris >> i walk in to check on their package. Heard tt they seldom go 4 bridal fair. Most customers are recommended by their frens/relatives/colleagues etc. Pple there quite friendly leh..

lanszetoh

I just changed my wedding day.. bring forward to 7 May instead of 27 May. cos' my mum said 27 May is not a good day for wedding..
Luckily the hotel got some dates available .. phew

but now headache on actual day photographer, any recommendation, ladies?

elven_princess

Wah, this thread like moving very fast hor.

pandalic: Thanks for the addy &amp; website for the suits. I dunno whether i'll make a trip down to BKK leh, but just in case i do, i'll def drop by your recommended tailor.

kaye

wow..jean U so fast...
I to I would onlychoose the bouquet &amp; car deco in Apr only...

pinkbunny,
it depends...I would always like to know wats the favour...
but after knowing, the excitment would be gone

edk0331

Jmonster,

I suppose one of you must be the "bad guy" to
stay focused not to over-select the photos.

Both me and my hubby love the pics and he din
"object" so that how i landed in this state...

ricecake

hello! i'm new here! also sep 06 bride but AD 2 sep... dont think anyone has same day cos its under 7th mth still... me still lookin for videographer anyone has good recommendations? thanks!

pinkbunny

hi girls
i love you all so much that i'm here just to say bye and see you on monday. will be on course again tomorrow (i need CONSTANT upgrading it seems) and on secret departmental trip (we still don't know where we're going) on friday. the two bunnies will be at sibu island from saturday to monday so see y'all then!

jean
yay about your album! you must be grinning from ear to ear

marnie
huh? what's this about march 10? what's special about it? your what day? O : )

girls
about favours: yeah i guess it'd be nice to have. i'm 50-50 about it. i think if have, better make it a nice one. if it's just the usual cake or chocolate then no point la, everywhere also same. hor?

about mar 3rd: on or not ah?

kaye

3 Mar- HAzel cant make it...
need to ve dinner with co.

10 Mar-marnie cant make it

So, next is 17 Mar?
pinkbunny would ve rcvd the album by then...

gs1979

Hi Glamour, u can check out my PG - Tucky's Photography. His PG skills is excellent, thumbs up for his works!!

magical, for those traditional goodies, u can try this shop called "GIM THYE". Its along sembawang rd, near the khatib camp. I will order mine there. As for cakes, i'm checking out Pine Garden in AMK. Heard many gd comments abt their cakes. As for the $$, me not sure leh. Wil share wif u once i hv the details.
Wow seh, ur no of tables suddenly increased to 43, really sounds scary leh. luckily ur hotel can accomodate additional tables. The guest list is the scary part, alys increasing....

greekgal, ya hor i forgot to ask tissuebox whether she looked at the english or lunar calendar cos if its lunar, does pple GDL during qing ming?? dun sounds gd leh. But hubby told me qing ming is to pray to ancestors so shldnt b a prob. Will check wif my MIL again.

Heee...i just realised i stil hv not get my white pair of heels for WG. gotto get it asap else drag n drag then will surely forget wan.

marnie

Hazel/Girls, I'm ok with 17th. Better tell the boys will be home past midnight gossipping about them!

Pink Bunny, you and Blue Bunny dive --> thus the Sibu trip? I do too! Meraj doesn't though. His idea of sport only involves the round revolving ball. hmmm.....whereas I'm the water kind. Must be the fish sign I'm born in...

Eh....if it's cake or choc. or cookie baked with yourself, is a different matter. Actually, I'm quite alright with perishable items cos' you know they won't get wasted.

Yippee for Jean! As usual, she's very on the ball....

dreamdoll

hi Sheryl,

you can try ernest from mirror creations...and also christopher tay...

depending on your budget...you might consider fabian lim also

count

Hey Meow, at ur FH is vain enuf to dye his hair. Mine ah, very lazy to apply moisturiser and take care of his skin. And his skin is prone to breakouts. Sob sob. Hopefully it'll be ok during the PS

Petrina, so sweet of ur mum to sew the pillow for u! Must show pics of the ring pillow when it's done up k? Btw, u are not fat at all! Saw ur photos on friendster before what, and u're definitely not fat! Maybe u are slightly fleshier at the shoulder region. Cos my friend who's slim has this problem too, and doesn't look as gd in tube dresses. But she looks great in other types of necklines such as halter. So perhaps for u, it's a matter of looking for a non-tube dress. Cos ur body is certainly not fat! ;)

Storm babe, i think i'll be the exception and gain weight closer to AD when i'm stressed! Cos i eat more when stressed! And i love sweet food and desserts. Hahahahah....

Is there really such a tradition as not taking off shoes? How come?

popie

no prob sogo. =)

gals i hvnt found my CS!!! sob sob.

wonder if u all tried ur kwas already? i tried when i went for my 2nd fitting. seems like there is quite alot of loose cloth at the sides, under the arms. urs like that too?

count

Dorami, let me know how ur BKK trip goes k? Cos we may make a trip there to shop and make FH's suit too. Have a gd time shopping!

jmonster

Hi Sab,

checked with Regine last nite, she charges $120 for makeup and hairdo. she asked u to call her personally for any enquiry. ;)

jmonster

EDK,

My hubby is the 'bad guy' not me.

He thinks that 29pcs are more than enough and no point buying extra photos...
kao_sad2.gif

hope he will change his mind later

jan193

count.. sure.. wil do tt.. me hubby nt intendin to make a suit there cos he has quite a few liao.. but v r plannin to visit d tailor to make workin shirt n pants.. wil chk it out n let u noe

dreamdoll

Hi Ashlady,

I'm not too sure myself, but a lot of good feedback about him somehow...pricing seems reasonable also...have u got a videographer yet?
how r ur wedding preps going?

meowysp

count,

yup.. hubby is definitely the vain type. At times he will be poking at my facial pdts n once in a while "kop" my facial mask to use. hahaha...

Hope someone can advise on the tradition of not taking off shoes. I just can't rem why but rem ppl telling cannot take off.

sdblues

downstair my office got another MCorp shoot again.. knnh.. but anyways saw Rui En, some other actresses and Gurmit!
go check it out Linda! hee..

qq77

sdl,
you like both of them meh?
i did saw apple Hong b4 at suntec. beautiful than on screen.

suishi,
still have not met sdl yet although working just next tower.

lostdevil

My rom is in 06jun and Mr David Loh has been booked for that day... any other good JP to recommend??? Those that will bring humors will be better!!!

sdblues

I ask before leh Linda, but u always so busy :p hehe..

I have seen Apple Hong before.. made me feel like a school boy again being "crushed" by her.. hehe.. but now no chance liao.. hahaha!!

ricecake

hey thanks guys... will check them out... actually tonight going to see a videographer named Jianming... recommended by Derrick Ong from Derrick Ong photography... anyone heard of or used him before?