(2006) Brides of year 2006

sdblues

Linda,
hehe.. ya lor.. but dunno whether they will be good to us is next thing.. so I figure have 4 daughters and 1 son good enough! hahaha!!! kiddin'

count

Welcome Freda! *waves* Feel free to join us in our discussions k? Hee

Dorami, i stay north east so quite far also. But it's not tt bad if u think abt it. I went down to see her once, met her at Arab St to buy fabric, gg down another time to take measurements, then for fitting and pick up the gown. So 3 trips at the most. Then go Tampines area and walk walk so not such a wasted trip. If u need to alter u can do so afterwards

Btw, my marriage prep is at Tampines so we've been there every Sunday and now Sat as well! And FH stays in Jurong so it is very far for him! Hee

Does ur hubby drive? If he does, Tampines is no prob. Kim's place is near the MRT so can shop ard the area after meeting her. Kekekek

newbbi79

Linda,
do u need to go find a gynae and have a checkup?

Cos i intend to do so aft i come bk from my HM...

SDL,
when u going bangkok? I was planning with soem frenz to go during the labour day but the rates are too ex...if going 4D3N, cost us $435 per person lor, hotel is Baiyoke Sky...tink bery ex hor.... which airline u booked with?

newbbi79

Linda,
do u need to go find a gynae and have a checkup?

Cos i intend to do so aft i come bk from my HM...

SDL,
when u going bangkok? I was planning with soem frenz to go during the labour day but the rates are too ex...if going 4D3N, cost us $435 per person lor, hotel is Baiyoke Sky...tink bery ex hor.... which airline u booked with?

jiamin_loh

Pandalic - what have you bought for your wedding favours then, yeah! heard my friends said that the things at Bangkok are real cheap...
Feel like going there before my wedding to shop for wedding favours too...
Frankly speaking, Thailand is a nice place especially if you have $$$, you can enjoy like a king

Bride - Is the suit at RT expensive cos my hubby just made 1 suit (mandarin collar) at Kingsmen @ S$700+, find it quite ex lor...Anyway, he can wear for a few occasions (eg) our own wedding, friends and relatives wedding...hee hee

kitty_li

Hi Freda,
Welcome!!

yah, Kim's place is in Tampines...wah...far for me. But the price point is pretty attractive...

Thanks Count, for the contact. So, just call her direct and say we are thinking of making dress/CS and want to find out more abt her charges and view her works? Hahahaha, sorry ah, I never call seamstress before mah.

krisjon

Hi Ladies....

Sorry, I have been MIA awhile. I will update all the new details tonight when I get home. Have been very very busy recently... and moreover I am travelling (outstation) on 27 Feb to 28 Feb and 06 Mar to 08 Mar.

......... not enuff sleep also. Sob Sob...

qq77

newbbi,
when i turn 25, i go for annually full body checkup, the 1st one i went is a gynae but subsequnently, i went to those who offer better package at more reasonable price.
i just had my full body checkup this Feb and reult is ok. so now trying to get my hb to go for the check up as well.

you found one or looking for one?

camy

Suishi,
Sure...where shall we meet then? Anyone interested to meet up too?

Are we suppose to go to gynae for pre-pregancy test? Polyclinic can? When shall we shall start to have our pap smear test?

Wow, all of u planning to have kids liao? I wanna mine to be "Made in Japan". Like Sony or Panasonic brand. Haha

jan193

count.. my hubby stays in jurong too! hee

yes he drives.. but stil far lah.. dunno wat he'll say haha.. i'm stil tinkin abt it

btw any1 has gone for 1st appt w BS as yet???

janf

hi magical

yup, everythg went on fine coz i planned way ahead.. AD was a tiring one.. w/o u knowing, it passed so fast..! muz njoy every moments of it ya coz its ur DAY.. =)

excited?! another 3mths more.. keke.

newbbi79

Linda,
I am looking for one leh...can u share the contacts with me?tks ....Wheres the clinic?at SK?hee

SDL,
Which hotel u staying? when u departing? so good leh, u booked logn time ago?

Starrynite,
mayb i can meet up with u too lor...

Yes, we are supposed to go for a test lor...Pap smear is best to be done yearly basis lor..I intend to go for one this year end =D.

haahaa..made in Japan...thats good quality one ;p..heehee..

All,
me going off liao..tata...chat with u tmr =D.

qq77

starrynight,

actually i think it is not really a necessary to go for pre-pregnacy check up lah. unless both of you wanna play safe and make sure both of you are prefectly ok for family planning loh.

for me, i merely go for my annual body checkup only, not really for the pre-pregnacy ones.

SDL,

is it very difficult to ask you guys to go for body checkup? cos my hb keep giving me excuse of not gg loh. this also apply to some of my colleagues hb.

sdblues

haha.. Linda, I think hor, guys will be guys always give excuse say they are in good health.. and refuse others even their wife to know how vulnerable they can be lor.. whatever it is, if u really concern of the BB well-being, have to persuade him lor..

newbbi, I will be leaving end of Feb, hotel is Asia Hotel, and be back just in time for Linda's hse-warming..

qq77

newbbi,
i dun have a gynae to intro, but there is one which 2 of my colleague when. think is in punggol. not bad, its a lady doc.

for pap smear, i have it done 2 years back and will be due for the next one soon.

babypony

Hear u gals talking abt this Kim, I was thinking of making a CS for my actual day also. Perhaps I will give her a call. Thanks!

Just book my dinner at CHIJMES, actual day with Sok Eng at BerryHappy. Now sourcing for actual day videographer.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">ladies, i bought my scented candles and sash bags, all in the colors i wanted.. so cool..

the tailor is Macways.. its at 392/13 siam sq (soi 5) (www.macways.com)...

from siam bts station exit thro exit 4 then you see mk restaurant.. then walk towards left of mk restarant (with you facing the restaurant) the first street you see should be soi 5.. the tailor is on the left of the street at the end.. hope i not too confusing..

if you already have a suit, you can bring and ask them to imitate.. if you dun trust their designs

angel, i now a bit paiseh to tell my guests the costs of the favours.. hahahah.. i brought all the barangs back myself... coz the freight charges would have cost half the price of the favours.. i travelled with SQ so i got baggage allowance 30kg per pax..

the customised candles is only 20baht each.. each is abt 100g coz its in a glass (so gotta manage the weight)... confirmed i have not seen it before in singapore.. got some samples with me, show you when we meet.. they only need abt 1 week to complete the order, i gotta their email..

yes, the tailor is damn cheap.. can get him to make one more suit..

purple/elven princess - the turnaround is abt 24 hours.. we went on sat morning at 1015 to choose the design and fabric then 1800 to do the first fitting.. then we got all our stuff by sunday night (they deliver to the hotel).. they also made sure wat was discussed during the first fitting was carried out nicely..

the shop is closed on sunday tho.. fyi

ribbons - RT is raffles tailor, bride is right.

sunflower - i dun like the options provided by hotel.. and i want the favours to match my theme so i source for them myself

sam - my bf made a RT suit with vest and cravat for 2.5k.. i guess thats really ex.. but i would say the cut, fit and service is impeccable.. </font>

camy

Sure Suishi and Newbii79! Shall we xchange our hp in case we cannot recongise each other. Do in pte msg lor!Should we buy some gifts for Linda?

qq77

sdl,
ya loh, will not force him lah, otherwise i will kena "fire" by him!!!

suishi,
i usually go for my pap smear at my company doc here in suntec. the clinic is K N Chin &amp; Associates. got female doc. charges think reasonable bah.

starrynight &amp; all,
please come with your photos and stomach, dun buy me anything. its just a gathering not hse wariming lah.

camy

sushi,
OK, i got your pte msg.

Linda,
Pai seh to come ur hse empty handed. We get da-bao some foor for you so that you don't have to prepare so much.

I have not received my AD photo yet. Hope u don't mind if i bring my PS photo. Wondering sd i bring the big one or just the small one will do?

sdblues

starry,
I dunno leh, if it's too heavy for you, perhaps u wanna bring the smaller one lor.. up to you.. maybe Linda wants u to bring the bigger wan? hee.. as for me, I will bring my AD photos ;)

icyicy

hallo all! Gd news! we booked our JW flat on 16/1, and we just confirmed we'll get the keys on 6 Mar!!! yeah!! finally!!
) then my reno plans can be more solid liao hehe!

jojo> which part of JW u stay har? mine is St 64 blk 684a, near to jurong point and boon lay mrt

sinkor> i hear so many gals say the G cream works, i oso very "gian" iao ;pp if u happen to drop by can u buy a tube for me too? can pass to me on 4 Mar gaterig, if not can be other days cos i go psat bt batok everyday to &amp; from work ;P if too troublesome then it's ok

edk> i guess 4K plus for top up is a lot of $ for many of us, but since u decided to do it u must like the photos a lot! then no harm liao, $$ can earn back mah, memories are priceless ;)

geraldine> my PS oso end of mar on 27th, will only hcoose outdoor gown on 19th *gulp* oso tot it's a bit late seeing that many of the gals oredi have layout liao! but nvmind lah, since we oredi booked liao, (n my bs told me enuf time), then jus relax and practice how to smile ;p

icyicy

phy> haha, u stumbled upon nova on the streets ah? sound like they fall fr the sky n set up a tent just to attract ur attention ;p i'm starting to meet reno guys to bried them the design we like, wa very tiring leh; your restnrelaz ex or not har? i heard many IDs say they hav long-term lights suppliers, better if u go tthere to choose, cos if got spoilt ones the IDs can change for u, u no need to go urself...

annice> wah dats quite fast; my bs is the 2nd shop i visited, i oso look at a few albums then sign liao, cos it's late i want to go dinner, n i liked the ROM dress they let me try ;p do u hv any contact for milan? do u think i can try calling them to ask? will they tell me?

ooshie> eh i want to see ur phuket pics! &amp; i want to see Ting's WG pix too!! so exciting! i love to see pix! where r they? in multiply is it? i go find...

chaiyo> wat is your name har? i got a multiply invite but not sure if it's u?

icyicy

oh no poor ginger *sayang* sayang* whenever i hv not enuf zz i fall sick wif fever, terrible feeling when u still got to work... i think wif our big day coming got to start zzg well; i zz at 2am every nite n my eyes r damn black

oh ya i need help! any good eye cream to recomm? its true that 1st signs of aging is at the eyes! i got wrinkles n some crow feet when i smile, esp when i hv dark circles it's damn ugly! i thinkg of using better cream than my current l'oreal, like lancome or helena rubinstein eye cream, has any1 used b4?

pebsb

my wedding went beautifully, thanks to all my jie mei &amp; xiong di's help. It was over before I knew it - all the months of preparation &amp; stress into that big day....in fact, my hubby was more stress than me as he has to ensure everything goes well while I remain the pretty bride...

Cant wait to get the video &amp; photo to relieve the moment...dont really feel married..hahah

All the best to the soon-to-be mrs...

dapipi

Girls: My BS said i will be getting my album on the 1st wk of march. So if all of u wan to c, have to be after that wk. Unless the BS fly my aeroplane, give me later than that wk, then cannot share with all of u.

Pink Bunny: I got 9 Jie meis. But don't feel like making corsage. Wanted something different. Still thinking of what to make.

Can't logged in nowadays, coz PC at home broke down. Unless go back to new place then can use. Actually intended to surf net &amp; do stuff for wedding, but my parents now got urge to go Chinatown, so might as well go &amp; buy some stuff for wedding too... Ciao... Cya in a few more days time.

Hi Ooshie
The gown you saw at my multiply is not WG...its EG... ironically, mg EG looks more like my WG and my WG looks like EG...which means WG is more sexy and EG is more grand...surely kana bombardism and critism...but no choice ley...

Hi Bing Bing
I also got a lot of friends getting married this year...I'm so sad that 2 of my best friends are not able to attend due to the tradition...Its like something is missing without your best friends around. However, i'm also quite happy for them as they had found their own happiness...

Hi Ooshie
The gown you saw at my multiply is not WG...its EG... ironically, mg EG looks more like my WG and my WG looks like EG...which means WG is more sexy and EG is more grand...surely kana bombardism and critism...but no choice ley...

Hi Bing Bing
I also got a lot of friends getting married this year...I'm so sad that 2 of my best friends are not able to attend due to the tradition...Its like something is missing without your best friends around. However, i'm also quite happy for them as they had found their own happiness...

meowysp

Hi Freda,

Welcome!
Sok Eng at BerryHappy is my cousin.

Hi Petrina,
making ur own ring pillow? if u need anything from sourcing of materials (lace, flowers, beads) to making the ring pillow, can drop me an email cos I have been making them as a hobby. Alternatively, u can have a look at what I have made so far at this website.
http://myfairytales.multiply.com
Have fun making ur pillow.

Hi Dorami,
I have gone for my 1st appt w BS n oredi selected a new OTR gown for WG after making a few trips down to try different ones. Glad that I m the first bride to wear that OTR gown.

september

huey...so it is every fri lah...me fine wif it....so nw if arrange party or gathering muz be other day than fri liao...hahaha...

fifi, my office near ur side...me working at alexandra....

gs1979

moonlight &amp; magical, in-jack studio VG services r gd too. Dat gf of mine oso engaged his VG services on her ROM. I hv seen the video and i must say they took d whole ceremony v well.

meowysp

Hi Dorami,
my PS onli mid July. I need to settle my reno from now till Jun. So requested my coordinator to let me settle my WG first. Will go back in June to select PS gowns and oso do a second fitting for the WG for minor alterations. Now oredi fit quite well, except the length. (I short ma.hahah...)

sinkor

Hi Ooshie,

the korean actor handsome or not huh....i dunno how to comment as to me, korean men are handsome! hahaha.... (oh no... singapore men, please dun beat me ;P)

Hi ting,

me too.... alot of friends cant come to my wedding but not bcos of tradition, is bcos their close relatives also getting marry and so "heng" that same day as me leh! but its ok for me lah as long they still give me ang bao :p haha....

Hi Bing,

Will get one tube for you!

oh.... have to add many new multipy account...

lavlyn - [email protected]
Jasmine - [email protected]
Antonia - [email protected]
BingBing - nick is "icyicybb"

i have added u all liao! heehee......