(2006) Brides of year 2006

elven_princess

Hi Samantha,
If im not wrong, it shld be in the $400+ range for AD makeup + hairdo. Can call her to check if she has a full package for studio/trial as well. PM me if u need her contacts.

greekgal

Hi Gintonic,
Received your email with thanks.

BTW, good choices for your PS venue. I've seen some pictures taken at the mini waterfall at Botanic Gardens. Its very nice and for those people who haven't been to the gardens for quite somtimes might mistaken that you took your PS overseas.

Hi Tissuebox,
I think the height of your heels depend on your height and your hubby's height. Also, ask your designer to advise you, coz she might prefer you to wear a higher heels for your gowns.

sogo

popie and dreymin,

ya u have a point too. but my JP (Mr Chan) has another solemnisation at sentosa at 6.30pm. thus either i do it at 5pm or 8pm. at least got time for him to travel.

*** HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY TO EVERYONE!!! ***

rainnqq

Hi Princess!
U've got mail!

400++ is really quite reasonable le.. it is the charge for only the AD? Meaning one in the morn and one at night for the wedding?

HAPPY V DAY TO ALL!! I'm spending my Vday sourcing for my wedding
hehee

kereen

Hi every1

i jus join this forum.
i'm planning my wedding now. Would like to have some advise from your to start my planning.
Thkz alot

pebsb

im on leave from today till 2 days after my wedding. Was supposed to go off from Mon but too much work to do.

After wedding, will then shift into new house..haha....a bit weird, but its ok. we will spend 1 nite at the new house, then go back to our parents homes for abt 1 week & then shift in.

After that, will try to plan for honeymoon.

sinkor

Hi been,

so far the cream can tone my flabby arms....some work on their tummy....

Annice, details ah..... your AD date, dinner venue, BS, PG, VG,etc bah.... i also forget liao leh! jialat.... GINGERCAT)))))))) where u? haha....come here to advise what details should give u lah....

magic_alz

wah so many new postings!
okay wait ah..i read one by one..

hi angel n cocoberry,
tiki has answered the question on the cost.
here's a pic of the box
347900.jpg

cocoberry, sorry i saw your post so late..was in a seminar all day today..
it comes in red n pink..mine's the pink one..

hi gintonic!
my email's [email protected]
thanks!! =D

to all new brides,
welcome!

to all fellow may brides, happy valentine's day!

n also i got my photos back today! am totally in love with my layout..i've got the raw photos with me n will upload on my multiply soon!
will try to do it later...=)
album n all can collect in mid-march...heheh..so early..

paulynee

hi ladies. im new here. glad to see so many oct brides. my rom and ad is on the 14oct at grand mercure roxy. =)

have a question: anyone who is keen and motivated to keep fit and maintain an exercise regime? im damn lazy lor, need someone to exercise together so tt we can motivate each other for our big day

hi newbies welcome...

Hi pauline>> i'm oso tinking of taking up some exercise. me too very lazy.. ask my hb to join exercise & he oso lazy.. haha... U got any lobang??

vixen

Hi gini09,

Ok, I think I will confirm by the end of this week. Thx for your advise.

By the way, will dang follow up everything for you? or do you have to coordinate the photographer, MUA, florist... etc yourself?

Hi gals, anyone travelling to Europe around the week of 8th May? We can buy tics as a group to get discounts
I'm also looking at a SA tour pack to Switz/Paris/London, anyone interested?

Tiki, would your ps be a bit too late??? I did my ROM shoes at Leapin Liz. Service was pretty good and quite pleased with the shoes. But now not much use for AD cos it doesn't match my wg and eg at all.

Hi Marnie,

Sorry for the lost postings. We are still trying to recover them. Wish us luck!

newbbi79

Morning gals...

SDL,
Haha, ya lor, at last...heehee.. u wan to see also?pls leave your email add okie...

Suishi,
heehee cos we same BS mah ;p....

Hey, I saw from the papers today that Tradewinds is having some promo for Japan tour leh... They havign open hse on 23-25 feb at SIA Building. Tel : 6438 8822. They have a pkg 7D5N Fasicinating Japan frm $2298, includes bullet train and viewing of sakura.... U might wan to have a look.

marnie

Hi Chin Leng,

I saw your message on the other thread - thanks for trying though I do know it will be a tough one to recover the corrupted "files". Thanks for trying - and oh....good luck!

popie

sogo, u managed to secure mr chan liao. just to share, the last time, i din really prep my mc properly. in the end mr chan, who was jus trying to be helpful, jus started the whole ceremony, and even did the mc bit for us. you might wana get someone in charge of organising ur solemnisation, so that u dun garang gabut. oh. we even forgot our background music. in the end the country club staff jus shui bian play some instrumental pieces of some chi songs, which coincidentally, one of them was about breaking up. ahhaa. actually quite minor, onli one of my friend noticed. hehehe.

tanel

AAAAAHHH so i was not seeing things!!! We lost our thread!!!!
boo hooo!! What happened???

I thought my PC was playing tricks at me.....

Chin Leng- jia you!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi purple, i am super bogged down with work this 2 weeks.. *sob*

hi rainqq, you are still better.. i spent my v-day with my files and computer in opic.. kekeke</font>

marnie

EL, let's commisserate..........I miss the old archives already...all the tok tok sessions and the sayang sessions....Hmmm.......quick someone sayang me leh.....

lux

Hi Girls!

Me also taking PS in March Tiki.. I thought I am the last bride to do it.. lucky I got company! =) Anyhow my evening gown is still not yet finished so am also worried I might not like what I see in early March!

Have anyone started to shop for printers?

angeldust

Happy belated V day.

hi elven_ princess - for kuang if u take him. u can have another friend to take table shots. That way u can have best of both worlds?

eh.. haven been popping in.. so HIHI TO ALL NEW DEC Brides!!!

kaye

Complaint time
ladies,

I had a very bad evening on Vday…crying almost all the way in the bus…..

I didn't dare to confirm with my FH's dinner…..till 5:40pm…..

Then I dare to cfm…our work pl is jux 1 junction away….

So, I asked him to wait for me a the bus stop,…..who knows at 6:04pm….my boss called me up…

Super sian….I already prepared to take my bag &amp; go off already…

My FH dun want me to walk so long to the bus stop…tats y asked his colleague to pick me up…

Who knows!! Apart fr the call, my colleague still ask me to do the invoice…

It was done in the afternoon but not checked by my colleague……cos I haven't pass to her…as she only ask me to write the price for her….

So ok lor…got to rush for her….my colleague keeps pushing me to complete the invoice….if its jux 1 invoice, very fast, but I ve to do 3….

In the end, my FH waits for me in my office lor…N ask his colleague to go off 1st…

U know how paiseh or not….they waited for me downstairs for quite some time…

Then my FH comes up to look for me.

But I still cant finish…by the time I completed is already 7:15pm

N by the time I got the bus is already 8pm

N my mum keeps calling me cos today is her Bday…N she's waitng for me at the coffee shop to eat crabs

By the time, I reach AMK, then I called my parents..then they come out of the hse…to the coffee shop..When I was walking half way to the coffee shop, she called up saying all the crabs r sold off… They said they shld ve waited for me at the coffee shop instead of going back home to wait for me. Cant blame others…its already 9pm+ when I reach the shop.

REallly sian….Its not the 1st time…always festivals or any special days, I sure cant go off early…

Where's my life??

I was scolded like "U use wat to think, yr butts ah", N all other humiliating words

N I was scolded for nothing last Fri when email was not cc to me….After my explanation, he still said I shld follow the chart in the email…until I so fed up &amp; shout at him…to LISTEN to me. He KNEW that I dun ve the chart…y he still said I didn't compare it with the chart that my mfr sent.

I know I m not rt to shout at him…but I was already sick on that day with MC..N he's like turning a deaf hear to my explanation…So, I immediately update the chart after I received the email from him…Therefore late for the gathering.

Luckily, I feel better after meeting U all…although I was still unhappy on that day…N after seeing the PS pic at night..I felt better.

Today even worst….my colleague told me tat my GM is trying to protect me fr my boss…cos I always late for 1 min, 5mins …mostly is 1min…N he forced him to issue a warning letter to me…So that he can sack me as I was always late.

Really so disappointed with them…tat time wanted me to write that stupid letter when they knew I had depression….

Now, another blow from them.

I worked till late, MC &amp; on leave…its equivalent to nothing.

Its never appreciated.

Luckily, my heart was already dead after they wanted me to write that letter…I took long time to recover…Now, it happens again.

A boss can neve accept NEGATIVE things

Esp I always like to shoot him back. Cos a lot of time I m in the rt…he doesnt feel happy…Not respect mah..

Always like to ask me…U know whose the boss? Who's paying U $$$

U know who r U talking to? Etc….

AUTOCRACTIC mgt

Initially, jux complain to my FH while waiting for the bus…After boarding the bus, I felt so sad…for no reason, I jux started crying…

Soory….super long msg…

sandsand

morning ladies.. So everyone tired after a night out on valentine's day?

RainQQ: i want my photographer to capture the small details of the day.. like, how a father and mother look at their daughter standing at the aisle, couple holding hands, etc.. I'm a details person.. In think its really sweet when such small bu meaningful details are captured..

Oh.. River for boat to PJ as in Singapore River ah.... chey.. i thought PJ had some river in the rest itself for the boat to move in.. hee.. SIlly me..

Hey, i heard Citigems having sale on wedding bands ah? my friend had hers custom made, one pair less than $800.. how often do jewellry shops have sales on wedding bands ah? not often right?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi angel, *mucks*

hi ribbons, i think nowadays the jewellery shops have sales all year round.. no worries lar.. anyway, GSS coming up..

less than S$800 for a pair.. thats very affordable.. makes me feel like i will be spending too much on my wedding bands. =(</font>

lipstar

Alamak! How come our thread lost?! *bawls*

Chin Leng: Thanks for your efforts.

Marnie: Thanks for creating a new thread. Don't worry. I will recreate the bodily emissions to post here.

Hazel: You so poor thing... suffer for so long to no avail and to no reprieve, and cannot just quit w/o a job for the time being. Gargantuan sayang...
347952.gif
347953.gif
347954.gif

qq77

morning everyone,

newbbi &amp; suishi,
i got nothing from my hb leh.

but i also din buy for him, cos he dunno what he wants.

newbbi,
how's your spaggetti?
in the end, i din cook. my hb say go out and eat instead. hehehehe...

suishi,
how's your "er ren shi jie"?

pinkbunny

hi girls
man, we lost our thread? oh no
but never mind. what matters is that we're all here and we can recreate anything together!!

hazel
very very sorry to hear about your crazy job. just leave and do something else la dear. you're better than to have to tahan all that crap!!!

girls
my turn to complain ok? remember the stupid bunny's suggestion about having his mum witness the "door opening" and tea ceremony at my parents' house? this morning i told him that i will invite my sisters over for discussion on saturday so please check with his mother if she really wants to attend so i can arrange for her transport.

he said 'oh i talked to her yesterday already and she said she respects your culture and she won't go to your parents house'. he had forgotten to tell me.

i was ultra pissed because:

1. he's not only not helping, he's adding to the whole situation

2. he forgot to tell me something so big (it would really affect the whole logistics flow!). i mean, don't want to help: never mind. add more problems: i'm already used to it. but this is new. not even giving me the full info so that i can do all the work. what the hell!!!

3. this is the one that really pissed me off. when i was talking to him about it, he was more interested in his stupid golf game on the phone.

wah i just walked away and slammed the bedroom door damn loud (first time). (lucky it wasn't those kind of door with stopper at the end. if not it won't bang loud loud, then anti climax right?)

i don't understand how he can act like nothing happened. after that can still ask 'you want to wear this shirt is it? want me to iron for you?'. or is it just that he's got a problem with saying sorry and that's his way of showing he's apologetic?

anyone else has a crazy man like that?

kohnancy

i did my PS in Jan. Photos ready for viewing. But it is either me and hubby not free or my coordinator is not available. So only can view my photos next Tues.

jan193

frais.. tt's great.. dun forget to take pic of ur rings n share w us!!

gals.. hope all of u hav a nice V-day celebration with ur hubby/FH! i had a great time.. yesterday was a day of surprises for me hehe

kaye

guys r like tat...
mine also...can act nothing happen...
then I asked him how can I not be angry...
He would ask innocently...
wat's there to be angry.?

tissuebox

hi greekgal

my BS ask me find 4" shoes, i scare I fall..very ma lu lei...

I still have a lot of things not done
1) food tasting (tentatively apr)
2) invitation card(choosing this sat)
3) printer(will start after choosing card)
4) bed sheet for actual day
5) comforter for bed
6) PS (next week)
7) honeymoon (waiting for natas fair)
8) accompany my mum buy her clothes and my dowery
9) accompany his mum buy clothes and my 4 dian jin
10) finding mua for my mum and his mum (this one not urgent)
11) videography (waiting for my friend to give me the contact)
12) ang pow box
13) emcee (got any recommemdation? our friends all dun wan so must find from outside)

did I miss out anything??

smurfjoyce

Hi Sky,

Currently my bf is staying at telok blangah rise. We'r thinking of getting somewhere at crescent, drive or height. Viewed a few around the crescent area. Like 1 at blk 25 but price a bit steep so still looking around.

i dun c any adv for flats at blk 17 leh... if u happen to know any of ur neighbour selling pls inform me so i can take a look. Thanks so much. Next time can meet up there too.

Everyone> I exercise at Amore (hougang &amp; Parkmall). Sometimes i go to califonia wif my bf using my UOB ladies card. you can join me if u like. however due to hetic schedule, i have not been going v often.

Luv joyce

email4adel

hi girls...

marnie... sayang sayang... don feel sad.. i agree.. we are still here... thats the most important thing... *hug hugzz

hazel,
ur boss really .... @#@K.... anyway, my boss also something like that. He always tell my colleague "wat do you guys knoe? i hv been in this industry for 10 years and u? only wat? half year or 2 years?" And his fave phrases that we colleagues always joke behind him..."LISTEN TO ME!!!!!!" and "CAN YOU FOCUS?!!!!!!!!" well, not that we didnt focus or listen to him, whenever we ask him a SMALL thing to reconfirm, he will say all that. He got very strange mentality. Lets say if you say him "So you want to change 2 sets to 3 sets hor?" then he start his F@#@#@ saying why you never LISTEN TO HIM, CAN WE FOCUS... blar blar... small small issues can also get him FLYING HIS SALIVA... sianz... i am a bit immune liao.. but intend to stay as (a) now going to prepare for wedding liao.. (b) intend to take up degree and here, he is quite flexible to the timing of work. As long as we finish everything, we can just go off.

Sometimes i reflect back on how he SCREAM and sarcastically tell us off, hmm.. its his karma.. maybe one day if he really puts me to the extreme, i will go hunt for the next job.. which is VERY likely after my wedding...

F@#@#@ all the bosses who have been nasty to us!

pinkbunny,
i can understand how you feel.. my FH many a times gives me such feelings too.. super forgetful esp on impt things... never bother to update me and when i come to know of it, he will like "ney, now tell you liao lor... err... forget ma...." then pretend nothing happened!!! sigh... we should replace the word "man" with "ah-siao"!!