Ok Diana, Here's mine:

ROM Date: 26th June 2003
AD Date: 07th Oct 2006
Banquet Venue: Not going to have..
AD PG & VG: Not confirmed yet.. :p
Lovenest: Eunos

Hi Wendy,

Can count me in for the aussino shopping? Do keep me updated!!?? Hehehe..

I have a very good ID contact to reco from fuseconcept.. I can email you my ID's contact if u interested..

p3pp3r

Ok Diana, Here's mine:

ROM Date: 26th June 2003
AD Date: 07th Oct 2006
Banquet Venue: Not going to have..
AD PG & VG: Not confirmed yet.. :p
Lovenest: Eunos

Hi Wendy,

Can count me in for the aussino shopping? Do keep me updated!!?? Hehehe..

I have a very good ID contact to reco from fuseconcept.. I can email you my ID's contact if u interested..

dass

hi acy,
tks for sharing ur pics, i like the one in korean costume. both of u so lively n bubbly.. very natural. can i trouble u for sam wong contact? i hv taken my PS n chosen pics. may i know if ur pics were uploaded by the BS or u scan them urself?

p3pp3r

Sorry Diana,

Got the wrong infor of my ROM date, it should be 25th June 2004... Hahaha.. too long liao so abit mix up with some of my dates with my FH liao..wahahhaha...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">rainqq

for PG, while all the pics look the same to you, there is indeed a diff in the qly of pics.. else, some of us wun be paying 2-3k for PG.. some comments for your consideration

1. PG's eyes for details.. while 2 PG may be taking the same item, their focus will be different.. and also, because the moments cannot be repeated, they must know when and where to take the shots.

2. style. most PG for AD will say they are journalistic.. but they may be not.. a lot of time, you end up having to pose for a shot.. that's very fake... style goes deeper than journalistic or not.. if you look at some PG, their pics always have the dreamy and romantic feeling (e.g jon keng, wansheng) .. but for some PG, their pics are very strong (as in their depict the actual mood of the day) (e.g. tucky), then they are some whose pics present a sofer feel to the event (e.g. ray ong)..

3. album layout/designs/quality - referring to the journal album for AD pics here.. if you are particular.. coz i am, so i needed a PG whom i can work with in determining how my album will look like.. some PG are pretty "standardised" in their albums..

ok, hope this is helpful for you.. DISCLAIMER: the above translate my personal opinion only and so, no offences intended to anyone...</font>

september

hi p3pp3r....nvm...but how...u hv oredi ROM so he is oredi ur hubby lah...nt FH...kekeke...

so, ur AD will mainly be the customary of fetching the bride and tea ceremony only lah...coz u indicated as no banquet....hee hee...paiseh abit kpo i noe...

suishi

Hi linda,
Happy Valentine to u too.
How will u be celebrating?? me nothing just a nornal dinner with Hb

thks.
Have i view yours???

xiaobai1

Me also new in here.

Now busy preparing for the studio shoot and going to take my house keys in early march. So will be quite busy these few months

My info for diana manager, to update the chart. By the way, where is the chart? why I can't see it in the thread? Me blur or my eyesight increase again? Just wondering.

ROM date: 31st dec 2004
AD date: 7th October 2006
banquet venue: Cheng Du Restaurant at Grand Hotel Central
AD PG &amp; VG: Not yet confirmed (still looking around)
Lovenest: Ang Mo Kio
email: [email protected]

Yeap I am also interested to view the aussino bedsheet or any shopping trips that we all can go together.

Me still wondering whether to purchase any wedding shoes to match with my wedding gown or not? wedding prepartion sure is a big headache but also quite fun at the same time.

Enjoy the wedding prepartion. Gals. And may we all stay happy and young always. Hee Hee

Michelle

xiaobai1

Me also new in here.

Now busy preparing for the studio shoot and going to take my house keys in early march. So will be quite busy these few months

My info for diana manager, to update the chart. By the way, where is the chart? why I can't see it in the thread? Me blur or my eyesight increase again? Just wondering.

ROM date: 31st dec 2004
AD date: 7th October 2006
banquet venue: Cheng Du Restaurant at Grand Hotel Central
AD PG &amp; VG: Not yet confirmed (still looking around)
Lovenest: Ang Mo Kio
email: [email protected]

Yeap I am also interested to view the aussino bedsheet or any shopping trips that we all can go together.

Me still wondering whether to purchase any wedding shoes to match with my wedding gown or not? wedding prepartion sure is a big headache but also quite fun at the same time.

Enjoy the wedding prepartion. Gals. And may we all stay happy and young always. Hee Hee

Michelle

p3pp3r

Hahaha... Ya.. No worries.. Also a church wedding.. sound funny right?? But i still think I am only half married nia le.. :p
coz to me customary still very important.. wahahaha.. actually wanna have banquet one but in the end find itz too troublesome to have so just omit it and do the "must do" ones... Oso now trying very hard to convince my MIL in not throwing one.. Anyway after dragging for so long now that after seeing so many postings i suppose even if i wan oso hard to find liao... So i think this is "tian yi" ba.. :D

qq77

suishi,
my hb ask me to take leave to cook for him loh.
dunno what to cook. i will try to see if i can dun cook a not... kekekeke... very tiring leh!!

p3pp3r

waa...!! Three BTB's AD on 7th Oct 2006.. Must have a lot of wedding cars around on that day sia... High Five susan &amp; shimei!!
Got the same ROM year and AD with u gals sia..

honeyc

Hi Suan, Shimei, P3pp3r,

Actually not only u gals getting married on 7 Oct! There are a long list of 7 Oct brides dat I tink can create another thread jus for 7 Oct brides! heehee... Anyway, welcome to this thread... And worry not, me still dilly-dally on my stuff...

Aiyoh, Diana... how ah? I still haven't find my photographer n videographer leh... how how? I'm always not ard so it's so very difficult to arrange! Getting my keys tmr (V. day!) but won't reno cos renting to the home-owner for 2mths plus til they reno their plc.. As the days come, feel my stress level getting higher and higher...

Wendy Manager, when is our next meeting huh? me on MC today leh.. hurt my toe whilst catching fishes in Maldives! Actually "keng" MC cos don't feel like working! hahaha...

small_one

Ladies

Time for my update on my choice of BS...

Was at GHA last friday to meet the designer and see what she has to offer. I brought along the cut-outs that I had prepared earlier and showed her...

I also dropped hints about visiting SL and Divine with friends... And I told her that I love their bare-back gowns very much. Even showed her a sample close-up cutout from SL for emphasis. I laso told her that I prefer a 'deep' V neckline.

So she sent me to try on 2 gowns, both with V neck lines. the first was a spag strap top, and the second is a halter. We both agreed that halter looked best on me.

So she sketched a design drawing for me, which is exactly what I liked... But i did not want to confirm the drawing yet, cos my hb on the way (to discuss the package issue)...

We finally settled on GHA, not SL and Divine, cos of the amount that we can save. But I exchanged the signature book, niang jia ben and loose pics for more pics in the GHA album (from 20 to 26 pics)

So paiseh for the hoo-haa that I created though...

sbb

hi gals: i have my GDL this morning wor. hhe..
wa seh.. my parents in law the basket is those very very big n traditional one.
hha..

by the way, ysterday got a huge quarrel with my husband wor and our wed is this coming fri.
its abt the timing and the tea ceremony stuff lor.
but its settle liao le. but than hor.. we haven talk 2 each other hha...
anyway, im easy with it lah.

tweety/christine : my PG coming at 6.30am w/o additional charges.
VG i don kw. cos its my husband side wor. hhe..

mayb my bro morning wil take from me in the morning. hhe..

christine : my timing has changed liao le.
9am-10am - hubby come
10am-1030am - parents in law hse pray ancestor
1030am-1145am - PS near by
1145am-1230pm- tea ceremony/makan
1230-1245pm - go new hse change tea dress
1245pm-1.30pm-go mother hse for tea ceremony and a bit of makan.
hhe..

can give me FNT address and their contact?
i want to give them a call to book wor.

pebs : im off on valentines day till 17. hhe..

wtan

hi hi ladies (all that left message for me)..
sorry for the long wait..heehee..**wink-wink**..at last the chart is up..so sorry for the wait, ladies..i have finally finished the developing of the photos &amp; arranged them..both my japan trip..i m trying to arrange for a day to meet up with all of u..most likely is for the AUSSINO's bedsheet shopping spree lah..heehee..then aft that arrange for another day for the gathering to share w/ all the japan's trip photos..okok? pie-say lah, too heavy for me to carry leh..got 4 albums..add up the weight very heavy..heehee..update u all again..gg to visit a friend in hospital now..tell u more tmrw..sigh..

wtan

hi hi ladies..
here's the list of the AD PG/VG for ur easy reference..

at the same time, here's to share my contacts for fengshui consultation, red wines, AD PG &amp; catering for home: -

selection of auspicious dates/fengshui consultation:
master JIN ZI LONG - 67417377 (his office is nxt to Aljunied mrt)

red wine (somerton 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot):
ridhuan - 97684114 ($14/bott)

AD PG:
vincent - 97461332 ($500/1st 8 rolls of films)

Rental of Kua from House of Etiquette:
shirleen - 62268139

stamford catering:
jowendy - 68523333 (for home catering)
iris - 91477770 (for church catering)

<font color="ff6000">can let them know that u r recommended by wendy-iss, the Mcdonald hello kitty's couple..i hv told these contacts that i will recommend u all to them so that u get to have the best offer like i do, if u need me to help to nego further..just let me know..cheers~</font>

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
List of AD PG
Actual Day Photography[1].zip (36.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

p3pp3r

Hi Wendy,

Thks for the update... Some minor updates for ya.. My BS is Silverlining Bridal and also the Joyce(newbie) and p3pp3r(newbie) is the same person... Just change my name to p3pp3r... Real name Joyce la.. hehehe...

qq77

suishi,
will send to you in a while.

wow... you also cooking... hee.. me also no good skill. so long ediable can leow...kekeke..

newbbi, did you ask whether i know how to cook spagatti?

september

hi shimei...me nt the manager....wendy is the manager lah....btw, noted tat ur lovenest is also at AMK...is urs one of the 4 ballot blk? mine is one of it Blk 309A....

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hey lilic! haven't been seeing you ard.. u busy ah?

RainnQQ, not to worry, it takes a while b4 you can really tell the different style

like wat lilic mentioned, it really depends on what you're looking for.. do you like natural shots? or r u ok with those who keeps going "kan zhe bian, kan na bian"?
i've encountered his type of photographers and it really gets on my nerve! end of the day.. when i look at the pics.. i just feel so silly cause i look at a direct for no purpose, it doesn't remind me of anything except DUMB!

for me, i look for someone whom i can click with. someone who really knows what kind of pics i wan and wat he can deliver..

i'd suggest..you meet the PG personally, dun judge just by the pics on the website..
look thru his portfolio see if his work is consistant..

lilic has mentioned good PGs! not sure if they're within your budget.. but you can check them out, compare their work, you should be able to tell some differences

another one i vote would be Kuang!! hahaha great pics! but super high end *sob*
http://www.39eastimages.com/</font>

xiaobai1

wow so fast got so many posts. I am currently unemployed. So now busy preparing for my customary. Arranging to meet photographers , sourcing for wedding favours etc. Cause hubby is working and not much time to prepare for all this. But he is helping to source for contractor for our kitchen cabinet. So I think it is ok to me, we both share the work of sourcing the suppliers.

Me also headache have no idea where to get wedding favours for 200 guests and which photographer is good for us.Still discussing with hubby in the process.....

Me bridal shop is another headache too, not sure whether to keep the package or sold away. Still trying to communicate with the bridal shop staff.
Having difficulty in communicating with them. Hee Hee. I guess need to be very patience and slowly explain to them what we want. Or else I will lose the deposit which is $1500 quite a lot of money.

Hope everything can be solve soon.

Michelle

qq77

suishi,
send to you leow. please check your mail.

Newbbi,

cooking spagetti (this is only my method):
boil a pot of water and put in the spaggetti.
cook till it is soft, but dun over cook.

Then while waiting for the spaggetti to be cooked, you can cook the ingredient.

i will put in ingredient such as minced meat, hotdogs, prawn, canned mushroom and the sauce and stir fried till cooked.

finally, when the spaggetti is cooked, just pour the ingredient over it.

you can start it off or eat together with "cream of mushroom".

Hope it helps.

chomecc

<font color="0000ff">hie everyone.. so long never log in.. was busy with work and some family problems cropped up.. how is everyone??

welcome all the newbies..

newbbi79

Linda,
nope, i meant wat type of ingrident can i put in the sauce for spagetti lor....cos we intend to buy those bottle type of ready-made sauce, tinking of putting mushroom and chicken chunks in lor...Anything else i can put in? I like those creamy sauce like those cabonara sauce, but dunno how to make...hehe..

Apart from spagetti, wat other things can go with spagetti? salad?

greta

Hi Horsey,
u also at PJ har, so qiao. Have u gone for food tasting? Can tell me which dish is nice? I'm planning mine at end of this mth. So how is yr PS at feline? I saw they got some nice gown from the wedding &amp; travel mag. I collected my photo already, but no time to scan cos BS give negatives ones...so troublesome.

How is yr prep? I sent out most of my cards already. Left the church event to finalise and briefing to the helpers. GDL cakes ordered already, caterer for church tea reception still haven't order yet. March in song and wine settle liao. Going to buy clothes for the boy to open the car door.

smurfjoyce

Hi Wendy,

Wow!! Didn't read the forum for only a day and its so full... Luckily i mc today so can check.

ROM date: 1 July 06
AD date : 29 Oct 06
banquet venue: Tung Lok @ Liang Court
AD PG &amp; VG: TBC
Lovenest: Shd be Telok Blangah area
email:[email protected]

Joyce Loh

count

Hey ivy, no worries. Happy for u tt u finally settled ur BS. In a way, it's a blessing in disguise cos ur BS hunt did benefit u in the end. Cos the designer actually came up with designs u liked and can save $. Now can spend a little bit more on other things or keep within budget so it's gd

Chomecc ah, is ur family all right? Long time no see!

Tiglet, we're doing w/o VG as well cos no budget. As for no PS, i think it's all right. Just make sure tt u hire a very gd AD PG to capture the memories hee

Storm, ur friends are so nice to tell u where to go in HK for shopping!

Wow! Looks like most of u all are going quite far away for HM? We tot of going somewhere near cos no $ and wanted to go to a beach resort with more privacy! Kekekeke

smurfjoyce

Hi Susan,

I finally found one at Tung Lok @ Liang Court. Got it at the wedding fair on sat. In fact we had tentively book bt din tell them. so when we reach they say they hv to cmf wif the other party. They called my bf and told him not available liao cos the other couple had paid deposit and we expected the lady to reject us. However, she said can cmf us cos the other party din pick up phone. she only realise that it is the same couple when she cmf with the restaurant. so malu!!

dun worry abt the weather...normally oct not rainy season. everything will go smoothly. Cheers...

joyce loh

acy

hihi cheryl...

we loved the korean pix too cos looks so mischievous, just like ourselves! my BS gave me a cd of the photos, i uploaded them myself.

Call Sam Wong at 98584964.. just b prepared, he's quite popular...

camiberry

hey phy_*o* &amp; asura,

me room in sg needs a little reno because it's pretty old already. i want to doll it up a little for my big day mah. hehe... thus thinking of changing the bathroom accessories, give it a new paint &amp; install aircon (mom's request).

So sad, Song cho is out of my budget. I just want to get something nice &amp; cheap since i won't be using it for a long while. Bought a $28 mirror at Jalan besar on sat but couldn't find any nice shelf &amp; toilet roll holder within my budget. the nice ones r so ex! counting every penny i have also. hmm...come to think of it maybe i really dun need to install new accessories for the bathroom...just the mirror would do right?

newbbi79

Linda,
hmm...like that huh, cos tonite hb and i will be going ntuc to grab watever there is overthere lor...hmm...so which brand of sauce u normally buy? the Pregos one?