(2006) Brides of year 2006

rainnqq

Hi Jacquise

Gonna go down to sign contract today. Glad it's done.. now have got to concentrate on the others like gown and pg! Can see that you have got all your stuffs settled!
So now can sit back, relax and rejuvenate and get ready to be the pretty bride already!

Hmmm I do have a +1 reserve table *wicked grin* kekekekeke...

sbb

tweetytwee : hha.. no choice lah.. cos got to bath and makan.
before she make up 30mins, i still need to put ampoules to let it seep into my skin wor.

my hse that day will be packed with ppl leh. aiyo..so many hha..

by the way, when yr husband come to fetch u right, u got someone to open car door? and
when u go to his hse, got someone to open yr car door?

tanel

wah seems that i missed out on alot last night hor? i was working till 8pm and only had my dinner at 9.
You gals sound like u had so much fun! I must join you all the next round!

Lipstar got your friendster request and have added you in. Wah you look stunning man! Love that photo of yours

Adeline-my april partner- i am about to add you too. Don't reject me ah.

Anyone else????

What are your plans today? Today i am going to sit at my new house from 2-5pm to welcome the arrival of my bathrooms sinks and house lightings. My 'RICH' FH has to work today and all the housey tasks are in my hands now. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH

jeanng79

Lipstar,
Me add u liao!

Marnie,

I also enjoyed the ride home..I guess most guys has the "in-born" procrastinating feature in there..hahha

Hazel,

saw ur pics..is the one with shawl ur evening gown? I like the ones you are sitting down..

vinmei

Hi Jasmine,
ic ic.... My MUA will put the ampoules for me.
The more pple the merrier rite.
Hmm... I think so wor. My bro will open the door for him. But I am not sure if anyone will to open the door for me leh... :p

vinmei

Hi Jasmine,
ic ic.... My MUA will put the ampoules for me.
The more pple the merrier rite.
Hmm... I think so wor. My bro will open the door for him. But I am not sure if anyone will to open the door for me leh... :p

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blur_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ni<k Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowysp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Marriott Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tiglet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rachael</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">NL</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Segami Images - Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles hotel Gazebo Lawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Greymatterphotography - KC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasjaslim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dawn's Wedding</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chou Chu Kang Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></td></tr></table>

Last update on Tiglet

pebsb

Congrats to the Feb 11 brides! Gosh it be my turn next week! STRESSED!

How many days leave are you gals taking before your big day? I'm thinking of 4 days off so can rest, &amp; take mind off work to focus on big day!

honeyc

Hi hi everyone,

Howz your CNY celebrations? Any big winnings? How abt the TOTO?

Wendy, I'd love to see ur Japan fotos... Me jus got back from Maldives... It's beautiful!!! Tink I'll go there for honeymoon. Went diving, snorkelling, feed the fish &amp; catch fish (Rabbit fish) which usually we eat for CNY and got a deep cut by the stones in the sea. Now toe in pain.. Got beautiful scenery pix to share share too... I'm interested in the Aussino shopping too.. can count me in pls? BTW, jus to check... the pix we took at Cafe Cartel, have u send to the rest?

For those who are interested in contractors/ designers for their love nest, I got contacts cos I was an interior designer/contractor before. Can pass u guys the contacts... jus email me at [email protected]

marnie

Jean, how did you view Hazel's pictures? What software to open, huh? I can't seem to open it leh...

EL, yeah lor.....should have joined us. We had dinner at Cafe Cartel then proceeded to TCC for after dinner drinks at Citilink Mall. Had a blast.

You sound you are having a productive Saturday. I've slept in most of the day to recuperate. The fever is back this evening so tomorrow morning, better go see doctor. Bleh.

Eh Girls, me no friendster ler....

yummymilk

yes, i'm surprised that there are so many 4 Nov brides too. my parents thought Nov 4 sounds like "yao-yao-si" (starve to death in hokkien!). but i thot it was good coz the other date we would consider was 11 Nov but it was more popular so probably a lot of services probably booked out already.

btw, anyone went for the new paper wedding planner show at marina today? any idea what are the booths there?

dapipi

Girls: So sad that i couldn't join you girls last night. My mom had a day surgery and accompanied her at the hospital from 8.30am till 6 plus. 1st time stay in hospital for so long &amp; I dread that feeling. So bored, nothing to do at all..

Lipstar, i'm also in friendster! Add me also leh... [email protected]... Anyone in friendster too? Add me too...

Adeline: Just added you. WoooOO... U very pretty in the photo hor...envy, envy...My house also used city gas, but whole family didn't really like it. The heater a bit crazy, takes very long to heat up, then can oni feel the hot water for less than 3 mins, then water become cold again.. U ever experience this?

Jean: I also signed up with kelvin liao.. Quite an easy-going guy... Another item crossed out from my list...

Hazel: I also want to see your photos.. Do email me at [email protected]... Thank a zillion..

sinkor

Hi BingBing,

Have emailed you my PG &amp; VG contact liao.... dun be stress out.... cool down and then can think better and do things more effective....

september

corin, me dun hv such contacts..paiseh...furthermore, i skip the step on searching for ID or renovation company since my uncle is doing for me...so i cant really advise much on reno...

honey...no big winning...then toto kena eaten liao..sob sob...

maldives...the place ware we wan to go for honeymoon, but hor, i cant dive or snork leh...coz me will automatically breathe thru my nose lor...mmmm...will love to see ur photo manz..

jojo_18bride

Hi bing bing,

I share the same problem with u too, work alot, no time to prepare for wedding and hubby is those type everything qing cai 1, dun bother to put in afford. What i do is, i apply 1week leave and settle my PG n VG. I can meet up 3-4 PG at each day, den finally choose one for my AD. I got a list of PG in my hand, but duno the charges still same anot. If u 1, do check it out with them 1st. email me if u 1. [email protected]

kurera

diana..you have the same problem as me..dunno why i can't do snorkelling...i breathe thru my nose..haa...the last time i remembered i stepped on sea urchins and kanna 7 stings at 1 of kopodo island in krabi...wah lao....VERY PAINFUL!!!!

ut go maldives i tot to made something in "maldives"? NOT MEH?

sweetcloud

hi hi October brides!

I'm also an october bride. But i think my planning is a bit slow. I haven't found a venue yet. Thinking of nice garden place to do wedding. Any rec? Also any bridal gown tailors to rec?

cocoberry

Hi Angel, Greek and magical
Thank u for the advise... i went for my indoor shoot on fri and outdoor on sat.... really enjoyed myself very much for the outdoor....

i wud be goin for food tastin soon... somewhere in end feb or beginning mar

jeanng79

Marnie,
I just "unzip" the file and view it..Becos of its large size, that's why Hazel zip it, i think.

Ade,

That's gd! So u sign up for photo or video or both? Did u tell him u are recommended by me? DId he give u special price?

storm8345

hmmm... was there jux now. FH was walking so far away from me coz he doesnt want to be bothered by the salespersons... haahaa...

caught sight of a few names, yvonne, santiago, bridal concept... didnt see much coz too many pple and trying to catch up with my FH.

kitty_li

Welcome tiglet!!

Wow, so many of us in November...if any of us have mutual friends, they must be "complaining of being broke" already...hahaha

I'm just back from biz trip to HK...the weather is very good!! Spent all my R&amp;R time shopping for wedding stuff...had quite a fruitful trip...
bought a kua (cost me abt S$400, and IMO, the amt of embroidery + beadings etc...is...wow. A LOT!! Quality is not bad too...) Also bought my wedding shoes (abt S$40)...and I don't even have a WG yet!! hahahaha...

If any of you gals are going to HK...do check out this place - Golden Plaza (Jing1 Du1 Shang1 Chang3). Near the Prince Edward MTR (exit C1), opposite the Mong Kok Police Stn. It's a 5 storey bldg dedicated to wedding stuff (shoes, kua, teapot set, invitation cards, umbrella, WG, EG, flowers, etc...)

Ok, time to get back to doing up my report....

summergirl

i saw quite a few flower basket at Tom &amp; Stefanie @ Tiong Bahru, price i think is below $20/-.. can go check it out...

hi jasmine,
i will be having my jing cha at my in-laws place first, then follow by my parents hse when i go back "niang jia"..

i booked my mani/pedi @ FNT. though their shop is pretty small, but their service is very good. not pushy to ask u to buy products/packages.. &amp; most of all they are very friendly too. i booked them for my ROM &amp; PS &amp; AD...

my MUA coming at 5.30 too... i intend to wake up at 5.00am... got 2 qns to ask u all
1) do u wash ur hair first the night before?
2) do u have to pay surcharge for your mua/chauffer?

dapipi

Jean: I signed up for both... Huh? What's the special price like? Not sure if it is a special price a not...I did told him that i'm recommended by u.We signed up with him coz he's the one that took my bridal PG's wedding shots. FH said must be got a bit of standard, if not another PG also won't choose him. If not, i'm sure that FH will still consider on whether to sign up with him. Thanks Jean!

Idyll: Sign up for friendster lah... Very easy one. Good way to connect u &amp; your friends.

gs1979

tsukushi, jasvy is charging the same price as t-dragon. can share wad other printers u hv in mind since u mentioned jasvy is v ex?? By the way, Jasvy is oso tied up wif ur hotel?

Hihi angel, u r most welcome!! My course is starting on 5th Mar. Will update u abt the details.

greekgal, i hv just confirmed my red wine. Its Barwoxxs(replace d x with "r" n "k") at chinatown pt. i getting merlot and shiraz, abt 4 cases. Barwxxs is v flexible, u need not pay any deposit upfront and they do d liasing wif the hotel banquet mgr abt the delivery.

cocoberry, me doing my food tasting mid mar. guess most of us r abt the same timing.

meowysp

haha.. tiglet, ur parents sure can come up with a different interpretation of our AD date. I never tot of that before. Got the date from the shifu (MIL went to get one) so we just picked one amongst the proposed dates that is convenient for both of us.

11 Nov is a double 11 date - definitely a hotter date than our AD date.

smurfjoyce

Hi Sweet cloud,

Dun worry. I'm oso as slow as u. bt lucky i finally found a restaurant ystd. u can consider botanical gardens, if u prefer sea, i really think sentosa is another alternative.

pinkbunny

wow everyone's busy!

i gotta go to mum's house for 15th day CNY lunch. so far away...

ade
hope your mummy's feeling better, dear. added uou in friendster

jean
added you in friendster

hazel
eh everybody's talking bout your photos but you never send to me!! i don't friend you ah wait?!

marnie
ade is right. friendster is really cool. should sign up. i got in touch with primary school friends with whom i'd originally lost touch with!

ok everybody, enjoy the rest of your weekend!!!

pinkbunny

jean and marnie
eh include me for the next 'men are from planet procrastination' bitching session!!!!

marnie
i think i didn't tell him he was bluebunny so he was a bit confused haha. he says the word 'nenek' best describes me with you girls :S btw, cassanova was good. we both enjoyed it alot

pinkbunny

jean
do you have a sister by the name of alicia and did she attend ME weekend some time ago? i met someone there that looked so much like you!

greekgal

hi gintonic
thanks for the info. how much per bottle is merlot and shiraz? do they have consignment basis? i am looking for $15/bottle if possible. hee..

oh, do u gals intend to serve white wine?

thanks again.

tanel

Hey Ade- ive sent the request to add you on me friendster. Add me lei. I hope your mum is ok?

I had a bad day yesterday too. i bang someone's car while reversing. i am not concern about the cash; but it was traumatic for me. i couldnt feel for the brakes and the car wont stop moving! i felf i lost my mind for awhile-i couldnt think straight. I hit the car so hard that half the car moved up to the curb! Thank God no one was in the car and the owner wasnt very mean to me.
what a bad day!

count

Welcome Tiglet! *waves*

CSI fan ah, no wonder so long didn't see u here. Enjoying urself in HK shopping! And bought so much! How long were u in HK? Seems like u had quite a bit of time to walk around and buy things. I love their dim sum also! If go there for holiday, sure gain weight! ;)

Meow and Tiglet and girls,
Tot 11 Nov would be very popular but not really leh if u look at the table. 25 Nov like v popular instead. But i'm happy with my date cos it's easy to remember. Hahah. But think must tell my guests early cos so many weddings in Nov...

Storm, agree with u. Some of them are quite hard sell. Went with FH to expo yesterday for exhibition and there were some BS there. Aiyo, the guy refused to let us walk on and kept blocking our way. Until i said "We married!" and he exclaimed "But u both look so young" and finally let us go! Hahahahah. Evil right? Told him so cos there was no other way of getting out of his clutches...

Have u all started looking at honeymoon venue? Thinking of renting a villa in Bali but don't know which is gd cos there are so many choices! But the tot of a private pool quiet surroundings and lots of sand and sea sounds very very gd to me! Kekekekek. Any one has recommendations or not?

reishi

Hi Ivy,
Thanks for organising the gathering.
Sorry for not turning up. I forgot all abt it.
I have not been checking on this thread for so long. Been really busy. I finally confirmed my PS in Apr. Glad to hear that you have settled your AD PG. Daylight is good. My friend got them for her May wedding.

Today is the last day of the CNY. Hope everyone is blessed with good health, prosperity and most impt ly eternal happiness.

magic_alz

my hotel called me up last week to ask us to go down n meet up to discuss some details..
n i bought my angpow box from daiso liao..=)
its already a glittery pink n its heart shaped! so don't need to deco myself..just buy cute bears or flowers to sit on top..=) oh n of course must cut a slit lah..=D

BS also called me to go see my layout next week..'

sin

Hi Sinkor,

I confirm my order 1 tube of G Cream.
U can email me after u get the G Cream then we arrange to meet up in bukit batok or other places which is convenient for u to pass me the G Cream.

kaye

hi ladies...
I m back!
oh gosh...yesterday is very tiring day.
Got alot of presents &amp; AB...but all I dunno who gives one.

Would send the pics when I m back to office...
I spent abt 30~45mins sending the pic to Jean, Lipstar &amp; Marnie...
Line too slow.

marnie

Oh dear EL, hope that was not too much for you to handle re. the small "crash". I can only imagine what it's like for you cos' I don't drive at all....

Jean, okie dokes. Will try to unzip it first. I am very blur blur one.....so tired today. Have been clearing my room and work in the kitchen....I feel like Cinderella!

Pink Bunny, sure sure...we can go grouse about which planet these men are from....
though I suspect, no planet will want to claim them as their own....

Ade, I hope your mom is feeling better. Let us know if you need anything, k?

rainnqq

hey princess!

congrats! u got everything settled!

both my FH and I are exhilirated toO! haha.. we finally settled our venue!

Yup.. can arrive in a boat but think probably not gonna do it coz it's dinner and it will be late.. sekali I step wrongly and fall into the river ahhahahah!

anyone been to bridal elegance before? what do you think of their photos and gowns?

trina_wys

hello gals!!

wah.. CSI fan.. so shiok!! can go to HK for a holiday..

gals.. i think i'm the most KS amongst u all.. i actually started giving out 'save-the-date' cards to my relatives and friends over the CNY period liao.. hehehe.. coz i want to inform them before hand so that they dun plan any overseas trips during that period of time.. coz its the sch holidays.. maybe u all can give out such cards too if u all want.. hehe..

rainnqq

Hi princess

check with you.. beetle works what are the details inside the package that you signed up for?

Saw their website 1288 like pretty ex le..

lipstar

EL: Big hug! Poor girl.

Ade: Big hug for you too! Hope your Mum gets better soon!

Girls: Of the two bar stools which arrived yesterday, one was a bit faulty. But I had signed on the receipt "Received in good condition", cos I usually sign without really checking, trusting that shops won't send faulty good. Tomorrow going to call the shop. Hope I won't have a problem asking for an exchange.

Jean &amp; Idyll: Wah! Lucky I didn't join you both on the journet home, if not I also get included in the lambasting of "those annoying procrastinating people" session.

Hazel: I go and view your pics now...

meowysp

just an update:
I went to BC for 2nd appt to try a new OTR gown today and selected that as my WG. It s new gown made for the Mar Wedding Show n glad that I listen to my coordinator's advice to wait for the WG to be completed. Very pleased with the gown cos it's nicely done up with the embroidery I like and that saves us about $300-500 since there is no need to MTM.

Hi Count,
u r right. There are indeed more 25 Nov brides. I think I veli KS. I told quite a few frens, ex-colleagues, colleagues, relatives abt my AD date right after I book Marriott. But for my case, those jiemeis of mine are oso accompanying me to Taiwan for the banquet there, so need to tell them early to let them plan their leave lor. So Petrina... dun worry.. u r not the most KS liaoz. :p

As for honeymoon, most likely only gg for it in 2007 given the fact I need to go taiwan for the banquet there. If consecutive, I think I need 3 weeks leave altogether. So far, we are thinking of gg Japan as the first choice, Korea and the states as second. If got money, then Europe. hehe... ...

gs1979

cocoberry, my PS is tom - 13th feb.

greekgal, the wine is abt $18/bot. its on consignment basis but must get at least 2 cases from them. me not serving white wine cos once chilled by the banquet staff then cannot rtn to the supplier even if its not opened. so far, i been to afew wine suppliers but still find them the best in terms of the payment mode. u only need to settle the bill on the wedding nite.