(2006) Brides of year 2006

dreymin

yah quite quiet nowsadays... all working hard aft CNY break

btw my PS should be in april. BS assured me will be in time.

chat soon!

prettyangel

hi cocoberry,
Do bring along lipstick/ lip gloss for touchup, umbrella & extra pair of casual shoe. You wont want to wear your nice wedding shoe across muddy places (just in case). That time i sweat alot but I didnt blot away my sweat cos scare my make up will be wipe away as well. Do remember to take the free mineral water provided by GHA.

vinmei

Hi Starbear,
Its ok. Let me know if u got any information k.
Me saw Kiddy Palace have as well leh.
Ya lor. It is so straining leh.... Me also not going for HM straight leh. Should be going in end Mar or early Apr.

Hi Jasmine,
The norm is to have tea ceremony at ur inlaw place. And then change ur tea dress/kua to go back to ur place for tea ceremony lor.
So far, my sis and fren's wedding, this is the sequence. Not sure of the other way round and if there is any meaning to it lor.

kaye

{tmr gathering}
I know wat to bring liao..
I would bring my Thk U cards, invitation cards, & ROM pic...

Jean,
Most likely I will wear black shirt with kaki purple jeans or black pants tmr...
cos think tats the only clothings still look presentable in my new hse..
the rest r very old...abt 10yrs old...but still can wear..So, didnt throw...
Last time, I bought my clothes 1 size bigger...So, U all can imagine..I had forsee myself growing horizontally.

susanfoo

Hi Yan06,
I brought my resale flat and sign up with OCBC 2 yrs ago on the reno loan. I'm not quite sure if the interest rate still applies, but it was one of the lowest then We loan 20K and pay $398 per month for 5 yrs which i think it is still afforable. So still got 3 more yrs to go.

Hi Wendy,
Welcome back. I always want to tour Japan but on tight budget. how much you pay for your trip

sbb

tweetytwee: the sequence i also kw is like that.
but than hor..cos my side is all from malaysia, n what they did is to have tea ceremony at girls side first than go to the guy side, change tea dress/kua n for tea ceremony wor.

i have went to different forums n some of them did have tea ceremony first at mum's hse wor. cos hor.. save time leh. hha..

but my in law n husband is those traditional type 1, so they strongly oppose. now struck in between.

snowy_casper

hello suishi, SDL, newbbi & every1

the trip was gd! the weather very cold but enjoyable. Spent quite alot.... abt $2K!
Now pocket BIG HOLE liao... cant go anywhere

The days with the pkg, actually you wont spend much coz meals are inclded...

i spent more during my own extension of 2days..
eating, shopping .... ;p

sdblues

wahhh snowy! so nice.. if u buy their traditional cookies very ex right? but very innovative next time sure go there and buy a few.. hee

snowy_casper

SDL,
true... traditional cookies ex... but depend where u buy also... osaka or kyoto stil quite cheap.... tokyo ex....

Is a good place to visit if u know where to go...
& most of all, welling to spend abt $8K for a trip....

partner

Hi diana,

Ya i thinking of engaging different contractors becos thinking of saving $. But you are oso rite, the time in coordinating different contractors is a headache things......

Sigh tat the problem wif low in $

sdblues

Well Snowy, I have been to Tokyo, Osaka and Fukuoka before, but all on business trips, so didn't get to see as much during that time but ard the hotel areas. Yea.. the travel package maybe be say ~$3k for eg, but during the trip, expenses oredi can triple that amt.. scary scary!~!

pony_pang

Hi Diana,
Know your BS is same with me have they ask you for your first appointment? They havent call me since i book the packages.

lywong

Hi Susan,
Thanks for your reply. $300+ does sound affordable especially if this amount is split by the couple..so each couple only pays $100+ per month..but I have a qn which puzzled me very long..if take the reno loan, does the loan include paying for furnitures?? Or it's purely on reno itself...if yes, then I would still need at least 10K+ on hand to buy furnitures lor?

september

beatrice, the last time i call them to inform them my AD date, they told me fix appt for 1st appt in Feb, as tat time was still beri early, so i call them back before CNY and fixed my first appt on 25th Feb 1pm lor. mayb u gif them a call ba...

joanne, for me, i think i rather nt save this kind of $ then later hv to spend $ on touch up lor...also, the last time my bro-in-law reno their hse, he also engage a few contractor to cut cost but however, the co-ordination was a chaos lor and very time-consuming. also, they hv to go buy the floor tiles and carry hm themselves. he bought homogenous floor tiles and the shop tell him is make in italy but tat day he was telling me tat they may be con by the shop as some of the tiles hv chipped and cracked. so mayb the shop hv sold them a lower grade tiles instead lor. so it is rather risky if u hv to buy all these on ur own and u r no expert in differentiating the grade lor....and worst of all the tiles is nt so beri cheap and he got it from reputable shop too...

lipstar

pinkbunny: I tell you my bust size lor. 38G. Don't tell other people hor.

Don't know anyone else who has rash when stressed. Tho my mgr's face always red red at work. Dunno she stressed get rash or angry.

small_one

hey, tt's very fast of you...

your AD is later than mine, but have tied up so many details... in comparison, i am lagging behind by a huge distance

sbb

tweetytwee: ya lor.. very sian leh.
but i cant blame my mother lah.. cos hor.. she already give in to them a lot wor..
anyway, i also felt tea ceremony at my hse better first.
so i don need go here and there lor.

All : anyone got good place for pedicure and medicure to share?

newbbi79

Wow, snowy, glad that u have enjoyed yourself...do share your photos withus lor =)...Did u manage to buy any sanrio cute things back?i love the hello kitty lor...hee

newbbi79

Wow, snowy, glad that u have enjoyed yourself...do share your photos withus lor =)...Did u manage to buy any sanrio cute things back?i love the hello kitty lor...hee

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hehehe cause i very yim jim.. dun wanna settle with second ideal... thought i should just go ahead to block those i like then start saving for coming expenses

think quite afew of us thinks the same way
see from chart &amp; you'll know hehehe</font>

dass

hi jocester,
can i view ur pics too.. sorry, mia for a while. been very busy with preparation. i just took my PS n viewing 2moro nite. wil share w u once ready. my email: [email protected].

anyone hv recommendation for actual day photographer n wat is the mkt rate. may i know wat is VG?

dass

hi jocester, can i view ur pics too. my email:[email protected]

sorry, mia for a while. hv been very busy with preparation. just taken my PS n viewing 2moro. wil share w u once raedy.

anyone with recommendation for actual day photographer n wat is the mkt rate? i met one charging $750. is it exp? may i know wat is VG?

sinkor

Hi Asura,

ermm..... monday i going to get the cream from my beautician outside her shop. so would be better u let me know latest my saturday. btw, no hurry for u to try the cream as u can get directly from the supplier too but.... more exp....

oolivia

Hi Oct Brides,

I m new here, great to see so many Oct brides... Hows preparation?
I am headache searching for videographer... any suggestion? Will be appreaciate, if can give me contact &amp; package. Many Thanks! [email protected]

Any bride here done photo shooting?

pebsb

i also wanted to jing cha at my parents 1st and then to my in-law (cut down travelling time). But my parents dont want and that my in-law may mind. Actually they trying to use my inlaw as an excuse (coz I checked with in-law and they didnt mind). The real reason is that my parents think 9am is too early for our relatives to come. So I have to go by the usual route of jing cha at PIL and then back to my parents.

Last time, the bride returns after 3 days to her parents house. Now dont have such long wedding, so the bride returning to jing cha at parents after PIL is to 'represent' the 3-day return.

If I have a choice, I will jing cha at the hotel, before dinner. This way relatives dont have to travel twice!

No immediate honeymoon for me. In fact I will shift into my new home 2 weeks after wedd (so we stay apart for a while heheh).

Maybe in April/May, then we go honeymoon (Europe in spring?)

phy_o

Hi sinkor and memories!

Welcome back! Me lost in Busybusy land. So busy until no time to log it la.

Hi Camy,

U r renovating ur house too? Me too. I've just confirmed my oven, hood and hob. Next Sat going to check out sinks and taps. Made a list of things to buy and counting every penny I have!

phy_o

Asura,

Hot everyday better than no feeling everyday. It means the cream is working! My reno is starting next week. Now very nervous. Dunno what they are going to do first!

susanfoo

Hi Yan

You'll need to produce the quotations and receipts from your ID or contractors when applying for reno loan.

But sometimes you can negotiate with your ID and contractors to markup some of the prices and they pay you back the differences. This is what my ID teaches me. Of course, you must have mutual trust with them.

asura

Hi Phy o,

Really? My colleague tried on her calf but have no feeling. I keep wondering if i put too much. Yesterday i put on my tummy as well.. tummy never feel hot but thighs still burning.. weird.

Here are the rough procedures for the reno in sequence (if i never remember wrongly):
1) Hacking of walls and piping, if any (2 or 3 days)
2) Flooring and skirting (2 weeks)
3) Electrical points (1 week)
4) Ceiling works (1 week)
5) cabinet bases (1 week(
6) Painting (1 week)
7) Cabinets (2 weeks)
8) light/electrical fittings
9) Installing of all items
10) touch-up

Cant remember where the air-con piping fit in. Renovation is actually very fast. What we regret was not making the contractor wait when we cannot decide. Ended up with standard furniture instead of customised ones. So do make sure that you are sure of the design you want especially the size of drawers, height of wardrobe... etc.

Hope I gave sufficient information for you..

ebell

HI Acy,

Share with me too k...

Greta: I just cfm me PS on 25 Feb. This Sat is my MTV. We goin to rent costumes. Share video with u after the wed cos dun think will even hav time to view b4 wed cos the company so bz, suppose to shoot in Dec...drag till now.

My hse oso still doing so stress...I got outbreak
. Thank God, my ID v gd, contractor price but real gd service. Designer goes shopping with us buy lights, sofa etc, she even handmakes my wall-pix cos I wanna use fabric to do an art piece. Wedding foto layout for the house, choice of curtain colours and wall colours all she shortlist. V thankful we got her.

My cards still not ready
...Die lah if next week send then give 1 wk RSVP can or not ar???

marnie

My day has been super busy. Can't believe it's already Thursday and I still have lots to do. oh well - thankfully it's Friday tomorrow and I get to meet Hazel and Jean and Adeline Chia!!

Anyone else coming to dinner tomorrow??

Lipstar...wahh........my bust smaller than yours.......Must share with me your "secrets" okie?

Jean, are we going to get same contact list? I only have Lipstar's and Hazel's nos. Don't have yours leh...Tomorrow wanna call you how?

Pink Bunny, lurve that toaster!! I wonder if it's cheap....Meraj loves his almost black toast with beans. Very "Ang Mo" style if you ask me. He can live on that.

Oh...I get a breakout on my face when I'm really stressed. So, usually I counter that with a bar of chocolate, it seems to keep it away.

Adeline Chia, I have no own home to speak of gas yet.....
I so want to feel the rush of excitement when I turn on the gas in my own home......hmm....I'm turning mad. Oh wait..I think I already am...

Hazel, me nothing to bring except flowers for myself....
I still haven't got my pictures so....I bring myself lah. what else you want me to bring. I already posted my invites.....

Most likely, I'll also wear all black...slimming colour mah...intend to eat and drink coffee a lot tomorrow evening with you girls...

icyicy

Hallo everyone!!!!!

Oh mi god I've been missing for abt 3 mths and I miss u gals so much!! so much have happened n so many more frens have joined in! hi hi!

oh my AD is on 8th so i officially have less than 4 mths to go, i'm super stressed out now!! work has been crazy so i hvnt had time to sleep even, finally i decided i must log in n say "hi" &amp; Gong Xi Fa Cai! Hope we all strike TOTO tmr and have lotsa $$ for our wedding ;p

icyicy

after looking at your postings i feel so happy for u gals that you've progressed so much! but *sigh* i oso feel scared cos i still have lots to do..! *gulp*

the gd news is i finally got my new flat, at jurong west, next to jurong point! the bad news is i need to source for ID &amp; contractor quite last min now, most of u have started or finished reno rite? any gd companies to recomm?

i've also jus chosen my WG &amp; EG, gg to choose outdoor gown n PS location next mth; saw that most of u waiting for photo layout liao!! oh no m i too slow?? my PS on 27 march leh... we love gardens, we saw very nice photos of garden shots from "Milan" in mags, any idea where is that?? the fields of flowers are so beautiful!