(2006) Brides of year 2006

stefylim

hi sharon...

thanx....yeah buffet dinner for 30pax only 1500+++ n they will do the deco...so we tot quite a good deal lor...

kaye

EL,
have U tried paramount hotel?
its quite inconvenient...located near Parkway parade...
if I still rem the rate correctly, its abt $98+++
still exceeds $100...

another one will be bayview hotel, its $105 per night inclusive of breakfast N has broadband in th rm. Forgotten if hve +++

small_one

actually it's no issue... just hope tt all of you had a wonderful time w your family. Afterall, CNY is all abt reunion of the family.

it's my hindsight, as I forgot tt many may hv taken long leave to have 9 days of rest.

Will be more prudent in this area in future... kekeke

small_one

Hey ladies,

I have managed to tie down with Daylight for the use of the voucher that I won early last year. Hence, even if i upgrade to another package, i only need to pay the difference of $1000.

Really thank God that Daylight was able to make it work for us, cos the voucher expired end of last year. And though we have mentioned to them before, it was not written down in b&w.

so happy~!

marnie

EL, thought that perhaps you would be able to stay at the 2-bedroom apartment we are looking to rent for 3 months for Meraj's mom and brother to stay and since they'll be here on 8th (or flying in from London on 8th --> can't remember) at minimal rent. We're not staying there till they arrive here anyways. But it's risky cos' we're still looking for the apartment - thankfully, there's a secretary in the firm who is a part-time property agent so he can talk talk (or rather psycho) his ready pool of landlords....
A bit risky for you to wait??

Else, have you called Garden Hotel (yuccky), RELC (big spacious rooms but very very basic breakfast set), VIP Hotel (not tried before --> it's off Balmoral Road)? Fort Canning Lodge?

Sorry dear, running out of budget hotels. Oooh...Hangout @ Emily - near the old NAFA campus on Adis Road.

I've heard of that ringing bells. That and also "ring the bell" if the guest wants to see the couple kiss. You'll be in for lots of kissing then!

Lipstar....pooor sweetie! ((((HUG))) Take care okie. I'm also having a bit of tonsilitis so have downed a Vit C capsule...not feeling too well meself...Rest rest and don't think too much about work at this point - you need to recover...

Wah Jean, Hazel, Pink Bunny, you girls will surely bring the house down playing mahjong...I don't know how to play but can keep you girls company and eat peanuts and drink tea lor...

cocoberry

hi magical,

i also have the same budget as u leh... $2-2.5k. i also dunno where to go. we have shortlisted Perth and Hong Kong. But if go perth then need to spend less... whereas hk then can spend more lor... u shortlisted any place?

small_one

hey lilic, PB and bride

i am back... sorry am not very active here liao... but still wanna share a piece of good news w ya...

think i previously mentioned tt i won the Daylight PS voucher early last year. My hb and myself were a little worried that Daylight might not let us use it this year (cos the expiry date was end of last year), despite them verbally agreeing to it when we met them at RTP wedding show.

But when we went to meet with Peter just now, he not only okayed it, but also extended the validity date to our wedding date.

The voucher is worth $1.5k, but we intend to upgrade to another that is about $2.5k. Hence we will only need to top the difference of $1k. Which is a great deal for us. *Phew* Wat a load off my hb and i. Now we only need to confirm 2 other major stuff then e'thg is more or less done

rainnqq

Looking for photographers or studio for photoshoots/AD photos. Any good recommendations?

Comparing bs vs adhoc. Most bs visited really has alot of costs cleverly built in the amount of photos. e.g allow 16pic per album when effective it may end up 50++pic per album and it will be min $65/add pic!! Phew!!

_memories

hellooo ladies.

i am back finally from my china trip.. weather very cold there so in the end got a fever and cough on my 2nd day there.. but overall a very relaxing trip with shopping, eating and sleeping most of the time..

now back to reality.. going to start renovating my new room soon and get the rest of the preparation ready.. still searching for videographer...in fact i totally forgotten abt that..

Hi Jojo

finally found someone with the same banquet venue as me liao.. mine one week b4 yours. hee

rainnqq

Hi Rayna

Still doing prep work. Nothing confirmed yet

Got like 3 venues in the progress of bargaining now. Have started looking at BS and Photographers.

How about yourself?

lollypop

Hi Acy
Thanks for sharing your pics!
Great looking couple....U look very cute in your korean costume, make you even so petite but turn out really nice...And hor those pics with both of u on the floor, very sexy. Looks like both of u are really at ease. hee...:p The style looks like yvonne creative. Tell me if I'm right. :p

Hi Lissa
Like you, i've small no...28 tbls. So still in control.

Thanks Acy & Irene for the VG contacts but they are out of my budget. Sigh, guess hv to get my friend to help out.

Is my GDL really dat tight? Oh gosh, maybe we will discuss it again.

Hi ebell
Thanks for your compliments. So happy!

No leh, i can't borrow the red cheong sum for my AD cos is not incl in my pkg. But I've bot one maroon dress from daniel yen as my teadress.
The green patchy forest is at changi, along the way to changi beach.

kaye

Marnie,
Dun say until like tat...
at least Jean had played 3 times b4...
Now dun dare to play ever since I lost $$$ for the 1st time.
So heart pain...abt $120 leh...luckily share with my another colleague.

starbear

Can sense the excitement is 'building up' for all of us..haven't been coming in to post msg for so long. Mine is 19 Feb 06..counting down also.

Jasmine, think I see some flowergirl's basket at Tom & Stefanie, will be going down tomm. to get my flowergirl's dress. Keep a lookout and let you know tomm.

ooshie

hello gals!!

went to collect EG and WG today !! one more day before my PS!!! so excited . got so many things to pack.... quite a task to squeeze the gowns and suit into the luggage ... hopefully the weather and everything will go fine in phuket.... should have pics to show during the next gathering
got so many things tomorrow and i am not even on leave ... have to chnage currency , going for hair treatment , manicure, pedicure , collecting my jewellery, buying FH casual wear for PS .... dunnoe how to squeeze so many things arrrggghhh.. incase i dun log on again ... tok to you gals next week when i get back on tuesday

marnie

Hazel, don't say you..my heart also pain to see you lost your money leh....

It's Wednesday already Girls but I'm still under a mountain of work - how eh???? This keeps on and I cannot go on leave towards crunch time wedding day. Bleh

leena2tan

Hi Rainnqq,

for me all BS, Banquet & rings are confirmed. so not much worry now. except for the hse reno.
will be attending a wedding dinner at qian xi expo this weekend. will keep u inform of the food and atmosphere.

count

Hey Ivy, sorry abt not turning up for the outing on Monday. Would have loved to go. Glad to hear tt u managed to work things out with Daylight. One more major thing settled for u!

Silentelf, don't stress out. One step at a time k?

Girls, must take care of ur health. Think a strong bug is going ard. Cos quite a few pple have fallen sick. Yest, i was in bed too with fever, nausea and stomach ache. Never felt so weak and terrible in a long time. Thankfully, feeling slightly better now. So must get more rest!

kaye

marnie,
throw unimportant things to others?
but think all the things tat I ve on yr tb is impt.
I also pile it..cos always disturbed by my MJ colleague (the one who nags at me, also the one who makes me vomit blood)
In the end, I always stop for a while..dun dare to continue my work cos its related to $$..scared I do wrongly

meowysp

ya.. this bug is really potent. Was sick before CNY and until now, my cough is still there. Just went to see the doctor for the 3rd time and he just said need more time to recover.
So must take care ya!

greekgal

gintonic, yes, rtp does have a list of appointed florists and printers as I've mentioned above. it seems that most of you gals are having food tasting in mid March. nay, i am not worrying too much but wondering if it is too premature to start preparation now. ;o)

pinkbunny

morning girls

how's the morning been so far? same ole same ole for me la. glad my boss is going for meeting so i play mat rock songs on my comp then colleagues and i pretend to head bang kind haha. we need such silly things to keep ourselves awake la. (now it's paradise city by GNR)

settled on paper for invite cards liao yay. can show you girls when we next meet.

marnie
aiyah work will never be finished. i only learnt that and practiced it at this job. when the time comes to leave, have to force yourself to leave. no matter how much you do, you'll still have the same mountain the next day. leave, leave, leave! we need to feel the evening sun on our beautiful radiant, soon-to-be bridal skin! :D and don't you bring work home ah! it's baaaaaaad

there are certain things that are quite related to mahjong games. for instance, there's usually red bean dessert being served (esp in olden times). you can cook red bean soup for us! haha
aiyah i've been exposed to it since i was a kid cos my grandparents played every weekend but i only picked it up when in poly and now i'm hooked but always no kaki cos all married la, got babies la..

EL
how about those boutique hotels in chinatown? duxton and royal peacock (near 1929... but that was years ago, dunno if still there). shouldn't be too ex, and also quite stylo hor? http://www.stayressingapore.com/

cool idea about the bells, yeah! but where to buy?

marnie

*raises hand nervously*

Pink Bunny, I'm guilty of bringing home work sometimes. Can't help it cos' my line of work also must do a lot of research so if you see an idiotic person on the train absorbed in a thick book, flagging the pages with post-it notes like crazy - that's me...

Oooh...pray tell what paper you got for your invites..Textural? Cotton? Weight? Recycled?

Hazel, the last week or so, I've been locking myself in my office and just working. Have a radio playing on my hifi at the office so I can destress and at least some songs to accompany me to do things I don't particularly enjoy..like squabbling relatives inheriting tens of thousands of dollars..

EL & Pink Bunny, the shops along Tan Quee Lan Street sells the bells --> too many stuff they sell there that I go bonkers each time...

silentelf

Hi Ivy.. Congrats! One item settled!

Hey count.. thanks.. meanwhile when i'm stressing with work.. FH is down with that bug! Hopefully he can recover soon to enjoy our ROM...

magic_alz

hello cocoberry!
i think most likely we'll be going to melbourne..
coz his aunt's family is there..so will prob save cost on tour packages to spots n also transport loh..they invited us to stay at their place, but if possible i prefer to stay in a motel loh.paiseh to disturb them n also honeymoon stay with relatives like very poor thing ley..haha..

but nothing confirmed yet...

email4adel

EL.. i have river view card... think room rates is 50% off published.... not sure how many rooms each member can take but if you really need, let me know n i can try to ask.

Also Strand hotel at near bugis is decent n had renovation done up think 2 years back. Price not too ex i guess... kind of near town actually...

:)

tiki

Today is 100 days to my AD...YEAH!!!!

Just went for my first measurement last night, getting excited, now just gotta decide if I want green or blue or pink or champagne (endless) for my EG...

And my PS is finalised as 14 April, Good Friday! Hope this is the confirmed date!!!

Greekgal/Gintonic, I tried Paradox, their smallest size is TOO BIG for me!!!!!!!! I really give up, now I intend to use the same lace for my WG to customise my shoes, as for EG shoe, I will use my current pair of bronze heels. I will ask Leaping Lizard to make knots on my shoe to signify "tying the knot"..hahahha! Don't think it will cost more than $100 cos I am providing the lace and not going for diamante/crystals/beading, just simple covered toe heels with my lace.

Gintonic, I stayed 2 doors away from you, at Centrepoint Service Apartments. I tried to get Arnoma, but it was full, last minute decision to go.

Greekgal, you're right, both of us born Tigers! hahah! Maybe that's why when we fight, hard to stop.

Talking abt fights, we are going for Marriage Prep course, never ever thought I would attend one. Signed up for 24 Feb course at Tampines Family Centre, it's a 2 day workshop + I think 4 individual sessions!!! OMG!!! Dunno what I getting myself into!! Funnily, my FH agreed to go so easily, I was expecting some opposition attitude from him..talk abt surprises when he said "OK LOR"..my reaction was "HUH?!?!"

Gintonic, read that u attended one before...anything to share?

email4adel

girls,... me no expert too in mj.. but can play la.. sometimes win sometimes lose.. n think its really fun lor... not the winnin that matters but the ability to complete the whole set fastest!!! hee hee... 1 double is the minimum for the game ya??!!

email4adel

wow hazel.. u play so BIG stakes one ah? 1 round lose $120 is a lot lei... next time play 10cents, 20cents for 1 double game... don play big big.. the bigger the players will all make big big tiles one cos no point....!! beginners may have beginners luck but then....

ya, i heartpain 4 U 2!!!

september

fifi, same same lah....still arranging to mit photographer, coz hv nt found any tat we like yet lor....+ nw still CNY, guess most of them are busy gambling lor...hee hee

krisjon

Phy > Haha!!! Yah, really excited to meet you all.
Probably this will be first and last gathering as most of us will be busy...

Ooshie > Remember to put sun block lotion... ;) Hey, can you pm me your contact pls... Alamak.. if not hard to contact u on the gathering.

Memories > Wah!!! U MIA arh!! Must be busy renovating your house now. I am painting my rm next mth.

Sinkor > WELCOME BACK!!!!

pinkbunny

marnie
aiyah if we want to think auntie-style, it's 'i'm only paid for 8 hours of work a day'. seriously, i personally feel happy that my company respects my personal time and i gladly accept the offer! think of it this way - your family also wants a piece of you ya?

tan quee lan street is quit near arab too? i think i'll go jalan jalan (they open on sundays ya?). and drag da man also.

oh btw my invitation paper is er... KEAKOLOUR WHITE GOLD 250GSM. blimey... all your terms sound so alien! err doesn't feel textured, and it aint recycled. it looks more gold when reflected at certain angles though. does that help? hehe.

adeline
we play for fun only
money is to make sure people don't anyhow anyhow play! yeah minimum 1 double, maximum 5. to me, i think my playing differs with different groups of people i play with.

kurera

Hi Fifi

yah...we all biz with CNY and food and stuff...me and diana looking for AD photographer..hoping to finalise soon...

kaye

aiyo..my colleagues said I very daring...dunno how to play...still dare to play with them....
actually I wont lose tat much...jux tat I "za hu"
tats the one who kill me most

pinkbunny

i still remember my first time playing was with my boss and ex colleagues. luan luan play and won $400 :D first and only time :S haha za hu is scary. that's why must be observant

fi_fi

diana/cat; so hw's ur cny? got huat anot
last yr 2 collect ang pow liao. muz get more wow.
tot u've met up 1 fotographer? hw issit gg abt. haven decide yet?

sinkor

Hi Ausura!

Saw ur pics! Really nice! I like the Kua wearing....very oriental and cute! so is the 4R layout done by u youself? is YC give 4R are with layout? so envy that u have settled your PS liao...

Hi Ooshie!

Enjoy yourself and take as much pics as possible!!! Make full use of your trip!

september

fifi, no really huat for me leh although my dad name is ah huat...hahaha...me lose $50 over on chu er and win back $40 on chu qi so overall still lose $10 over lor....hubby lagi worse lose $130 on chu er and only win back $10 over on chu qi....ang bao, nt alot lah...then some of his relative i nv run into them so nv take from them too lor....

cat and me fickle minded so tot of seeing afew more before we decide lor....

sinkor

Hi Chaiyo, xinxin & camy,

Need to re-confirm that your order of the G cream is 1 tube each right? I will go and buy next week liao...

fi_fi

diana; same here. me no luck in gambling lor. lose abt $70
but not so bad, HTB wins, so able 2 cover back lor.... his luck damn gd dis cny, oso dunno y

oh.. u gers beta act fast lor... c alot of oct BTB at d other forum..