Solemnization Venue: The Masonic Club
Wedding Date : 24/06/2006
Banquet Venue: Traders Hotel
Bridal Boutique: KAI Bridal
Studio/Outdoor Photoshoot: Attitude Photography
PS Date: April 2006
PS Venues: not sure yet...
AD Photographer: Lighted Pixels
AD Videographer: still looking for one, any recomendations? ...
Lovenest: RH

Helo, Beenz,
You in this thread too ar....
kao_kiss.gif

lilic

<font color="0077aa">bliz, you got yourself a good place.. grand shanghai is nicce... good ambience and good food.. dun worry abt the ang pow.. the place is pretty up-market.. =)

jacquise, Grand Shanghai is not under Grand Copthorne so you cannot blame the hotel for not telling you abt the restaurant..

and yes.. good PGs are grabbed up fast.. so if you have someone you like, you gotta act fast.. afterall, they are irreplaceable.. </font>

sinkor

Hi Ting,

Noted your order! not kiasu lah! as for the cream, diff people have diff effect. some apply abit but will get the burning sensation very fast but for me, i need to applied for 3 days....then on the 4th day, only my skin "wake up" and response to the cream and got the burning sensation leh........

Hi Chaiyo,

wow! u take a big risk for taking KH as he seem to be badly condemn in this forum leh! but u are lucky that he appeared on your ROM day and took your photo! as for AD, think u have to think twice engaging him as some brides being sabo by him leh!

frais_bleu

Hi impulse, sent to you liao....i think it's better you check out his work first n see if you like his style n shorlist a few others before you decide.

frais_bleu

Ok, i've finally finished all my sourcing....hahaha...i can rest now...ye...

Oh Pet, please update my BS - The Wedding Present. Thanks.

tiki

Hey Tsukushi,
Yr planned itineary is really packed leh!!
England, France &amp; Switzerland!!!
How many days can you spare?
My opinion is, it's too much if you go to those 3 places, u need to fly, and you will rush from 1 place to the next and can't really unwind you know...unless u are talking abt going for 21 days.
I suggest you take a free &amp; easy, fly to England or France, and buy domestic tickets at airports, get yr hotels online, and you will easily find land packages sold by agents at sidewalk shops.
Or hop on their public tourist buses, those open tops u know. It's always fun to explore at yr own time and you might see more!! And if you don't mind the hassle, u can change hotels daily!!! The best transport when you visit Europe is WALK!!! Free!!! Their food is ridiculously expensive, so save if you can, and bring cup noodles!!!

ublur

Kitty, i m not sure of the deal. Most prob, they will still keep the package price, but they will throw in more stuff like teadress for keep etc. I recently saw from a credit card brochure, saying that if u pay using that card, u will get $200 discount. Think it's citibank if i m not wrong.

frais, congrats, u had finally sign up ur BS.. must be very happy right?

vinmei

Me also not sure about An Zhuang leh.
But I know that it must be done by someone who have alot of children lor. This is to ensure that the couple will be able to do that. Thats all I know.

sandsand

stefy: I dont think i will be checking out grand shanghai.. cos i've long settled and booked
furama riverfront for my dinner already. =)
Juan: Paramount is good.... reall good food. Just be careful not to max out the place too much ,cos might be quite squeezy..

september

thks fifi....

cat, i heard tat mr low videography is cheaper ard $650 if me remember correctly but as for Sam i dun noe...anyway have email them for their quotation....btw, tat jonathan nv reply my enquiry...so sad...haha

kurera

diana..izit? ummm..than you better check his skills..liow..

for me jonathan's taken already first half...and i just called Sam, he been booked on my BIG DAY!

eteh3

hi jacquise,
can try to source for PG oredi. i've started &amp; seen those within my budget &amp; nice.
Some of them oredi booked for certain dates oredi. Not that we must hurry but can start oredi.

september

cat, i noe who booked Sam Wong on ur big day liao...it is quiting...saw it from the chart...hahaha...

thks fifi, will go take a look...

frais_bleu

Hey gals, wht do you think, if i want BS to do a sketch book for my WG n EG since they're MTM....i thought i wanna hv a sketch book of how my gown is being designed n made jus like a book tht i can keep for memorance....you think it'll b funny if i request tht to my designer?? I'd pro b getting a nice sketch book n paste those homework which i've done for my WG n EG n i'll get my designer to do his sketches in my book.....wht do you think??? Or any of you wanna do tht too or had any better ideas??

jiamin_loh

Grand Shanghai is nice, heard that their food is good too...Actually, tunglok have other branch...Maybe can try the noble house @ Shenton cos the ambience seem to be quite good

gingerfish

Hi Jacquise....

Heehee, finally there is someone having the same AD...

Ya, u must settle the photographer soon leh... coz sometime the one that you like may have been booked.

marnie

Hi Girls! Been busy..and not feeling too well today..but gotta press on cos' got too much work before going on leave on Friday...bleh...

Thanks for the invite Hazel, but don't think I'll make it. Need to recuperate from photoshoot. hahahhaah. But will reconfirm later, k?

Anyone else going to Hazel's?

chaiyo

Ting > Yupz! Saw ur pics liao. Is tat EG or WG?. I tink its very nice leh. So its MTM lah. Ur photos not very clear but i see the bust part like similar style as my WG. I got mulitply acct but how do i go abt look ur photos?

Sinkor > I din read abt his stories until I couldnt contact him after my ROM. I was trying to find other ways of contacting him when i do a search on him then i saw those threads. Then I became worried that he wont give me my photos. I even cried for days when I tot he gg to MIA wif my pics. But other than giving me wait for 4wks for my photos, he was very punctual and professional during my ROM. He din even take a sip of water or help himself to my buffet leh. So my impression of him not as bad as the other brides

sinkor

Hi Chaiyo,

ya.... as long u got ur photos mean u are safe liao.... really lucky yours is ROM only.... as seom BTB need to take months to chase for their photos.... some even worst, he disappeared the days before their AD and those brides have to last min source for PG.....

but i really wonder y this KH so weird and seem love to MIA.....

small_one

Hey frais, count, impulse and blur

haha, i like both SL and Divine, but it'll incline more towards SL as i really prefer the beads and crystals that he uses. His designs are more my kind...

On the other hand, Divine is like the romantic aspect in me that I hardly explore. I really like the way Jessica handles my enquiries, very professional and direct.

Hence, it's a tie for me. haha, tough decision for me. So, since my hubby wants to decide, so i shall leave it to him liao lor.

Must agree that I am not fat lar... Cos everytime i look into the mirror, I still have 'curves' but it's my tummy and arms that's creating a lot of trouble for me.

But now I am running at least 9km per week and doing some light weight-lifting to tone the arms. But thanks for the encouragement.

Still kinda worried, cos if hubby wants MTM for me, but only decides the BS in march, will it be too late huh?

freesiajen

My wedding already over. I agree that rose petals are nice. But better chk with your hotel if they allow it. My hotel din allow rose petal in the ballroom cos' the sap of the petal stain the carpet, so my hotel ban it.

suishi

newbbi,
yalor.....just over with a blink of eye. the whole night was in a blur stage...when my friend approached me for the table no, i couldn't remeber their.

chaiyo

Hi Sinkor,
Forgot to say, I wan order 2 tubes of G cream from u. Gam sia gam sia ...

But I have to say, I really LOVE his works leh. If i 'die die' wan him to take my AD then how do I go abt making sure he will appear ah? Feel like telling him straight in the face if I ever booked him for AD. Actually we got plan B lah if he MIA. My BS package got include PG svc, so if he din appear then we got to depend on the BS PG lor ...

asura

I am finally back... so glad to be back... Singapore is so much better.

Me on to go for gathering! Please add me in.

camy

Agreed! I miss my AD now. So happy to see all the friends who make an effort to attend. Now awaiting for honeymoon!

suishi

starrynight,
when &amp; where will you be going for HM.

I'm going to Japan for saukara season so still waiting for itenary, most properly will be end march or 1st wk of apr.

camy

Hi Suishui,

Me going Japan too but not for sakura. I'm be going for the winter festival. Can't wait for the days to come!

Anyone have any family plans coming out?

lywong

hi Huey,
u are welcome..

Hi Diana,
You are right, Mr Low is now charging $650, and he's the VG for Emily, kelly and me. Guess we did mention about him during the outing that time. He have some promotion going on with s'porebrides forum. Check him out at the homepage of this website under the Latest Additions Corner. Sam Wong is charging around $500+. You might want to call him to check his availability first. Many ppl say he undercharge coz his work is too good to be charge only at $500+...

hi Cat,
Your date really hot ah..guess that person must have book Sam really early..What's ur PG budget? See if I can help..

frais_bleu

Hmm....Ivy, tough decision hor....me also like you...initially don't know to choose which one.... TWP?? or DC??? but i think it's really important tht you can communicate with your designer as you n him/her will b working closely for the next 9 to 10 months...also if your designer is logical in his ideas n design towards ur body shape n height to give you the kind of gown tht will look good on you.....lastly,you mus like the gowns n trust your designer.

count

Ivy dearie,
Maybe u shd go down and visit both SL and Divine once more? Then ask to try on more gowns and bring along a friend whose opinion u trust. Cos sometimes an objective opinion may help

Btw, u run even more than me leh. Used to run 4km 4 or 5 times a week. Now cutting down and gymming instead. But i think the light weights do help to tone arms. After 2 months or so can see more definition in my arms though there is still room for improvement

As for MTM, u may want to ask the BS whether there is sufficient time. I think march is ok if u do PS during 7th month or late Sept/early Oct. But if u're doing it before 7th month, then prob cannot...