(2006) Brides of year 2006

qq77

my melody,
ya, all kinds of ppl exists in this planet.
but i agree with you that i really missed my AD and also the prearation for my wedding.

think your S$4 is still better off than one of my friend. she got one RM5 ang bao. worst right???

AXL,
you are at least luckier than us loh. but to console ourselves, most of other friends and colleague gave us at least S$80 to S$100 respectivly.

SDL,
not only champion ah, they are really really thick skin to come in couple and gave that amt!!!

suishi,
dun worry lah, at least console yourself that they inform you now rather than on the night itself. at the least you dun have to waste more tables loh.

hands up for you... enjoy yourself on your dinner and remember to SMILE

newbbi,
hahahahaa..... hsewife life....

me also bot voucher for those colleague who did not attend but gave any bao.

suishi

linda,
so jia liat....only RM5. aiyo, they r not here just for a bowl of noodles.

Appreciate that they inform me early for not attending but i have to keep chaning the seating arrangments, wondering when can i stop doing this.

I will enjoy myself cos that once in a life time

sin

Hi Chaiyo,

Do you have any sample pic of ur makeup artist work to let me take a look?

or does she have a website which I can view her work?

sdblues

Hi Suishi,
Is like that wan, I also very fed up when we have to keep chasing them to rsvp, and some of them so fussy.. me & wifey had to change the seatings so many times.. but like Linda, we also miss our AD..

newbbi79

SDL,
thats good lor...I meeting him tmr lor...

Linda,
ya lor, tink thats the most practical lor... =).

suishi,
tink u should take some cheese before the dinner, or mayb prepare some lime juisce lor...

suishi

Hi SDL,
no choice...have to keeping changing until the eve of the precious moment.I will pass my phone to my helper to prevent getting moody & sad for those last minute call.

qq77

suishi,
ya loh... think a bowl of soup for restaurant also cos more than that leh... kekekeke...

well, table arrangement is the most headache thingy. think you can only stop re-arrangeing on the eve of your dinner loh.

for me, my guest was rather fast in rsvp, so not much of a prob.

but got one guy colleague, so dame petty. walk off when one of my colleague bring her son without informing me and took his seat. never mind, my sis assign him to another table also my colleague table but he not happy and left just like dat. so many ppl tried to call him to come back, he refused. so back in office, everyone was kinda commenting on the issue loh. but of cos on my part i apologised lah, but dun you all think he is rather petty??? HE IS A GUY leh!!!!

SDL, what do you think??

sdblues

Hi Suishi,
yea, infact 2 days before your big day, u shud have been at least 90 +/-5% confirmed attendence, den dun need to ask them liao, the rest leave it to fate.. I told me wifey not to be over-indulgent on the attendence, cuz there's only so much she can do. Happiness is very impt on that day lor, and shud be worry free.. I was abit displeased that my wifey was not all-smiley on certain occasions, which spoils the whole mood

at the day itself, let the jei meis and bros and usherers worry about it.

axl

MELODY & SUISHI,
CAN I SEE YR PS PHOTOS?
NEVER SEEN U LADIES BEFORE.
I HAVE SEEN PHOTOS OF SOME LADIES HERE EARLIER ON.

frais_bleu

chomecc dear....me wanna take on the same date as you but my PG say too rush so i think i hv to do it earlier mayb in august....think my first appt is for measurement in april

suishi

linda,
such a PETTY Guy....why must he be so angry when seating with other colleagues?? or may be enemy in that table...hahah

frais_bleu

Ya lah blur, you better watch ur shape n co-operate with her if not very difficult to make ur EG also....rem mus stay in shape for ur gowns

sdblues

hahaha!! Linda.. Let him be lah, first thing to judge.. did he gave u substantial AP? if more than mkt rate hor, then perhaps invite him out for lunch (with other colleagues but treat him, the rest dutch) and not to discuss the issue again. If less than mkt rate hor, well, ignore and forget it lor.. hehehe :D

anyway, this is based on official relationship, so do not put too much emotions to it, just make sure everything's fair. If he's petty in most people's eyes, then base on majority, perhaps forget it. This is your own feel.. but must do the right thing accordingly lor..

lipstar

Just now as I was walking along Robinson Road on my way to the bank, I saw a couple with their photog seeking shelter as it was raining. As I walked back to my office, the rain had stopped and the bride was posing at a traffic light junction. She was taking her PS. Aww.. so fun. Felt such a pity that I couldn't take an urban building PS shot.

email4adel

am back again... sorry again to miss out so many things going on....

hazel: Your house is very nice lei.... so envious.. i like the dining set a lot.. very beautiful.. must be very expensive... btw, hope your WM ok by now.. and your lousy PA, is she gone from your office yet?? Feel like kicking his butt... i hate workin on Sat too!!

lipstar: wow.. that poor guy ok liao? You must be more careful when they fix the new one to you...

update: 10 feb gathering - who are going confirmed? Scared pai say go there nothing to say then liao liao...

Smoking kakis: Any one here is kaki??!!

Update on myself: 35% reno on the way, all tiles finally selected. Now waiting for contractor to lay all tiles. Carpentry works to KIV till i confirm my wardrobe design n kitchen wardrobe design.... now everyday eyes so swollen - everynite shop for WC, sinks, Basins, stove n hob, basin taps, sink taps, shower heads etc etc...

tired tired tired....

email4adel

hi lipstar, you already taken your PS/?? Cool!! My BS say i have to take mine on 20 Feb cos they don have the kua, etc etc...

anyway, me bad choice to selected a new BS... bad choice...

:)

email4adel

marnie... sorry the message i wrote "attentioned" to lipstar.. should be for you..

"wow.. that poor guy ok liao? You must be more careful when they fix the new one to you... "

reishi

hi ivy

u are seeing jessica tonite???? She is very nice and friendly. i been there before. tried the gowns - beautiful! i love it but my hb dun want. he said he rather bring me to 2 honeymoons than to spend so much on a bridal package.

actually their gowns and SL's ones are very similar. the bare back type with a lot of details at the back frm the waist down. i like SL too. jit is very friendly and easy going.

dolphin48

suishi, i was still doing my table list right up to the aftern on my AD! But that was cos my mum kept changing.... as for HP, my JMs took it away from me so i didn't know of any last min fly kite guests till mid way of the wedding when i go round take pics.... so that really save me from worrying about attendance that day. Anyway, remember to smile and enjoy the process. That's what i did and only thing i can do anyway cos my brain is not functioning by then already..... everything just do wat pp ask me to do..... blur liao.... hehe....

kaye

Adeline,
Thx....
yr reno is only at the beginning stage...
U can relax when the reno starts,
unless U like to visit yr new hse everyday to chk on the process...
for my case, I go max is once a wk...
when near completion, U can start on furniture & elec items searching.

N yes, my wm is working fine nw...
I finally knows how to use it...
dunno if cos the wm is super intelligent...
IT KNOWS that my towels "thread" r tangled up..therefore keeps giving me error msg..
cos that msg means "laundry unstable"...
Since Sat, I had washed abt more than 10mins laundry...
Sat- Towels (unknown time cos keeps having error)
Sun- Clothes
Mon- Bedsheet & Clothes

springbride

Hi Cheryl,
I don't think you shd buy that EG. $2900 is a lot of money...It can be better utilised for your wedding night, for hiring a live band, having videography etc. Studio shots of u wearing EG is probably an hr the most... really waste money loh.

Hi happiness09,
I've called A little dream, but Hsin Yeow is already booked on that day. He'll allocate me another group. Probably gotta hear them out before deciding. Looks like there's not much time for me to source for a band...Panic... Anyone of u gals hiring a live band here? Pls recommend...

krisjon

Xinxin > Welcome to the June Bride Thread? Btw, have u found ur BS??? Where will you be holding your dinner banquet??

Chaiyo> Yup!! I am a Virgo too.. keke!! Birthdate : 29 Aug. Coincidence!! Same hotel with the same VG and same week getting married.

tiki

Welcome to the newbies!

Tsukushi, sorry I haven't been logging on past week, was too busy with office moving & other stuff..

Now SA tours is very strong in the market, so they have a good standing with SQ & overseas vendors (hotels, restaurants etc). There is really not much worries with the bigger agents like SA, Chan Bros.

Trafalgar & Insight are like Raffles & Fullerton compared to Hotel 81 (other agents). They are very professional and their guides are usually Europeans who really know where they are going and what they talk about. The itineary they offer is also first class. I suggest you read their itinearies and compare it with the local ones, and u see the difference.

So happy to have finalised on my locations for the shoot! I got a bar to agree to let me take photographs!! And other photos will be taken at Shangri-la...

Getting excited!!!

Anyone wanna share list of songs with me? kekekke....i haven't thought abt anything else, not even guest list!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And FINALLY, my measurements are this saturday!

tiki

Btw, any brides on 20 May?

Just logged onto ROM.com and it's still not time to register huh!

Think the excitement will really start to kick in once I get to register my notification!

berry_tay

hi fifi,

sorry to reply late, the VG/PG dun have any website as he is doing tv production so he also do wedding shoot and photo shoot, if u need to know his package, u mention my name jane, he will give good rates, he is my PG for 14 oct 06 as well. Hope i reply u with sufficient info

babygera

Chaiyo, I sent them my details on monday and they say will mail it out to me on monday evening....havent receive leh...maybe take a few more days
we both must jia u!!!

marnie

Adeline, yeah - the guy is okay though I suspect he's on medical leave today. The ID though is a whole different story. I think they'll be on fire real soon...

Hazel, I think I know the problem you are having with your washing machine cos' I have that problem too once in bluemoon. My machine is a Fisher & Paykel - the guy basically said to just drop the laundry and not to lay the laundry around length-wise around the middle "core". Um, am I making sense? Is yours a topload or front load?

Ade, don't worry...sure can make it to both completion of the house reno and the wedding.

dapipi

Idyll: Thanks. Do email me your format for the invites. I love the sofa at Lifestorey too.. Your HB got taste, just like me...Hee...Too bad too ex...If not, i will sure get it..

Lipstar: Thanks for the invites to the gathering. I will confirm again.

jean: Thanks for the contact. Will contact him asap.

Hazel: Your house very nice leh... I love the dining area...Very zen..

Haiz... So much things but so little time to do everything. Reno completed, cleaning done and i will be moving some of my things in this weekend. And FH's family will be moving in this weekend too... Urgh..I hate packing & unpacking.

Btw girls, I saw in LIFE today that there is a wine sale somewhere...Maybe you can go check it out...

ebell

Cheryl:
I agree with Spring. Y shld u. They make mistake then they shld make up. Can't they loan u another gown for ur PS? It shld be FOC and they shld top up stuff for u. Y shld u pay for their silly mistake. Ask them to solve the problem for u. Honestly if they want to, everything can be done, one day oso can do. Jia You.

sinkor

Hi Xinxin,

Welcome to this thread.... fast report to Gingercat so that she can update your list! haha....

Hi camy,

add u in my contact liao.... :D

Hi Geraldine & Chaiyo,

Dun worry. They will send to you asap....

magic_alz

hi glamour!
great! thanks alot..will check it out..=)
MUA told me to go arab st ..so might go don there for a look if am free..

i keep thinking that there's 5 mths more..but hubby just said only 4 mths!! coz now nearing end jan liao...abit starting to panic already..
thinking about leaving my family, my home for the past 20 add years to a whole new life..can't bear to leave yet ley...=(

marnie

Oh yeah;....I read about the wine sale too Ade.. Oh....and I'll email the format to you.

It's the Booze Shop, Girls. But gotta remind everyone that contrary to people's believe, some wines do have expiry. The New Age ones especially so be ultra careful when you get them....

ooshie

hey gals!!

i will be going for another fitting next mon/tues coz my EG is in town!! yeah yeah
going to stop eating as of NOW hahahah

btw anyone did waxing / IPL before? painful anot?

juanjuan

hi all..i will be a dec bride too...but haven reali choose de date..i ve found my bs and restaurant le..so can anyone tell me wat shd i do now? wat r de preparations? and wat are de cost?

kaye

Marnie,
Mine is top load..
all the while I m aiming front load wm...
till the very last min, I chg to top load cos its cheaper..
although I know it all along..but I jux refuse to give up looking for a reasonable & quality wm.
After alot of searching, most front load wm r fr asia countries..N nt European countries even though its a European brand. For those tats really fr Europe would be very ex.
those cheaper front load r mostly 5kg~6kg...
In the end, it becomes top load...quite stable during the spinning process...cos my wm is BIG
, jux fit nicely on the base.
If its my front load with tat size, it will jux shake till it jumps out of the base.

Ade,
thx for yr compliment

edk0331

this thread is really moving fast man!!!

Haha... Looks like the G cream very popular huh?

Guess Wat? Me got the cream almost 2 weeks ago and haven even started applying...

My PS is on this friday (HOPE THE SUN IS CLEAR).

I dun seems to be in the mood and determination to do slimming... Why???

Got this physcological feeling that photos can be edited!!!

haha... Wish me luck and have nice pics!!!

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi juan, have you booked the restaurant if you don't have a date? The first step now is settle a date. Then book the restaurant, actual day photographer and videographer. Do this first cos these 3 get snapped up quite fast.</font>