(2006) Brides of year 2006

strawberry_love

Daphne...

i think mine broke the record. $4 angpow for a ballroom dinner, think what??? that day so angry man. haiz, forget abt it. no point getting angry already, we dont even know who's the person is. I have many underpack AP like $50 without their names written. Tea ceremony i oso got many $2 APs.

Ya, me also waiting for my video and photos. hehe.

kurera

diana, no problem see you at 7.30pm citilink than...

fifi, i attended that last year. For more info and questions, you can email me.

It good to go for this course even though you are not a catholic.

Many issues are discussed and you will tend to know your other half much better.

*wink* *wink*

sinkor

Hi memories,

of course i am good to help u all buy lah *thick skin*....... haha.... happy to do so as long the cream work for u all...

Hi camy,

will add u in tonight when i back home as my company computer suck!

Hi Phy,

ya...lucky i change to Feb... actually not only bcos of the weather, my hb also want to PS in Feb as he now in "2 month" pregnant (tummy coming out)... so he intend to go back his homeland to ski like siao to slim down....

Hi Chaiyo,

dun worry, if the photo can see the raindrop, think they can edit for you. but i feel that with raindrop showing, maybe will be very special outcome.... more romantic...

Gingercat,

will check the price and let u all know.... wont be troublesome lah, dun worry.... later u call FJ and tell me how the outcome!

fi_fi

diana; heez... he reply me liao. will b mtg him up nx mon eve
thx har....

cancerman; not catholic can join?

btw, is it a muz 2 attend dis course now if getting married. dis a new rules from ROM???

cancerman

Fifi,

Yes, but be prepared to attend holy masses... It is $120 for 6 sessions...

U can get more information on the website
Alternatively u can email them n ask

kurera

ER...holy masses held in SJI (1 hour) followed with talks and discussion..only for 3 sessions..the rest of group sessions are held in presenting couples home.

Be prepared to sing hymns hor..heh

qq77

daphne & my melody,

wah... think your that guest really "no horse run" loh... dare dare give, somemore no name.

actually hor, mine also got those dare dare give S$20 and comes in a couple one but no name loh. but also we got quite a few no name and amt is rather nominal loh. i got 2 friends also "no horse run", their wedding, one at the parkway carpark restaurant another one at a void deck so call restaurant (cos they are more those "zu chao" kind), some more inside the "restaurant" no more space for another table and we end up sitting outside the "restaurant". i gave them S$80 each and i got back S$40 for that matter mine is a ballroom.... haiz...

vinmei

Hi lovestory,christine & janf,
Thanks for all the information. Will call to check them out.

Ohh... You all seem to be in time hor. Me got to buck up liao. All my impt stuff not cfm yet mann!

Here's my update:
PS Album - Waiting for collection
Food tasting - Today at MM
Bridal Car - To be confirmed
Embossed - Done but not collected
Invitation cards - Waiting for Collection
Wedding songs - Still choosing
Pics for Montage - Still choosing & scanning
Guests List - In progress
AD Programme - In progress
Wine - Bought.
GDL stuffs - Will buy after CNY
Wrist corsage - Done by Jiemei
Jiemei Dress - Ordered and Jiemei will collect themselves
Digital cam - Have. But still deciding who should help to take pics(Backup)
Video cam - Have. But still deciding who should help to take video(Backup)
Guest Book - Have not buy materials
Ang Bao Box - Have not decided what shape
Ring Pillow - A fren lend me hers
Polariod File - Bought
Polaroid Cam - To borrowed
Mani & Pedi - Booked

wow... To list down then I realised that so many things not done. Think I want to put into in Excel liao.

dass

hi all, thks for ur concern. they r altering now but might not b able to make it in time for my PS. hopefully can make it for my PS. my hubby brought me to this shop in paragon to look for alernative(just in case they cant make it)n i saw one evening dress that i like a lot but its costs $2900. i m still hestitating whether to buy a not. very waste of money hor? pay so much n wear for 2 hrs only. wat do u gals think? shd i buy?

as for the camera, i own one n the film is not cheap. i got it in jap n i think it costs close to $1 per piece in sin. better to chk it out B4 buying. mine is the name card size.

vinmei

Hi lovestory,
I have. Will add u k.

Hi Christine,
Hmm... Discuss before with FH on this. But it depends how close you are with ur Jiemei & bro lor.

strawberry_love

Linda,

Now i realised all kinds of people exsists, we got 'xin' to invite them, they dare dare pack a $4 angpow for a ballroom dinner with no-name somemore.

You are very generous to give $80 for a voild deck dinner, maybe they are your close friends but one can never expect they pack $40 back. At least pack back the same value or more for ours is a ballroom.

Haiz, dun be affected by these people. They are so selfish. Just think abt our AD. from begining to tea ceremony, to dinner march in, cake cutting, champagne pouring...I really miss my AD. haha. But sad, it's only once a lifetime.

magic_alz

hi glamour!
wow that's fast work!
i realy need to do spotlight sometime soon...

anyone knows if spotlight sell crystals to stick on gowns?

hi tsukushi!
ya loh..that's the un-fun part of a wedding...haha..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi sam

you definitely sounds pessimistic leh.. cheer up lar.. afterall, everything is ok.. car can buy again if cannot repair.. more importantly your hubby is unhurt.. mishaps should never be in your thoughts lar.. dun be so "pantang"... be more optimistic and take joy in the wedding prep</font>

axl

melody &amp; Linda,
my per table 850 nett. Nowadays, ppl give $80 per pax. market rate. Some nice ones will give you $100. All my Jie Mei very generous. Gave me $268 for just one person attending. Rest which comes in pair gave $280. Friends will try to give more so that you won't lugi. Appreciate them so much.

Daphne &amp; Melody,
I'm also waiting for my video. I'm very surprised you rcv $2 &amp; $4 Ang pow. Those people are too much.

axl

melody,
I also miss my AD. So fun. I'm glad I have friend's wedding coming up this year and they ask me to join in as Jie mei and can't wait to see them get married. The whole process is so heart warming.

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,

Welcome!
ok...
actually me too leh. still got few things hvnt done or cfm yet. *sweat*</font>

strawberry_love

AXL ...

ur jiemeis and friends very generous. we shld cherish those people who helped us a lot on our wedding.

For the $4 AP, if i know who he/she is, i will 'fan nian' will them haha, the person quite cunning in a way, dont dare to write name.

my photos are ready, hb just rec'd a call from our photographer. i looking forward more to my video. want to see how i look during the march-in. Haha.

strawberry_love

AXL,

yes, we all missed our ADs. Right ladies? So much of preparations and all ended just in a day.

seeing ur closed ones getting married is truly heart-warming and ur AD memories will come back.

jiamin_loh

Bliz - I am sure some of the VG has not been taken up yet, maybe you can try calling Simon Teo @ 97779002 (not sure whether he is doing both PG &amp; VG)... This is the contact given by my "da sao"...

Purpleblur - I have already met up with Kevin from Yapp*es, anyway, he has already reserved the date for me...
I am meeting the banquet manager to pay the balance deposit (S$1K), have only spoken to her but haven't met her in person yet although already made my advance S$2K deposit during Dec'05...

Bride (Novia) - Wedding will be held @ York Hotel, furthermore my birthday is also on dec (that's why thinking of having the christmas theme for my wedding)...

Pandalic - Frankly speaking, the car is less than 6 months old - still got 9 1/2 more years to go...
Yeah, most important my hubby is fine... Thanks for your concern

wtan

hi hi fi_fi..
i guess it's awaz gd to be able to attd such preparation classes b4 the wedding..then at least both get to have a better understanding &amp; also get to tune ur mindset to lives aft the marriage..i didnt get a chance to attd such course..only went for Sexual Intimacy &amp; Family Planning course organised by The Singapore Planned Parenthood Association (Tel: 67758981) with hubby..

doggy_gal

Hi Corin,

Can i know how's the package and pricing like for Jon Keng's associates? I really love his work as well but coz heard that he's going for NS so didn't question any further.

sdblues

Wah lao Linda!
Your's got $20 champion liao! We received nameless ones at $50 we make noise like hell liao! We even put down those invited guests list and put their amount, and then guess the remaining who didn't put their names down. My assumption is, some are those who have little experience in weddings. but one pissed off thingy is that I remember we put our name down in their weddings, now our turn comes, they dare give lesser amount! what is this man.. haiz..

sdblues

I think hor, we should follow the Taiwan, HK style of weddings, where we open the ang pow in front of their face, then shout out loud to the ushers to lead them to their ranks in tables! hahaha!!! but then very rude lor.. hehe ;)

suishi

melody,

ya lor.....having in 2 separate day. now still busying with table arrangment, very sad cos more calls received that they unable to make it..sigh

newbbi79

Linda,
ya lor, its like that..this is only the beginning of our hsewife life..hee

hi SDL,
so long din see u here liao....

well, some ple are like that on elor....not considerate enough.

hehe...bery rude but like that then only the guest won't dare to give anything lesser...hehe...

sdblues

Hi Newbbi!!
hey, how are you? married life is "exciting" isn't it? hehe.. just to put it lightly. did I let you see Kelvin's shots of our PS? let me know so I can send u if I havent yet

Hi suishi,
I also have quite a few of them didn't even apologize / didn't even rsvp to us. Ok, at least even if some can't make it, some gave us red pkt, some dun even give anything. Like newbbi79 said, they are probably very "xin jiao" or new to wedding traditions and practices.. what to do but forwn on it

novia

<font color="0000ff">hey girls! I've shifted my PS to early Jul, thanks to all your advice
Anyone else doing it in Jul? What's the weather like then?

Hey purple, looks like I may be meeting ted in mar, you also right?

chomecc

<font color="0000ff">dorami... i called them up.. their next class is on the 8th February.. but its a Wednesday though.. so duno if I will want to join yet.. so how many sessions have you gone through??

hey guess wat?? i intially thought you mean Jurong East Entertainment Centre.. kekke.. then when i called i realise its Jurong East Sports Complex and guess wat?? I stay opposite only!! kekke.. where your hubby lives? I stay at 316... kekke

ohh yes..my PS only in september so i have to wait a long time but now can swoon over you and blur blur gowns first

frais dear.. yupe.. can make it.. coz my wedding is end of November mah.. the PG needs 2 mths to do it.. so still able to make it. then how?? when will your PS be?? then when your first appointment?</font>

newbbi79

suishi,
really huh? dun be disappointed ya..there are still amy ncie ple around...

SDL,
hihi..more excited?? well, more busy i should say...hee...u sent liao lah, u had your dinner in a church huh? rec 3 mails from u lor... how u find his photos? like it?have u got the printouts yet? getting him to do any collage?

Its like tht lor, some ple will go to the extremes one lor...I got a few colleagues not going, then gave us angpows lor, liek $30, some $50 lor...then we boguht cake vouchers from bengawan for them lor since they gave us angpow but did not attend the dinner =).

strawberry_love

hi suishi,

enjoy your wedding banquet. I missed mine alot.
i attended my good friend wedding in sept, gave her $288 AP, in return she give me $230 only come with her partner somemore. Sad.

hi SDL,

$20 is little but i got lesser. $4!! Broke whole guiness record.

small_one

Details of Gathering as below:

Date : 6 (Mon) or 8 Feb (Wed) (TBC)
Time : 7pm
Venue: MS Cafe Cartel

Attendees:
Dorami (Tentative)
Reismion (Tentative)
Reishi (Tentative)
Ivy (Only Mon ok)
Meowysp

Anyone else?

small_one

Hey ladies

anyone available tonight to go Divine with me?

my hb may not be able to go as his viet customer is coming but has not confirmed the arrival time.

My appt time with Divine is at 7pm tonight. Can meet at 6.50pm at the escalator just outside The Link at Meritus Mandarin.

Hey count

I shall be making my decision by this weekend. The final Bs i have in mind are Silverlining and Divine. So tonight, I will try for myself and see how Divine gowns will look on me.

ublur

frais, yaya.. think my designer going to scold me later.. she asked me to take k of my figure and lost a few more kg.. trying very hard now.

Ivy, i will be going tonight .. Are u meeting Jessica? She told me that she got an appt at 7pm, so u r the one? so qiao.. hoping down with my hubby leh.. say hi to me if u see me.. hohoho..

sin

Congratulation to all of you!

I'm also a June 2006 bride.
My AD is on 10/6/2006

Now looking for make-up artist, anyone have good make-up artist to recommend?

chaiyo

Hi GingerCat,
My bday on 16th sept. R u a virgo too?

Hi sinkor,
I also feel romantic to take pics in rain but i worry can see our clothes all wet and our eyes hardly can open. Hahaha ...

Welcome xinxin!
My BS makeup arist is a freelance one. I tink she is good. If u interested I can ask her if she take individual business

jan193

chomecc.. me been with them for a long time.. hehe.. few yrs liao.. juz tt i enj d workout so always join.. gd way of forcin myself to exercise cos i always lazy to jog hehe

my hubby stays 336 hehe polyclinic there.. that's whr v gg to stay aft our weddin hehe.. shld b quite near ea other rite?

sdblues

Melody!
OMG $4 sure is the guiness record! hahaha! If got such ppl hor, I'll make sure I'll go for their wedding FOC to break the best guiness record! wah lao~~ people hor, really do the most incredible things!

Hey newbbi!!
hmm.. we only got the basic package from him, no collage or whatsoevers
we are going to choose the 300 photos by tonight, then only he will print out and lay it in the album for us. Well, he did ok for the AD PS, and I know he can do better! The results is good enough.. seriously! ;)

Hi suishi,
rest assured your FH will definitely have a sip or 2 of alcoholic drink! hehe :p