(2006) Brides of year 2006

ublur

dorami, me too. Will be settling my gown after my gowns after cny too. As for venue, not sure leh.. one of the places will be RSYC cos it's where we went during our courting days. Others still pending.

Chomecc, i wan to slim down but plain lazy to take up any courses. lazy me. Tink i put on a kg lately again.. grrrhh.

kurera

moninet? eh..you sitting next to hooh last fri? I forgot?

yah...it's only the beginning!! I had problems with my mama side not his side!!

*eyes rolling..*

september

cat, i tink moninet is winnie lah....the one next to honey lor...

fifi, those VG i hv seen is abt $800 to $850 leh...exceed ur budget liao.....but if u wan i can still forward u their quotation lor...juz gif me ur email ba...

huey, my package wif them is only $3388 but mine was sign either early 2005 or late 2004 lor....

jan193

blurblur.. hehe.. tink most of us wil b ard d same time.. no worries.. we'll gif ea other more ideas as we progress hehe

reishi

hi meowysp
thanks. my email is [email protected]

hi summer1979
sorry to hear that u are sick. hope u are feeling better now. my coord is fanny. she is very patient and helpful. i wonder who took the 11th nov date. my hubby and i wanted that date initially.

hi rachael
if you are the type that worry a lot or think too much, then dun check. if you dun care about what the tong shu says be it good or bad, then you can check for fun loh.
i didnt check mine btw.

hi chomecc
thanks for your info.

qq77

hi snowy,
haizz... think its just a lame excuse loh. maybe ask them to use a better excuse next time. kekekeke...

ffbear

Hi, Sandra,
I m ffbear.. not blur blur.. kekeke.. anyway, Orchard Hotel hving facelift? reali.. good good... luckily we booked for tis year.. else price sure increase one.. my coordinator is oso Serene.. yeah.. same again.. kekeke...

summergirl

here's my update

PS Album - collected
Food tasting - done at my cousin's wedding
invitation cards - collected, send out by nxt week
Wedding songs - A) 1st march in : chosen B) 2nd march in : choosing, C) Food march : chosen D) champagn pouring: choosing E) Songs to be played during the dinner: not done
Pics for Montage - No pics to share... showing video on morning programme
Guests List - in progress (70% done)
AD Programme - planning in progress
Wine - deciding which one to buy
GDL stuffs - done!
Wrist corsage - done !
Digital cam - yes
Guest Book - any suggestions?? any creative idea to share?

anything missed out?

count

Chomecc, the courses are conducted monthly by different couples. So i don't think all of the courses are Christian based. To be sure, u shd give them a call. Didn't ask for details abt other classes as we were only interested in attending the specific class =)

count

Dorami, kickboxing is fun right? had a free series at work but now no more. sob sob. so i'm left with going to the gym 3-5 times a week, jogging and skipping. but keep eating. last night i finished half a container of love letters! *guilty look*

so blur blur, u are not alone in procrastinating abt losing weight...

danlian

Our dear Wendy so busy..this time round no minute for us...haha
hi moninet/honey/corin/precioustots, welcome...hope u gals enjoy the gathering the other day.

Diana, you must be anxious for your 1st appt ya..

qq77

daphne,
no no no... dun misunderstand me....
my next time means when they attend other function of yours or other ppl wedding.

axl

snowy,
u are so funny. Forget about the loss la. Ya, its a pity we can't break even. Just think that we had a great time and finally its over.
Can't wait for my photos to be ready. Also my night viedo.

cecilialim

sigh... diana... next gathering on me huh? can lor... then we go coffee shop in front of my house.. kekeke...

ya... edmund saw him... edmund so blur can't remember who he is until he ask me and i said that's is your hubby la!! blur like sotong one. went up to see look see look... next monday can handover... but rectification may have to wait after CNY... cos the workers going to 'shou gong' already...

jiamin_loh

Bliz - so actually you have shortlisted Ya**ies, me too... Which date is it???

Girls - 1 WG, 1 EG and Kua should be enough cos I think will be quite rush if you have more tables to take pics with (*no time to change)...

(Bride)Novia - How is your preparation so far??? Actually, I supposed to meet my BS last saturday to make the balance payment but hubby met with car accident so postpone to this weekend (*luckily, he is fine now)...Fortunately, I was not with him - or else I will be badly injured as the passenger side is badly dented...You can imagine the 3rd party (lady driver) is driving @ a speed of about 80 - 90km/hr - my hubby car turn anti-clockwise and swirl to the other side of small road...

diana >> oic, tink u gotten better offer coz u've signed up with them earlier. Never mind, i'll 2 c if they can throw in more staff if i'm ready 2 take up their package... kiki.

qq77

AXL,
think i was like snowy when we 1st start to count the ang bao and ends up a loss.
but when we think again, so long as everyone is happy and loss amount is reasonable, we were kinda relieve loh.

frais_bleu

Chomecc dear i already confirm it's TWP...this sat goin down to pay deposit....hahaha...David Loh also fax me this morning tht he accepted our invitation on our AD to be our JP.....hahaha....so happy....all confirm now can relax until mid of the year.

Count, i am a very lazy person to think abt so many things n make so many decision as long as i ilke it i'll get it don't hv to think so much liao...hahaha.....now first thing to get is my wedding ring n bands in march when they flew back from swit....hahaha...really cannot wait to see them.

frais_bleu

Wa...gym ah....i like....now i hit the gym 3 times a week sometimes 4 if my work is not so busy....mus keep your figure nice ok...n most importantly stay healthy tht's the key to look beautiful....

ublur

count, aiya. Me lately eat too much. had buffet recently and will be going for another one this friday. Feeling so damm guilty..

Dorami, hb jus told me tt we will be having PS on 3rd July as well. maybe we will meet each other during our photoshoot if we are going to the same locations!!

frais, congrats.. David loh is very friendly. u can assure that u will have a great soleminsation with him around. wow, u go to gym 3 to 4 times weekly? i m either too busy if not plain lazy.. think i should learn from me n be more discipline..

marnie

Hey Girls, the glass door of our pantry dropped on a staff just an hour ago. The poor guy is hospitalised. Moved in from October last year and already so much problems. The ID sure kena sue and how convenient that their client (ie. us) is a law firm!

Jean, did you engage LightedPixel? If so, what's the videographer that's tied in with him? I'm interested too since his pictures are not too bad.....

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi samantha, oh no! Lucky your FH is ok. So dangerous...
my preps more or less stop liao
Just decided on my colour theme so trying to make sure everything can match. Glad to hear from another person that Pan Pac allows us to choose our own flowers. Which is good cos if not my colour theme won't match the colour of the ballroom's carpet lor... So now we're just taking a step back to relax. How about you?</font>

honeyc

hi huey,
if u wanna take whitelink, mayb i can transfer my pkg to u if they allow... cos i tink my pkg not too bad from them leh

hi diana,cat,wendy, winnie,precioustots, NICE meeting u gals in person... sorry ah, still haven't load the pix into my ibook for wendy mgr to post. will do it soon... sorry to keep u waiting till neck long long....

qq77

AXL,
my table price consider not so cheap also, 600++!
we actually prepared to loss about half the total bill. so when we loss than we expected, we are very lucky bah. hee..

polarisstar06

hi gals...hope you ladies had an enjoyed dinner and chat last fri...i was sick so not able to join..hope can meet up again in feb, if possible.

missed the chance to get to know you gals personally and see wendy's album??

wendy - need to ask you lots of qns lehx..hee!

jiamin_loh

Bride (Novia) - My hubby now got involved in court case bcos of this stupid lady (cos we wanna to claim the 3rd parties insurance - repair cost is more than $10K and takes about 2 - 3 months )
...Hope that our lawyer can win the case...very sad

I am meeting up with my banquet sales manager on 4/2/2006 (sat) to discuss on what theme we want (my favourite colour - metalic silver, maroon, baby blue, frosty white)
... I am planning all these on my own as hubby not in the mood now
...So far everything seem to be ok - my only worries is that later part may have hiccups (eg) guestlist, Photoshoot &amp; etc...

Aiyah! Can't worry too much also... I dun know whether is coincidence or what cos remember that we once met with an accident before the day we got ROM (*luckily, both of us ok)??? Any safety precautions to bear in mind cos heard a few bride-to-be tend to meet with certain mishaps before they get married...

chaiyo

Hi gals! I am back in action again!

I jus requested for the sample. Roughly how many working days i can recv it huh?

Hi sinkor,
The price they quote me for one tube seems steep. If can, I tink got to ask u help me buy leh. Dun mind right?

Hi phy_o,
I saw ur pics. Very nice. WL called me last wk to see photos liao but can only make it tis sat. Excited but at the same time worried leh. Wait our smile turn up to be very 'plastic'. Hahaha ... Mind tell me how much u top up for the additionals?

Hi gchia,
I also tot of MTM my EG leh. Cos my WG is MTM and I feel it fitted me so well. When I choose EG tat time, either here loose else there tight.

lipstar

Idyll: Haha! I shouldn’t be laughing at the poor thing who suay suay got injured, but the part where your ID firm’s client is a law firm very funny. A much needed laugh for the day.

Hazel: Nice! Wah! Your floor very very shiny leh!

kaye

Lipstar,
Marnie's off sue the ID..ID will sue the mfr...
they will said its mfr's fault...
defective pdt

Lipstar,
of cos shiny lah....
using a cloth to mop a few times/day for the past weekends...every weekend, squat on the flr to mop...
but actually its not shiny..hhahaaaa...esp the windows...my neighbour having reno last wk...Super dirty now...
Can smell the paint fr my hse...
think quite pity those who moved in early...
I had abt 8units on my flr, 4 on the left, 4 on the rt.
if I rem correctly, the 1st to reno is my direct neighbour but till now haven move in yet.
then dunno who moved in 1st...but got 2 fr the left had moved in since last yr...N 3 fr the rt had moved in last yr. 1 of them quite recent only..which I called the Ikea home...I had glimpsed their hse b4...I know I rude lah..
saw alot of Ikea furniture...fr my Kitchen also can see their hse...

jeanng79

Marnie,

No..I am not using lightedpixel? In fact, never heard of this company..heheh I am using Kelvin Eng who is my AD photograher.

Ade,

You got mail!

Hazel,

Me like the mirror and the design of the wall! Simple yet very niceee...

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm sam, if u read bliz's post carefully.. she mentioned that Yapp*es is FULLY booked in Dec 06. i think you better find other source...

eh.. ur wedding in dec rite? how come you're meeting the manager so early?

bride, think WG for outside shoot is the norm? dun think Jean will have issue on that

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi sam, don't worry girl, don't think so much. Sometimes the more you think the more the mishaps will happen. Just plan your wedding happily. Where will your banquet be held? Wow, your theme very frosty christmas, and since your wedding in dec, very appropriate!

Ya lor purple, she shouldn't have a prob. I going to see her next fri. bringing a friend there to see her. So excited. Can try on Ted's gowns for fun again :p</font>

babygera

I hope so that the sky will treat me good good haha wont rain on my PS cos recently weather like not very nice to me

Hi uberrimae...what do you mean by what is "Magazine"?? where did you hear that from?? *blur*

nihpcac u try the sample leh then lemmi know got effects or not can??? How did the rest fair with G-cream???

Chaiyo...welcome back
i also waitiing patiently for the sample like u hehe maybe we can try at the same time and c got effects or not
MTM gown definately looks better but did you try it after they alter?? I also thinking of MTM leh .... hmmmm

sinkor

Hi Chaiyo &amp; Geraldine,

Dun worry, think you will get ur sample soon..... but i heard from others that it seem no more samples given out....will pray hard for u all that u able to get the sample... Chaiyo, if u want to buy, sure will help u to buy! dun worry! haha...

Geraldine, think the sky no more water to rain liao ;P will pray hard for you!

ashlady

hi Shann,
yeah...will be checking out the Nata fair too..
Do u know what season would Switzerland or Italy be in during Oct?
So have u decided on TW?

springbride

Happiness09
Thanks for the contact! You used them before? I will give them a call tomorrow.

Hi Cheryl,
How can they be so blur? I think there shd be enough time to do the amendment. Otherwise you can ask for a discount.

kaye

*sob..how come nobody praised my sofa...
heheee....I like to cuddle myself on the sofa..
So comfortable..very smooth

_memories

yeah..finally can feel some effects of the cream. pants getting a bit looser..just a bit only.. but the hands still as flabby..hee

apply some to my tummy too..dun know why after some time keep going to the toilet.. its just like detoxifying your intestine..its the same everytime i use.

just went for my layout yesterday.will be getting my album in Mar..initially wanted to add some more photos cos my album is super thin and slim..getting the zen style album somemore..so in the end only had 9 two sides pages for my album of 32 photos...but after looking and looking at my rejected photos, really cannot find any more we like so in the end the photograher suggested taking a reshot but we got to pay a bit of money..
my hb felt not worth the time so in the end not taking a reshot liao..

Sinkor,

so nice of u to buy for everyone. ok i will pm u the number i need..

Chaiyo

u can receive the sample in less than a week..