(2006) Brides of year 2006

cacphin

howw's the outing?? sorry that i can't make it..
very busy with reno.
btw, how come u all choose photos so fast??
me haven't take my indoor yet..
do i need to push forward??

dwarfs

Im so sori tat i cant join in the gathering on fri, cos tie at work mainly is tat my boss going back to japan so got to clear alot things for him...

Huey> helo, we have have the same Venue for our wedding... who is ur cordinator?

Just want to share my experience using the G-cream and not follow my footsteps.

1st nite: Apply abit of g-cream as afraid i might have the same experience with memories...burning sensation. But think too little i dun feel anything...

2nd nite: Decided to increase the dosage... then went to sleep without washing my hands cos very lazy liao...powerful effect around my arms and hands untill very difficult to get to sleep, too hot liao...

3rd nite: Decreased a dosage by a little. Didn't wash my hands again.Cos i normally apply on my bed before going to sleep. Arms and tummy ok...but hands got the burning sensation...cannot tahan went to wash my hands in the middle of the nite.

Fourth nite: lazy to apply and go to sleep..haa

Conclusion is, always follow the instruction. Wash your hands aft applying. Else will be suffering like me.

Hi Sinkor,
I still unable to see the effects yet but i think it should helps and i do not have rashes after using it. Can help me to get 2 bottles when you visit your beautician? Thanks.

Hi nihpcac
Dun be afraid.... i'm the slowest... me only taking ps in march. But if you can take earlier, its better to do so cos afraid there will be a delay in production and there will stil be time to re-shoot if you dun like the photos.

magic_alz

hello to all the new brides to this thread!
getting more exciting! =)
end jan will be here very soon! then feb, mar, apr..then our month!
now i'm in the midst of creating my invitation inserts..haven't got time to try n do the chinese words yet...but was thinking will finish printing the inserts,cut nicely n ask hotel to gimme my invitation cards early so i can take my time with them..
any suggestions on what i can finish before apr? coz apr-may is my busiest period..so am hoping to finish up most stuff before then..
1. invitations
2.guest list n seating arrangements
3.jie mei n brothers duty list
4.time schedule for AD
5.....???

sinkor

Hi memories & phy,

Ass u in the multiply liao.....

nipcac,

dun worry, i also havent do my PS yet.... will only PS on feb....

ting,

be patient on the G cream..... but hor, i think ur effect cant see that obvious as u so slim liao! haha.... ;P but dun give up! anyway, i will post online if going to visit my beautician to check who want to buy! :D

lipstar

Hazel: No new pics. The sofa is still wrapped in plastic macham those plastic cling wrap for food. I can try to take a picture next week but maybe you'll just see a black lump.

Wah! Speaking of the flat, yesterday Hb and I got a rude shock! One whole wall in the MBR was covered with fungus - alive, dark greenish, pong pong (not flat)! Ewww!!! We go to our flat every week, but suay suay, last week we didn't air the MBR.

Jean: I'm also very tempted. This company's benefits are also not good.
1) Dental claim only 50%
2) Buy medicine from GP cannot claim. Must see doctor. (
342012.gif

3) No AWS
4) No OT = no bonus. I heard it myself this time from her mouth. Cos on Friday nite, I OT til 9pm. By 8pm only left 3 staff in the office, she walk past and said quite loudly "Wah! Everyone went back oredi ah. No bonus." -_-

But keep changing job also not a solution. See how first.

lipstar

Idyll: Forgot to tell u, 2 weeks ago, that control-freak boss said there is no discipline in the office as the staff go to lunch any time we want (one hour lunch, in between 12 to 2 of course), so she started to implement the 12-1 lunch time. Sometimes got urgent things, so we go at maybe 12.15, or sometimes my colleague talk to clients mah. And what's worse is that my colleague told me that the boss said that even if we leave at 12.30, we are to come back at 1. Siao! Ask her to fly kite lah!

Thus in future, you have to accomodate my time and eat at 12 with moi. :

axl

Hi 8 jan Brides,
Its a rainy day for us but it meant "Cai Qi".
Its was a very fun and memorable day.
Got people fly kite and feels sick to the stomach when they did not tell u why they are not coming beforehand and worse MIA.
Lost 5-6K on banquet although some friends really very generous. Most of the people gave either $70-80. Some gave me $80 and come in as a pair. Eat buffet meh? Luckily got my brother and uncles to "Cha Do"= Squeeze people into empty seats.
I have just came back from Le Meridian Bali. It was a nice place. Far from Kuta & Nusa Dua. Very safe. Security is tight.
Outgoing flight was less than 60 people. Return flight back to Singapore was FULL! Still a lot of Ang Mohs there, especially Australians.

Snowy, I skip the outdoor photoshot as it was so wet everywhere. My PG sugguested going to Fullerton for indoor shots but time permits me to do that as my mummy ask me to go back before those candles dimish. Aiyo, very rushy.

Glad we have finally able to relax after all these preparations.

Linda, how's your big day?

dolphin48

AXL and snowy!

Yeah, it was a very wet day and yeah, my MUA also say it's good cos got Cai Qi! hee hee....
yah, i also got some pp tell me got stomach flu.. seems in fact, all the excuses were stomach flu. sigh, wat to do? but some ok lah, never come but still give AP so still ok lor.... yours gave $80 for 2 pax? Mine ultimate! I got one AP for only $20 and another one bao $60 for a couple plus a baby! sigh..... but no loss luckily cos my relatives all generous, so still managed to break even and earn a little little bit...... i also no outdoor shoot but instead went to my club early to take shoots there cos my solemnization is held there too so we had one solid hour before the solemnization for photo and video taking.... now waiting to see pics....

phy_o

Weather is so good! No rain.

Hey sinkor and ginger! We're "connected" in multiply!

Hey Ting,
Must wash hands! It's super toxic man. In fact ater washing hands still sometimes can feel the burning sensation. So do remember to wash hands ya?

Waaa ...sinkor,
Why your PS so late? I tot in Jan?

Nihpcac,
Feb is still alright. It takes about 3 months for the whole process. So that's why we do it early.

happiness09

hi spring,
u can try to give this band group a call, he will be able to help u, see a lot of great comment from singaporebrides abt him, band group is call a little dream which compose of a male and female lead singer, a guitarist and a keyboard artist, the male singer doubles up as MC and coordinator for a small amt, his name hsin yeow at cell#93681340

vinmei

Hi loverstory,

Thats great leh!

Me went to see my touch up photos last nite. Was super happy with it mann! hehee
Then went to Chinatown to do the embossed for my wedding.

This wed I will be going for my food tasting. Looking forward to it mann! hehee
Want to finalise all the details with them lor. hehee

babygera

Hi sinkor can check with u how much issit for a bottle of the G-cream?? I've read so much about the cream here and have emailed them to request for a sample but theres still no reply maybe cos its weekend

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,

wah sey...u damn buzi mann! hehe...
i also wana finalise all the things leh...so busy like a bees...hahaha...</font>

marnie

Lipstar, no worries. I get to go lunch at 12 to 1 once a month, I think. Cos' will be on "duty" on that day so that court documents can be served.

Take things in your stride re. your work k? I have my own set of problems (not as extreme like yours) but I'm keeping my options open. Thankfully, my immediate boss is very good.

kaye

Lipstar,
did I see wrongly?
Fungus? how can tat be? yr MBR very humid?

U wont believe me...
I was tortured by my new washing machine for the whole night..
Sat was delivery day....All the deliveries come 1 after another...
We decided to test the washing machine at night...So, we throw in the bath towels, kitchen towels &amp; hand towels in..but it kept having error at the last stage "SPIN"...I on/off power &amp; start ALL OVER again a few times...Its only till 2am then it gets back to NORMAL. But the extended rod that I bought got "prob"..cos we cant get the length correctly..So, we kept adjusting it..
Therefore, its really very torturing..

Today, I scared that the wm is spoilt...So, I dumped all my clothes in to wash this morning...Luckily, it works fine..but I got no bamboo rod to hang..heheheee...as I only bought 1 extended rod....*sigh...

The furniture will arrive tmr...finally!!!!
So, after tmr, my hse only lacks of LCD TV...
Even my clothes r there...Occupied almost all the wardrobe..
Note: I haven unpack all my things..most of them r still in the boxes..Moreever, only 20~30% of my things r moved in only..

asura

Hi Gingercat,

My next appointment would be when the touch-up is ready. Sky said only after CNY for me.
You? Hee hee.. everytime FengJie say she would call me, end up I call her first cos we are too kan cheong.. hee hee

asura

hi Phy O,

not a problem with popping by..

I am staying at my new place every weekend, my FH packing his stuff still so my place still very unsightly.. hee

asura

Would probably be MIA for the whole of this week. Going to Brunei for a work trip. Unless, I got a chance to go to the internet cafes there

summergirl

hi kitty,

i also not live in Bedok but in the east area..hehe.
btw, the shop is located near the POSB bank near the central, is next to a shop called "saint Roland"

hi lovestory,
wow... tat's great!
i've collected my album last sat, but i have not scanned it yet.. once i am done i will show u ya...have settled my bridal car, &amp; the AD hand bouquet too... so many to choose also duno which one... headache...

sigh..so many things to do... &amp; i've not finish buying things for my GDL this friday!... *rush rush*.. haha...

qq77

morning ladies,

suishi,
congrat on your forthcoming wedding.. have a blissful marriage.
care to share your photo with me.
my [email protected]

newbbi,
ya lor, ya lor...

snowy,
ya...finally over...
but hor kinda missed the preparation loh.
sure sure, you all dun mind can come to my hse...

for me, everything went quite smoothly.
went airport for outdoor photo shoots.
saw another 3 couples there too...

AXL,
i have a 95% attendance. not so bad.
my side was a gain but comes to my hb side, its a great loss... but overall we loss a bit. ard 3k.
think its the 3 muslim table that my hb had. some couple comes only give S$20...

sinkor

Hi phy,

PS postpone to Feb bcos of the recent wet weather lah.... dun want to waste my precious leave.....

Hi Geraldine,

one tube of the cream cost $30++. I dunno wat is the price now as my beautician told me there is price adjustment lor....

Hi Asura,

okok... will wait patiently till after CNY for your photos.... and enjoy your trip in Brunei huh!

danlian

me on course today....yeah so today can log in to SB to post...haha
Gathering was fun the other day....so eager to see our pics again...

Welcome Nancy and Glamour, will take note and add your details when I next update!

Pooh, what is your budget for VG? You can check out mine. He's recommended by another May bride Cloudz, though she's not been here for quite long. You can scroll up the archives for her posts.

Magical, actually I've kind of stopped my preps. Don't know what to do already! I think it's too early to get the guest list done, cos people tend to change their minds, esp relatives.

small_one

Okie ladies

roger your ideas!

Details of Gathering as below:

Date : 6 (Mon) or 8 Feb (Wed) (TBC)
Time : 7pm
Venue: MS Cafe Cartel

Attendees:
Dorami (Tentative)
Reismion (Tentative)
Ivy (Only Mon ok)

Anyone else?

popie

hmm. i also not sure. must ask my mum. but the traditions are so diluted now. hardly anyone follows. i guess, feel like following jus following. so long as the folks n ourselves are happy. sometimes jus hv to be practical lor...

so how are u all this morning? how was the weekend? finally managed to see some daylight hor?

small_one

Hey ladies

Just an update on my visit to the T. Pagar / Chinatown stretch...

I went to visit Silverlining, Sattine and Flamingo.

My feelings were as follow after the visits.

Silverlining : My fave cos of the bare-back gowns that they signature. Very elegant and best of all, the designer managed to impress my hubby with his one-man show... hahaha

Sattine : A bit hard sell. Managed to hold us 'captive' in their shop for 2.5 hrs... kekeke, but I got to see the album of my friend's (whose wedding i did not attend). Gowns were average, prob the designer kept pulling out those older ones for me to try on. The photographer is good though. Very chatty and very detailed. But it is off my lis cos my hubby not impressed with them at all.

Flamingo : The young assistant is pretty friendly, but not the lady who attended to us. The gowns were not what I preferred as well. so this is definitely off my list liao.

cindeekoh

hey gers

long time no see....no read...which ever one applies better

sorry I could not make it for the gathering that day. had meeting with committee before meeting my student to buy stuff for the class' notice board. finished at ard 3pm.

saw my photos yesterday. got a shock. cos so unlike me. bf wanted the full portraits layout to save money while i wanted the magazine format. in the end, we chose the latter...but i pay lahz. sighz...sob sob...top up 13 photos for about 850 bucks. but cant wait to see the photo album then. hehehe

happiness2005

Morning Ladies,

Just attended my secondary school best friend's ROM last week at Grand Plaza Park Royal Hotel. Think it is a wonderful place for ROM in the fountain garden. There is also a florist named Saccharine Tangerine (dun know if I got the name spelt correctly) in the hotel which offers very nice ROM Bouquet and Wedding Decor at very reasonable price. I am considering to hold my ROM at the hotel and use the florist's service next year. Anyone had held their ROM there before or in Pennisular Hotel? Also, anyone knows if there are better deals for florist's service?

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi blitz, sorry was MIA for the weekend. I'll send you the list later tonight. Hmm, yes, then your VG cost would be must lower. You can get a better VG for lower cost. Sorry, I assumed you were taking the normal express highlight package :p

Hi purple, ya lor, I trust I trust
If not I complain to Ted lor :p Shouldn't be a prob one la, cos even if not in time for the AD, doesn't matter cos we didn't intend on doing PS in the first place. Actually not very excited about PS leh... only cos it's free

vinmei

Hi lovestory,
I think everyone is kinda busy busy ba. hehee

Hi Christine,
Thanks! Will want to check out that shop as well. hehee
The wrist corsage is nice leh. :p My fren already helped me to do some liao leh... hehee

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi blitz, sorry was MIA for the weekend. I'll send you the list later tonight. Hmm, yes, then your VG cost would be must lower. You can get a better VG for lower cost. Sorry, I assumed you were taking the normal express highlight package :p

Hi purple, ya lor, I trust I trust
If not I complain to Ted lor :p Shouldn't be a prob one la, cos even if not in time for the AD, doesn't matter cos we didn't intend on doing PS in the first place. Actually not very excited about PS leh... only cos it's free

chomecc

<font color="0000ff">hi all my meidaos... wahh so long never come in.. abit blur le.. to those who just joined us, summer, rodiana, meowysp,reishi, rachel, a very big welcome!! *hugs*

frais dear... sure sure think we shld got for a pre marriage course.. but i was hoping to do it in march or april coz scared nearer to the date, i will be stressed out .. kekek.. so how did you like the TWP, after you meet with patrick? you going to give up your ted tea dress? kakak.. you very efficient leh.. done all your majopr shopping le

pet ahhhh... yah.. hehe.. i am forever on the "workout idea" kekke.. i need you mei mei gers to be my motivation and kick my lazy butt to work out .. keke.. wahhh.. tats great.. must share with me your secret le.
wahh.. the table is indeed getting longer wor

count dear.. kekke.. yah.. me keep looking at the mirror and think i must tone this and that.. coz want to look very good in gowns mah.. keke
and can i ask you is there a website to find out more of the TOUCH course?

wahhh storm ahh.. u very very fast leh.. keke.. the one who is going full steam now is our dear frais .. hehe

kitty dear.. our summer meidao.. hehe... now waiting for you to confirm your stuff wor.. but think no need to stress.. you still got time leh.
but you also very fast le.. already confirmed your PG yah?

hie ivy ... i am fine with both dates, so i will go with the majority, maybe we can have it on wednesday since dorami cannot make it on monday..

dorami ah.. where do you take your kickboxing classes huh?

vonn dear... will you be going to the next gathering? must pass you the key ring orr .. hehe

congrats jacq dear, you got your PG le.. KC good...i am sure you will have very very pretty photos

chipdale1910

Well, actually e 3rd day go back mum's place is from ancient time ago in which those ladies married to very far away fm their hometown.

So nowadays, modern days. We brides will go back to our mum's house on d same day after going to MIL place &amp; new house. The tradition is still on now.

Hi Popie, saw the CS program last nite. Very nice hor. Oh yeah, i saw this thread recommending abt this lady doing CS.
http://www.geocities.com/preciousweaver/preciousweaver.index.html

Wan to go &amp; take a look togther?

akoyo

hi all, haven't been to this thread for long ! So excited over the wedding now. Another 3.5 months to go !!
Up till now, i have done up my jiemei and xiongdi duty list, time schedule, song list, diy wrist corsages &amp; hongbao box.. hahaaa.. Planning for honeymoon as well.
Seems like endless list of things to do. Can't afford to be lazy anymore. =)

Hi Glamour, i will be having a wedding lunch at MC as well ! Any idea when can we collect our invitation cards ?

jiamin_loh

I am planning to have my PS around June / July before the Hungry Ghost Festival...It's best to start early cos can plan for other things too...

gs1979

Hi Glamour, me settled on AD PG &amp; VG. PS scheduled on 13th feb...1day before urs. Have u decided the locations of your outdoor shoot? Can give any recommendations?? Will be gg BKK during CNY...hope to get some cheap wedding stuffs from there.

Hi (*o*), yah..all of us here r getting pretty excited as our wedding date draws near. Will share my expriences with all of u after my AD. heee...gg to collect &amp; send the invitation cards for printing by next mth. Then still gotto get new bed &amp; dressing table...+ those traditional wedding stuffs. Hope to get everything ready by early April.

kurera

hullo ladies...biz la...Monday is always the busy day for me!!

haiz...

Gathering was fun but we were expecting pple to RSVP earlier next time la..

(scram)