(2006) Brides of year 2006

wtan

hi hi cecilia..
do u want me to recommend to u my MUA? i m not very sure abt her charges..but u may like to call her & check w/ her? can try & check out lor..

september

wendy, how can u say u are easy to recognise when with the description u gif we can find so many in SIN...haha...anyway u not fat lah....like tat me will be even more easy to be recognise lor...

corin, my hair is slightly longer than shoulder length and most impt, i hv a mole on my forehead between my eyebrow...see me easier to ren rite...hahaha

sandsand

Wah... really ah, two chinese 7th months? Means i have to tahan the joss stick smoke for so long?

My family's christian,FH is christian too, but his side isnt. Is it alright to have a food tasting during the 7th month period? Since the chef wouldnt be busy then?

sinkor

Hi Asura,

No idea on my PS location leh. I only have simple request, that is, must have sea, greenery & chapel... Thats all..... haha....

oh ya, hope can get night shot too....

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">tweety,
wah...u fast man! i hvnt buy bedsheet.

kitty,
think is ok lah. me also hv odd no. for sisters n bros.

christine,
hw r u? waiting for ur PS album leh.
i also hvnt plan AD programme, so the busy...</font>

wtan

hi hi diana..
OMG..u r soo funny..oh please..actually i was waiting for u to stand-out to be our "trademark"..hehe..just joking lah..actually i just realised i put on weight..sigh..now trying very hard to lose weight, if not, cannot fit in my longjohn &amp; clothings liao..alamak..or maybe we can get the newbies to place one flower on their ear? take a stalk of red rose? hmm.. no lah..hehe..just joking only..

u all can just ring me or sms me when u all reached city hall as i will be at cartel b4 7pm..cheers~

hi hi elsie..
u shd be able to reach b4 7pm, right? come to cartel &amp; accompany me lah..ok? tks!

suishi

melody,
thks...hope to recove soon &amp; be a mei mei bride

i will be on leave from 13/1 to 17/1, back to work on 18/1.

kittyhello

hiHi Sushi,

u fr BC right ? btw my MUA is Jovin too

wtan

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi ladies..
here's some shots of my wedding deco at RTP..also my Hello Kitty Ring pillow together with the heart-shaped soleminzation pens i have used for my wedding..share more w/ u all tmrw..now is only pre-view..heehee..</font>

341370.jpg

suishi

kittyhello,
for nos of JM &amp; Xiong di, u have to check with yr mum &amp; in-law. As for my case is in even no cos inform by inlaw must have even no.

There lot of verison, even or odds will really depend on individual

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi ribbons. Thanks! so my PS in oct should be ok? Will it be in time for dec? a bit worried after hearing from you girls that oct will be rush...</font>

edk0331

You gals really damn fast man...

Sinkor, Phy,

Just to know more about applying the G cream.
Me got the sample last week but haven tried yet.

You apply it early morning, exercising or before
bed?

Ting,

You better hurry to get your WG &amp; EG, if you OTR good ones difficult to find leh..

Btw me din managed to get my shoes from URS coz no more size liao...

My PS on next friday 20 Jan.
Me have no idea wre to take my outdoor... (Hopefully the rain stops by then)

Thought of doing it at Goodwoodpark Hotel (wre me &amp; my Hubby met) and Sentosa (quite boring rite?)

Not Sure if the hotal allows...

Haizzzz... Suggestions please!!!!!!!!

How many times you apply the cream?

greta

Hi belle,
Thanks for the wine info

Hi evie,
Last 2weeks ago i was at metro paragon and i saw simple satin/chiffon dresses gg for sale $40-$60 bucks. Try looking at Far east plaza too, lots of variety.

stefylim

hi sunflower...

yeah let ur FH parents decide the date...usually the case. then if they get a shifu to look for a good date then they will ask you for ur shen chen ba zhi...
dun have to worry...

but if u really wan to have ur wedding this yr then a bit rush liow....coz after CNY will already be Feb....dun thk there's much hotels left in Dec..u might wan to look at 1st qtr in 2007...good luck...

initially i also wanted a small n simple wedding but like apple also turn out not so simple n small afterall.....u got to consider how many tables ur parents want and coz ur FH parents in Msia, they will wan a banquet one their side so u may end up having 2 banquets....this u got to discuss with ur FH yeah...

most importantly enjoy the process....it might be stressful but fun at the same time....

dreymin

chipsdale,

i think i read somewhere can get "kua" shoes from chinatown shops not sure where though. white wedding shoes can try leaping lizard at International Plaza juz next to BK. they specialised in customised wedding shoes.

aiko,

i sama sama. dun hv shoes either. fret not... we still hv some time!

one other item to prepare could be: thank you gifts for your mom and MIL e.g. flowers/token. i will be getting something for them as a gesture.

summergirl

hi kitty,

nope, i din't buy new shoes or clothing for GDL, isit it necessary?

hi lovestory,
i am quite bz lor. I am also waiting for album, collecting them this sat.
ive got a bit of problem with my AD programme. i wanted to take PS in between the fetching bride &amp; gg to my hubby's hse, but due to time contrain , i have to do it after gg to my hubby hse, then come back again to change to tea-dress &amp; then go to my parents' hse, u think is very troublesome? cos i wanted to take pic with my WG.

asura

Hi EDK,

You might want to give Goodwoodpark Hotel a call to check. Some hotels allow photo-taking if you book a room, others allow out of goodwill. Think you got to decide where you want to take your PS at the hotel and let them know. I dont see a problem since we often take photos at the hotel during christmas.

Sentosa .. might be boring but who cares! It is what you feel that's more important. If you find Sentosa boring, is there anywhere else with a special meaning to you?

Other suggestions:
1) Punggol (lallang field and rock beach)
2) Pulau Ubin (I went but expensive, paid $88)
3) Upper Pierce Resevior (I wanted this but my HB wants some sea)
4) Botanical Gardens (Too common but it is very classic)
5) Changi Beach

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">christine,
wah...rem to share with me ur album hor.

i also wana take PS on AD, maybe after tea ceremani then go take.
hmm...abit 'ma fan' lah. bt if u dun feel 'ma fan' then is ok loh. i also wana take PS with my WG. keke...</font>

meowysp

Hi Ivy,
1 Feb is a little too near CNY. Most likely not possible for me. Nevertheless, thks for organising. Will join in the next one.

reishi

Hello all....*wave*

sorry i maybe going to MoS with my frens on 1 Feb.
Cant join in the gathering.
have you all started preparing for your wedding?
i just started. got my hotel already. now going for my BS. should be confirmed on TWD.
Any comments on TWD???

sunflower44

Hi Stephanie,

okies will let his parents decide on a date then..saves my mum the trouble...hehe!

Ya loh, i have to agree its kinda rushed..especially so when his mum had "hinted" that we get married end of this year! For his side, i thnk definitely we'll have to go over Msia for banquet.. heard weddings over there, the guests will go up to the stage to ing karaoke! *faint* Just hope that everything in S'pore will be simpler... =p

Can someone send me a copy of how a wedding banquet quotation looks like? wana have a feel of it 1st... =)

Hey... i still cant get the icons! There's no "Emoticons" in my textbox.... =(

kelly_pink

Hello Wendy! Hello ladies,
Me so sad..I have an overseas conference call at 8pm tomolo evening!! Probably will everything finished by 9pm.. wonder if you all are will be still ard at Cityhall. . .
kao_cry.gif

aloe79

Hi belle,

Thanks for your info.. But, i only need to purchase 12 bottles, do they sell? What kind of range of aust wine u had? $17+ is reasonable. :)

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi bride

oct is fine lar.. CL is pretty punctual with their delivery, if that is your concern.. have not heard of them overcommitting without delivering yet..

kekeke, i taking PS during the 7th mth..=p

hi sunflower, congrats and welcome</font>

vinmei

Hi Lovestory,

Not fast liao leh. Me still seem to have lots of stuff undone lor. I bought my bedsheet cos there is Sales. hehee
I always like to buy when there is Sale going on. :p

ohh... Can I check where did u gals go and buy ur GDL stuff? Me will have my GDL in Feb. My wedding cards are ready. Me is afraid that I will miss out something leh.

1) Wedding songs
2) Pics for Montage
3) Guest List
4) AD Programme
5) Wine (Bought)
6) Polariod Cam (Need to lend)

What else gals? Must list down so as to ensure we have everything on track leh. Lets keep a list here k. Anything to add?

dass

hi spring, thks for sending ur pics. u look fabulous.

hi all,may i know wat does GDL stands for and the no. of jiemei, is it supposed to b odd or even no.?
btw, all my jiemei are married woman. no choice. nowhere else to find single woman at my age. hee hee..

as for the col theme for banquet, i agree with spring too.initally, i wanted to choose similar col too but my hubby ask me if i want to look like i'm wearing table cloth. haha.. he says i wont stands out.

ang bao wise, e last time when i was a jie mei, i didnt rcvd any leh. only the one that the groom gave which is 100plus to be shared among all the jiemei. is it necessary for the bride to give ang bao?

wtan

hi hi kelly..
very nice to hear from u..it's ok..maybe the next time round also can join us..still got chance one..do take gd care of urself..cheers~

small_one

reismion

i am definitely open to changes... no prob... would Monday (6 Feb) be a good day? Or why we run a poll on the preferred day? Then we would just go with the majority... (but it could be a long process tho)

I only have Mon (6 Feb) available on the week after CNY tho... Afterwhich I am only free on Mons and Weds...

asura

Hi EDK,

One way is to go to your BS and ask to view albums from all the various locations so taht you can roughly see the background of the place. Easier to narrow down the options.
Sentosa is nice as long as no one can recognise that it's sentosa...
So is everywhere else.. hee hee..

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi pandalic, thanks for the reassurance. Haiya, thought i can meet ted wu earlier :p Quite relieved to hear that CL is punctual. The only worry now that i have is, the company doing the photo montage needs the PS photos right? Then how ah? How long before the AD do they need the photos? Then doesn't that mean have to make sure CL gives me the photos in time? *confused*</font>

eteh3

hi bride,

i'm going to take my PS in May. Tot give more time allowance to settle things. I think in Oct, we will be busy with other things like guest list, printing invites etc...

Are u going to MTM your gown?

hi pandalic,
Guess you are not pan tang to take PS during 7th mth. ur parents are ok with it?

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,

hehe...okok!

u mean GDL cakes? i order my GDL cakes frm a cake bakery.

some AD lists :

1) Wedding songs
2) Pics for Montage
3) Guests List
4) AD Programme
5) Wine
6) Polariod Cam
7) printer
8) GDL stuffs
9) tea session stuffs

any more?</font>

vinmei

Hi Lovestory,

Not cakes leh. GDL stuff for Teochew and Cantonese leh. They said there is a shop at Chinatown but I am not sure which one leh.

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi eteh3, wah may is so early... may be too early for us. Hmm I do agree that oct will be rushing to do all that but I'll prob do the cards etc early. Yup, will be MTM both my gowns that's why if we want to do PS earlier must tell both parties early also.</font>

popie

aiko, my shoes are recycled from ROM. hehe. din wana get another pair liao. take ur time to buy. when the mood comes u will buy it one. i too shopped a long time before i bought my shoes. n it was last min when i found it.

drreymin, that is really sweet of u to buy something for the 2 mums. =)

sinkor

Hi Asura,

My PG is Keno, still havent meet him for discussion yet....

Hi EDK,

Just follow the instruction given in the booklet.... to have better result, i use a stretchfilm to wrap my hugh arms.... and i only apply during night time..... (feel that apply during daytime not that effective lor)

frais_bleu

Hi all and those who're interested....i'm selling off my $200 deposit from Ted Collection....anyone interested in signing their package or interested in engaging them to do your tea dress and have to put a deposit please let me know so that i can transfer the $200 to you. Thanks. You can reach me at [email protected] or my hp @ 9793 1002. Thanks

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,

ic...i duno where leh?
for teochew only teochew cakes n pig leg cans mah. still got another things?</font>

asura

Hi sinkor,

when is your discussion with Keno? I think Chapel need permission from Church. We initially wanted chapel but gave up on the idea cos had to go to the churchs to ask for permission ourselves and also heard that some got to "donate". I think you should ask Keno for recommendation on where.