(2006) Brides of year 2006

stefylim

Hi Ivy...

yups I signed up with them at the amara wedding show in Oct....haven't gone for 1st appt though....but i did try out some of their gowns when i 1st went to the shop....their svc quite good....staff all veli nice leh...

u can join us in the J&M thread lor....see when other brides say abt them....

kaye

its ok...
still quite early...
when its near,then we see each other's schedule...
then we made the final arrangement on tat day...
So Feb 10, pls reminded to bring hp...
Actually, I m reminding myself...
cos I always 4get else low batt...

jaspanda

tiki, can you recommend any local agent for Europe tours? like SA, Ananda, Chan Bros or CTC? cos I don't have too much budget for land packages like Insight or Trafalgar. Thanks for your advice in advance

vonn

Hi Summer, wow....sudden confirm so many stuffs liao....Congrats!!

Hi frais,
wow,yr ring need to fly all the way to switzerland to alter ar? Nvm, remember to show us when u get them. Now u have confirm more stuffs than me liao..remeber u were still kan chong earlier..hee

Hi Roidana, warm welcome to nov'06 brides....

magical,
my friend probably went on those tours for singles and he said the accomodation may not be in a hotel, so not so suitable for honeymoon couples. Maybe they have different packages?

tiki/jasda, I just compared the 12D Europe tour packages from SA and CB. SA is cheaper and flies by SQ, but I'm not sure whether they traded the difference in price for maybe lower quality food or hotel or maybe some admission tics?

edk0331

who have yet to get wedding shoes.
saw some similar ones at URS (having sale only appx 60plus).

Ooshie,
my fren just finish her wedding with Everbliss.
Her comments not bad leh. I think they got 2 branches - Suntec & Plaza SIN.

Phy,

very hard to guess leh...

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">welcome in here, sunflower
u might wanna tell us what kind of help you need? if you're looking into wedding for this yr, think you should settle a date real fast and head for whichever venue that u guys are interested in.. next comes AD PG &amp; VG..</font>

sunflower44

Thanks purpleblur! =)

Hmm...bf has just proposed leh, so I find it abit "rushed" to pester him abt those...but at the same time, having read the forum, i realised that u gals plan at least 1 year ahead! Gosh...
I think his 1st priority is to get a house 1st. We'll be getting one in the east (East Coast or Bedok area).. My problem is, how should i raise the topic of shopping for wedding venues, bridal salons to bf, without sounding too "pushy"? *sigh*

Ermm.. i think i need help in those short forms... =p Whats AD, PG, VG etc..? Paiseh.... =p

asura

Hi Camy,

New Mexico and Arizona was on a work trip.. the rest was on hols..
Went on a major self-drive holiday at US in 2004 with my bf (now husband) hee hee

If i got the time, I would post some photos up on the multiply for you to take a look.

I fell in love with colorado because of garden of the gods..
And was in love with San Francs because of the look of the city when i was approaching..
Yellowstone park was seriously the best national park i visited.. went to Grand Teton, Niagara Falls, Yellowstone park, Grand Canyon...
Second place goes to Grand Teton, then Niagara Falls then Grand Canyon... surprising hor... since grand canyon is the most famous of them all.

asura

Hi Phy,

Think I saw you before... So easy to recognize you..
good good.. next time we can meet for tea at the coffee shops nearby..

apple68

<font color="ff0000">AD = Acutal Day aka chinese customary wedding</font>
<font color="ff0000">PG = Photography, could be from the bridal package or could refer to AD photography</font>
<font color="ff0000">VG = videography</font>
<font color="ff0000">BS = Bridal Salon</font>

<font color="ff0000">Just to share with you our time frame in getting things done.</font>

<font color="ff0000">We used 9 months to prepare our ROM, he proposed to me on the last day of 2004, we ROMed in Sept 2005</font>

<font color="ff0000">After ROM, we used about a year n half to prepare for AD wedding, we set our wedding date on the 9th Dec 2006. The AD PG and BS, we only settled in Dec last year. The only thing that we settled really early is booking of hotel venue.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Our new house will only be ready in 2008</font>

<font color="ff0000">in this way, we both can breathe and dun have to rush thru the preparation. I dont think you are being pushy by discussing with him on the wedding date

reishi

Hi, congrats to all!

I am also a Nov bride. Mine is 04 Nov 06.

Just to share:
AD : 04 Nov 06
Venue : Grand Plaza
BS : still looking but looking at TWD
AD Fotographer: still looking, any suggestions?
email: [email protected]

vinmei

Hi lovestory,

Yeah! Me having my food tasting next wed leh.

ohh... me have not finish buying my jewellery leh. Still left a pendant &amp; bracelet. :p

Me bought my bedsheets during the Isetan Sales liao. hehee
My room reno done. Now moving the stuff in and it is so tiring mann!

sandsand

For us, my then BF proposed in June last year. July we booked the hotel already, Sept or Oct booked the studio, and nov we got our house.
Banquet wise: we were kiasu that we might not be able to get the date we want, so after deciding the date, we (actually, he did) sourced around for hotels that could fit our budget and nuber of guest (50 tables). and also did it so fast cos after we went to see the hotel, shortly after that, the corrdinator told us that the prices were increasing. Dont know if its sales talk or not, but we were happy with the hotel and all. might as well just book it.
Studio: we went up with a friend to JB cos his studio was there. we were so impressed and pleased with what we saw and were offered we signed up on the spot. (This u dont have to follow hor. Its cos our friend did the research for us liao)
House: We got our flat at Strathmore during the November walk in selection. This house was quite a blessing.. We were looking around and this came.. (also took it cos we wanted to spread out our finances and also take our time with renovation)
Church: This one was the easiest. But we were required to do our marriage prep classes, so we did the in Aug/ OCt period.

U arent being kiasu preparing so early lah. At least u get to enjoy the planning process, and not be totally rushed and frustrated if u were to plan later. (even higher chances of signing things on impulse.

sunflower44

Thanks apple68! =)

We intend to ROM and customary on the same day..saves time also.. =)

Hmm...that means, for hotel venue, we'll have to start searching at least 1 year in advance? The rest can relax abit? But i understand to book the wedding dinner venue, gotta tell them the date..which will mean i gota discuss with him abt when he wans the date to be... which also means we'll have to consult those fengshui master... gosh... Duno if theres enough time...

Okies, i'll nudge him gently abt choosing a wedding date then.... =p We're busy searching for our lovenest these days to think abt this... hehe!

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">usually we start early to avoid the restrictions of dates. let say 9 Dec.. if you book now, dun think there's much venue or even any for you to choose. but if you started before July 05 (when the tong shu was not out, and not many ppl know that it's a super hot date), then you'll have more choices of venues

i think it'll b too rush for you to plan for wedding this yr.. would b better if you can hold it in 2007, since you're still sourcing ard for units? i've seen 2007 btb forums already! hehe so better start soon

what i did to push my hubby was telling him "if all venues within your budget are taken, dun blame me if you have the borrow loanshark for more ex venues hahahah"</font>

sinkor

Hi phy!

saw your beautiful pixs! now then realise that your WL is using film, not digital shots.... when u got your photos, remember to show us as i more interested on your korean costume! keke....

wow! your top up is 800bucks for 25 pics. so worth the money! YC charge $65 per 15R leh! (right? Gingercat &amp; Asura)....

and also when i see ur photo, i cant see any fatness on your body.... think u better give me the cream lah! haha....*joking*

small_one

hey ladies

anyone keen on a gathering again for all November 06 brides?

I would like to suggest cafe cartel at MS, prob the week after CNY.

So how? Anyone keen?

wtan

hi hi diana..
wow..can see that u xi-shen very big leh..hehe..ok lah, maybe we can propose to get CAT &amp; Lilian to give u a big kiss? hehe..to reward u? hmm..

hi hi cecilia..
u might want to consider mouth kitchen or crystal jade at suntec? how many pax do u have? tim-sum will be ok lah..my 2nd SIL did a tim-sum aft her ROM session..then we all went to eat &amp; left..but r u gg to take any photographs aft ur ROM or?

apple68

<font color="ff0000">girls.. if you havent realised.. we left about 11 months to prepare our wedding.. oh man! Time really flies.. Really need to tone up myself again for the PS.. me planning to take in july.. avoid the rainy season and any unforseen circumstance ;p</font>

asura

Hi Sinkor,

I bargained for the 15R at YC to be $60 per pic before I sign the contract with them. hee hee..
WL is so cheap arh? my friends who booked with other BS had to pay $75 for top-up, another one had to pay $110 for top-up..

sinkor

Hi Asura!

wow! u not bad huh..... maybe u have the bargain power if u plan to top up alot... as for me, i hope that i can control by taking the pics which my package was given. wanna to save the money for my honeymoon. :D

sandsand

Yah lor... i've got 50 weeks left i preparation...
I seriously hope the monsoon season at the end of this year wouldnt be as bad as it is now!! Arrgghh!! Rain rain go away!

angeldust

hi purple - u welcome. eh.. i'd seen a 2008 forum liao.. can u believe it??????

hi sunflower, like i always say.. pls pls pls always start with a date, then wedding budget. then source for ur venue, BS, AD PG and VG and u are done.

apple - yes i do realise as well.. but suddenly my elder sister is getting married too so DOUBLE HAPPINESS!!!! hee hee
tryin to get excited but now outstation so a bit hard..

sunflower44

Wow gals, u all are soooo helpful and nice...thanks alot! =)

Ok, tonite i'll go ask my bf abt it...guess thats the only time coz he'll be busy and away from 14th onwards! Update u again! =)

Once i settle on the date, i'll have to "trouble" u gals again for help in the next steps.... hehe!

sandsand

Yah.. agree with angeldust. First thing to do after the proposal is to decide on a date. And if possible, have a few extra dates in mind, just in case that date u want is not available.
And also, work out nuber of tables u want.rough estimate. DO NOT plan ur guest list. decide on number of tables first, nearer ur AD then start putting faces to those seats.

asura

Hi Sinkor,

I have already chose my pics liao... Additional 19 pics.
We bargained for $60 per pic so that even if we only top-up for 5 pics, the price would still be lower.

Have you chosen your BS yet?

sunflower44

Hmm.. would the hotel penalise u if eventually the no. of tables u weant is not what u estimated? Coz i understand theres always a minimum no. of tables for certain ballrooms...

sinkor

Hi Asura,

U mean chosen my PS right? as i thought u know i same BS as u (that is YC). kekeke.... My PS suppose to be on Next monday but i postpone liao (to maybe Feb) bcos recently the weather not that good for PS(but good for sleeping)....

so remember to update your multiply when u got ur pics so that i can go see see.... :D

asura

Hi sinkor,

Who is your photographer?

By the way, if you are interested to know. Went to check how much it cost to make our own portrait at a frame shop in Ngee Ann City..
The canvas portrait (traditional type) would cost about $200++ while the 3-in-1 arllyic portrait only cost $200 max with acid mounting. Have confirmed with YC that changing of portrait is 4 pics.

My package ends up with no Table top (think i can print it on my own), no mini album (if my mom wants, i would just re-develop the photos for her), no MtM (package originally has 1 MtM gown but i gave it up for 4 pics) and no Portrait (going to make my own.. cos we dont want the conventional type of portrait).

Just a thinker for you, if you actually also dont need the things i gave up... Giving up all these does not affect the min 45 pcs required for free art design when doing mag style

stefylim

hi sunfulower...

welcome welcome.....and congrates on ur upcoming wedding....will be a exciting yr for you n ur FH...

wif regards to wedding venue, most hotels have min no. of tables and u r required to fulfill them but i do know that for some hotel, if on the AD ur table falls short u still got to pay but they will give you some sort of voucher to come have the food later....this u got to chk with the hotel of ur choice...if u have any hotel in mind do let us know, I think some of us here will have the banquet prices of the hotels for u to refer to....good luck

wtan

<font color="119911">Oct 06
kao_wedding.gif
details updated on 11 January 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ActualDay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept/
Dinner 2 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct 2005 @CANNING Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Did not engage VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]/
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Crown</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]/
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt Faber @ Safra</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 Sept 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr &amp; Miss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cuddlycute</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kastine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok South</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cait</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chevron Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kkwr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal_IMM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esterlla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present/
Kevin of ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ann</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">qiuting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama RiverFront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal_PS on 1st Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Catherine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th/
Dinner 8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">RoynSharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle@Duxton_staying w/ BIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mars78</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">xris</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th/
Dinner 9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Parkview</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gemini05_JackRussell</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Precious Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">James Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">uniblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">YP-Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">uni_skyblue.com</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">skyblu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cecilia446</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13th_TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Nov 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cam*llia_*e</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">taybth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nathaniel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">whiteangelz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th/
Dinner 15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">judith</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gown bought from Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">39 East Images_Kuang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tokyo</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snowangel_ELSIE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang from Wilde Box</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rainette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th/
Dinner 16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony-Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia News Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Corin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch @Cheng Du restaurant in Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun w/ in-laws</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Honey Chia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DAWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">starrystarry</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">rickline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PRP @Suntec</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cancerman</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BIL friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">moninet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vernon @Vital Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jennie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Eunos Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dwarfs</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">preciousthots</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shandri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC_Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">snnapper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">AhJo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Karenthk</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang-Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ah_girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jacintha</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yahoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">YP-Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Fi_fi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivercity Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jolie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="ffff00">**
new.gif
in the chart: cancerman</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Do check out ChongYee &amp; Wendy’s LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hahaha angie, cool off.. dun forget this forum has been created since 2004 too hahaha imagine the 2002 pioneers would b calling us KS too kakaka

sunflower, book the minimum # of table you are expecting. but bear in mind, the venue you book would be able to accomodate the max you might have. for example: if you think ur most minimum would b 10 tables, and max 30.. book for 10 first.. but the place should allow u to go up to 35 tables.. the hotels would b more than delighted to cater more tables if you need.. but never downgrade.. so it's always safer to go for minimum first

wtan

hi hi ladies..
here's the list of the AD PG/VG for ur easy reference..

at the same time, here's to share my contacts for fengshui consultation, red wines, AD PG &amp; catering for home: -

selection of auspicious dates/fengshui consultation:
master JIN ZI LONG - 67417377 (his office is nxt to Aljunied mrt)

red wine (somerton 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot):
ridhuan - 97684114 ($14/bott)

AD PG:
vincent - 97461332 ($500/1st 8 rolls of films)

Rental of Kua from House of Etiquette:
shirleen - 62268139

stamford catering:
jowendy - 68523333 (for home catering)
iris - 91477770 (for church catering)

<font color="ff6000">can let them know that u r recommended by wendy-iss, the Mcdonald hello kitty's couple bcoz i hv told these contacts that i will recommend u all to them so that u get to have the best offer like i do, if u need me to help to nego further..just let me know..cheers~</font>

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
List of AD PG
Actual Day Photography[1].zip (36.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

kaye

Complaint time
I really very angry with this new colleague...
1st time ever...that I dislike her fr the day she starts working...
N 2day is the worst day...
Its like she can continue nagging &amp; nagging non-stop that I moved myself to the conference room to work...cos I can use 30mins to write a 2 sentences fax.
When my boss saw me inside, he came in &amp; asked me to go back to my seat...
When asked abt the reason, I said outside is too noisy...believe she must ve heard tat.
So, now its very quiet.
Dunno its a gd thing or not..
Gd is I can work
Bad is the relationship is not tat gd

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi sunflower! Congratulations on your BF's proposal! You must be so happy and excited and all geared up to start preparations
Everyone's right. Get a date first. That's most impt.
if you have a choice, i'd suggest don't get 9th Dec 06. Too hot date then you stress yourself out for nothing cos most of the venues have been taken up (refer to the table by Purpleblur) and same goes for AD PGs and VGs too! So, maybe I can summarise?
Step 1: Set date
Step 2: Sit down with your FH (future husband
), his parents and your parents and roughly decide on how many guests you want to invite. This is not the final list but it gives you a gauge as to the no. of table you might need.
Step 3: Now that you have the no. of tables, book a venue. Different venues have different requirements for min. no. of tables. Book the min no. of tables cos in case you don't need so many in the end. Most hotels only require you to confirm the final no. of tables a month before the actual day.
Step 4: Sigh of relief
Then continue to search for AD PG and VG.
Step 5: At the same time, search for your bridal studio. This one no need to rush much cos BS can take more than one bride a day

Sorry for the long msg. Anyone has anything to add?</font>

sinkor

Hi Asura!

haha.... i already give up the portrait &amp; table top liao.... as for the mini album, FJ said i cant exchange for photos leh....

but i have MTM my EG (which realise that i didnt need it) so wasted liao.....as for mag style, i doubt YC LO skills, so i planned to opt for one photo per page....