(2006) Brides of year 2006

my_gal

i've added u in my friendster.

nice chatting with u all yesterday night.. kekeke..

vinmei

Hey ladies,

So nice to see so many pple poping up leh.
Me also lost track what I am suppose to do now leh.

Think I must work out a Schedule leh. Anyone of u have? Me is now busy with confirming a contractor to do up the room lor. So tough mann! And it is so ex to do up just 2rooms. Sigh...

U gals start printing ur cards liao huh. Me have not collect my cards yet. But I am thinking of getting it printed by dec as well. Which printer have u gals shortlisted? Me only complied a list of printers and called 2 to check out prices only. Initially wanted to design my own cards but find it too ex so gave up the idea and used the Hotel cards instead. But I really dun like my Hotel cards lor.

The date seem nearer & nearer hor. And me still like got alot of things undone yet leh. And next mth my lesson will start liao. Me have not dne my assisgnment as well! Gosh.... got to buck up!

jan193

hihi morn gals.. wah so happenin last nite.. didnt log in cos i went watch movie.. harry potter!!! nice nice!!!

chomecc .. yeah.. let's organise sme wine tastin together.. so fun

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hey apple same here.. i also wanted a outdoor, relaxing dinner.. but those elders sure complain one.. tat's when my hubby suggested having outdoor solemnization to make up for wat i like hehehehe

actually once solemnization done, considered married la.. doesnt matter if you have bb after or b4 customary
but think wanna play safe and have bb only after customary jus in case my figure CMI after giving birth hahahaha

you all thought of PS location already? can't think of anywhere new

summergirl

hi sweetiebear,
yep, just started to work with this new co for 3 weeks...

hi lovestory,
me &amp; my hubby was thinking to not to go for food tasting, but still must check with our parents first. for us is alright, but not sure how our parents think right? heee

hi tweetytwee,
I also dun quite like the designs of my invitations cards that NH provides. i find them too simple &amp; plain. am thinking of finding my own printers... do u have the quotation, mind if you can share with me...

ya...tweetytwee is right, must start doing up a schedule, anyone has one to share? hee hee

newbbi79

Suishi,
tks ...saw your email =)...

u might wan to buy your Long Feng candles there too cos they have it and the red packet for PingJin lor...Big big one =)

augustina

Hello baby squid,
u can go to Daiso, heard that over there sell very cheap box cost only $2. i hv seen ppl buy a very box with printed cartoon onto it, cost $3.50. heard that is from minitoon at cineleisure.

cheers_cheers

hi gals!! morning.. wow wow wow u all are so fast!!! i nv login for 2 wks.... wah sey.. so many posts.. saw my email.. hahah flooded by the alerts.. :p

my friendster and msn are same account... i have just added those i saw in the post here in my msn.. petrina, shermine, chomecc, storm and my_gal...

suishi

newbbi79,

I will purchase Long Feng candles too, wat the cost?

I saw the red packet &amp; red cloth, is it a must to purchase?

angeldust

hi all rise and shine!!!!

FINALLY exams over left ONE last paper.. phew!!

eh.. i think bbs before or after custom is all up to the couple.. hee

PS location? me only think of what place NOT to take.. ha ha ha
eg SENTOSA, no lallang, no beach, no esplanade etc..

chomecc

hihi cheers..

welcome back.. tot u mia.. hehhe.. misss u .. hugxxss..now in office.. no msn.. so have to wait till tonight then can add u in.

my_gal... yah.. so fun.. but i am like totally lost sometimes
dun dare to change screen. hehhe...

dorami.. yea... go n create one mah.. my email on msn also idle wan.. just using the msn. hehe
then we can all chat chat together

doggy_gal

Cola looks so cute in her santa suit! You buy clothes for her often? It's too hot for my Russell (shih tzu boy) to wear clothes coz he's long coat.

This is his puppy photo with the only clothes (a sailor costume)that i've ever bought for him

327110.jpg

cheers_cheers

dorami, it's ok
dun cry once u create liao like us know we add u in and join in the fun ;)

chomecc, waah these 2 wks kana tied down with loads of work... *sob sob* today login to my email then saw so many alerts!! wah sey u gals really good! i miss out alot.. but i dun have time to catch up..

kurera

327115.jpg

heh heh..so many dog lovers here..here is my clio..toy poodle she prefers not wearing anything...so she gets a 916 gold!

jiamin_loh

Purpleblur - PT maid standard rate also about S$160.00/4 weeks (once a week, 4hrs/day)...you can check it out the yellowpages under housecleaning agency...

Actually, me thinking of going sentosa for photoshoot, I like the underwater world and dolphin lagoon but heard that need to pay about S$500.00 but only allow u to stay for 1 hour...Any nice place to recommend then???

marnie

Did I say I can only solemnise tomorrow night? I wish!!
I meant I can only efile my intent to marry later at night...

Sooo blissful no need to go into the office to work today......I'm a happy camper....
...but absolutely evil to tease you girls here.

newbbi79

suishi,
tink its $7 per pair leh...got 2 diff lengths lor..we bought the longer ones lor...its up to you =).

I bought the red cloth from them. The red packet, i bought from chinatown shop selling these wedding things liao lor...I tink the cloth not must lor, but red packet, i tink yes lor...

summergirl

hi lovestory,

y dun go for foodtasting...can save some cost..cos ours is not FOC. oh yes, my cousin will be having her wedding at the same plc, so can " soon bien" food tasting lor, rite.... hahaha
Sorry my fotos not ready... how abt urs?

september

agnes, ya used to buy clothes for her until kena scold by my parent left, right and upsidedown lor...kekeke...last time, when she is younger, i usually make it a point to buy her stuff when me go travelling from toys to bed to clothes etc...the santa suit is bought by my sis during her japan trip....ur little darling look beri cutie too...

wow, cat, 916 gold....me muz go 'da qiang'ur little darling black beauty liao....kekeke

berry, i prefer to engage both PG and VG from the same company, does he work in a team or alone?

starrystarry, welcome here, guess u r looking for BS nw rite? which BS hv u visited so far? me is wif whitelink...o...one word of advise, pls read the thread on the BS u interested first coz a few got bad reputation or alot of negative feedback lor...

novia

I'm with Kenneth Lee too! Signed up with Ted Wu. Heard really good remarks about him in the other threads. I'm sure our choice is right!

phy_o

Morning Ladies!

Raining the whole morning. Very good day to sleep in. Hey sinkor, my PG and VG are from fot*
*u*. I took a package from them. If you interested, can go to their website and check out their portfolio. I'll email you their website!

kurera

HAAA....diana...it's my mother's work..kek kek kek...my other apricot poodle also has a 916 but but she is too fat..THE CHAIN BROKE!

Have not brought back to poh heng to re-extend yet..

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">huh!!!! got to pay? $500 somemore? hmm not worth it la.. 1hr got to shoo liao...

hmm.. i've simply no idea on where to go.. seems like every corner of SG already taken hehehe</font>

kaye

marnie &amp; Lipstar,
R U all working tmr?
where do U normally go to eat?
I would be around that area...cos gown fitting tmr.
Taken leave, so can meet U all for lunch b4 my gown fitting if U all want ...

ublur

cheers, nothing much done for my prep. Just decided on the date. Only sign up for my BS and PS studio, now deciding where my AD venue will be. Worried if all hotels are taken up already. What abt you?

cheers_cheers

hi blur, oic.. which BS and PS u signed up with?? which hotels have u shortlisted?? now it's time to book ur venue liao.. cos exactly 1 yr away... mine is at sheraton

marnie

Hazel, tomorrow I'm back to the office alas. My lunch time is 1-2pm. Lipstar's is noon to 1pm. So our lunch date next Monday is a god-sent man...

I whack anything as long as it's within reason. Usually just buy sandwiches and eat at my desk, chewing my food whilst working. Pathetic right?

So how, you meeting us?

Since my last post, I've FINALLY efiled our intent to marry, Girls!! I'm sooo psyched and excited!
Marriage here I come....

ublur

I sign up with Divine couture and Andrew choi. Yaya, time to book my venue, but have not really short list any now. The hotel i shortlisted might not be available on my day.. So you confirm yours at Sheraton already? Then we can both countdown together.. U added me on friendster?

cheers_cheers

blur, wow so qiao!! same as me
who is ur designer?? yap confirmed @ sheraton liao
which hotel do u prefer most?

yap all of us here countdown together keke ;)

hehe yap i added u in friendster

ublur

cheers, that's cool... Jessica is my designer. what about yours? We can go fitting together too!! hee hee Who you getting for your PS? I am considering swisstol hotel, marriott or goodwoodpark.
Alright, I will go friendster and add you in now..

cheers_cheers

blur, mine is Helan.. haha yap! *jumping up and down* kekek.... when did jessica ask u to go for fittings? which pacakge did u sign up?? can share?? haha sorrie i keep bombing u with qns.. :p too excited liao... keke... i am getting Montage hehe...

sel

Diana,
Ya lor, heard fm yr sis, actually I was there at the vet's when cola had her worst fits. Coz the vet is round my house in simei, so angeline called me and I went down. So sad leh, that time cola on drip, like life hanging on a thread.

I bought clothes for my dog only once, think in 2003 CNY haha..but they dun like to wear leh, I see their faces like so tortured (i think coz very humid) so after that didnt buy anymore..
Some pet clothes are so ex! Forgot that one brand which is very exp one..hmm..

Cat,
Wah..gold ah..what's next, maybe diamond??? hehehehhe then we sure go and rob your dogs :p

Agnes,
Yr shihtzu very cute! Your shih tzu both boys?

ublur

No fitting yet. still a long way to go. You mean you go for fitting already. Realise we are very "similar" I am the same age as you. maybe you can add me at msn can? same hotmail address.

kaye

Marnie,
U so cute....sounds really excited...

yr lunch time &amp; Lipstar are diff leh...
I go 2 rounds???

yr way of working is jux like me in the past..but I not eating sandwich....I ate noodles or rice...
my canteen dun sell sandwich..thats the bad thing working in industrial area.
Now, I dun care...still go out to eat unless I m in bad mood

hey, U got my no.,rt?
I know I had "broadcast" my hp no in the email

korisuisho

I'm a Jan 06 bride to.. 8th Jan, same as some of you I read..

May I know what else I'm supposed to do? Coz, I've only book the restaurant.. Haven go for phootshoot yet.. and haven even go for 1st appt for house yet.

Where to get nice and cheap stuffs other then chinatown? Anyone of you been to City Square at JB to look for stuffs b4? Which place is more ex? City SQ or Chinatown? Coz I found a nice pair of lamps over there but it cost about SDG 45++ it's modern and is also a aroma burner.. Anyone saw similar ones in SG?

Thank you for your help..

Best Regards,
Korisuisho