(2006) Brides of year 2006

lilic

<font color="0077aa">juan, where you going for honeymoon? think you must be having a long trip.. *envious* my honeymoon only in 2007...

my latest inclination is to go canada then move up north to see the northern lights.. </font>

suishi

newbbi79,

ya...i see the "xi ping"...very expensive. Did u order their walnut cake?

Sorry if i did ask u this question....very forgetful nowaday.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">apple, paiseh lar.. i tot you eyeing the new tampines flat also..

but well, if you can put up with his sis.. then ok lar.. hahahha.. ok, dun think liao.. </font>

camy

Really dunno what hubby choose, he choose red wine.
I went carrefour at suntec. Can try the wine there too but they only limit you trying a few bottles...

"xi ping" is only given to the girls family one right?

nya

yo tweety,
the weather is ultra good today!! all sun and no rain! think u must hv enjoyed ur PS yar...=)
so happy for u!

nya

hey sweetiebear,
nvm, think most of us are still struggling with last min preparations..but it'll all be worth it! YEAH!

trina_wys

hello gals!!

hey.. slow down!! wahahaha!! so many post until i'm quite confused already.. haha..

hi sweets,

hehe.. u got the same problem as me.. both myself and FH are short ppl.. so the max i can go is 2 inch shoes i think.. dun want to be taller than him..

wah gals!! all friendster crazy liao.. ok ok.. i go check.. hehe

apple68

<font color="ff0000">i just hope 8th Dec.. quickly come n many ppl drop out from the balloting exercise.. quickly get done with the housing problem.. then i can concentrate on finding BS</font>

sel

Hi agnes,
I dun think punggol is ulu too. Actually I kinda like the area compared to sengkang. No offence to anyone staying in SK hehe..but punggol is lesser populated and more tranquil. For me,personally I dun like area that is too many ppl like very messy leh..

I have 3 dogs, bringing 2 over to my new place with me, one silky and one maltese, both girl girl, can play with your shih tzu liao haha

Diana,
Ha ya lor..you all staying hougang,quite near to punggol. But near or far also doesn't matter coz can msn her hahaha

angeldust

puppies - ya man stayin in east since born man.. ha ha ha ha from KK hospital to home all in the east.. ka ka ka..

jojo - yupe my flat is pretty huge. 122dunno sqft or sqm. watever.. we loved the unit layout and its N-S orientation so we bought it.. i kind of planned my reno in stages lah..so now we have all the cement works done.. we upgrade with a divider, shoe cabinet and a study shelf or TV console in MBR.. see how.. now no lui..

juan - its good leh no dinner.. i can only HOPE.. ha ha ha ha

proffy dearie - mikimoto?? u out of ur mind ah..buy chomel lah ha ha ha ha i ever saw pearls for sale at 58 bucks at this shop near leapin lizard but i din go in.. ka ka ka ka..

how my paper ah.. compo sucks.. imagine writing ur tots abt s'pore govt building a bloody casino.. in JAPANESE lor..piangz and no dictionary is allowed.. haiz.. told u i blabbered rubbish for oral.. hope the teacher understd man.. HA HA HA HA HA..

sel

Hi wendy,
I got dinner appt on the 18th and on 25th got meeting leh..
Good to hear you enjoying yr married life, hokkaido in Jan is what season ah, dun know cold or not?
As for my flat, I only went to select then now waiting for keys, they said will get in 3 mth's time but dun know will be earlier or not.

doggy_gal

Hey don't get me wrong... To me punggol is only ulu coz it's the other end for me. But i love the place! Otherwise i wouldn't get my house there. The air definitely smells fantastic there as compared to jurong! Like u, both my hubby and i don't like too populated places.

My shih tzu 1 boy 1 gal.
Sel, u received my email? which part of punggol u'll be at?

chomecc

hihi my_gal..
good idea.. it will be soo fun to have a nov btb gathering

storm.. wahhh good marks also complain?? *scratch head* parents! but i must pei fu you for having the patience.. wahhhh soo nice .. holidays!i wish i was back in school when i can have holidays too .. heheh
dun worry about resale.. ur love nest mah.. must slowly look

reismion..nope i never use in the end..now want to sell off.. coz i dun need some stuff from them and also i fell in love with ted.. (hehe) .. ohh she is an ex bride.. u know sandy da jie mah? n hmm.. lynn? connie?? my fren is lilian.. dun think she is online coz her wedding over le..
so qiao leh.. my rom was at amara hotel.. hehehe

frais.. sure sure.. i mesg u the number when i c u on msn okie? i am going to do my mum dress there too.. i try to get a pict of my fren dress to show u okie??
hehe.... coz the last time i never tell her off coz my FH sister was there.. but this time.. i wan to go n c her attitude (in case i cannot find one that is cheaper) if still not good.. going to scream at her.. kekeke.. mushroom??? then can be passed on as family heirloom too..
wahhhh this fri? so on ah??i am okie.. u all let me know..

hey sweets.. u have a pict of the shoes mah? can send me? thanks

sweetspuppy

Heya fab Nov06 gals...wah u gals velly kind 2 mi. Of coz only nice fotogenic pix gets posted lah, the ugly ones i keep mah. Hehe, think my body late 30's, face early 30's, brain still sweet 16!

Yipppee, yes yes yes, let's meet up soon. So fun!

Frais Bleu, u want to go with me to Raffles Marina &amp; RSYC to check venues? I'm thinking of going this Sat afternoon coz they have wedding at RM.

Wah this month I got so many weddings to attend, so broke. I've neva felt more depleted in my savings when I paid for the deposit for the foto/video &amp; BS. Even pay for car also not so painful, coz can zoom around in it &amp; look cool. The wedding stuff have to pay &amp; then wait one whole year. OUCH!

Pet, we make the guys wear platform boots ala '60's Austin Powers..hahaha.

chomecc

pet dear...

never c u today ..
hehhe.. now our nov thread so happening mah.. so happie

sigh.. i also have same prob as u.. i love heels but he not tall leh.. maybe he can add 2 inches to his shoes too.. ehhhe

sweetspuppy

Forgot to add...Holland V is good - go to wine place. Except our dear Ms Dorami already finished her ROM so don't need wine for a while. But from your Friendster pix, you all look like u can drink leh. *muah-hahaha*

chomecc

heya sweets.. think we log on almost the same time.. kekek.. u have msn? add me..

no no .. think ur have body of the early 20s, face of the 18 and brain of 16! hehhe..

yah man.. i understand.. u feel the wallet bleeding.. sobx.. :9

chomecc

sweets..

tat dorami ah.. haven get back to us on her reviews of the wine she tried.. hehhe..
n sweets u cannot drink wor.. underage leh u..

jan193

sweets.. i luv drinkin wine keke.. me n my hubby's family luv to drink together.. my hubby's hse full of red wine n champagne keke

eh.. can tell fr face ah??? hahaha

chomecc.. so far i like b@rworks wine .. cost $17.50 per btl.. v bought 1 btl.. if got gatherin i'll bring along for all of u to try hehe.. :p

chomecc

doramiiiiii....

hiyo.. so long never hear from u.. tot where u disappear le.. hey... did u try the winebOs? heard from my fren that its good?
goody goody... drink....wahhh u must be a very good drinker
yea.... *burp*.. think xmas bug gettting to me le.. :0

jojopepper

apple me also working late today. sigh..
still in office~~

angel, it's good to do furnish ur house bit by bit. not so taxing on the pocket la. ur house is big leh, mine is a smaller 5-rm, only 110sqm.
btw, u taking wat kind of cheem cheem jap exam huh? i'm taking jlpt in dec, only mcq.

jeanng79

hazel,

Its not white, its light purple..but somehow the flash of the camera makes it looks like white...Nevermind la, alot of people also misunderstand..

sinkor

Hi Gingercat,

Wow! u really fast getting ur shoe but its good to got it fast so that u have one things off your mind! :D

Hi phy,

wow! u on leh! last time i used to go Kickboxing at Amore Cineleisure but ever since its closed, my body also "closed" to stored the fatssssss liao! argh....

my_gal

yeah.... it'll be great fun.. kekeke.. I'll organise the 1st outing. heehee..

when u all prefer to meet, end of nov or dec?

ahmei

hi limko ru intending to have it outdoor? some of the reservoirs or parks now open for people to have wedding...
if indoor location, perhaps a cosy restaurant? u intending chinese or western style?

patali

Hi charsiew
my first fitting was in mid aug,then 2nd fitting was in early sep,final fitting about three days before PS on 21Sep05...that's a total of 3 fittings
...took own sweettime selecting pics... now waiting for PS pics...my trial makeup is used for ROM which is in DEC06...so I went for PS makeup without any trial

vinmei

Hi Sweetiebear &amp; Nya,

Me did not go for my PS today leh.It is sunny but it is cloudy. Cant even see the blue blue sky, all so white. And plus I dun feel good so postpone again.

This time change to dec. Cos my PG said Dec will not rain so frequently. Lets hope so. If the sky still like that, then no choice liao...

rachiru

Hi tweetytwee,

u prepare so much &amp; couldn't take ur ps,wat a waste! do u have ur indoor ps?? i heard fr my BS tat if tat day juz took indoor ps then outdoor couldn't do so cos of some reason then need yo pay $100 for mua

phy_o

Hi Sinkor,

I also go for kickboxing. Very fun. Now the Amore at Cineleisure has shifted to Parkmall. Timings are still the same I think. You can go over there. I go for High low aerobics, low impact and kick-box. Now thinking of going for Yoga to relax a bit. Lately very stress with work. Today kana from an unreasonable person. No one dared to talk to me after that cos my face was soooooo BLACK. I didn't even have to raise my voice and there's a "beware" sign all around me. Glad tomorrow is a new day!
I was so stress and upset that I ate a packet of Hazalnut chocolates.

bbsquid

Hi charsiew,

my trial makeup is on 12 Sept (1st appt when i chose my gown)...1st fitting was on 30th oct since my EG is MTM, 2nd fit on 5th nov which is 2 days b4 PS. Now waiting to select e pics.

magic_alz

hi greekgal,
already emailed you..=D

wow...300 bucks..hm..can't really bring myself to spend that much on heels..
just went to OG n tangs studio today..tangs got a couple of good looking ones, but the heels are all too high..most ex ones i saw there was 99 bucks..OG designs look rather 'auntie' to me ley..

yeah me too...don't want to leave it in the cupboard..silver heels i suppose will wear again, to friends weddings or formal dinners..

u think i should get 2 pairs, one for WG n one for EG...or should i just get 1..? coz for WG, if shoes are too glittery like not matching ley..should be plain white or with ribbons...

sigh...can't make up my mind ley..

lipstar

Hazel: Paiseh... hb and I are both rather muddle-headed. We remembered to take pic of the toy cabinet. Actually I also remembered to take pic of the kitchen light, the one which is similar to yours. But when I asked him to take (cos I was very tired
) at nite, he said the lights were too bright. So, we decided to take the next morning, which is this morning. But as usual, in the morning, we rushed to go to work and forgot.

We'll take this weekend. This month, every weekend will be spent there.

Anyway, here is my hb's love. He must take a look at them every time he is there, first thing when he reaches the place and before he goes to sleep. -_-
326812.gif

326813.jpg

rain19780

Hi Starrynight

Why dun you try Parker's Wine at Chinatown? I got their red wine at $15.75 and theirs are on consignment. They will refund you the unconsumed bottles when you return to them... so u are not afraid to take more and then worry that cant consumed finished. Can give you the contacts if you interested.

Hi Snowy
Saw the other thread that you getting Don from Forest Productions as your VG? Is he good? How about your PG?

kaye

326821.jpg

Is this the light that U r referring to?

What did yr FH reply?
"I would save U...cos the toy can float..I can save them later"
heheee...
How's my reply?
good hor,...

lipstar

HAzel: Ya! That is the light.

Sometimes, if he purposely wants to annoy me, he will reply "You lor
326824.gif
." reluctantly.

Oh, and he also must look at them first thing when he wakes up. -_-

Of course your reply is good. -_-

chomecc

hihi jojo..

i email u le..

wahh purple and proffy.. hehhe.. me also!! insist on having a wedding.. must mah.. once in lifetime thing.. my parents were like saying simple dinner like 5 tables can le.. hiyo.

purple.. u looking for contractor?? tot ur place done up le?

angell.. good luck for your paper orr..gambade!(hope i spell correctly)

apple ah...dun worry.. i am sure you will find your ideal home.. yah i think must conside the living with in laws and sister ah.. coz seeing them and staying with them is two different matters wor.. so ah.. must be very careful

kaye

Lipstar, how many lights U ve in yr Kitchen?
I got 2 lights. Therefore, mine is 2 round lights in Kitchen.

hehee...I also feel my reply is gd..
but I believe if I asked my FH, he will said I got a lot of fats..so, can float...
Its me FLOATING, not the toys..
*sigh....

lipstar

Hazel: We also have 2 lights in the kitchen. Hmm... now that you remind me, how come our kitchen lights are so much more expensive and nicer than the bedrm lights. Hmm...
326828.gif

Hahaha! Your FH also quite gao xiao!

kaye

Lipstar
since U mentioned, I also want to know too...
How much r yr BR lights

my kitchen lights are like a bucket.
I wanted to ve jux those mentos light..much cheaper..but in the end, my FH admire the bucket...so, bought two buckets home for the kichen.
My store room is having the mentos light instead..I tot jux a bulb will to...dunno y I go N buy a gd mentoes for store room...where nobody can see.

marnie
still working in office?