(2006) Brides of year 2006

springbride

Hi bliss,
Hope that the weather will be great on your PS! The weather's so hot recently... Feels like melting when u step out of the aircon room. Do let me know if u eventually take pics with your blades on, yah?

Wow, most of u gals will be having PS in Dec, so envious... Mine is in Jan, seems like it's a bit late leh.

Hi Gin,
You took more than a yr to prepare for your wedding? That's a lot of effort. If i were you, I would be bored by the time the wedding takes place. I'm the kind who gets bored easily. Haha..hopefully not with my husband.

Thanks for the info, shizuka! Hmm...France is a romantic place, u will definitely have a blissful marriage! This is one of the places i intend to go for my honeymoon.

I'm going HK tomorrow to join my HB. Will miss chatting with u gals! Catch u when I'm back on Sun. Wahaha...i'm gonna shop till i drop this time round. The other time i went with HB, he kept on complaining. now i'll be shopping alone coz he'll be working! Yippee!

juanjuan

wah!!! i only never see dis thread for less den 24 hrs and so many posts...kekeke

tks alot for adding me in de list...have just discuss wif hubby...will nnot be having anything at night...cos we plan to rest after de customery den maybe go for more photo shootings outdoor den fly off at nite...when we come back wif all de gifts den meet up frens and thank them...dis will be better bah....

and for de list alot things missing...erm...let me see if i can help.....my BS is whitelink...lovenest...seng kang...dinner venue...singapore changi airport...haha...
solemniasation....rom(joy room) done this in march 16 dis year....PS photo shd be same as BS and AD photo hiring a free lancer...keke...

im so happy cos i wan to make my wedding very simple....

kaye

Jean
I tot that ribbon gown is ready...U mean tat time U show us is incomplete ver? looks complete to me...

Yr PS is jux 1 day later than mine...yet U r all prepared for it.

jennie

hi gals...mine bridal salon is seletar broadway
ROM:1 dec 05
AD:22 OCT 06 AT CARLTON HOTEL
LOVE NEST EUNOS CRESCENT
HI AGNES I ALSO FROM STYLE WEDDINGS..ON HUB BUILDER

gs1979

Amy, u shld have went for the "gongfu show" cos i went to beijing last dec. the show is very real and fantastic like those shaolin monks u watched from tv. my tour guide was nice though ours was a mini gp with only 10pple. can noe which tour agency did u bk your pkg?? did u try the famous peking duck??

Hi magcial, wow ur turn for PS next. guess everybody is getting excited & prepared for PS. me oso intend to get a pair of new heels. any recommendations?? heard leaping lizard has great heels...

cocoberry, hubby & me b giving a thank u speech cos we felt that its a must to thank everybody's present & blessings...esp our parents for bringing us up. i'm kinda emotional gal, guess i b in tears. maybe all of us can share our speech too.

yiffie

hi jennifer

i am sorry, typo error
anyway, thks for ur recommendations! i prob make an appt with them to view their works.
if i am nt wrong, did u engage samwong?

wow, the thread is moving so fast, i got a hard time catchin up...

gs1979

Hi BK, thanks for your advice on wearing slippers for PS. will rem to bring mine along. hee
hope it wont rain on my PS day...

limko, enjoy your gown selections!!

nya

hey tweety,
tell us where u go for ur PS yar! it'll be exciting!!
oh yar, and if possible, can try to go orchard and take the Christmas lightings! it'll be so fresh and interesting! =)

jenng

HI Yiffle,

Yes i amlready engage with sam, his work is quite good. As for viedo grapher don work is also good.

Hi Hermione, TBC = To be confirm

you can check out fortune teller, you maybe contact lifang tel : 96938783, at tampines quite good, as for venue you have to act fast as next year quite number places already been book

sel

Hi wendy,
Thanks for the update

How's is married life?? hehe

Hi Honey,
will email you
thanks for yr response,appreciate it

Hi Agnes,
You also managed to get punggol flat during the WIS ah,me too hehe,new neighbour
where is yr area?
Maybe we can chit chat abt flat stuff. you can email me at [email protected]

summerkitty

hi chomecc, yes, it's santiago, they quite hard sell leh ... anyway, thanks for ur emails... they were useful.

hi patrina and resimion, i have added u gals to my friendster too...

charmingpiglet

Wow. Quite a lot of new comers and am i lost.
Wendy, I can't make it on 25th liao. Forgot gotto attend husband's d&d :p Pls see latest chart i've consolidated.

18th (7pax) - removed jennifer accord. to her message.
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. yahoo
5. iceglacier
6. CAT
7. Snowangel aka danlian

OR

25th (7 pax) - removed myself
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. iceglacier (only after 8)
5. gemini05
6. Snowangel aka danlian
7. Jennifer Ng

I think we go by majority numbers on who can make it and deadline on this thursday by 12 noon? So, if other new ladies or existing who have not put in their names in the above list, do put in now.

I'll vote for pambulum at plaza singapura. Below are the others..

1. cafe cartel - city hall
2. fish & co - bugis
3. ajisen - bugis
4. pabulum - plaza singapura

yahoo

charmingpiglet

Wow. Quite a lot of new comers and am i lost.
Wendy, I can't make it on 25th liao. Forgot gotto attend husband's d&d :p Pls see latest chart i've consolidated.

18th (7pax) - removed jennifer accord. to her message.
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. yahoo
5. iceglacier
6. CAT
7. Snowangel aka danlian

OR

25th (7 pax) - removed myself
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
5. gemini05
6. Snowangel aka danlian
7. Jennifer Ng

I think we go by majority numbers on who can make it and deadline on this thursday by 12 noon? So, if other new ladies or existing who have not put in their names in the above list, do put in now.

I'll vote for pambulum at plaza singapura. Below are the others..

2. fish & co - bugis
3. ajisen - bugis
4. pabulum - plaza singapura

yahoo

greekgal

hi magical
PS will most likely in Dec.
did u take pics of ur gowns? i trust the team in ur BS coz my gf (u know her) was in good hands! remember to share with me if u have okay?
email: [email protected]

hi gebera
most likely will get one pair of silver heels..;p

ahmei

greekgal, cool! how's ur preps for PS? share share ur experience after that k?

i was wondering about getting 1 pair too..my BS told me to get silver...think have to start practising wearing 3" shoes..i usu onli wear 2" shoes to work..

vinmei

Hi Nya,

I have decided on the places to go liao leh.

1) Sembawang (For Natural Greens & wither trees)
2) Changi Beach (For Sea & Sunset)

just hope tml the weather is good else got to cancel leh.

cecilialim

lost already... so many posts!

Gals, i will start looking! hee... just book my ROM on the 15 Feb! ok ok... now enthu search AD venue...

doggy_gal

Hi Sel!
Punggol is so ulu...we must certainly start bonding tog! Emailed you

Hi Jeannie!
You used a different nick in stylewedding? Cherio? Anyway it's great meeting you!

chomecc

hihi summer.. ohh really?? i saw the fair then i was like thinking.. issit santi? heheh.. did you experience their hard sell tactics?

you are welcome.. if you need anything else.. let me know okie?

summerkitty

thanks dear... yes, i was at the suntec fair the other time... the gal keep pressurising us to sign up. keep saying tat the other 2 couples beside us had signed up etc.. and said there is no point comparing. the main qns they will ask is : wat do u thk of our photos. if u say nice, they will continue to keep pushing u to sign.. out of courtesy, sometimes have to say nice mah, cant say not nice... moreover it's the first time i visit a BS, of course cant sign on the spot .. after tat, made me worried if all the BS are like these... until my bf said, issit a must that we have to sign today? after that then she let us leave.k lah, dun want to spoil their repu liao... their photos are ok lah..just dun like their hard sell tactics...

sweetspuppy

To the fab gals of Nov'06, thanks for adding me to Friendster! Mi realize I'm prob the oldest gal here alredi...Sigh, u all so young, tender & pretty! I'm old spice
heheh, older but more spicy..hahaha

Hey Summer, don't get pushed by hard sell tactics. The better BS are more professional. The last time I went to Suntec Fair, there was only one BS & they told me they're the only one surviving & I better sign there. What bull! Think if I come across any of these, I'll run a mile away from them!

Chomecc, so envious u goin to HK! Such good shopping & yummy food! Ya, should check out the kua there. If cheaper than $300, it'll be good to buy. Then we rent from you..hehehe. If not, we go see S'pore kua when u come back lor to where Reismion recommended.

As the shoe is still new, we can still go back to the shop to change from size 36 to 37 if interested?

Well Frais Bleu, I got opposite problem. I'm short but so is my FH. But I don't care, going to wear my 3.5inch heels, coz look more slim & elegant. Add on the veil or tiara & sure I'll look taller than him. Somemore my face & hips broader than his. I'll look like a whale! Think I'll put him on fone book. Aaaahhh...I have to lose weight too!!!

sweetiebear

Woah!! Mia for a while due to busy with new job and house renovation. Glad to see this thread is very active. Haha... seems I am also sorely lacking in my prep.

Tweetytwee - Nice places for PS. Have great fun with your PS today !

newbbi79

hi suishi,
they will deliver to my hb's hse a day before my GDL. u saw the bing u wanted?

Hi snowy,
oic.... me going to order Cornerstone lor.
Since Carrefour has such good offer, mayb u should go down have a look there?

Hi starrynite,
sounds good leh...

elcy

Ooh, the suntec bridal fair?
Passed by as few times and it didn't really look like a big affair especially when the signboard made it look like there were many bridal shops there. On the contrary, there seemed to be only 1? bridal shop situated there. Agree that they were quite pushy. Every time, we walked near to take a look at the photos, they would ask if you were married, etc. and then try to make us sit down to talk about the packages before we had even flipped to the next page of the album on display! When we decided to walk away after being kind of 'intimidated' by their pushy attitude, their faces turned glum immediately. Hmm ... so much for professionalism. Even if I hadn't signed up with any BS at that particular moment, I wouldn't want to sign up with them, too.

preci0usm0ments

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solenmization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elven_princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Garden</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Cherish room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">purpleblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">juanjuan</font>

kurera

yo sel! why cannot?

ladies...think if 7 pax can go ahead this friday ma..heh heh

I vote for pambulum at plaza singapura

jazzyuppie

Hi Magical, I got my shoes from city sq. lotsa shoes shop there. another alternative is holiday plaza. Maybe can consider a pair of brown shoes for ur hubby if can't find nice white shoes. Nice white shoes for guys quite difficult to find right? Can go barefooted when going into water la... but must be careful lor.

Hi Gin, better to bring a pair of slippers or at least a pair of shoes u r more comfy with... imagine so ma fan wearing the gown liao. still have to make our feet suffer. =P

I haven't decided to buy another pair for my EG cos haven't select my EG yet. The shoes that I bought is white colour. so if can't match i will have to buy another pair for it.

camy

Bluegal,
I can't remember which wine was that as my hubby is the one doing all the tasting. There is no deposit as we have to pay all.

Newbbi79,
ya. it a good deal. Somemore if you got POSB everyday card, can get 5% rebate. :p

marnie

How can we forget about you EL, you're our almost relaks bride....

*runs for dear life and take cover before EL tok tok Idyll*

reismion

chomecc:
ya, tat's the 1.
no gd svc arh? hmm... was thinking of checking them out. :p

summer:
thks. approved. wow! all of ur gals r so pretty n slim.

hi gals:
if it's the recent fair held at suntec, then it's by seletar broadway. mi signed up w them there cos hate to look for another BS. (2nd BS i visited) plus their pkg did seemed ok esp when u r on a budget. :p do chk out more IMO.

september

yo cat, u also cant get enough of me huh...kekeke...

sel / agnes, aiyo, punggol nt ulu lah...me nw staying at hougang wif my parent got a few of my frenz staying at punggol and sengkang....sel, tink after u move to punggol, u can contact my sister more often liao...kekeke

yo cecilia, so nw u will be hving ur AD in 2006 or 2007?

wtan

Hi hi honey..
Okok..will add u in to the 25th outing..update u again later…hope to see u then..cheers~

Hi hi Diana..
I understand what u meant..esp when majority of them are pretty close to u..if possible, try to confirm ur nos of xiong-dis &amp; jie-meis early so that both ur side &amp; them can get to prepare themselves for their roles..bcoz some couples hv some changes at the last min &amp; in case u get too trouble later on..but gd that u can delegate the roles out to them..cheers~

Hi hi Jennifer..
Okok..will add in ur name for the 25th..cheers~

Hi hi Hermione…
Welcome to the thread! TBC = to be confirm..will u like to provide me ur details so that I can update it into the chart..we hvnt met up yet..do hope that u can come over &amp; join us as well..either 18th (this fri) or 25th (next fri)..as for the auspicious date, I actually went to look for master jin zi long, his office is located near to aljunied mrt station..he’s very detailed &amp; also will share a lot w/ u..also will give u a list of dates based on ur dob/timing to best match the best date for u..actually we got give him some dates that we r looking at &amp; he did the calculations &amp; let us have the best date…our parents are very pleased w/ his recommendations &amp; during our GDL, as we aren’t not very sure abt some of the customs, he’s able to advise us on the customs whc is really gd lor..in fact some of my cousins &amp; colleagues’s relatives as well as my MD went to look for him lor..i can email u his contacts so that u can find out more by calling 6741 7377 (say that u r recommended by the mcdonalds couple)..or u can drop me a line at [email protected] cheers~

Hi hi jennie..
Okok..will update ur details in the chart later..are u joining us for the gathering? Hope to see u at the gathering..cheers~

Hi hi sel…
Nice to hear from u…so far so gd…I m thinking of gg for a trip to Hokkaido during the CNY..duno if I shd lor..hehe..congrats that u manage to get a unit frm the WIS frm Punggol..so when r u gg down for the appt? I think u can start to source out for ID liao..why u cant come for the gathering? Hope to see u then..cheers~

Hi hi yahoo..
Thks for updating the list for the gathering..u r very sweet.thks for the thots..really hope to see u for the gathering..cheers~

jojopepper

apple, i totally understand... housing matters is really very headache la. it really depends a lot on luck also.

hi juanjuan,
so u won't be having any dinner on ur AD?
so envious leh, i also want..then can save up money for a long long HM. keke..

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm apple, i understand the quarrels going on.. but hor, it's really not easy getting a place that both of you like... and imagine you got to stay there at least 5 yrs leh.. better take your time to choose
must xiang qin xiang ai ah hahahaha</font>

wtan

Updated list for the Oct 06 brides' gathering: -

18th (7pax)
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
4. yahoo
5. iceglacier
6. CAT
7. Snowangel aka danlian

OR

25th (8 pax)
1. wendy
2. Diana
3. Cecilia
5. gemini05
6. Snowangel aka danlian
7. Jennifer Ng
8. Honey Chia

Suggested venues: -
2. fish &amp; co - bugis
3. ajisen - bugis
4. pabulum - plaza singapura (2 votes)

hope to hear more from u all..cheers~

limko

Seems like quite a few people are preparing for PS ya! At first I thought that it was too soon. I was expecting to have my PS in Feb and so I was taking my time and have not even started my facial regime. Now, I find out I have to do my PS in Dec, only a month away! Have to start my diet and all....hehehe :p

Anyways, good luck to all who is going to have their PS soon.

Can I get opinions from you gals? I am thinking of having a small party in Singapore to invite my friends here but I don;t have many tables, less than 10, maximum is 10. So, I am wondering what locations I can use for so little tables.

doggy_gal

To me punngol is totally unfamiliar coz i've been in the west my whole life. Most of my frens in jurong.

I'll love to meet up for the gathering but cant confirm my schedule as yet. Keep my updated on the date, venue and time and i'll try to go down.

magic_alz

hey gintonic!
yeah so excited! =D
my friend just got hers from paradox..according to her, leaping lizards quality not as good..but its cheaper ba..she paid abt 300 for hers..
hm..don't think i'll spend that much on shoes...budget is only 80 bucks..so very limited choice..think i'll get a pair that fits both my WG n EG..

hi greekgal!
haha..yeah...!
i only took a few pics ..its on my multiply acc..you have an account? if yes i;ll email u my user ID..

hi BK!
are the shoes really much cheaper? coz i'm only free to go in JB this sat..if i can't find any then i'll be rushed to buy them next week as PS is next sun..so was thinking of going around tangs, OG, metro, URS to see this week...next week i'm quite busy ley...n scared if i can't find anything next week no more time to go JB anymore...argh!!

limko,
are u looking for a casual garden/beach do? or a more formal, sit-down hotel/restaurant do?
beach i think u can liaise with caterer..but might need to book the place from management (national parks board i think)

most restaurants usually can take 10 tables but if its not their min requirement for wedding banquet then might not do up deco for u..just only a usual dinner loh..

hotels u can usually book smaller function rooms,..i think hotel rendevouz has a MAX of 16 tables, so maybe 10 tables they can do...traders' hotel also has a small ballroom..

tazy

<font color="119911">hi gals,

the list is getting longer and longer...tt's a good sign and the thread is very very active and tt's even a better sign!!

hi apple, there are bound to be arguments but @ the end of the day, it brings you back to why you guys wanna get married in the 1st place. i am sure all things can be sorted out. do don't fret over it, like purpleblur say...must xiang qin xiang ai
kao_kiss2.gif

lilic

<font color="0077aa">i can agree with you all that housing matters very troublesome.. hahahha.. but dun worry, all things will sort out very nicely one..

juan2, think both of us very different.. i want and have a church wedding, lunch reception and a dinner.. hahah, just tot that since this is the only time i doing this, i might as well do everything.. hahah, it is my parents who think that we complicate the whole event.. *kekeke.. then my bf parents also anything also can.. hahhaa.. </font>

chomecc

hihi gers..

wahh so happening leh our thread now.. hehhe.. I love it..

summer dear.. yah.. *nods head*. i also got hard sell by the ones at suntec too.. hehhe.. actually.. 5 years ago.. hehe.. and my fh sign up seletar then...after that .. once we see got the fair at suntec.. we run . hehhehe..

september

agnes, dun worry...u can alway make new frenz there....from ur nick, i guess u r a dog lover rite....if so, do u keep a pet dog? me hv a shih tzu and my hubby hv a maltese....