(2006) Brides of year 2006

kaye

Gintonic,
didnt go Parkers Wine today as it was not opened today...
So, went to Big Shop at Harbour front from noon till 5pm..then to City Link Pacific Cafe for coffee..then to Suntec..last stop at Harvey Norman.
Wanted to buy the microwave..really prepare to pay..but nobody served me...1 sales guy was shunning away fr me...until I so fed up that I said "excuse me" very loudly...then another sales person came..but very rude..like I m disturbing her..N give those if U want to buy then buy...So, angry..So, didnt buy in the end.

N now I was at home..jx came bck 10mins ago..

Parkers Wine' Melissa would only be back on 27 or 18...forgotten already....
So, I would make another appt with her..

sel

Hi rickline,jennie and yiffie,
welcome gals

Yups, should go down to take a look at the interior design exhibition. Can talk to them and provide layout to selected few for a draft and quotation.

Also got food expo beside anywayz haha..

Hi Gintonic,

Staying in Yishun, that's why want to go to that branch. I think the rebonding effect won't be so good when you do it the second time. But if it's for your PS, then if you are going to tie up the hair, it doesn't really matter because photos can be edited. Maybe before your AD, try to space out the rebonding treatments for better effect?

storm8345

hi girls, i like to work very late so here i am... haahaa...

pet, my measurement will be in jan lor. then all the making will take 2 mths. then go first fitting. but i will will have probs if my ops in june then latest date that i can go for ps will be in aug. *stress*

i still have not found my love nest yet. will be looking in dec or in jan. since my ops change to march or june, my plans all go haywire. now scared that after ops i will be too thin to wear my gown.

i also very lazy one. but becos pay amore a lot of money so die die muz go for workout 3 to 4 times a week.

^_^

jan193

hihi gals!!

wah.. lots of nite owls hehehe

chomecc.. so sori.. didnt noe u hav a friendster acct.. i juz added u!! hehe

greta

Hi ebell,
Din know u free..hehe. Another PS need to pay $150 for the additional makeup+hairdo. We c how the photo turn out 1st, then decide. Already took 200+ photos liao.

Hi shizuka,
I enjoyed the PS with Eagles. He and ting ting took v gd care of us. I laughed so much...v happy if not for the rain. MUA is candy and her skills r gd. Makeup is smooth and lasting. But i think she is gg to give birth in dec05 or jan06. Hairdo quite gd too.However,it's v painful to brush out to restyle after styling with hairspray cos my hair is fine and long. Can share photo once i get hold of the scanner 1st..Which gowns hv u selected?

juanjuan

aloha everyone....first time here...hope to get some advice from u all....im holding my customery wedding on dec 25th 2006 but im not having any dinner....keke...dats good news!!! but i was thinking of having a xmas cum wedding party at some hotel or pub or duno where leh....still thinking...cos i want to invite friends only....no relatives...haha....anyone has any suggestions for me? but im low on budget lah...cos i wan use de money for honeymoon....can anyone help me....tks a million...

apple68

<font color="ff0000">whitepearl.. dun think i will attend the GPRR wedding show.. called them up and asked them for program... only one bridal shop is involved.. thats Z's wedding.. not interested in them... think this wedding show for couples planning to use GPRR as dinner venue</font>

apple68

<font color="ff0000">hello purple... i cannot open up the link on the BS thread... the link u posted.. saying ppl got some bad reviews... what's the topic.. would like to take a look</font>

apple68

<font color="ff0000">welcome juan... xmas bride.. thats cool.. what's your budget like and you prefer the party to be a day or night event?</font>

hobes11

Already fix my AD venue yesterday wif traders. good deal from this workshop: free flow of beer throughout and carkage wavied for 1st 20 wines
Going to sign the contract sometime next week

Any idea what is the norm for no of bttl of wines needed? Estimated tables is abt 18?

Now have to call my BS to book the photographer &amp; MUA..........

chomecc

hey hey elcy..

ohhh.. when will your ps be? my first appointment will be in may.. sigh.. so long leh.

pet.. come come .. we shld set an exercise regime together..
must make sure we look niceeee in the gown

so pet when is your PS?

dorami.. ohhhh.. hehehe... nvm nvm.. i also added u orr.
so pretty leh u.

jan193

hihi chomecc.. no leh.. me nt pretty haha

me oso plannin my PS to b in jul.. b4 d 7th mth.. tink 1st appt with bs shld b sometime in march.. so far away hor hehe

chomecc

good afternoon dorami..

how u feeling today?? hope you have enuff rest

pretty pretty pretty .. you are mah.. bu yao bu hao yi shi

ohhhh..my ps is in sept.
very rush.. but shld be fine.. coz i need to lose weight.. so i think i will faint if its before the 7t mth. ;)

jan193

gd aftnn.. hehe.. nt feelin tt great.. havin flu today.. n pretty hungry nw.. waitin for my hubby to pick me up to go for lunch haha

icic.. no wonder ur 1st appt is in may.. hee.. anyway dun worry.. start ur exercise regime nw.. got more than enough time.. n usually as d big day draws nearer most brides tend to lose weight cos of stress..

kaye

today, Lipstar would be going for her 1st fitting...

Jean
U bought yr AB box already, rt?
I m thinking of going Orchard Cineleisure to buy mine...I shld say to find one...
dunno if I shld made myself or buy OTR.
found 1 cute AB box..but quite ex at the Bliss Fair.So, tot of making one using copier paper box. wrap it with paper &amp; those sheer fabrics...
But my art &amp; craft very poor. My wrapping very jia lat. Therfore I hate to wrap present..

trina_wys

hi chomecc,

my PS will be in late june or july.. first appointment will be in jan or feb.. see how first.. got to call my designer to schedule a date.. hehe..

u sure u wanna go exercise? i'm really so lazy.. would rather watch tv then exercise.. hahaha..

whitepearl

Hi apple,

Icic....its ok.

To share my views:
I just went down to GPPR to view the ballroom. It was actually made up of two function rooms. Decor was overall sweet. Quite impressed with the coordinator but HB says he dont really like the ballroom as the aisle is short and quite cramped looking for 30 odd tbls.

As the merchant court, the ballroom is bigger and more elegant looking. HB likes it very much.

my views only...

jennifer_teoh

hi storm, dorami.. u gurls really stay up real late uh.. hehe.. and storm.. u really work so late? .. but its sun dawn mann... u brought ur work home to do?..

petrina / dorami, guess we gurls wil hav ard the same date appt w our BS... ;p .. then we wil hav lots to discuss by then mann! and all our preparation stuffs.. hee .... but yar.. stil a long way to go.. hehe..

jingsg38

Hi Greta,
Both my WG &amp; EG are from their bridal show. EG is a pink sequined gown with back detail train. It is featured in Fall FEMALE mag issue.

Looking forward to my PS in Dec. Good to know u enjoy ur PS.

gentasg

I also intend to have my PS in June, to avoid having it during the lunar 7th mth...

My first appt will be in mid feb... i guess will be ard the same period as you all...

doggy_gal

Hi Everyone!

I'm so happy to see all of you! Didn't know so many Oct 06 brides. Here's my details.

AD: 14 Oct 06
ROM: 6 April 05
Venue: Plaza Parkroyal
Lovenest: I selected mine from the recent WIS in PUNGGOL. Any new neighbours?

Gonna try and go thru some of the old postings and learn who's who now

marnie

Hazel, if you buy the products, I volunteer to make one for you.....
I love love love doing stuff like that.....Of course, I don't know whether up to your standard lah.

hobes11

need some advice here

how much to give during gate crashing? Is this seperate from the ang pow given to those involved in gate crashing? Must the amt be discuss with the ppl at gate crushing way b4 the AD wedding?

lipstar

Girls, today went for first fitting, but nothing much. Tried on the WIP (work-in-progress) MTM gowns without any embroidery or beads. So I can't really say whether my gowns are nice or not.
326099.gif

Also, I was informed during my previous visit three months ago that I will choose my OD gowns today, but don't know why my coordinator changed that to three days before the PS. I asked her about the alteration. She said they will do the alteration on the spot. And I will also only get to see my completed MTM gowns on that day. A little disappointed.

They only have 2 jackets for the groom. The sizes don't fit HB cos he has wide shoulders. If he takes one size bigger, then it will look too big. He will tailor-make one suit.

But I am pretty satisfied with the make up.

lipstar

m&amp;m: Hope your first day goes great. Colleagues good. People you attend to also nice.
326110.gif

Idyll: No problem! 21st it shall be then! Nothing much at the Lifestorey sale. Only selected items. We ended up buying two small side tables made of glass and metal from Molecule. We will join them together and make it into a coffee table. Each one costs $135.
If you have OCBC IKEA credit card, can get 10% discount.

Hazel: Did you put up pictures of your Swarovski foyer lights?

Ya man! Hazel and I were at Big at Harbourfront yesterday, but didn't bump into each other. After I left and went to Sengkang, she messaged me about a cheap tv at Big, then I smsed her that I was also at Big earlier on. In fact yesterday I also went to Liang Court for a short while to look at OM's furniture, but in the end decided on the side tables from Molecule.

Then, today she purposely went to Suntec to want to "bump into me" for my fitting. But I finished at 3.50pm. Very tired and went back with Mum. Didn't get to meet hazel yet again.

ivyerica

Hi Cocoberry,

My ROM was nice.
MUA for my ROM was Linda.
I don't thk I will be there on the 2nd Dec. Will hv my appointment on the 18 Nov. Still hv no idea who is my designer yet.

jeanng79

Hazel,
Yup! I bought my Ang Bao Box quite some time ago..I bought it from kalms. Cost me 28 bucks inclusive of ribbon. Me lazy and art and craft also not very good, so easy way out is to buy lor...hehehe

phy_o

I'm back! I've been sooo busy lately. I went to meet my ID yesterday. Settled the designs of my house and the colours. Now still puzzling over my bedroom colours cos I didn't know that the wall that the ID is doing is going to be painted the same colour as the rest of the room. So still thinking about it. Haiz ... also thinking of changing my partition wall into a cabinet cum feature wall. Haiz ... Many things to do la!

Hi Sinkor!

Welcome back! We missed you very much yeh! Jia you and you can surely lose that weight you put on! Thanx for sending those lovely photos, I agree with Ginger. You sure dun look fat. Haven't managed to see all the photos yet, going to office and see them. Dunno why the reception a little slow right now.
Ginger's right, you are beautiful. Your complexion is good! How did you keep it as such?

Hi Ginger,

My email is [email protected]. What colour is your shoes? Send me the photo ya? Hey, I heard Dashing Diva is good, especially for brides. They add crystals too. I just went past it today, there's a very big shop at Suntec. Shall we go there?

Hi Enrica,

How's things coming along? Hope everything's fine!

Hi Chijmes,

The key word is patience! Hehe ... really both my bridesmaid waited with me and my FH. Maybe we sua ku, so just sit and look at others and see what others are doing.

Hi rebecca,

When are you going to choose your WG and have your PS?

cecilialim

ji yin, how much to give during gate crashing deoends on how many sisters involved... this is the 'angbao' given by the groom to them to let him in... can range from $20 to $30 each person... so multiply by number of jie mei. you have to in turn give them angbao for helping you throughout and being the jiemei entourage. amt no need be discussed...

lipstar

Hazel: Paiseh... now then I checked my email and saw the link to the new pictures of your home. You know ah! The ceiling light in the 3rd picture looks like my kitchen lights! This coming Saturday, I take and show you!

jan193

chomecc/petrina/Jen/L&amp;L.. yes yes.. guess all of our 1st appt wil b ard d same time!!!! so excitin.. v wil count dwn together.. haha.. CNY muz ctrl our diet hor

jen.. me usually nt a nite owl.. juz tt yesterday got hm late n felt prettu awake aft bath so log in keke

polgara

Just back from Beijing holiday with my parents and my hubby. ave temp is 8 degrees but shiok man!

Now in Singapore so hot! I'm practically begging to go back.

Overall, Beijing is pretty good (scenery wise) but really dislikes the way things are done there. The tour guide was nice us initially but after we turn down the option to pay another S$50 to go for "optional" gongfu show, he turns nasty and scarcaistic. and to think e group of 32 pple are paying him RMB $20 person per day as "tips"!!! eek!!! worse is the way we are expected to give tips everytime service is rendered, be it good or bad. If we give too little, they actually stand there to ask for more!!!
kao_frustrated.gif

On a happier note, going for my gown selection next week, hopefully not too late.

I dreading going back to work.
kao_cry.gif

trina_wys

wah!!

this is so exciting.. all our appointments around jan and feb.. hehe..

so gals.. what designs are u all looking at? i want something plain and simple.. bustier satin silk gown with 1 - 1.5 m train.. but train design still looking.. hehe..

lai lai lai.. lets share gown ideas.. hehe..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi whitepearl, GRRP is indeed too cramped for 30 tables.. i think 26-28 will be better...

hi juanjuan, welcome.. just my 2cents worth... budget of 3k (or 60bucks per head) may be a bit low if you want exclusivity for your party at a hotel or pub.. coz its a public holiday and monday is also a public holiday.. think hotel and pub will charge you a hefy sum to ensure that they meet the minimum revenue required..

if you are into outdoor, you can check out the roof garden at hangout @ mt emily (http://www.hangouthotels.com/)... i think its quite a nice place for a small party.. =)