(2006) Brides of year 2006

greta

Hi Augustina,
After my indoor shoot at 4pm, sky already grey with rain clouds. So went st theresa church cos it's nearest. I actually wanted to go tanah merah to shoot the lallang and sea side scene. We decided to drive there to see whether got chance that the sky cleared. It was pouring when we reach there. My heart just sank. As we drove back, my photographer asked me whether want to shoot another day or try sentosa, labrador park or shophouses at spottiswoode park. Rain dwindle to a drizzle, so went spottiswoode park. After i saw the place, i din really like it, some more lighting not too ideal liao. So din shoot there.

bandtz

Halo ladies; im new here... care to guide me along as wat to start to prepare.. im at a loss now... many thanks in advance!

<font color="aa00aa">HAVE A NICE WKEND!!!</font>

cecilialim

Hi Kelly, you engaged Kenneth? Kenneth Lee who tie up with Ted Wu? My friend used him, he is good! i was the bridesmaid.

HI ladies, I'm getting married in Oct 06... hopefully, cos thinking og postpoing now as to save more $$, now broke and busy with reno... ROM on 15 Feb06 but haven't prepare anything yet... dunno who...

Augustina, i think there is a Graceful Living exhibition at expo also... good for new homers...

marilyntay

Hazel: ya lor... My BS need to charge. But you can also bring your own.

Just came back from my tiqin cum food tasting. Everything went smoothly. Theyy have new wedding flavour, heehee, so happy. Can change. We changed 3 dishes. My mum super simple. She asked for a dozen can of pig leg and 20 boxes of xi bing. Nothing else.

ebell

Greta: Take pix y neber tell me q free yesterday can pei u mah:p. So if rain got a makeup session?

Gin : 12 not auspicious ar...good good cos i wan the 12th but alot of place still booked leh. Y dun wan all on 11th then? Got someone selling package on 11th ( Sheraton)

kaye

oh yes,
home&amp;decor
went to my new hse jux now, think they drill the wrong holes on my ceilings, got 3 "halogen" size holes next to my halogen holes...
Also, the mirror in the common toilet is considered for my FH.
Due to aircon piping, the corner shelf that we bought has to be moved to our MBR toilet.
In the MBR's toilet, the "panel" that's normally put under the mirror cant put there cos no space...So, FH said put at the shower area...when I went to see today, I may knock onto it when shower..so, decided to move that shelf to move it to the other wall..

My FH has been admiring the swaroski light at the foyer..

sel

Hi gals, i really lost in the thread..only managed to flip thru a few posts, then lost in the maze liao..

By the way,gals, i managed to get my flat fm the recent WIS, the area is in punggol

Wendy, can help me update? thanks alot
)) your pics out already? Me eager to see :p

Bear, thanks for asking abt me, hehe..i'm ok but only busy recently. How's everything on yr side? You renovating yr flat? Currently I'm looking around regarding the renovations. Anyone to recommend? Can email me if you have contacts,thanks!

sel

Oh yes, have heard that tomorrow onwards have a Gracious living exhibition at Expo.
Will be popping by to take a look.. anyone interested or in midst of searching for someone to renovate their flats can pop by too

Cheers !

esterlla

Wow, there are so many posts liao! Seem like I am missing out a lot...Still reading through as I type...

Hi storm,
You are the one who book Allan Dai so early in Aug har?? Sob sob...I wanted him as my AD PG

cws

hi gals im letting go of my Ang Pao box for just S$8!!!!

and heres the link to the ANG PAO BOX:

http://www.kodakgallery.com/ShareLandingReg.jsp?Uc=cgaqhux.uqrhnw9&amp;Uy=ou51ku&amp;Upost_signin=Slideshow.jsp%3Fmode%3Dfromshare&amp;Ux=0&amp;UV=449196841115_21763764409

Measurement: 31cm x 23cm x 16cm
Special Feature: The TOP is removable which would come in handy for helpers to take out the ang-paos as compared to those w/o top types in which its usually ripped open by helpers.

Interested parties can email me at [email protected] for more details.

cws

http://www.kodakgallery.com/ShareLandingReg.jsp?Uc=cgaqhux.uqrhnw9&amp;Uy=ou51ku&amp;Upost_signin=Slideshow.jsp%3Fmode%3Dfromshare&amp;Ux=0&amp;UV=449196841115_21763764409

Special Feature: The TOP is removable which would come in handy for helpers to take out the ang-paos as compared to those w/o top types in which its usually ripped open by helpers.

cws

jiamin_loh

This few days very busy, hardly come in to chat...Wedding preparation is really a headache liao, no time to entertain those comments...They like to say just let them say, anyway just go ahead and do what you want bcos it's our own wedding and using our own $$$ mah...Can't be bothered...

storm8345

morning girls,

summer, i learnt from some other brides from rasa has no probs with the guests attending. they said that the guests are more than willing to come cos its a new experience for them. anyway rasa will provide 3 45-seaters buses back and forth. so i don't see any probs. even my FILs are quite happy and have no comments. we even went there to have a meet the parents session. stress man... haahaa... but perry, my coordinator was very good he made everyone feel at home. ^_^

dorami, yap i'm wearing my braces for a year liaoz. now look quite ugly lah. hopefully by next year can mei mei... heehee... i think if you want to do, you do it after your wedding coz it's a bit late for now. you won't b able to take the braces out. i now scared that i won't be ready for my wedding shoots. arhh...

joy, i was really ks lah. but allan is really highly recommended and i noe that next year is a good yr so i "chop" him quickly. sorry... ^_^

pet, you already go for measurement liaoz? that's very fast. i only have my ideal designs only. measurement only next jan. but plans will change.

any of you are from amore fittness? i'm a member there. hopefully we can meet up and exercise together.

trina_wys

hi storm,

morning..

no.. i have not gone for measurements yet.. supposed to go end Nov coz wanted my photoshoot to be in April or May next year.. then thinking about it.. think its too early liao.. so postpone the photoshoot to late june/july period.. if thats the case.. then i can go for gown fitting in jan or feb.. but feb going for a marriage preparation course so everythings gonna be pretty tight..

duckling78

Hi tansan... still use to call u that haha....

Yah nice to see u herea round
i am the intruder here.haha......

But the gals is nice to have me here... to chat and share with each other....

jennie

hi everyone...new here my wedding is on 22 oct 2006...heard there a renovation fair going on this wk at expo..going to check it out...got lots of freebies included

kelly_pink

Hello ladies!
Heehee! I am lost in this thread too! So many posting!!

i am so sad.. I can't make it for either of the gathering dates..
kao_cry.gif

kelly_pink

Hello Hello Ceceilia446!
Yup Yup! It is that Kenneth! Heehee! He also tie up with my BS, The Wedding Present too!
Very reassuring to hear good comments of his makeup skills.. heehee.. heard he is good with the "natural" style of makeup which I very much prefer...

marnie

Lipstar, got sale at Lifestorey!??! Let me know if you find any price and design worthy bedroom sets. I'm into dark woods...Thanks girl.

BTW, cannot meet up with you on 17th. Paiseh. Taking whole day leave cos' I'm meeting my caterer/decorator in the morning to finalise the menu/deco and then off to Arab Street to get ribbons for our "programs" and then afternoon, going to the museum to test the equipment. We'll stick to 21st k?

M&amp;M: If I am not mistaken, you started work this week? Or was it next week? Alamak...too many posts, I'm getting too confused for my age!

Wah....it's great you have such an understanding and super mom! It's tough getting married and if parents ask for too much, will be tough for the groom, eh? But hey...you have passed your hurdle!

Alamak Hazel! So serious ah? What are they going to do with the holes? Quite big right?

gs1979

tsukushi, usually it takes about 2hrs or more...me b gg for my mani &amp; pedi 1day before my PS. where u staying? maybe u wanna pop by to take a look??

Gals, me quite sad cos did rebonding 2wks ago and wasnt v pleased with results. went back to my hairstylist and feedback to him. explaination is rebonding for 2nd time wont b so gd as compared to the v v 1st time as i did colouring &amp; perming before. my hair feels dry, no choice bought the recommended shampoo &amp; conditioner from him. luckily it wasnt v ex else...haiz

wonder anyone of u had the same experience as me??

gs1979

gals, sorrie me got no LN so nothing to contribute on reno!! heee...

ldyll, me too not a fan of fondant too!! b checking out cakes from PINES GARDEN @ AMK. Heard they make yummy cakes too...somemore its quite near my place. thot of ordering a few boxes of small cakes to share wif my relatives &amp; colleagues on my "GUO DA LI".

marilyntay

Hazel: 10 tables. My parents didn't ask for it. i told my FH to give. Anyway we are paying for the banquet. But from past experience (my sis wedding), my parents will give one BIG BIG to cover all the cost of the 10 tables. My mum didn't ask for any PINGJIN, but I will still ask my FH to give. They may not mind, but I still think it's necessary. They have been very very good parents to me. If my PIL not paying, then we pay on our own. I don't think my FH will mind. He is also impressed about my parents.

Marnie: I'm Starting work on 14 Nov. Next monday. Hope that my body will adapt to the changes soon. So used to sleeping very late now

lipstar

Idyll: I saw the sale fr yesterday's Life.

Now at work, eyes want to close oredi.
Office v small, when i type, everybody can hear. I am supposed 2 b doing checking work. shouldnt hv typing sound. so i type more at home tmr. ciao bellas.

marnie

Gintonic, think Pine Garden's can do those small cakes for Guo Da Li. Can discuss, my contact is Wendy nabelle. She's nice. We went to the shop when I was fasting and she was kind enough to pack them for us and even after 6 hours in the container - they taste DELICIOUS!

I used to be so wishy washy about whether or not to have wedding cake cos' it's so expenive but now, I'm rather excited about having a cake..and eating it too!

Lipstar, ok. Work hard hard hor...Later we can talk talk.

M&amp;M, that's soo nice and noble of you and FH to do what you guys did! It's very heartwarming.

Don't worry about. We're all built to be easily adaptable. Let us know how your first day went ok?

jennifer_teoh

hi gurls..

wao.. so early go fitting??... i tink my BS wil onli start ctt me somewher in feb... .. ps shld b in jun/jul... but muz complete b4 the 7th month.. if not, then wil hav to wait til oct then ps.. might b too late by then....

hi sweets, ur website of the auspicious dates dun reflect 25th to b a good date le... ;p .. anyway, it differs for everyone.. so fine w it lar.. haha..

petrina.. we r late birds mah.. but seems like when its late nite, the thread is beri quiet.. hehe..

i m also soooo excited for next yr wedding and all the preparations that wil b startin frm early next yr... the onli worries that i hav r the disagreements/quarrels w htb &amp; parents &amp; in-laws lor.. o... and my future lovenest.. wonder wher it wil end up to b... sigh

chomecc

hihi..

wahhh. yesterday hihi..

wahhh. yesterday was a killer for me.. no time to come in ... miss you
gersss sooo much..

dorami.. wei... must be enjoying your long weekend today.. *envious*..
so
nice leh.. i also want..you never add me to friendster ahh...

elcy.. hehhehe... yah.. i rem u telling me abt jac law.. actually i
already
confirm ken but i backside itchy.. wan to see if jac n tg is still
avail.
coz ken also has 1 bride other than me.. sigh.. think thats the problem
with
getting marryed on such a hot date.. hehe.. so when is your first
fitting??

petrina.. hhehhe.. miss you so much mah.. so i must kiss you more mah..
hehhee.. when is your photoshoot? how come so early go for first
fitting?
hehe.. me also leh.. simply chubby and i cannot resist eating..ice
cream..
my favorite tooooo.. my FH keep saying i fat.. so sad..
maybe we all
can
start on a exercise regime together.. (hehhe. i say only.. usually..
hehhehe)

frais.... yea.. i will send you and summer and sweets tonite... kekke..
yest
when i am home.. its zzzzz time.. too tired.. sorry for the delay..
kekekke.. its great to have a double celebration..my FH wanted it to be
the
day we met in december 10 years ago to be our wedding.. turn out not to
be a
very good day.
hehhe.. but i am sure that like what sweets say.. if
you
are in love.. so long as that day is good.. think it will be good to
have
double celebration..
ohhh i know that there is a very nice place at botantic gardens which
is
like very nice for a outdoor wedding or like what you say.. can choose
hotel
lobby or even swimming pool areas. i just saw this ad on changi
meriden.. at
the rooftop pool area.. nice..
hehhe. cannot wait for us to go bs search .. hehhe

chomecc

summer dear..

hehehe.. no lah.. we addicted to each other.. hehe.. like lesb meh?? hehhe.. hey when u wana go to see bs?? hehe.. i think i am lost now.. coz most of my stuff settled.. i will be only bzz next year.. so duno what to do now.. hehe

springbride

Hi marchbride,
I'm really sorry... Can't give u the satin cloth already coz I need it for my Ang Pow box. Can't find the box size that I want, so gotta buy the printed type then wrap it with cloth.

Hi gals, just to share, for those looking for ang pow box. I went tinkcards yest (Bras Basah), they only have the tall square box. She told me stock for square box that is not as tall will arrive in Dec. Haiya, made a wasted trip all the way there.

Hi bliss,
I don't it's cool wearing blades with your WG. I intend to do that too coz our fav pastime is to rollerblade together. But gotta check with photographer first whether it's feasible.

airex

Hi cecilia,
I'm also the same as u.. Have u cfm ur AD venue and BS? For me, I've cfm these two but not doing anything else liao.. ;)

yiffie

hi everyone!
i am new too! would like to join u girls in this forum

jennie/rickline: have u girls settled down ur banquet venue/ bridal/ pg? if yes, kindly share

currently, i am looking ard for photographer, any recommendations?

elcy

hi chomecc
I guess we'll only know when our first fitting will be after our first and second appointment with Ted to discuss &amp; finalise the designs. Haven't met up with him yet so not sure when. :p Our first appointment with him will be Feb next year. What abt you?

kaye

*sigh...
I missed Lipstar again today...

m&amp;m,
yr parents quite gd..
think I would asked my FH to give only 3 tables..cos I know my dad wont give us big AB or anything &amp; we would definetly make a big loss...He did asked for all the tables that we gals side invited..which are more than 10tbs..
as for Ping Jin, my dad asked for a super Huge amt....that can buy a flat..
*sigh...dun talk abt it....makes me angry...

marnie,
U only see the light during day time...
it looks better at night with rainbows...
The size of the holes r equivalent to the size of the halogen lights...see how they can amend it lor...

kaye

Lipstar
tmr U go for 1st fitting, really dun need us to KPO to see U?

btw ladies,
I m at Pacific Cafe typing these msg...next time, if U see an auntie looking gal surfing singaporebride forum in this cafe..that's me...

jingsg38

Hi Spring,
LDR=LOng Distane Relationship. I will be moving to France for about 2 yrs. Hee.. He is a Chinese.
Btw, I bought my shoes in Heatwave @ Lucky Plaza B1. Both in 3.5" ht - 1 silver ($49.90) &amp; 1 black heels. ($31.90)

Hi Geta,
My PS is on 14 Dec 05 as FH flying back in Dec for ROM. we decide not to go for outdoor shooting. the weather is too hot for my FH. besides the weather, did u enjoy ur PS? My photographer is also eagles. Who is ur MUA? Once you have selected your pixs, can share with me?

Hi augustina,
My pkg with Pioneer Spring is mid-range. they gave me Copthone King Hotel. I love their seafood. Still thinkg if i want to change for more beer. :D

trina_wys

hi jen,

hehe.. me not usually late bird.. cannot seem to keep awake at night.. zzz..

hi chomecc,

hehe... me also say want to have excercise schedule.. all say only.. never materialized.. HAHAHA... lazy lazy..