(2006) Brides of year 2006

chomecc

proffy.. good good.. at least can relax orr..

happi

Hi precious_moments, do i hv to sign up a package to get it at $65 per session? btw, where is body wellness located?

ahmei

hi rachelle, any shortlisted VG? i saw TWP too...but a little over my budget leh...though nice works..

hi gintonic, have emailed u..pls gimme contact for wine...

marnie

Ilina, thanks for your vote of confidence! Yeah lor...love his pictures...*sigh*

Ade, french manicure is S$20.00 (I think) and french pedicure is S$38 (I think). Sometimes, I get confused with the prices cos' I do all at once.
But the french is like S$2 - S$4 more than normal ones. And then there's the dual-colour french. Don't take that. Very garish..just take the normal pale french mani/pedi. They can be contacted at 6735 3376. Make appointment fast cos' Jena (pronounced as Gina) is very popular. Tell Jena that Marnie recommended you. So she better treat you right!

preciousmoments

Hi purple star,

you need to sign up a package to get it at $65. I shared the package with a friend. But you can use my package for your 1st trial.

Body Wellness is located at Stamford Court, Winsland House and Peck Seah St. I go to the one at Stamford Court.

chomecc

dorami... itssss soo niceeeee the photos.. you look so gorgeous.. where did you take your photos?? and who took it for you??? very nice leh.. you and your FH very compatiable le..must rem to show all your rom picts to us too..
ohhhh... next week.. rom.. excited mah? hehe..
today weather is simply purfect to zzzzz.. really..

summer... ahh..so have you shorlisted any other bs??but hor... if you want to sign ted.. you can sign the basic first then decide if you want CL or ray...like me.. hehe... coz hor i heard that CL has vert good deals if you sign during their open house le.. so can consider them

gers gers.. add me to friendster too... my email is [email protected]

cheers.. yah.. i very blur.. to mix u n sweets together..

newbbi79

SDL,
I can recommend my AD PG to you lor..I am getting him to do my videography too lor.A nice guy, negioatble one lor, bery chin cai one lor...He charges $650 for photography. Pkg includes photo montage, some cds and album lor..I can give you his telephone no if u wan. He is formerly from JB's Milian lor...

We signed up with him the 1st time we met up with him cos saw his works, not bad lor, so we signed lor..hee...

When is your AD?cos he bery popular one leh...dunno if he is still available on your date anot lor...

y not u give me your email and i give you his contact lor...No harm asking wat is in his pkg lor...cos i signed up with him early this year and forgot his pkg details liao...hee

camy

I have not settle my photography too.Hai....so many things to do but so little time. Now trying to work out my montage and songs first. Wondering if anyone play animation during your banquet? Seems quite a IN thing now.

Have shortlist a few songs for the march-in. Will finalize with hubby this weekend.

marnie

k girls, Raya is like next week, and I've done nothing! I'm panicking!
(I better pry myself away from the thread this weekend in an attempt to clean my house and bake some good ol' cookies)

lipstar

Morning girls. Last night was stuck at Club Street with best fren. Was planning to leave at 9pm. In the end, an old school friend whom I haven't met for 13 years came at 9.15, so I had to stay a while more. In the end, 9.25pm, it started to rain so heavily. Best fren n I called the cab companies for almost 45 mins but couldn't get thru.In the end called Mr lipstar to call cab companies for us. Managed to book a cab to her place, but not mine. But the cab driver was kind enuf to send us to our destintions. Phew. Was so worried how to get back.
kao_scared.gif

Idyll: Thanks for ur compliments eh.

Hazel: Cannot lah. Still new here, cannot log in during work to complain lah.
Like Idyll said, must at least "pretend" to work.

lipstar

Ade: Unless I got the brand wrong
, Metro also sells Inspira bags.

I will AIM to go to City Plaza to find me wedding shoes.

lipstar

Jean: I am a lazy bride. Not intending to make me own corsages. BS initially only provide 4. Hb and I manja and managed to get the BS to give us additional 4, so total 8. Hehe.

lipstar

Hazel & Idyll: Then next time when we grow old and not as attractive, we can use the albums to show to our grandkids how sexy Grandma "used to be". *wails* Hehe.

jan193

Jac n count.. i've emailed u liao

chomecc.. thks thks.. took d fotos at my MUA's hse.. she stays at int'l plaza n she converted part of her hse to a studio.. d photographer who took for me is a PG of milan wedding.. tink d excitement wil build up nxt week hehe.. gg to b on leave for d whole week.. yipee!!!

thks cheers.. it was fun doin it.. found out my FH is better at posin than me hehehe

axl

StarryNight,
I have animation before my 1st march in.
Its very fun if our faces are drawn up as cartoon characters.

patali

Hi augustina and those still looking for shoes...
I got my shoe for WG/EG PS and AD at a shop in Kovan, Hougang...cost only about $36...it's silver..you may search for my post previously for the address and contact nos...there's three shops in s'pore one in the west and east too...got another pair for outdoor PS in Genting....hope this helps

pple

Hi Wendy, take your time...plse oso help me to update my wedding venue to Marriott Hotel. Thanks.

Hi Jace, when's your AD?

angeldust

Hi gers!!

wah u all damn onz at nite.. thunderstrom so me snoozing...

chomecc - memory input so far so gd.. nid to start hynotism tactic on compy so it will kuai kuai..

proffy - okie dokie.. u plan plan lah..

purple - wat stunts?? somersaults?? ha ha ha ha ha.. get him to act one scene from chow xin chi's "Kung Fu soccer" lah.. tt'll b SO FUNNI ka ka ka ka.. my hubby very muted person one.. not garang.. cannot ask him do such things..

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">thunderstorm meh? dunno ah.. i fell asleep b4 my hubby returns.. poor guy got to stand outside for 15mins b4 i realise he called me twice hahaha

dunno wat stunts yet leh.. but 100% nothing to do with soccer~!!!!! you give those guys a ball, they'll just forget abt gatecrashing then go nearby field for game liao hahahah</font>

newbbi79

starry,
my PG was telling me that he will do soem animation for my montage lor...but not ready yet.

AXL,
did u need to pay extras for it?

marilyntay

Ade: Tiqin is the groom side OFFICALLY ask for the hand of the bride. But nowsadays, we plan everything then we tiqin. We already confirm on the number of tables. During tiqin cum food tasting, we will be taking about mainly pinjin and GDL. What groom's side need to give to ask and vice versa. I think my mum will be giving my HF a pair of pants and belt too. My side, maybe will ask for xi bin, some cans food... Not sure too. Will update here afer 11-nov. I think we will be having GDL about 2-3 weeks b4 AD. It all depends, no standard lah.

Marnie: Will you be pasting stickers on your nails??? You still have time to make your own bouquet. Not afraid to damage your nails???

Jean: I am asking a friend to do the wrist corsages for me. She is very good at craft but she doesn't have any experience making wrist corsages.

lipstar: Seem like you are quite good at bargain too...

lipstar

m&amp;m: Actually no. Hb and I very easily bullied and chin chai (easy). Always kena bullied by salespeople.
But in the case, we really needed the extra corsages, so we asked her to help us.

axl

I paid $2200 for animation, photo montage, 300+photos, a VG &amp; PG on AD.
Extras? Don't quite get what u mean.

springbride

Thank you gals for the compliments! 'bu gan dang'
Hopefully the Ang Pow box and guest book will turn out well too...keep my fingers crossed.

Bliss, thanks so much for the info. Thinking of heading down this Sun actually...else will make a wasted trip.

Same as you, i also dun have the budget for honeymoon. Spent what we have on the reno of the hse already. Good idea to take a short trip and unwind in a resort. Easy on the pocket too...

Ya Jocester,
The penholder is in between the flower basket and ring pillow.

Marchbride,
I took abt 1-2days to complete it. Only spent the evenings after work to do it. But sourcing for raw materials was a headache indeed. Even have to mobilise my MIL. Ha ha.
Just note that u have to stitch the flowers to the ribbons, then to the base material, then use glue to reinforce it, so that it's more secure. Otherwise, it may fall off.

springbride

Hi augustina,

U can also check out walking culture at Millenia Walk. They have quite a no. of silver wedding heels. But i find their designs a bit too complicated and glittery...
Novo also has a few pairs of ivory &amp; silver satin heels. Simple and nice.

marnie

M&amp;M, Nah...I'm planning to do a bare french manicure for my AD (no colours even). My bouquet is going to be super simple. I reckon takes half an hour at most. I will have to try doing it and time it after Hari Raya. Toying with calla lilies at present. Just put about a dozen together and then wind them around with floral tape in the middle to secure them first, then use a nice velvet ribbon or beads on the outside covering the floral tape. I even have an "M" covered with swarovski crystals which I made last week (a trial) to be dangled around my bouquet - may not use that though cos' too glamourous for my event. So see....doubt I will need to worry about my nails.

zierella

Hi all!! I am also planning my wedding for Sept most likely 23 and 24th next year!! So glad i found this thread...so we all can discuss stuff tog hehe

i havent booked anything yet, just started on planning hopefully not too late cos it seems some people start planning like 2 years in adv!!! hehe

Anyways i went to the British club website, kinda cosy and i like it lots esp since i want my dinner to be just closest frens and relatives..
Anyone choosing this as dinner venue? Care to share?

Plus anyone has any recommendations for AD photographers that are good but affordable? Mine will be over 2 days sat and sun...so much $$$ involved!!

krisjon

Finally my second interview is over and now waiting for people to finalize some stuff.

Sinkor > Oic, I wrapped myself before and it keeps on dropping... So i bought a Sensualite wrapping package sessions from my friend. Out of 26 times, I use one time only. Cos my hubby said I go accupuncture already and now still wanna go wrapping... Now I am using the Slimming themo belt ( Bought from Watson and cost less than $6 ) and wrapped myself after 10 mins I have applied the burning cream. It works well. Can feel the heat burning whole night.... kekke....

Phy *o* > The heat stays will be throughout the hours... Maybe you applied too little?? I used about close to 2 weeks before I see a drop in centimeters.
Must have patient. Yup, I am going hiking...
Cos i guess tat is the only thing that will make my climb stairs etc.
Dun have to envy people... if not you will feel worst about yourself and by then not "mei mei" anymore... Be yourself.
Lets jia you with each other, I also got to lose a lot... anpother 9 kgs more.

Hi augustina,
Heee..one day b4 mine..hehhee...
Wedding shoes can try city hall...the building beside funan (hee..peninsular plaza)...there is a shop along the stretch from the main road (7-11 there) got a ladies shoe shop...quite cheap and nice. :p

qq77

newbbi,
ya... this whole week very busy...
my immediate boss not ard, auditor is here and GM pastering me for doc everyday... haiz... stress man!

seem like most of you gals are getting animations leh, me wanted but budget quite tight so forgo that idea.

starrynight,
can share your march in songs with me? me have no idea what kind of song/music to choose. cos dun wanna to be the same old song that all banquet used!

september

honey, Crown Hotel juz call me informing tat they are running some promotion with some credit card and also the new bridal magazine Bliss (i tink so), the lady who call me is christine (tink so lah) mayb u wan to call them up and check out the promotion if u are keen.....

axl

Newbbi,
Its v expensive.
Anyway, I also signed up with Stefine so I have no worries as they settled the rest for me. A young and energetic team.

axl

StarryNight,
May I have a list of your song list too?
I'm clueless on what songs to pick. Bought lots of CDs but still can't find a nice one.

Hi Augustina,
As my initial date for my AD is 11th Sept, my things are almost done. Now we did source for another lunch banquet venue therefore I got both lunch and dinner banquet on that day. As we change to march, therefore the cards will be reprinted for my dinner banquet. Lunch banquet not yet taken cards and not yet food tasting.
Helpers list out already. Program list also. Now trying to redo my jiemeis corsages...guys corsages done. I taken my photos already actually..but I retake with another BS cos not so happy with current photos.
Photos will email u tonite.