(2006) Brides of year 2006

marnie

Snowkat, you book your manicure one day before your PS, and then just make another one on 30th for touch ups - shape/colour. Should be alright. unless you purposely ram your nails into a hard surface or something, which I will doubt.

blissfulme

hi spring,
wowww.. u made me go green with envy...ur work can easily pass off as those in wedding-favours website.. welldone gal!!!

hmm.. HM after WD ar.. hope so. if got extra cash of coz go lah.. but if no extra $$ then maybe go some resort after WD.. just dont go straight home and back to work.. hahaha

the indian shop that sell swarovski crystals that i always patronise at arab st is called Lallubhai & Bros.. 103 Arab St(tel: 62938656).. they are only open from Mon-Sat 9to6pm
there is a chinese shop along the same row few shops away, slight more pricey but still cheaper than outside, however variety is limited. if u walk a few shops down Lallubhai, there is one more selling swarovski crystals..this shop is more popular as they hv lots of variety. be prep to bring either ur atm card or cash..mostof the shops here collect cash only... happy shopping

jeanng79

Snowkat,

The prices starts from 500. Mine is 600 bucks. But a word of caution, check the forum on photographers cos there are a few photographers in the "black" list.

icehody

aiyah silly me..i posted in the Arp 05 thread :>

can i find out if you gals r going for more photos?? my BS gave me 20...an intending to take a higher pkg for 36 with mtm WG,EG with EG, TD and MS to keep...together with AD PS and video...but then again..36 pics later will be stashed away...do u think i shld spend the $$ to get more or shld i just stick to otr pkg??

sinkor

Hi Ericia,

At YC, there is also a sign stating no taking of pix but i ask my coordinator (in pathetic look) for permission to take pix and she permits........ so maybe u should try to ask your coordinator.... or use hp to take secretly if really cant!

Cheer

jeanng79

llina,

As for me, I already have 34 pics but I dun think i will add more as I am a more practical person. I guess after the wedding, the photos will be "stashed" at one corner..hehehe...so i dun wanna waste the extra $$..I rather spend it elsewhere

lollypop

hi spring,
I like your works too! Simple,sweet n lovely. Very nice.
I cant see the pen holder leh. Issit the one between ring pillow n flower girl basket? :p

hi bliss n spring,
will check out the shops along arab st.

icehody

thanks jean.

well i tot that for abt 1.8k more...get can get 16-20 more pics and mtm gowns with all to keep except WG, i tot quite worth it...but then again still lots of $$..yes? no?

jeanng79

llina,
ermm...again its up to u. For me, I dun need to keep the gown cos i doubt I will ever wear it again after my wedding. Like my FH always say :" Yes, it's worth it but is it necessary?" heheh...so u see, I am trained to be practical under the influence of my FH...heheh

marnie

Ilina, Ngiap Heng (The Pond) is giving us rolls of the photos he's taken after the PS and we're developing them ourselves and putting the album together.

Meraj and I are rather visual people (I'm more photography he's more videography) so that was the best option we could take. None of my dresses for my BS are for keeps (I have 3. 2 MTM). I only make on my own one set of purple modern malay dress for keeps and I can wear them again for like attending weddings, visiting for Raya etc.

chijmes

Hi Gingercat,
Ic. Nvm can still share ideas on the process of gown selection =) So good leh...your BS allow you to take photo.

Ericia, I din take leh...cos already saw in forum that WL dun allow. Sian leh..I need to be thickskin liao haha...pester her for more OTR gowns. Who is your coordinator? Mine is Sandra.

Any idea how many appmtn we can have before confirm on the gown ah ? Once confirm cannot change liao right?

lollypop

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giselle</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald Yeo</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greta</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>10-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture(George)</TD><TD>7-8/Dec/05</TD><TD>Hector Niam</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applesugar</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Serene Lim</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong YY</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>10-Oct-05</TD><TD>Raymond Teo</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Holland V </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

marnie

Ilina, don't faint - everyone else please close your ears and shut your eyes - my PS is S$2K. I know I know..it's a bit excessive. Have to say that this is the only bit I plurge on...I am not yet regretting it cos' Ngiap Heng has been very great bouncing ideas off us.

popie

hey chipdale n beemer

was jus wondering wat happened to this thread. so quiet now. hehehe. no one posting...

me ah. cfm my id n starting reno soon. waiting for hdb to rectify the faults lor... u had the same problem when u reno the house anot?

phy_o

Hi sinkor,

Have you gone to try your gowns yet? You see, I got my motivation after trying the gowns la. Before I went to try, I also like you. Eat and happy. In fact, days before I went down, I was FEASTING! Then on that day ... sigh ... my coordinator told me to make sure I lose some flesh on the waist. Quite a few gowns my size, I could not zip. Many I squeezed into it but it was not fitting well. When I finally chose the WG, I looked at the mirror and saw a BALL. SOB SOB SOB ... Of course I didn't say out loud. But from then on, in my heart, I told myself that WG nice, I myust also be nice. So when ever I feel like eating more for dinner, I would conjure the image of the BALL me and I would automatic TAHAN! But no worries, I always have a full lunch and breakfast to last the day. But I take a very early breakfast, so in between sometimes I eat a little biscuits. Otherwise too hungry also cannot concentrate on my work.

phy_o

Hi Enrica,

I don't think you will be successful. My FH tried to take with his camera phone also cannot. They immediately interfered.

Hi Chijmes,

Why don't you call to find out if can change? I'm also interested to find out. Hehe ...

preciousmoments

Hi purple star,

my diamond peel facial is part of a package from Body Wellness so it cost ard $65 per session. It includes ampoule and shoulder mask. If you sign the package, they also throw in some other perks like some hand and leg paraffin and eye collagen mask.

Let me know if you want to try. I can bring you there and use one of my session.

pearlyshell

Hi Honey,

Been twice to Mandarin Singapore. Attended weddings at both ballrooms and service is pretty alright. Food wise is so so. The smaller ballroom got pillar so it blocked my view but the bigger ballroom was fine.

Yo Diana,

So you gave up Crown Hotel? Yah some hotels are pretty strict with their perks....hmmm.. hopefully you will be able to find your ideal plc soon. Cheers!

sinkor

Wow phy*o*!

my gown selection is on Nov.....so maybe i only start diet seriously after the gown selection.... but ur description really cute...y call urself a BALL lah! :D okok.... we motivate each other to JIAN FEI!

kaye

marnie
Wont faint..
Its jux like signing a designer BS pkg...
As long as U like it N is well taken, then its ok....

Illina
U mean paying $1.8K, you would get additional items:
MTM WG-Return to BS
MTM EG,TD, MS- To Keep (actually what's TD &amp; MS?heheeee)
AD, PS &amp; Videography- means AD photography &amp; videography?
Additional 16 PS photos

For my case, I think is worth it cos got additional photos, N if its AD photography &amp; videography?

Jean
Is yrs the $3K+pkg? Forgotten yr pkg price...
Or is it higher? I never see my fren got AD photography...except her hubby's fren taking photos.

Ladies
Anybody had ased me about buying wedding shoes here?
I remember I was asked this question somewhere in this forum but hasnt ans...
I remember it when I was having my lesson just now...in the end, my mind strays to which thread I was in....

cecilialim

Hi Diana! You fix on Oct 06? I am now shortlisting the dates for next year, guess Oct will be good and not too rush for me... heard that next year for Oct is popular as there are 2 Lunar 7th month in 06, thus all pack after Sept... am afraid can't get a venue, cos i haven't source for any yet, just went to a few wedding shows hoping to see something i like...

sel

Hi everyone, long time no chit chat, I've been busy with work and monitoring flats haha..

Wendy, sad to hear abt what happened to your sis in law, but glad that she is on the road to recovery. You take good care too, deserve a good rest after yr wedding and the visits to hospital.

Tingz, regarding the affair, sorry to hear abt your situation,dun worry we are here to listen to you. you're one strong gal i'm sure you and yr hubby can overcome the obstacle. Sometimes, altho the faith in him has been compromised, if he is truly repentant, considering the yrs together and the relationship forged, think over it carefully and make the best decision. Like what Diana mentioned, is good to talk it through, communication very impt between a couple but over time we tend to neglect this.
Cheer up ya

Diana,
So in the end what is yr choice of venue??
Decided not to take crown liao?

All new joiners,
Welcome to the thread,let's share all we've got and be happy bride yeah!

chipdale1910

Hi Beemer &amp; Popie,

Ya lor, i agree this thread is very quiet leh. I think most of them are very busy.

Popie, i also have the probs of rectifying the faults for the house with hdb. They took a few weeks time to change my bedrm door. Haii...

Popie, if u are free, can drop by my house since it's so near. Hehehe.

Ok, ladies! Take care &amp; hope to hear fm u soon.

tanel

Hazel: I wont mind you sharing where you bought your shoes or where to buy-if u havent. Because the next box on my check list is wedding shoes!!!

My designer told me to check out HUEs at Scotts. She says the prices are reasonable. I have not checked it out yet though....

september

hi pearly / sel, me yet to finalise the venue waiting for Amara wedding show on 26th Nov to see wat they will gif in the show....most likely Amara nw coz me like the ballroom and suite....hv went to see York Hotel too the perks and package is beri attractive but we dun really like the ballroom....but it is still on our list (budget wise) me gng for Noble Hse wedding show this sat, any of u gng?

hi cecilia, nice to see u here, ya Oct is a popular mth alot of the venue are taken up liao...u hv to decide ur date fast...mine date is 1st Oct i tink the most popular date is 6th and 7th Oct coz it is lunar ba yue chu shi wu and shi liu...

kaye

heheee...
dun like tat leh....
my internet connection got problem last night....
in the end, I fed up, so disconnected...
N I m still thinking who had asked me this ques.

Actually, I m wondering if I can still wear the same pair of shoes for ROM, PS &amp; AD.

kurera

Haa...honey you are most welcome..

neber ask crown prince leh...panpac I think someone took..cannot remember who..umm..

Oct confirmed a hot date...lots of hotels are booked up. now i kan cheong AD photographer..(will need a half day 7.00 pm - 11.30pm only)soo afraid most book out also..

soo must quick quick..

so must faster source...

Hi Yvonne and Diana! Diana, the newly renovated amara looks very nice...I attended wedding there b4 after the reno..

(Since oct till dec, I am visiting hotels for weddings! urghhhhh....my hands packed ang bao until very neng leow..)

ahjo77 novotel clarke quay...comments..maybe you can check if the banquet thread has comments?

shelyn

Hi Spring,
u can call the VG at 91194512 to ask for her rates. She has different rates....
Maybe u tell her u are recommended by me and see how... =P

cecilialim

Hi Diana,

mine not 6th and 7th... i got my date by asking Robert Lee (cecil lee's brother i think) to find the auspicious date for both FH and me...

I going to TungLok show also. Worked for them for 5 years during teenage time... the food is good...

chijmes

Hi Phy,

Ok will ask when I go gor gown fitting again.

Btw, you gals are using the G-cream right? Is it useful ? I want to tone my arms. How's the results ? And when you buy, how they deleiver to you since it is a private sale.

cecilialim

Hi Tingz, sorry to hear about what happened.

I have a suggestion... go to a marriage workshop with your hubby. for most couples it will help. will bring a lot of memories back and the say the vow once more... it will bring two of you closer again...

Take care

pple

Hi Yaya, me too. Just saw your posting in the GHA page.

Hi Tingz, you have decided to have this relationship back, so throw away all the unpleasant thots and look forward to sharing your life with your hubby. I know it's hard. But you have to start throwing all the bad things away, so that u can start to pick up and embrace the gd ones ahead. It's no gd to hang on to the bad memories. Believe me, u definitely have to forgive and forget on what he had done before u can start start afresh. Jia-you! I am sure u and your hubby can make this marriage a blissful one. Cheer up! I'll b here praying hard for u. Don't think so much ya... ;)

vnj

Hi Kyrie,
Saw tat ur future home is at Pinnacles and u r using GHA tampines. Me too!!
So which block are u at??

krisjon

Enrica > Haha, My Hubby is impatient only taking pictures when I am trying out the gowns... He said that I am very vain... but still he wanted to follow me to the BS , wanna make sure those gowns that I choose are not too revealing...

Chijmes > My coordinator allows me to take pictures.
I took a lot... hehheheh

Phy*o* > No worries, the first time when I visit the BS, I cannot zip up all the dresses cos me too big size already and I started to ponder how come all the brides all so small size. Me too, being motivated to slim down after trying for the first time. Dun have to describe yourself as BALL, I dun think you are as big size as I do... Now desperate until try all means to slim down... kekekek...

Sinkor > How is your toning going on? Any results yet?? I am going for hiking this weekend... think my hubby wanna me climb a lot... hiaz....

marnie

EL, Hue!!! I forgot about 'em! Tempted to look at them too. Just for vanity's sake. Last night really dreamt of those Kate Spade shoes. I hope it's not going to be a nightly affair...

Hazel, ahhh...thank you for making me feel good about paying that much money for a PS. Meraj didn't want PS but when he saw Ngiap Heng's pictures, he was converted in an instant!

sinkor

Hi GingerCat,

my toning so so now.... only start to use the wrapping 2 days ago and really see more obvious effect.... so still working work on applying as well as still eating like a pig! haha....

maybe really have to try the gown then have the motivation to control diet bah...