(2006) Brides of year 2006

duckling78

I am New Here

Tenatively I have slected my AD to be on 7 OCt 2006.
BS: GHA
Still sourcing for AD photographer and Video grapher.
Actually has emailed Desmond but he is taken on that day... Anyone else can recommend AD photographer to me. Also sourcing for banquet venue...

lywong

Hi Yaya,
whats your budget like for AD PG?
I can recommend my PG to you:
Tucky's Photography
If you are interested to know more, can email me for more details.

Hi Tingz,
Do take care and hope all goes well for you..

preci0usm0ments

oh no, i think your fren must have been very hurt for being blamed..really not easy to go thru tat...

hehehe my mum also teng my hubby.. even more than me
but i dun care~ gate crashing is a must~!! i told my hubby if he's going to retreat let me know, so tat i wun need to wake up so early to makeup hahahha
if possible, go for gate crash la.. once in a lifetime ma

proffy, think the MUA u're having is good enough? dun think it's necessary to go for ur first love la

jia you jia you! good luck for your papers~!!!

magic_alz

hello moonlight!
so far we've only been to see jacky from in jack studio..that was in aug...heheh...
since then no time to go see others ley...only saw yew kwang n tucky's websites...but din't meet up with them..

danlian

Hi Maniac

Snowangel here. Sorry for the late reply. I think my account got problem so I will be using elsie as my account.

Desmond charge $900 for full day videography package. You may email him @ [email protected]. Hope is useful for you

Hi tcflabby

Can you change my username from Snowangel to Elsie? I have confirm my AD videography with Mark Yang from Wilde Box which is recommended by Desmond.

danlian

Snowangel here. So sorry, I got problem with my account and not able to log in. Therefore I register a new account.

Hi Tingz

Sorry to hear that. Hopefully things will turn out better for you and FH, you guys might learn to cherish each other more. Don't think too much. You must be stong k....All the brides will be here for you

Hi Wendy

You got to take care of yourself too. If not your FH will also worried for you.

Hi Yaya

Welcome to our thread....
My AD photographer is taken up on your AD. My AD photographer is Desmond Ho. He was taken up by Yvonne, our 7th Oct 06 bride.

I have confirmed my AD videographer with Mark Yang from Wilde Box. Quite value for money. If you need his contact. Do drop me a mail [email protected].

tanel

Adeline: For your info, i BOUGHT my wedding gown from Margaret's Brides. As i look back, i still waver and wonder if it was a good decision-not good because i only get to wear it twice and won't get to wear it anymore; good because... because hmmm i can keep it for memory's sake (which is a silly idea). SO, buy only if you are CERTAINLY, POSITIVELY, VERY SURE, that you will never look back and regret it. Also, if you have the cash to spare. Remember: You still got loads of other things you have not bought...and some extra cash would've help ALOT.

So, i vote NO BUY (but somehow i get the feeling, you will still buy
).

How about this: go do some more shopping-there may be some other gowns that catch your fancy. You sound like u only shopped at FC? If so, its strongly advisable to shop around before committing your cash- i read too may postings where brides regret their choices-u really wouldnt want to be in that place.

BUY: 0
NOT TO BUY: 3

ebell

Spring: Our WD, sounds similar, what u using for ur trail? galaxy? frills? Tulle? My EG prob is spagetti with overlap frills behind...not confirm yet cos my first fit 1 wk dec then I will discuss on the EG and TD. TD oso prob CS. Think Divine bribes all sama sama type.

tanel

Lipstar: HUGS. What happened that made you want to eat alone? WHy stress? DOnt worry lah; first few days of work is when you are most unfamiliar hence, things can seem abit chaotic. I also, i was unfamiliar with lots of things and worst everyone was looking at me to make decisions!! Give yourself some time; things will look better. *HUUUUUUGSSSS*

dapipi

Adeline: I also vote not to buy..

BUY: 0
NOT TO BUY: 4

Idyll: Orr... Chey, I tot what... I also got too much bags that FH also had to pull me away from the bags when out shopping with him...He got a shock when he knew the number of bags i had...Where u usually get your bags? Looks like we both got festish for bags...;)

marnie

Ade, yeah yeah....I don't think Meraj knows the extent of my bag collection. He'll have a shocker I reckon!

I get my bags from everywhere really. Got a few from Inspira...so those are a steal. Glamourous enough for night and casual enough for Sunday out.

Girls, you never counted my vote.

It's BUY = 0
NOT TO BUY = 5

sinkor

Hi phy*o*,

Wow! u really onz leh..... FRUITS dinner? i cant tahan leh.... esp when i happy i eat like a pig :mad: how???....
maybe only when the AD is really that near then i kan cheong lor.... haiz...

Hi Gingercat,

I cant ask Fengjie as my appointment is 21 Nov leh.... u should be the one to help to ask which OTR gown that Fengjie has help me to reserve leh! keke.... nevermind....will remind u on 19 Nov to ask for me and post it here asap! (joking lah)haha...

YAya.... all must jiayou on slimming...whoever have better lobang on slimming....please recommend hor!

Cheer

summerkitty

hi chomecc,
cheers mentioned to me abt Ted's new system. i agreed CL is better, but good thg abt ray is u get the soft copy back, then u can edit it urself. :p

kaye

still got m&m, Gintonic & Lipstar not vote yet...who else ve I missed out?
even if all vote buy, Not Buy still WINS!

I quit bags long time ago...
I got 1 big tarago box of bag...

kaye

Adeline
Do U really want to posses that gown?
If not, maybe U find a BS N ask them to MTM for U...show them the design that you want...
think its more econ in this way.

sockling

Hi all..

I am new here, it's my first post! So glad to find this board!

My FH and I are discussing on a Sept/Oct wedding but have not yet fixed a date cos we're waiting for him to settle down at his new job first.

We have not started any preparation! haha. We thought we wouldn't have lots to do as we didn't want to have a big wedding. Just a solemnisation, tea ceremony (or tea ceremony first then solemnisation?) followed by a buffet/sit down lunch (abt 30-35 pax) at a hotel. But looks like I am so behind my schedule when I read all your posts!!

Can you let me know how long does a PS usually take (from confirmation of BS up to collecting of photos) and would anyone know whether it is difficult to get a hotel lunch package around those times of the year? Thanks so much!!!

lollypop

Hi Gin,
Thanks for pointing it out, I must be cross-eyed already. hee

Hi Spring,
I wanna look at your pics too, can email me at [email protected]? Thanks

Hi dawn,
Yes, we are planning for HM after AD. Trying to get itinerary n prices for next mar but was told it will be ready only mid nov.

lollypop

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giselle</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greta</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>10-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture(George)</TD><TD>7-8/Dec/05</TD><TD>Hector Niam</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applesugar</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong YY</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>10-Oct-05</TD><TD>Raymond Teo</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Holland V </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chijmes

Hi Gingercat,

Ya I am whitelink. You too?

Hi Sinkor,

Ya I need to go down again to see the gown after theit bridal shows. She say got more exlcusive gowns to show me. Meanwhile I want them to show me OTR befoer I decide to MTM or not.

I also want to slim dowm my arms and tummy and thighs leh...feel so fat too.. haha. Any tips ?

moonlight00

Hees...U getting ani VG?
Got 2 of mi frens highly recommend yew kwang leh..keke..but so far, i'm like juz chking out if the PGs i like r available on mi AD ...hvnt made ani committment yet *lol*

btw....so wat kind of WG did u design 4 urself? ^.^

september

tingz, believe u heard this saying before, 'lang zi hui tou jin bu huan'. i noe that none of us gals wan such tings to happen...but if it hv already happen and he wanted to be back wif u, then ask urself these few qns

1) Do u still love him?
2) Is ur love strong enough to gif u the courage to believe in him again?
3) Is he worthy of another chance?
4) Is his feeling for u is true?
5) What went wrong that coz 3rd party to interupt into ur relationship? Like if u hv neglected him? etc
6) Did he confess to u and beg for forgiveness first without being find out or if he only do so after the cat is out of the bag?

If ur answer to the above lead to a conclusion that u still love him and believe that he is sincere to u, and u then decide to gif him another chance then i suggest the two of u hv a good talk to reach a common understanding. U muz let him noe how much hurt he hv caused u and if he really dote and treasure u then he will nv do it again.....at times, our tears are our best weapons....use it when necessary....

anyway it is all up to u there is no rule tat bcoz u hv ROM u hv to go ahead wif the AD if there is no love in the relationship. Hope the above will help u...sorry if me too kpo believe u hv also consider all these liao...do take care and drop a msg here or email me at [email protected] if u need a listening ears...

marnie

{{{{{{{Lipstar}}}}}}}}}} You'll be alright dearie. You're a fighter through and through. You can always catch me on Yahoo if you need to vent...

icehody

my vote: not to buy cos of $$ factor also not practical.....but if you REALLY like it and think its yr DREAM GOWN, then buy....cos its not easy to find "the gown"....after which perhaps you can rent it out??

ashlady

hi sockling,
congrats &amp; welcome!

Usually PS is about 3-4 months before the AD to play safe.
I guess it's always good to start scouting for hotel lunch packages early, esp there's double 7th month next yr.. I'm still looking ard for banquet venues..havent decide yet.

hi precious_moments,
Thanks for updating!

marilyntay

I also vote 'NOT TO BUY' unless you have lots of $$$$ to spare.

Just fix our ti qin date. 11-11-05. Hope that everything will go on smoothly. It's the second time that our parents meet. Do you think I need to prepare anything??? Ade, your ti qin over??? You are the ist Apr bride, so need to ask u lor.

pple

Hi tingz,
Am sorry to hear abt your problem...wat Diana said is correct, it's better to sit down and give it a thot, and of cos have a heart-to-heart talk with your hubby, share your thots, let him know how much this issue is affecting u.
I hope things will get better for u both. Be strong, k...

marchbride

Hi Gin, i just put some bigger flowers with smaller flowers togther with some glittering stuff together. Arrange them abit and stitch them onto ribbons.. my materials all bought from spotlight. hee, guess my instructions not that clear leh... must be making u confuse now..

Hi spring, me interested on the pic.. can email me at [email protected]? Thanks! Hee.. me lazy mah, thinking of looking for a ready-made plain pillow then i just decorate it whatever i like.. if no one sells it, guess have to make one from my mum's old old selling machine liao.. hehe

marilyntay

Hazel: For us, don't need to choose any date lah. My mum just say it's better to be in even month (lunar calendar). So If we don't do it in Nov, then it will be next Jan (close to CNY- everyone will be too busy then). I prefer to get things done ASAP. Closer to the date have other things to settle. However, I am prepared that they will still change some of the items closer to the date. It's ok, at least I don't have to arrange for another meeting.

snowkat

i am an april brides too.. it was really a roller coaster ride for me in reaching this date as we kept changing for the past few weeks.. i m glad that this is fixed finally

My date will be among the last ones..i guess..
as have fixed it on 29 April. it is only when i fixed it when i realised i hit a long weekend.. now wondering if some of my friends will be out of town
kao_scared.gif

sinkor

Hi Chijmes,

Ya.... of course it would be better to take OTR so that in case any problem like u cant find a suitable EG, then can MTM EG or can change ur MTM to get more photos... try to minimise unnecessary cost...

heehee...for the slimming tips... me, gingercat &amp; phy*o* now using a slimming cream.... maybe u can refer to my previous post with other thread link attached...

email4adel

hi gers.........

THANK YOU........... YOU ARE ALL SO NICE!!!!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Had a tired night.... talk tml...

MUCKS MUCKS MUCKS!!

springbride

Hi Dawn,
I got the flower girl basket from a florist at Raffles City (basement), took me a lot of pains to find the right size... Spotlight doesnt have basket of this size. I wrapped the basket with silk cloth and sew it to the bottom of the basket with pleats. First, I make the ribbons, sew on the rosettes, then attach (stick/stitch) it to the basket/ring pillow and pen holder. Simple right?

springbride

Hi ebell,
What is galaxy? Tulle is the horizontal layers of organza izit? Mine shd be frills then, coz the rest i dunno what they are. Haha...
What col is your EG? I opted for purple chiffon, dunno if it's too dull..After the first fit then you do your EG &amp; CS, won't it be too rushed? When's ya PS?
Ya, I also find that Divine gowns r quite std. But that is also the reason I like them. It's their romantic frilly WGs, so no complaints. Halen kept persuading me to deviate from their signature WGs and try her new design, but I wasn't keen.

newbbi79

Morning Pals!

Linda,
wow, lucky all the main items have been settled liao, now can concentrate on your wedding lor =)...U might wan to buy a foldable table from ikea at $99, a white color one, quite nice lor... I bought one for my kitchen.

lissa

Ok, you have all also inspired me to go look in spotlight and consider making my own bridesmaids corsages.
No harm trying lah... if really ugly then can discard the idea and still buy at the end of the day.

As for ring pillow... if i dun have a page boy i wun need a ring pillow right? Thinking of just putting the rings in the best man's pocket till it's time to use it. I've seen some couples do that.

Btw Jocester, help to update my PG as Sam Wong and VG as Gerald Yeo. Thanks!

Lissa