(2006) Brides of year 2006

cima_yv

Hi Wendy

Have not see you here for quite awhile...guess u must be busy.
I have confirmed my AD photographer with Desmond Ho. Banquet will be at Chevrons.
Pls update the chart for me when you are free. Thanks ya

reismion

hi cheers

yup. most exciting. unfortunately mi missed the "growing up" of my blk cos i didnt noe tat i wld b getting a unit there. :p u muz b staying v near to even see the construction then. :D

Hi systema,
Cant help u on Dang..sorry

blossom06

Hi nanny, do you know the cost of the cartoon montage? Do you know how much is this SL charging the photo video montage? I know my BS does this service as well. I can find out more details from them on this Sat since I'll be bringing my sister's fren to PMB for her package.

lywong

Hi Ah Girl,
Think the first thing you need to source is ur banquet venue. Heard my friend say many dates for next yr are already booked for hotels. Yours is a Sunday, I would think the date should be quite hot..hence better start sourcing now.

Then you can move on to BS, PG, VG..I can recommend you my PG if you like. Email me if you wish for more info on PG.

sel

Welcome all new OCt BTBs who just joined this thread

Hey gals,WIS for Sengkang,punggol and Hougang today! I just went this afternoon to apply, didn't really got a good number though, but no choice since not able to go til after 1pm due to work.

kaye

hey gals....
what's yr MSN acc?
OR anyone using ICQ?
see which U all r using then I install....
I gt acc for office usage.

sweetspuppy

Heya Dorami...*BIG HUG* tks 4 all ur advice & encouragement. Will put BIG SMILE on & go hunt for venue now

Hi gals, it's so exciting 2c everyone with so much progress in gowns, fotos, even your hse growing up! So happy 4u all!

Hi Summer, mayb hav same date as me on 18th huh? quite lonely now leh?

blissfulme

Hi MarchBride,
so how's ur corsage making coming along?
The scrapbook shop is at dunno 3rd or 4th flr , quite un-noticeable, its the tiny shops leading to the carpark..

i will take the scrapbook class in dec after my exams. been surfing the net and realise there is quite a few shops in singapore doing this..so got to recci see which is more 'worthwhile'.. hehe im so cheapskate...

prinzess55

* wave wave* im back !!!
chomecc... so how is it????e AD date.... i went through that also so fustrating right.

add me la.. will join you all on 2 Nov

whats yap*ies website??? will like to see see..

gs1979

greekgal, the cartoon montage thing is something diff from the usual photo montage. Its ANIMATONS!! Rhexx Video(replace the xx by "ma") does this service. u can check them out @ Orchard Hotel Shopping Arcade. I visited them but dun quite like the style.

marnie

Hazel, no lah...me not on MSN or Messenger. Was...then Lipstar ignored me...Booohooooo....
Me on ICQ - 16374457.

Lipstar, can I have your MSN email addy?

EL, do you have any yahoo account? I've added you MSN but I'm so not used to MSN...

K Girls, better hit the sack. Talk more tomorrow! I'm on pm leave tomorrow - FINALLY going shopping!

gs1979

greekgal, the cartoon montage thing is something diff from the usual photo montage. Its ANIMATONS!! Rhexx Video(replace the xx by "ma") does this service. u can check them out @ Orchard Hotel Shopping Arcade. I visited them but dun quite like the style.

summerkitty

hi sweets,
maybe i should. decided to buy the CL package from cheers and set the tentative date to be 18th cos 11th taken up. haha.
So i target 18th then, unless this date is not suitable for me and FH.

Yup, great to see everyone so fast in their progress...

gs1979

Hi gals, i met up with Fabian Lim yesterday. And i'm deeply impressed with his videography skills!! Indeed one of the finest videographers in Singapore. The sample video he showed us is v v romantic cos the couple solemnise their vows in Disneyland. So sweet rite??

dapipi

Girls, I'm back! U girls huh, got really a lot of post here... I have download the photos into yahoo photos, so that i won't flood your mail...Had already email to lipstar, jean, m&m, hazel & EL... Anyone of u want to see, can just let me noe your email... (Sorry if i miss out anyone)

Thanx for your concern, girls! The red spot had disappear liao...Not that bad after all... Except got to be on medication till my next appt.

It had been a really busy week for me... FH and i finally got our lovenest... But sadly, his parents and sibling will be moving in with us and rent out their current flat.. It's the 1st flat that we view and we fell in love with it immediately.... Best part is that it's fully renovated and we are able to move in after some touch up...MIL wants to move in before CNY, so eveything will be very rush for us... Worst thing is that, maybe we got to ROM early(initially decide to ROM on AD) if HDB insist... Starting to become stress liao... So many things at a time, dunno enuff $$$ a not...

Lipstar: Y practise live car stunts? Did i miss out anything?

jennifer_teoh

Hey Petrina..
new update! .. hee
hav found my photographer..
"Chapter One" .. ;)
stil lukin for videographer le... sigh..
hope can find one within my budget soon! ...
then no more headache.. ;p

tanel

Marnie: me have yahoo account..but never install yahoo messenger... give you the email also no use right? You hit the sack already ah??!! No wonder never see you online.

Hey Ade! Thanks for sharing your pics..whooo hoo the two piece gown is daring man! What is an OD gown ah? ooo, where is your lovenest? Which part is it? Congrats!!Huh? your in laws are moving in ah? actually, you can still ROM on AD>.just ask HDB for extension lor. like what i did.

lipstar

Idyll: I didn't purposely ignore you. Give you a small sayang,
320969.gif
dun tell other people hor. (Cos I am supposed to be the resident Idyll's head tok toker.}

I forgot to log out and went to watch Lost. But if you talked to me, I should still have the conversation box ah. When I came back to my pc, I didn't have anything leh.

Wah! Why you so polite to me "May I ...". I'm not used to it leh.
I will email you rightaway!
320970.gif

Ade: I received your email oredi! Thanks for sharing!
U will have 2 outdoor WGs ah? And got 2 pictures labelled "back view of WG" and "view of front", is that is your actual WG?
Very classy colour for your EG. What is that colour called ah? Not exactly gold, not exactly wine...

Why I practise live car stunt? Oh That Hazel lor... I hao3 xin1 (altruistically} volunteer to take her PS pics so that I can fully maximise her ability to look as naturally cute as possible. Then she asked me to sit in her car boot, top of her car or bottom of her car, and she wants me to perform live car stunt some more. -_-

Gintonic: Wow! Glad that it went great! So you confirmed using them?

marchbride

Hi Gin,
Wah, you have so many pic and all your gowns so special!!! I like your WG and the lilac gowns... so nice... all these pic are nicely taken leh... not those pic that you dun like rite? :p

Hi systema,
hmmm, nv really think much abt the weather cos singpore weather very unpredictable mah... even hot spell period can rain... Qing Ming shud be v near towards the end march.. so you might wanna give the perioda miss if you are not comfortable.. hee.. but hor, must decide date liao cos many venue already booked!

Hi maniac,
Me looking for bishan flats... wah the valuation price for bishan flats is really high... this time really siao liao... hoping to fork out minimum cash... what abt you? where u intending to buy? I guess u and I wont be in time to move in our flats by our wedding liao hor.. :p

Hi Bliss,
heehe... I have done up with 2 designs for the corsages liao... Now trying to get my bridemaids to decide which designs & colours they prefer.. Once settled, will try to complete the corsages (wanna get as many things off mind as much as i can) :p
No lah, you not cheapskate... wedding is so expensive so of cos must source for cheap and quality stuff mah... we are working smart by not spending extra cash... hahaha...

lipstar

Ade: Yay that your spots disappeared!
320973.gif
Paiseh.. I was too engrossed with admiring your gowns til I forgot to comment on that.
Ya! Tell us more about your lovenest. Which area, North, South, East or West!

Idyll: I didn't see you online, I thought you had gone shopping!

Welcome all the new May BTBs!

I'll be adding PS Date in the table, so drop your details here if you wish to be included.

bluegal

Hi Linda & Newbbi79,
My wedding banquet is at Grand Plaza Parkroyal.

AXL,
GPP also recommend T-Dragon and Jasvy. Can i know how much you pay for card printing at T-Dragon?

newbbi79

Morning gals!

Bluegal,
oic.they have a nice ballroom lor =).

have u been for you rfood tasting?

Linda,
okie, will email u later ;p.

marnie

I've been gone barely 8 hours to sleep and sooo many posts? Sheessh....you girls are on the go, definitely!

EL, oohhh.......Your experience with Yahoo is kinda like my bittersweet "romance" with MSN.

How's everything with the house reno and the wedding? Slightly better progress than the "slower than the slowest mountain tortoise"..(quote and unquote)

Fabian Lim has a definite romantic feel to his videos, Gintonic. Didn't see him personlly but a couple of my friends engaged him. His skills and techniques are there..but the romanticism is just not for me....I think I'd puke if I were to ever see Meraj and me that lovey dovey.
Having said that, if you and hubby like the romantic look then you should go for it.

Ade, how come you left me behind??
Together with Lipstar, we are the resident kaypoh girls in this thread (*Idyll wears helmet to get ready to be tok-toked by Lipstar).
My e is [email protected] - I want to seeeee.......!

Yes yes, I agree with EL, just ask for extension re. HDB. So, at least you will not be bogged down with the time and financial issues all at once.

Oh...did I mention we're all ssooooo happy your spots are gone!

Lipstar, how to go shopping in the middle of the night lah...You ahh.......
Me going shopping later in the afternoon. Just time off for me to do what I want. Also get wedding shoes on sale at Charles & Keith ler...

Hi Marchbride,
Got alot of indoor shots i din post wor.. :p
Yesterday go try gown...lost 2" at the waist within 1 week..they very shock sia! :p

kaye

Lipstar,
jux added U in MSN....

Ade,
ya lor, where's yr new lovenest?
I would look at yr photos now...

Marnie,
ICQ used at home only...would add U at night...

kaye

Ade,
I like yr Silver gown...
esp the front part....

too bad, I cant ve that design...
cos of my big tummy...
that's the prob of a lazy desk bound person

lipstar

Idyll: On Wed nite you mentioned that you are going to take half day leave on Thurs, so when I didn't see you online yesterday, I thot you had really taken pm leave and went shopping.

If I go shopping I won't come home so early one.
Though I know in this aspect, we differ. You don't like to shop that prolifically right?

kaye

hi ladies....
I chk my hse yesterday...painting was done...
Or have I posted here already?
heheheee....

Lipstar
no worries....I had checked the tiles...no sharp edges...
So, U can sit there...

marnie
understand how U feel being ignored by Lipstar..
my dear Lipstar did entertain me...
but DUNNO who am I...!!!!!

preci0usm0ments

sam, how much is the total package?
is it possible to break your deposit to $50 now another $50 later?

personally, i dun feel that comfy if he's on part time basis leh..moreover, our AD still 1yr to go?

marchbride

haaha Gin, you really spent alot of time n effort on the photoshots!
But it is once in a life time thing... so worth it :p

waaaaaaaa.... how did you manage to do that? 2" is alot for a week leh... come come, share with us your secret :p

lipstar

Hazel: I plead innocence! Firstly I am still very sleepy. I didn't wake up naturally. I was woken up by my parent's conversation. But most importantly, I have another friend called Hazel! So I thought you were my ex-colleague instead. Paiseh!
321027.gif

Ok. Good. I like to sit on tiles. More cooling.

Painting done? Are you satisfied with the colours?

blossom06

Hi Tsukushi

Mine too, will be in Feb 06
Can you please help to add in my lovenest Jurong West and PS with Precious Moment also. Thanks!