(2006) Brides of year 2006

timminbuzz

Ericia...
my PG didn't say anything abt taking a break to recharge cam. Won't they have extra batts or sth? But we told him what we planned to do (church, outdoor shoot, tea ceremony and dinner)and he was very agreeable. Haven't worked out the details yet tho'.

axl

Have you prepare and estimate how much Hong Bao money to give yr cousins, sisters, photographers, make-up artist, drivers la....etc...

maniac

Rachel - I resent. Funny, the email address was correct. Sure, no problem, I will update after my first consultation.

I might pay TWP a visit soon, going to shortlist the BS with my wedding planner and I think TWP will be one of them.

Paperdebris - Ya, a wedding planner is an external person, someone like your wedding assistance to help you with anything for your wedding. Like helping u with your budget, offering ideas to make your wedding special, coordinating the wedding day. The hotel planner is just for the hotel, they don't liaise with your BS and printer, etc. Actually I was quite surprised that many people do not know how a wedding planner can help them. Maybe because it's still not so common in Singapore? I know I'm getting one for sure after my cousin's wedding.

Any other BS other than the TWP is good?

snowy_casper

AXL,
nope hv not plan yet.....
hmm... hv to buy diff. hong bao to differential the amt hor?? wait give too less also paiseh... ;p

newwbbi,
can share with me your mei mei photo?
you joining the gathering on tue?

tissuebox

i went to try grown yesterday and i have both MTM grown.

for those who have confrim, does your WG have ken ken??mine have .but my friend say its out of fashion but the BS say if dun have cannot show the WG pattern.

what do u all think?

danlian

Hihi Wendy

Welcome back...you must have a memorable day...your guests definitely enjoy themselves.
Wow lose $10k...thats really alot....but as long as both of you enjoyed your day and $$$ can earn back....so is alright...The impt part is you must be HAPPY

trina_wys

hi gals!!

so cute!! dogs also got wedding outfits ah.. the photos will be really unique..

chomecc,

i'm thinking of putting the first fitting date on the 26th Nov.. hehe.. one year before my wedding.. so funny.. but actually its quite early already.. coz FH and i want to have our photo shoot in May.. so my designer asked me to go down in Nov this year to speak to her..

otherwise it is actually a bit too early to do the first fitting i think.. hehe..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on joy

sel

Hi Wendy, congrats! Welcome back too, must have been very hectic but yet exciting hehe.

OMG..when I saw 10k, my heart drop liao..the losses is horrendous man..then honey moon how?!?!? alamak..Do rem to share with us your AD pics ya!

qq77

AXL,
i have not plan how much to give yet.
but like whatsnowy says, will have to buy diff hong bao loh.

newbbi,
weekend, packed again. reno doing fine. next week should be done. will be going down tml.
what have you got over the weekend?

blissfulme

dear dawn,
are u talking abt those helium filled balloons that can float by itself? try www.fareastflora.com. u can go down to their shop at either Thomson (outside the Mediacorp office) or at Ridley's Garden (behind the MCD).

Do u want the balloons for your banquet? Perhaps can try checking your hotel/restaurant. My restaurant told me they can get it for me at $1.20 per balloon.. in gold/ silver..
Hope this piece of info helps.

blissfulme

Dear Peggy,
still sourcing for your bridal bouquet? U may wish to PM me for contact ([email protected]). My sis' fren is doing in on a freelance basis. Below is a white tulip bouquet she did for my ROM...picture looks dark on my pc.. not too sure if u can see better from ur screen.. haha
318288.jpg

strawberryj

Hi Lyn, thanks for the advice! I think I better listen to you and don't try new facial pdts cos my skin very sensitive and can get break-outs easily.

Hi Tissue, I tried can-can in one of the BS when I was BS shopping.. I personally don't like the feel of it cos it is rather uncomfortable... Other 4 BS I went to all don't have can-can... Then again, maybe it really depends on your WG design... You should try both with and w/o can-can, then see for yourself if it really makes a difference.. What's impt is that you must feel comfortable, cos you will be wearing it for the whole morning on your AD...

Hi marchbride,
Err...not yet..going to choose gowns for PS next Thurs. But maybe dunwan to go, cos financial issues...new flat juz came then got alot of things to settle, but hubby insist wan to bring me leh.. Dunoe...update u later.

newbbi79

AXL,
Tink we will give $28 for jiemeis, $12 for driver,PG and VG, small cousins will give $8 lor...will buy diff angpows to diff lor...THen will get some gifts for my jiemeis too..mayb small towels etc...

Snowy,
u got mail =)...yup, i going lor..wat abt you? going?

Linda,
ya lor..wow, so fast hor...can't wait to see you rnew hse..heehee =)...

hmm...tmr celebrating mil bd by having dinner outside lor..then morning be slave of the hse...then sun go facial to pamoper myself..hehe...

Did u ask you rcontract to fix a hand spray for you? its bery useful when come to washing toilets....u can get it from Home Fix... Dun get plastic type cos was told its not as durable as metal ones ;p.

qq77

Newbbi,
hee... i also quite excited of my hew hse.
i haven ask him to do leh. will be asking him to fix. thanks.

btw, got what photo to see huh... hehehe... i wanna to kpo also leh. can email me at [email protected]

springbride

Hi Gin,

Ya, my wedding's on a weekday, Wed in fact, coz it's an auspicious date. Chosen by my in-laws loh. Anyway, I also prefer weekday coz dun have to fight with people on booking the hotel, the make-up artist, photographer etc...

I'm also in the same boat as you, gin. I can understand. Im also renovating my place now, so finances a bit tight...FH is so stressed, so i'm trying to save on the wedding as much as I can. Though it's a once in a lifetime affair, dun think shd spend lavishly. Dunno if u gals agree...

springbride

Hi ebell,

U r a divine bride too! Can check how much Moo Media is charging u for AD photography n videography? Wah, ur wedding is on a Sun rite? Still haven't confirmed banquet venue. U very gungho leh.

Hi Spring,
Oic..but due my parents working nature, I can only held in on weekend. My finances is very very tight...cos of loan and alot of installments for furnitures. Sigh....but overall the flat I love very much.

kaye

home &amp; decor

U know wat? now my wardrobe looks like a WIW.
cos of my aircon piping...hehehee
but I dunno how it will look now....cos its my ID who informed me jux mins ago....

ariesta

hi, im new to this thread.... also an april bride.

hazel: did the Buyer win? Coz the goods shld be contracturely (trying to act smart i know) bind?

EL: ahaha~~~ I'm also looking for AD photography... sigh so many choices out there, but don't know how to look at the pics. Coz most use veri nice-looking clients to post on the web. but i'm not veri nice-looking so must look for a photographer who knows how to hide mi flaws... boohoohoo....

kaye

I am still in the office....*sigh....another Friday night gone!

sorry ariesta,
I would not reveal 1st...still waiting for the the smart Lipstar &amp; marnie's ans....
btw, update us on yr status such as where's yr lovenest, when the AD, BS, etc....

kaye

oh yes!
I had finally booked my gown fitting on 18 Nov &amp; 13 Jan go for PS...cos my fren told me no time...
then my FH also say must ve allowance....else if we dun like the gown, still can go for the next fitting....

xxiao

Hi Gintonic &amp; Racherlle

Saw you like TWP's works...maybe you would like to take a look at my VG - Don's works too...cheaper and great works too.. u will know after viewing..keke..just my 2 cents..saw that they are with singaporebride now..www.forestprovideo.com

Can check them out!

lollypop

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture/Wedding Photos</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>17-May-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gs1979

Thanks xxiao...saw your VG's works liao. My hubby still prefer TWP. Actually, we have met up afew VGs liao but still considering them. Chris Ling &amp; Bugs Media are our shortlisted ones so far.

gs1979

racherlle, yes i meeting up Matt from Ninetrogen this sunday too!! Hey, seems like we have the same liking for VGs leh!!

sweetspuppy

Hi Dorami, my schanuzer is a darling girl. I've only bought a wedding dress from an online shop but not the tux yet. Let me dig out the URL tomorrow for you. You can also check out the shop next to Simei Pet Safari - I heard they carry tux as well.

Yeah Petrina, think my dogs will outshine me :p

Hey Dorami, juz a suggestion, how about organizing a wine tasting session? Combined orders will mean a better price. It might just get the genuine wine connoisseurs &amp; alcoholics out of the woodworks &amp; make our thread more alive! *hic*

In 12 hours Sat 12nn, I'll hit the bridal shops with my gal fren in tow!! Hope I make the right decision. *fingers crossed* Will keep you gals posted on my hunt &amp; compare notes. Cheers!

marchbride

Gin, you dun wanna go bintan u mean? How much you need to pay for trip?

Gin/Spring, which locations are your flats? Me still yet to find a flat... haha... dunno how after married...

ebell, i am also interested in engaging moo media but heard it is quite ex leh... how is your AD package like?

artitute

Halo gals! I'm back again... this time I'm 1 step nearer! i've confirmed my BS liao! Going for PS next week!!!

Anyway here's my details...

Name: artitue
Date: 22nd March 06
BS: Milan
PS: 14 Oct 05
AD Photograher: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
Banquet: TBC - maybe amara?
new home: Woodlands

Gin, can you forward me your PS pics? hehe can you also share your house pic cos I'm doing reno now... good to view more showflats and have more ideas... do you mind?

marnie

Hazel : You tempting me to look on LexisNexis to go look for this case. It's very familiar. Hmmmm.....Personally (and this is not legal me talking) I think that both did not technically win (open verdict).

Ariesta : Hello! Welcome welcome!
kao_welcome.gif
So tell us all about yourself.

You have to get used to the girls here cos' we banter about everything!

lovebug

Hi Sinkor,

I don't have any quotes from them... I just read wat is on their webby. Don't know leh... I very keen to get videographer, but have to convince FH first.. haha...coz he not very keen. =/

phy_o

OOPS! It's me again after ONE HECTIC week of work. (In fact I've got to bring work back and am suppose to do my work now! Heck la, come here first!)

Ya Chijmes, tomorrow going to see, look and try. So nervous. I've been so stressed about work that I've been putting on weight. So chiam la. Dunno how.

elven_princess

Hi Gals!
I migrated from the Dec thread. Hee. My AD is 29 Set.
Does anyone knows how to do the chart thingy with the BS, Venue, etc for all the brides to be?

elven_princess

Im moving to the Sept thread, so sad. Gonna change my AD earlier to 29 Sept cos my new home will be ready earlier than expected. The Sept thread isnt as active as here, so hope u gals dun mind if i pop in here occasionally. Hee.

chrissrp

Hi Gin &amp; 03032006,

Sorry for the late reply... Have signed up with Wedding News Bridal Couture... Will be going to Bintan on Nov 15&amp;16, staying at Mayang Sari... U gals? Will u gals extend the stay? Perhaps we'll see each other?

-Chris-

chrissrp

Hi all gals,

Anybody having their solemnise ceremony 2gether with the dinner?

I was actually thinking what time shld i put in the invitation card..

-Chris-

phy_o

HI Chaiyo,
What ever it is, just make sure those married jie meis must not ever sit on your wedding bed. That's what my granny told me.