(2006) Brides of year 2006

chobits_lek

Hi Ladies, long time never log in here... guess i miss a lot of things....

Hi Ooshie, do take care of yourself... and can you update for me... my photographer is Sam Wong. Thank you...

Hi Sinkor, our AD only one day apart. =)

Can check with Sinkor, Asura79 & GingerCat, whether you all have selected the gowns. I am too busy to go down to YC.

rachiru

Hi tcflabby,

I am a 2006 Bride-To-Be TOO!

Nick: Rachiru
AD: 11 Feb 06
Banquet: Meritus Mandarin
ROM Solemnisation: 19 Sept 05
BS: Thomson Wedding Collections
AD Photo: TBC
AD V: TBC
Lovenest: Yishun

Hi Ann,
My BS oso Thomson Wedding.May I knw urs is @ thomson or TP???Our lovenest same same... @ Yishun!!

preci0usm0ments

haha paiseh bsProffy.. u know la.. my usual blurness keke anyway, i've grab the magazine liao..wow this mth's Her World brides more worth buying than Style argh... shouldn't have hands itchy, go buy Style hahahah

hmm.. let me guess.. AL = Amande Lee? AA = Angels & JHEF = Jawn? kekeke how abt TC? no more in your shortlisted BS?

did you check out American Wedding Treasures? not sure if there're good..but i think quite alot of classic.. can check them out at www.eawt.com

no TGIF for me.. tmw got to work
sigh

jeanng79

Marnie,

Fh and I might be going down to the wine shop to have a look...

By the way, I have bought my shoes! Bought it at OG, they are having sale now..It's the last pair and cost only 39 bucks!!

danlian

Hi Wendy

How is your meeting with hotel co-ordinator on the seating arrangments, dishes for menu & selection of the wedding favors? Do update us ya..7mth will be over tomorrow, guess you will be able to start your preps with the nitty gritty stuff.

As for my venue, I am considering Marriott coz I luv their ballroom. Will meet up the coordinator soon and update you again to fill up my chart k.

Hi CAT/Iceglacier

How's ur meeting up with flam? Finalising soon?
Do update us ya...

Hi Yan06/Rainette

Nice to see you gals ard. We are having the same AD. Wow thats great...do share share with each other tips k.

qing22

Hi Wendy

I had already bought the Style magazine the first day of release.Now waiting for Female Brides to be out.

Ya agreed that VG is quite expensive. My VG cost me $2250 which is almost like a normal BS package. By the way, I had also confirm my AD PS, he is a freelance call Derrrick Ong. Pls update for me.

Now, the only thing I am busy with is sourcing the rite ID(very impt).

I really believe what ppl said many couples actually can break off during the preparation for the marriage.

I getting more and more fustrated with my FH mum-in-law. Why must everything be cater to her likeness. Could not stand my FH being a mummy boy

Haiz

sinkor

Hi Chobits,

I have not choose my gown or let alone i dun even know who will be my MUA and photographer......

Asua79 & GingerCat,

Keep us inform on your latest move at YC if can! Thanks! :D

tcflabby

<font color="ff6000">2006 brides details updated on 3 Sep 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD in 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy Tan</font>
kao_wedding.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza
Canning Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Studio @ $3399</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon_joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific-Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">suishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Brillant Garden Restaurant@ The Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dreamybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Park Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elmo_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard-Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok Link</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkyweng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rachiru </font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Sept 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris@Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paris/Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">charsiew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jerry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex @ captured moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Villa Bali </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tcflabby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sinkor</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorn Orchid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gini09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ann_kam</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Mars78 </font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel Merchant Court </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel </font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yan06 </font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">in-hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys Photography </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dino</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Jun 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ice (icebaby) </font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Wendy, congratulations to your coming BIG DAY!!
309233.jpg

dear BTBs do give me your PS information ya. If it is from your bridal boutique then just indicate "in-house". Have a nice weekend!!

lywong

Hi Petrina,
You type \table{paste content here}...then copy and paste the entire content from the excel into the {}.Let me know if it still doesnt work.

Hi count,
I'm taking the MUA from my BS. Have quite a few to choose from depending what type of makeup i want. I havent choose coz still a long way till my AD. If u got the $ and like the MUA's makeup alot, then why not? Its once a lifetime..but it all boils down to ur budget planning..

lilic

hi purpleblur

yah lor... this edition of hwb better... =)

yes, you are right... TC is still but FH rather i go for BS than tailor... so i will check out those 3 then see how...

yup, heard abt AWT... din go check yet.. bz leh.. hahaha.. just realise it got the gowns i found on the foreign websites leh.. *kekeke

hee, paiseh... you have a good weekend lar

poohger

Hi Newbbi

I booked my banquet already. How abt U??

WOw your list is useful! Thankss

Jesmine
I also bought Sealy one....which model u bought?

magic_alz

hi lyn!
think ur beetle will look really cute! but one thing is might have difficulty going in n out of the car..but anyway, its a really cute idea! can ask ypur jie meis to standby to help u in n out la..=)

i thought car deco usu provided by the BS? just let them know your car colour n what colours u'd like can already right?

marilyntay

llina: Yes, My BS is in JB.

Marnie: I will try to wear some flowers. If not, it will be a good chance for my bf to buy flowers for me. HeeHee. llina, you wearing flowers???

jean: That's cheap. Some friends have actually asked me not to buy wedding shoes(WS) first, while others says that it's quite difficult to find one that really fit perfectly. So when I saw the WG last week, it's love at first sight. So I just grab first.

Last 2 days were quite tiring. Plumber ccame to change some pipes. The whole place were messing and my fh and I spend the whole day cleaning. This weekend will be bring some stuff to the lovenest. I think will start the painting in 1-2 weeks time. Luckily that my FH said that he can handle that by himself, I just need to do the cleaning up.

jeanng79

If u gals have not bought ur ang bao box yet, can consider go to DAISO in IMM to have a look...Saw some very nice one at 2 dollars only...Sigh, but a pity I already bought mine long ago from kalms..now a bit heart pain

patali

Hi Baby Squid
I'll be having my PS on 19 Sep.....if there's time we may be going Ubin...if not maybe around Punggol or leave to photographer's deciion

little_sweet

Hi gals,me a 2006 Bride-To-Be too!Will like to be in the list too

Nick:Little Sweet
AD in 2006:June
Hotel:Furama Riverfront Hotel
ROM:21st March 2005
BS:The French Bridal
AD Photo:TBC
AD Video:TBC
Email:[email protected]
Lovenest:TBC

bluegal

I also bought Sealy mattress. i also like to know which model you guys bought? Where do you guys buy yuor bed sheet too?

kaye

m&amp;m,
Believe U wont let yr FH handles the painting alone...at least U would brush brush abit...

Jean,
Is it necessary to have an AB box? Can I jux put in any box?

kurera

Snowangel..hullo hullo! Yah..we heading down Flam..tomorrow..I more of less settled with Flam but iceglacier most likely will too - it all depends on her FH as she mentioned he the fussy on with photogrpahy..

Eh...AD DATE very hot LEH.....

Kastine...I already had problem with FH regarding the BS search...first they refuse to follow when we go BS hunting...and when you choose something to your liking they claimed it's expensive...really sick...but in the end..he got "NO CHOICE" i STILL GET what I want...kek kek kek

Look on the brighter side...alot of times need to give and take lor...I can't really complain much cos I really have very little savings.and I insisted to take the BS I want..and with church preparation(payment of church hall/flowers decor/buffet lunch) and hotel prepartion I estimated WE will spend alot..so my honeymoon..I am giving up maldives..haaa...maybe go Bali instead... So no need everything has to be the expensive one lor.see what you need most in priority. My PS wmay take Utopia, AD Church Photographer, will be my girlfriend and AD Dinner maybe taking a freelance phtographer. I may even do without a VG.As my date's a long way..I had tentatively planned ahead...

It's always nice to have parents' blessing on your big day...so cheer up and try not to be too stress about it..need any help can just post her...we have many brides..her who can help!

marnie

M&amp;M : Actually, shouldn't you be buying your FH flowers and a meal - it's his birthday right?

Us wearing flowers reminds me of the time when we were in kindergarten with big name tags on our chest....*reminiscing*

Jean : Yeah yeah. Daiso at IMM got a lot of stuff there cheap cheap. I thought of getting baskets or some kind of containers there to pack the welcome kits for our overseas guests.

Me not using a box for the angpow. One of my clients sent me a nice hamper last year and the rattan box (with a cover) the goodies came in, is perfect to be used as an angpow box. So we will be using that instead.

Girls, my anxiety about the wedding dress is finally solved! The BS has made communication with me. YIPPEE. The girl is back in Bridezilla mode...

Oh did I tell you Girls I am sooooo glad I chose Eulee as my AD photographer? He's such a doll!

ooshie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Susan</TD><TD>03-Mar-06</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>3-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Le Meridien / Garden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>McNair </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>03-Jun-06</TD><TD>LCOR</TD><TD>3-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Garden Party </TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>06-Jun-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cacphin</TD><TD>18-Jun-05</TD><TD>Kuali</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bug</TD><TD>Dec-2004</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>6-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sis BF</TD><TD>Sis BF</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>06-Mar-05</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific (Pacific)</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>30-Jun-04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>FairyLoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>St Mary of the Angels</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ericia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23-Mar-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>02-Apr-05</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18-Sep-04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>Zoological Gardens</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chjimes</TD><TD>06-Jun-06</TD><TD>Fort Canning</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>SinKor</TD><TD>29-Oct-05</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>18-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Corpthoorne Orchid</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith_tan</TD><TD>17-Jun-06</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>20-Jun-2006</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>F*line Bridal</TD><TD>F*line Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>06-Jun-06</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific (Pacific)</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28-Jun-05</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahbur</TD><TD>18-Jun-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Camellia</TD><TD>Montage</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Semb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>12-Mar-05</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Church of Ascension</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tucky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24-Sep-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovebug</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25-Jun-2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

kelly_pink

Hello Ladies! Hello everyone! Long time didn't log in liao! Was quite tied up by my (horrible) job...hahaha =p
And wow! The thread is moving so fast!

I confirmed my BS liao! It is The Wedding Present!! I am just won over by their very very nice service (Yes! they entertained my FH while I was changing into the gowns) and of course..their pretty pretty gowns! Their packages are reasonable and pretty comprehensive.. very comparable to the many other boutiques that I've visited. They are having a bridal show on the 9th October at The Regent! I want to go BUT I have to go for a business trip during that time!! So SAD!! Somemore..it is a place I dun really want go!!

There is another 2 bridal boutiques that I went, Sofia weddings and Ritz Couture..they are not bad too! These 2 boutiques have their own studio and photographers..quite good too.. But still, think The Wedding Present is the best! heehee!!

Kastine, Hello! I hope things will work out with you and your future MIL.. maybe you want try have a nice nice chat with your FH 1st abt how you feel? Maybe he also have difficulties too..

Must admit that my future ILs are just the opposite! They simply let us run to whole show! =p They say everything also can..they let us decide on the hotel..the BS..even the AD date!

Hello Wendy! Another 3weeks plus to your wedding! You must be very busy now..but still must take care, okie? Must be a pretty pretty bride!

And, I love theKnot website! Very comprehensive!! I saved so many pictures of gowns! Think my designer will faint then I bring them all to see her!

qing22

Hi Kelly

So envy you.

Ya, I know my FH also have difficulties. Both hand also meat. One is mum another is wife. But sometimes after controlling so long, I also need to burst out my fustration.

kelly_pink

Hello Kastine

Heehee! Understand..I'm one that can't "store" my frustrations and anger! My mom says no one will have trouble knowing my mood.. coz everything is shown on my face :p But I dun care.."store" too much inside is no good..wait cause those pimples how?? :p
Like what CAT has mentioned previously..if you need help..just post here! You definitely have my "ear"..heehee

Sometimes..think it is also not very good when the elders are too "agreeable".. a bit weird weird.. heehee.. :p anything we ask, they also say okie.. really scared they exactly dun like the ideas but bcoz dun want to disappoint us so just agree with our decisions.. guess it is really very difficult to strike a balance... :p

de_luxe

Hi popie, sorry for the silence¡K been busy¡K
I¡¦ve been checking out bridal shops¡K next Sat I¡¦ve appt with bridal studios the whole day. So far I¡¦m only free on the last Sat of Sept. U ladies go ahead to meet lah¡K

Beemer, sorry I went to Bridal Concept on Friday by accident. Friend¡¦s friend was going and they asked me along without telling me which studio they are going to¡K

childlike

hi chijmes, phyo and chaiyo,
we all having whitelink and getting hitched in jun06. must share with each other whats the status of the gown selection. me a bit kanhcheong cos still nopt yet found the gowns that are suitable.

september

kastine, juz take tings as it is...coz i personally feel tat if u love this man (ur FH), there are bound to be some "xi sheng" to make lah...i guess there are times ware he do the same too...as for ur FMIL, guess she muz be feeling insecure, as there is another woman (u) beside her tat will be the impt woman in her bao bei son heart lor...so to prove tat her position is nt shaken, she might juz wan to 'challenge' to see who win tat will mean who is more impt in her son heart lor...so suggestion is tat u try to suit her and if there is someting u really like ur way, mayb, u can try convincing her (if she is negotiable and if u usually do chat wif her lah)....like tat, u will hv a win win suitation, coz ur FH will realise and know tat he hv make the right choice and have the most understanding and supporting woman as his wife, as for ur FMIL, she may feel more secure in 'sharing' tat impt status in her son heart and may be comfortable tat she hv a good and virtous DIL...

juz my tot lah lor...do relax and try to 'gu quan da ju'...

wendy, how r ur preparation....muz be beri excited right...count down time hor....but muz remember to relax and be a mei mei bride ok...

me excited in starting my new job 2molo too...

qing22

Kelly,

I think the main prob is I do not know who to mingle with ppl and show my mood easily.

Marriage is definitely not a 2 person thing but the whole family.

Diana,

I hope next time when I beco a MIL, I will not be like tis haahaha

lipstar

Just now I was a little surprised and elated
309422.gif
309423.gif
when I received an email from hb with the subject "Beautiful 2 carat engagement ring" and an attachment.

Until I actually saw the attachment of course.
309424.gif

309425.jpg

lipstar

Jean: Thanks for that. Will check that out.

M&amp;M: Good to know you managed to find a plumber because that time you mentioned you had a hard time finding a contractor.

Idyll: Me also like the idea of contrasts. Cool.
And yay that your BS contacted you, so you have one less worry.
Doll? Why? Was he very sweet or ?

marnie

Turin : Your hubbie has a very great sense of humour! Too farneee!
I gotta copy and paste the picture and send it to Meraj....

I was just thinking how I had a difficult time looking for someone to shoot our AD (after Fast Soup can't shoot it) and Eulee was so helpful in suggesting a lot of things for the wedding even before I confirmed him. So I am very thankful for that.

jeanng79

hazel,

Actually, its up to u whether an ang bao box is essential..But the best is to ask whether ur hotel or restaurant provide it before u go and get one..

chipdale1910

Hi Popie,

Prob,we can meet for lunch next Sun at JP? How's it?

Hi de-luxe, then we have to meet u for another time when u are free lor...

As for others, how are u all? Busy with preps?

Take care...

trina_wys

hi gals!!

just burnt my weekend with the bulk lectures for my part-time degree.. so shag.. haha..

yan..
thanks for your help.. i'll upload it tmr.. now so tired.. need to zzz...
kao_sleep.gif

wah.. DC's package is so ex!! already about 5k with photography.. can't imagine when more photos are added in.. sure will hit at least 7-8k...
kao_scared.gif

moninet

hi wendy,
my hotel's gonna b Conrad, dun think i'll change oredi..
btw, juz read ur little love story abt how u &amp; ur FH met.. so sweet! made my FH read it too
all the best for ur big day!

marilyntay

Hazel: I told him that I wanted to help and the flat was painted by my (alone) 5 years ago. But he said that my skill not up to his expectation. He used to be a painter, so he knows a lot about paint, brushes and techniques. I listen till blur blur. He's very fast and said that this is a very easy job for me, I just do cleaning up.

Jean: I went Daiso 2 weeks ago. I will just be using a red box (from my sister), add in a small pair of wedding dog couple and tie a ribbon.

Marnie: I already bought him a men's cleaser so that he can be a handsome groom. My FH uses just water to clean his face. But I can't tahan all those blackheads. I told him that I am going to bring him for facial. talking about him, he just bought me a lantern that blow bubbles. haha. The child in me is so happy. My FH said that I just can't stop smiling. I enjoy mooncake festival very much. Cos my lunar birthday falls on that day too.

lipstar: Ya. We are very pleased with his workmanship and service.

kaye

Lipstar,
Its so sweet of yr FH....
So envious....

m&amp;m,
I hate painting...I only have "3 mins heat"..maybe first few mins, I would enjoy it...after that I would start my nagging again...
Do you think yr FH would be using the cleanser? I had bought my FH 1 set, N those al larcarte...facial pdts...but only seen him use once...that's it...think some of them already 1yr old

lipstar

Hazel: So sweet?
Did you see the attachment? It is not a 2 carat diamond ring that I had expected, but a ring with 2 actual carrots.

Idyll: Nice to know. :D

M&amp;M: You are so cute - cannot stop smiling. Can imagine the childlike grin you wore on your face.

kaye

its still nice wat!!!
its something memorable...

Thinking if I shld tell my FH cos worried that he would say its a gd idea, N he would just give me carrots instead of carats....hhahahaaaa