(2006) Brides of year 2006

gs1979

Hi gals...realli v excited as 1 more day to go then i will leave for my honeymoon!!

marnie

Gintonic : Oooooh.........Happy happy for you...EXCITED for you too...Wished you could pack me in your bags. Enjoy yourself in Barcelona! And bring your camera!

gs1979

thanks ldyll!! i wish i could "PUT" u in my luggage bag too!! Definitely gg to click non-stop with my camera. My hubby is now waiting for me there...called me last nite to warn me abt pickpockets @ the airport. Now i'm super super dead worried!!

marnie

Gintonic : Oh yeah...i forgot to mention that. ALWAYS put your money and passport in the sling bag that you put through your body...(er..did that make sense?). Pickpockets quite rampant there.

ahbur

Hi gals, think water really helps in improving one's skin, i used to not drinking much water everyday, but ever since i try to drink at least 6-8 glasses per day, my skin had improved, also sleep is equally impt, it's not the no. of hrs u slept, rather its the time u sleep, i've read a report by shiseido that our skin regenerate itself best between 10pm-2am...so do try to get as much sleep within these 4hrs for great skin ..

Dear Ooshie, can u pls add me to the list, my details are:
NICK: ahbur, ROM date: 18jun03, WEDDING: 23jun06, BANQUET: Pan Pacific, BRIDAL B: Camellia, S/O PHOTO: Montage, AD PHOTO: Chor Hui (B@W), VIDEO: ??, LOVENEST: SEMB
THANKS!!!

ahbur

Dear Bingbing, u looking for ur lovenest in north?? i live in Semb, got my flat last sep and moved in just b4 CNY.. we actually wanted a 4/5 rm in north but not considering any resale, cause too ex. and HDB told us that there isnt any more new 4/5rm in whole of north for chinese so in the end we got an EA, but at a pretty low price of 280K and just opp. Semb MRT.. think there are still units left for EA in semb...maybe u can ask HDB???

icyicy

Hi Gals!

Cindee> when my fren hv late night out she'll put on glasses the next day cos she say her eyes tired, n i saw many ppl when eyes stressed out they wil put back glasses, so i think mayb glasses less stress, but i not cfm wor, cos they still go back to contact later cos prettier ma ;p

as for fruits, i think dark colour fruits & vege r very gd for vitamins (eg papaya vs pale colour ones like lemon?), but i usu eat the ones i like ;p so i eat mango, honeydew, papaya, watermelon, kiwi... some fruits are "cooling" so i think eat those will help leower propability of break outs? as long as got eat better than nothing *hehe*

icyicy

Belinda> wah u oso Panpac har? i love panpac & my coordinator
mine is pacific ballroom, yours?

i oso heard that the most quality sleep we can hv is between 11pm to 3am, so even if we dun zz enuf hours but r sound asleep at those times, we will still b well rested, but then if we still dun zz by 3am, lets say u zz at 4am, then even if u zz 10 hours till 2pm the next day u will still feel terrible...

we tot of lookg for the north cos we both work near the north, but since our parents at west n north west, we tot we wun go beyond woodlands; i rembr there was walkin for sembawang n yishun etc, but a bit far leh... but u got 280K for EA opp mrt is very good buy! how much u did the renovation?

we r considering 1 EA near boon lay mrt, it's 310K, 6 yrs old but new la (not RP), but still thinkg cos once EA, renovation, S&C charges, govt grant, feng shui consultation all will b the most expensive range (vs other hdb), n we'r payg so much extra for a little more space that we dun really need...

anyone has any idea when the next WIS or balloting exercise will be? saw any "tentage" or got any frens in hdb?? we'r really very stressed over the house thingie, cos there's this cluster of flats at boon lay jus opp my parents place, we hv been waiting since last yr n they r Still not sellg it, we'r afraid if we wait some more the EA near the mrt will b sold by then... n scalli the new cluster is oso EA or the rooms are triangular like Gombak (which we din like)... OH NO! wat shld i do??

sharon__joseph

hihi Linda,
saw your pic liao! u very pretty leh!!

also may i know wat r the prizes? and wat they base on to choose the winner? hehee.. me also wanna join leh..

timminbuzz

BingBing...

Think those THICK calve muscles only form when u're seriously blading many times a week. I think once a week blading is gr8 exercise and gd for toning up.

lilic

i went to jawn.happy.ever.after this afternoon.. had a good time there.. service was thumbs up.. they are detailed and patient and knowledgeable... and most imptly, the gowns cut and worksmanship are good..

i will be deciding between amanda lee, jawn.happy.ever.after and angels atelier...

taregal

i am also a cantonese bride, like to ask the GDL stuff is to be bought by the bride's side right? like the basin and stuff...

lywong

Hi Sel,
Can I know who is your shifu?? Do you need to pay extra to get those revised dates? Guess if u wan wkend, you really need to act fast. I change my date from nov to oct few wks back, and was told quite a no of wkend have already taken..

moninet

hello everyone! me a newbie here... oso Oct'06 bride.. so glad to 've found this threat, so many of us to share our stories...was surprised to learn tt can't send out wedding invites during 7th month, never knew tt!! now searching arnd for BS, still considering ala carte or package...

lywong

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD: 1st Nov</font> <font size="-1">ROM: 1st Dec 05 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

angeldust

lilic,

gd gd.. i can go with u when i back.. then i give u my most honest comments.opinions...
haiz.. its s beautiful sunday and i am in the opic WORKING!!!! Should have been in HK shopping leh... HAIZ.. bo bianz..

kelly_pink

Hello Ladies!

I am back from my BS shoppping adventure! Heehee! And had quite a lot of fun!
Went to 3 BS, Dang, Kai and Camellia Haute Couture!

In terms of designs and quality of gowns..must say that Dang and Kai are the best! Both (especially Dang) are good with my favourite fabric...LACE! hahaha! The gowns are so pretty! heehee! Camiella is actually quite nice too..but not really my style..

As for service..I must say that Kai is the best. The lady who attended to us was friendly and super patient..heehee! She took time to explain so much things to us..the fabric, the different cuttings and design, the planning time line..etc etc..I tried abt 4-5 gowns! And the best part..I didn't even have to ask to try them on!

Cameilla's designer, Nicole and her assistant are both very nice and bubbly.. also readily offer to let me try on the gowns..but it is a pity that they are not as professional as Kai, and just left me to try the gowns but was not there to advise..

As for Dang the lady assistant who entertained us is not..hmmm...heehee.. dunno how to describe her attitude..nice but yet..not very friendly leh..like a bit fake :p Must ask to try the gowns one..and she dun really appear very willing..only tried 2..

And another thing I noted..only the lady at Kai "entertained" my FH while I was trying the gowns! Heehee.. While at Dang, it was all quiet when I was changing into my gowns..my poor FH was left "alone" while he waited..

I will like to choose Kai, gowns and services all GOOD..but the price abit too steep for my budget.. think will have to give it a miss

As for Cameilla, the price..GOOD! Most reasonable among the 3..but really dun like the style..and her workshop :p
Dang is still top of my list..coz of the good design and quite reasonable pricing..

Hope this is useful to you ladies who are deciding on your BS..

Will update you all more of my..BS shopping Adventures!!

jeanng79

ermm...anyone of u ordered wine yet? Anybody heard of Parker's Wine? Heard that it's cheap but whenever I called, no one answered the phone leh...

lipstar

Hazel: Oh dear...
307536.gif
Mean, nasty bosses!
307537.gif
Why they scold u every day? Who scolded you?
I like Idyll's suggestion.
307538.gif

Gintonic: Have I missed you? Post a BYE before you leave hor! Have a safe journey. Stay safe and come back post lotsa pictures!

Jean: My ex-company has dealings with Parker's Wine. Tomorrow I call my ex-colleague and help you ask if can get cheaper rates. :D

ahbur

Hi BingBing, i think the WIS for north is still open, can go HDB wedsite and check.. we spend about 26k alone on reno, cause the flooring already about 8-9k, my living is homogenous tiles, foyer and kitchen ceremic, 4 x rms laminates, then a bit here and there become 26K..
Who's ur co-ordinate for Panpac??? me getting the ocean ballrm cause the pacific one needs min.45 table, we count and count cannot add up to that much, we had jus signed up with Panpac last wk, what r we suppose to do next huh?? hehe, think shld change my nick to ahblur..

pinkyweng

Hi tcflabby

Tks so much for doing up the chart for all of us. Me is new here... would like to join in..

AD - 7/2/06
BS - Bridal Zone
Dinner - Orchard Parade
PG - TBC
VG - TBC
Email - [email protected]

Hi Dreamybride
Saw u engaged Don as your videographer...I am considering him too...how you find his works?

storm8345

Hi hi... Jux found my AD photog. He's Alan. Highly recommended by my friend. ^_^

Now I can relax liaoz... Haahaa... coz most things are done except for house.

zenith

hi wendy,
thanx for doing up the table!

pls update my details. thanks!
AD- 14 May 2006
BS- Kai
Dinner- Villa Bali
AD Photographer - Pentaserve
Videographer - Freelance Christopher

aichien

hi all March 06 brides...

I'm new here...

My AD: 17Mar06
BS : Jess Haute Couture
Dinner venue: Meritus Mandarin

Others haven't settle yet... heehee...

pearlyshell

Hi Wendy,

hehe.. Very touched!! thank you for always being here to share your advices.
Hope you hv already settle the issues with your BS by now. It just reminds me of another case by another friend with rgds to her photo album. I happened to meet them up when they collected their ablum and and while running thru her album I realise theres one pix that looks abit funny with, the corner of her pix was somehow ruined by some discolouration. So I pointed out to my friend that it seems that the pix is spolit cos I had prev. worked in a photo studio before and hv some knowledge in this. When she called the BS to clarified on this, guess what... the photographer actually said that it is a "pattern" of the backgrd. Aiyoh!!... so bad hor!!! In the end, my friend ask me to look at it again but I "zhuo kan, you kan" also felt that it is not a pattern at all so in the end she called up the BS and scold them again. Wah my friend very aggressive one...haha demanded from the boss, in the end they had to re-do the whole album again but becos their AD is round the corner and they won't be able to get it out intime for her AD they will redo another one foc after her AD and guess what the new album pix looks ok after that. These ppl just didn't want to inccurred losses just becos of one pix but I just cannot imagine we spend so much on it yet this is what we get. Sigh.. And guess what was worse still, the nite before their AD, when they go collect their handflower, the BS actually got the layout of the flowers wrong..aiyoh... in the end the Boss had to ask their florist to re-do and send personally to my friend's fh house that nite. Wah...very drama rite! Anyway, that BS haha so scare of my friend..cos she can really tear the roof down..haha! As for myself, yup will be starting to look look see see by Sept and yup I hv already got my wedding bands. hehe..think next mth onwards I will be very busy liao cos reno matters shld be starting to kick off soon. Hmm.. you got one more mth to go liao...! Feeling excited for you.

Bear,

Wah I totally agreed with you..heheh when they (in-laws) don't see it...they won't know mah! Hv fun in your preps. I think I personally will encounter more issues with my MIL once I am nearer to my AD preps but now crossing fingers and keep my cool first..haha

Yo Kelly,

Looks like you had a great time at the BS sessions!!! Thx for the details. Hmm..over at Dang did you met with Dang herself as well? I think her asst. you are referring to is Bin Bin .. haha she is quite nice but maybe sometimes abit 'cold'. Nevertheless, guess you will still be benchmarking some other BS. Hmm.. quite impressed with what you said abt KAI haha..but price is always the factor versus design &amp; services. Cheers!

janf

taregal, me oso cantonese bride &amp; i know nuts abt it!

can newbi give us a precise list of it PRETTY PLSSSS?! like the abalone, scallops etc rite down to the bucket, thread blah blah blah..

kurera

Kelly..most of us quire settled on the BS leow..but thanks so much for the info. perhaps..you may want drop by Flamingo to check the rates..quite similar also...

I had shortlisted Dang and Flamingo initially..

tcflabby

<font color="ff6000">2006 brides details updated on 29 August 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD in 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Studio @ $3399</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon_joseph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific-Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Award @ $3388</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Field</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">suishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Brillant Garden Restaurant@ The Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dreamybride</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Park Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elmo_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard-Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok Link</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkyweng</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">deremi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris@Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paris/Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">charsiew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jerry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex @ captured moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dapipi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zen</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Villa Bali </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">brilliantrose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sleepysleep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang or Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tcflabby</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gini09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cindeekoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dino</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Jun 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rachelcheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">UnseenAngel9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gentasg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink @ $3788</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piglex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2008</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wyy

hi dawn,

i oso face the same trouble. dun noe where to go for PS....my PS is on 10 Oct05...

Mar BTB,any idea??

kaye

*sigh...
got scolded for minor things....
We actually communicated via MSN when he's overseas or he would SMS me to call his overseas number.
Sometimes I not at my desk, so didnt see the MSN, he would start asking me y my response so slow.
Or his SMS reach me late, therefore call him back late also got scolded.
else I m on a call with the customers when he wants to talk to me. To me, customers 1st..but to him is BOSS 1st.
So, got scolded again.
Still got other things lah.

Lipstar,
my FH still fuming over L....cos L said can drop till $700 to match my budget but with an inferior curtain. FH felt that there is alot of hidden cost which we do not know. Like the plastic hood &amp; rod I mentioned, L looks shock when being asked..Then said no choice since we asked, he can chg to the material we want with additional cost.

Wine?
so early....I anything...so long its a cheap red wine that dun exceed $15/bottle

jeso

Hi Cindee,

Thanks, will take a look at Bridal concept, Your below $3K package seems great. Could you tell me what's in it?
I am also having a 5 room HDB and it costs about $218K but I guess the location is further away from city area, that's why. I think 5 rm is fine for a couple, more spacious. =)

My face is also very bad, realised that around my eyes the skin are very dry and noticed some small circles with peeling of skin. When I put on make-up the circles will be very obvious and I looked so ugly. Have bought some eye mask from Watsons to try, hopefully the condition will improve..

Hi Bing Bing,

I'm sorry your ROM gown did not turn out well, I am keeping my fingers crossed as I have yet to try my ROM gown.

Actually budget is a problem but my fh said that tis is once in a lifetime and he wants me to get the best and not to regret in future. Currently I am extremely busy preparing for my ROM, so will only look around at other BS after ROM.

We were sort of "forced" to sign up with the package during an exibition as they were rather pushy. But was quite impressed with the wedding album, the photography and the package. My package was only $2799 and it includes most if not all of the things that we need, plus the lady boss offered 40 photos instead of the usual 25, 2 jackets for the 2 fathers, ROM package, corsages, etc, in our package.

qq77

sharon,
thanks for the compliment.

for the prizes, we got a cannon digital cam, MAC &amp; Clinque hamper worth $100 each, a bottle of red wine, 1 night stay at Swissotel the stamford. Lee Wah, WhiteLink and Paradox Vouchers. Think about there. But think that the prizes are diff every year.
as for the critria of the winner, i dunno leh. think its up to the judges to think which one they think is the most beautiful couple bah.

but after submitting your photo for the contest, they will select and shortlist 30 couples for interview with the director of style wedding. afterwhich, they will then select the top 10 finalist couple for the contest.

go and join lah, its really a good experience and who knows, you might be the winner.

oh ya, winner gets $10,000 worth of prises adn 9 consolation gets $2,000 each worth of prises.

chaiyo

Hi BingBing,

Ya .. Long time no tok. Super super bz at work. Every week pass so fast that its going to be sep soon ... I din buy her book lah .. My fren fwd to me some 'extracts' of wat she has written. I try share wif u gals. I heard that 'skin renewing' period starts from 12 to 2am everyday. So try to slp during this period. That's y if u ever go clubbing, and look urself in the mirror at 3am, u most prob will get a shock of ur life. Hahaha ...
i jus checked HDB website. Sembawang still left EA. CCK still got 5rms. Mine is new flats near the canal there one. Take ur own sweet time to find lovenest of ur dreams. Such things cannot be rushed one ... B4 we got our flat, We tot worst come to worst get resale next yr Jan. Can still make it in time b4 wedding. But maybe ultra bz wif reno and wedding stuff when everything comes tgt

Welcomes ah bur on board!!!

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
Jacelyn's book
jacelyn tay.doc (44.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

newbbi79

Hi Linda,

i am still searching for the mag lor...will go get it later lor...after my exercise at Causeway point...

janf and taregal,
okie..will try to share the list with you after i have finish typing okie...but hor, the list is based on wat my parents "tradition" leh...mayb some of the things u might not wan it lor..depending on your parents and wat they ask for for the pingli lor... ;p

kaye

complaint

*sigh....pouring out my woes again....
got a feeling my boss refuses to talk to me now...
always got ppl to convey a message instead....&amp; used the 3rd pax mouth that I didnt do my job well....
*sigh.....
I would tolerate till next year after my wedding....
as long as my AB can break even or lose abit...I would just quit.

janf

many thks newbi!

my FMIL sorta hint hint tat my side gotta give her the list aft 7th mth.. sigh.. u know lah, such things touchy issue.. well, will wait for ur list.. thks again.. =)

newbbi79

janf,

ya lor..understooded..hehe.. but hor, it still depends on wat your parents wan okie ;p...mayb can use mine as a guide...mine is pretty much a traditioal one lor...hehe...cos i believe better to follow the traditions if wan both hb and i to be good and loving lor...

anyone went to the Chan bros travel fair yesterday?

qq77

newbbi,

i understand that a lot of store or newspaper stand still not selling the mag.
i bot mine at RAffles Place Newspaper stand. maybe you can try there.

lilic

angeldust

yah lor.. waiting for you to come back... miss you so much

maez

you visited angels?? how you find it huh?

kaye

more complaints
*sigh....I really want to quit.....but still have exactly 8 mths to go b4 my wedding
dun feel like working anymore...the situation becomes worst...
I can ve different 3rd party to tell me what to do...
N not from him directly...or they would say how come U didnt do this &amp; that...how come U 4get...
but I dun even remember I was asked to do