(2006) Brides of year 2006

Gintonic, have a great pre-honeymoon!

It seems like 11 May next year is a hot date as well. Is there any particular reason that you gals have chosen this date?

Ling, I presume your vg is a Mr Lim? :p Can't post the full name here.
<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Spain</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>limko</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Linn Kong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>U.S.</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD>Don</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Feline </TD><TD>Feline </TD><TD>Feline </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>iling </TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jam</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ms Pi</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Utopia Photography </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>SpringLodge (Sembawang) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Sam Teo</TD><TD>Bangkok</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>Europe</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Emma21</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cocoberry</TD><TD>Amara/St. Micheal</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Lyn</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mishie

Hi de_luxe

I am thinking of getting my gown made in Thailand. Thought of getting a simple design made so that I can embellish with beads.
Realising that it's impt. 2 consider how e gown will look with veil, hairdo, hair accessories and jewellery. So knowing e overall look u want will help w deciding e kind of gown 2 hv.

&amp; abt. burkill, i agree w popie. i think we dun hv gd planners here. i think there's lots'a gd talent out there who dun make a living out'a this...heee...so ur frens, etc...r gd helpers &amp; team-mates.

in fact, i think u shld consider e kind of food ya want first &amp; decide on caterer 'cos they hv different table settings, etc &amp; that will help u decide e look for e room.

besides, they will also help setup e place.

esterlla

I am planning to have my wedding in October. Hope to join in the discussion.
Nick : esterlla
AD/ROM : 7 October
Hotel : TBC
BS : TBC
AD Photo : TBC
AD Video : TBC
Email : [email protected]
Lovenest : Bukit Merah

popie

de_luxe,

u r a westie too?? welcome!!! my gosh. its difficult to find westies... which area r u living? you might jus be my neighbour.

i am still sourcing for renovators. how abt u? started renovation?

i_ling83

tsukushi

i take the grand ball rm. what about u? can share wit me yr package that they offer u?

we ask yu long zi to pick the date for us . he give us a few date. at 1st we pick the date 6 june 06 (o6o6o6) but GH fully book already that y i take may 11 cos my mun birthday the next day.

i_ling83

hi Jam Choo (ja_ja)

Sorry for my late reply

Ya we got the same date. i ask yu long zi to pick some date for me for may he give me a few date so i pick 11 cos my mun birthday next day. im also teochew i think we will got alot of thingss to share along the way for our wedding. hv u book yr venue?

lipstar

Hello girls: One more thing, if I didn't get married, I wouldn't have gotten to know all of you, so nice, so friendly, so funny and so supportive! (Idyll! I didnt forget I asked for lobang for cute hunks for my hen night ah!
304661.gif

GROUPHUG!
304662.gif

NB: Not intending to leave out anyone, but I only got one grouphug smilie. Don't have a bigger one with more hugging smilies.

Paiseh... I can't decide on a new name. "Curmudgeon" was thought of last minute, but I decided to drop it, as I am trying to remind myself to be a happier person.
Then I changed momentarily to another name, but haven't posted in it yet. I am more of lipstar lah, can't think of other names. So this is my new name temporarily. When posting here, call me nn which stands for new name.

Hazel: Actually I also don't really know. All the little things seem to cost so little. So we just buy and buy, and only got a little shock when all are added up.

Idyll:
Another planet? But I thought the other time you told us you live under a rock? When did you move again?
304663.gif

Me lagi worse. I don't even know what is timber laminated. I know I want tiles right from the start, so I didn't find out anything about laminated flooring.

Jean: Thanks for the photographer advice. Wow, didn't know next year is popular. But no new Apr BTB leh.

cindeekoh

hi ericia and timminbuzz,

yup yup...rather save for a bigger trip....hoping to go korea though...went there once and love the food...hehee...maybe i can see those cute and charming korean actors...hehehe...

think dun hv to book so early if we just going to near places...can wait for next yr's natas fair...there are usually 2 natas fair in a year right?? not sure lei...

newbbi79

Titi,
tink it depends on you lor.It can range from $18 -any other amount that you are comfortable with lor...Tink the car one, MUA,VG and PG can give same amount lor, mayb $28.

All,

I saw from today's papers that SA is having a mega fair at Suntec this sun, promoting Taiwan homestead today lor...TInk these few days, there will be more promotions lor...

Also, Ananda is having in-house fair lor from 18th -28th Aug.

13D Spain and Portugal-frm $2588. 12D Eastern Europe ( Germany,Austra etc)-from $1988,

10/12D Romancing Europe(switerland,paris and London)-from $1998.

There are also some pkgs for Australia/New Zealand ....Do check it out if you gals are interested...But hor, all the Dep dates are up to Dec one leh =(.

CTC also having in-house fair lor from 20th -28th Aug...

caitlyn

newbbi - sorry to crash tis thread.. hee.. is it confirmed tt the ananda offers valid till 28 aug?? my fh and i keen to sign up for the 13D Europe (switzerland, paris, amsterdam).. n are the offers now considerd good?? coz i dun travel so not sure... hee

ccteott

Hi EL (tanel)

NH broke up with me so no more wedding...

You need help in your AD photography not? I have a few friends I can help recommend based on your budget coz Dr Tan isnt the cheapest person around to hire. You email me if you want I give you options. Let me know yah? You still got my email addy right?

marnie

TinTin : I sent you a PM. I'm sorry to hear about you and Ngiap Heng...(((HUG))) Hope you're okay. Let me know if you need to hit an ice-cream parlour or something, I'll keep you company...

Jean : SOOOO good to hear from you....Been busy huh? How's yourr grandma?

M&amp;M : Er...where are you?

NN : Boys huh? Can...I rope in all my guy friends lor. All these ex-Maris Stella boys are twisted, demented and perverted but oh so funny - perfect hen night material, don't you think?

Rock Planet..what's the diff? Oh wait. One is a star..the other, a rock..
. Must have had some interplanetry combustion or something..

Hazel : I know what you mean about the laminated thingee. Between the two, I'd go for timber laminated but...it also depends on my budget. I still want cement flooring with a wash of colour but Meraj was looking at me like I've grown antenna or something when I told him that...
Maybe I'd keep that cement flooring idea to my Jamie Oliver kitchen..

Where's the rest?

lux

Tsukushi,

Ya.. got Mr Lim!! heh heh.... I saw his work and compared to Sam T E O and the husband thought he like don's work better

kaye

marnie,
its a difference of $500....

Cement flooring? hmmm...needs workmanship too...cos its not those normal cementing...else where got nice to walk.

ahmei

HI jam, ask u about the CHC gown package is S$1,288 for 1 rental MTM WG and MTM to keep EG. So meaning u can take gowns only from them without doing pics? I haven’t gone down yet..are they a “1-stop shop” ?

newbbi79

Caitlyn,
its okie lor..u are welcome to join us..hehe ;p.
Ya lor, thats wat i saw from the papers today lor...mayb u can have a look too lor...or give them a call lor... I also not sure good an ot cos also seldom travel..hehe..but it does sound good lor...mayb u wan check out with the gls here?...

magic_alz

greekgal,
is your friend eling? =D her pics are totally to DIE for! so nice!!

gintonic,
happy honeymoon! =)

hm...actually i chose my BS coz of their photos..that was the only shop whose photos got my attention...even the higher end ones photos not very nice ..
time go by faster ley...!

caitlyn

newbi - thx!! will go check it out tmr.. coz i went to the fair they had at suntec.. my fh gg overseas for 1 week from this sat so we gonna miss the rst of the travel agencies' promotions.. so figured we'll jut sign up w ananda..

pongpong32

Hi iling and jam,
haha i am also a teochew.. i live in the west...
wat abt u gals? maybe if i see 'xin niang che' on the road might just be one of u. keke...
actually 11 may not a lot mah.. 7 and 14 got more leh..

Hi Lyn,
oh wedding present is on the high side one ah. hmm then most pro cant get lah. my FH say budget tight
he everything also 'ai pi ai qi' ( want good and cheap)
he actually ask me to go BS see myself then i tell him ok loh i go see then i dont care the price one i see i like then i sign liao then he say he will go with me haha.. cannot make it..

Hi magical,
oh have to make appt ah? my friend say u go walk in better cause when u make appt they are well prepare already.. they will prepare the nicest gown but when u want to choose then not much choice but if u walk in u can see wat they have..

wtan

hi hi kastine..
u r welcome..just hope it's useful to ur search..cheers~

hi hi Pearly..
nice to hear from u too..u r welcome..i must say that i hve quite alot of stuff to prepare but not yet finalise..my photos layout are nt ready yet, seems like some mis-communication &amp; the BS actually missed out 4 photos i selected to be added into my album..so ladies..when it's ur turn to select ur photos, do remember to write down the numbers of photos u selected..just in case of confusion..my priner hasnt forwarded me the draft for my invite..hopefully it's in time for me to get them by last week of aug...hmmm...wat abt urself? have u decided on whc BS? u can take ur time to slowly select &amp; compare the perks..hope u get something u like soon..cheers~

hi hi joy aka esterlla..
welcome to the thread! will update ur details into the chart..hope to hear more from u...cheers~

hi hi BlurBlur..
u r very welcome..hope this is useful to ur search..cheers~

wtan

<font color="ff0000">Oct 06 brides details updated on 17 Aug 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept/
2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kastine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok South</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kkwr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal_IMM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esterlla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Admiralty</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">snnapper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Karenthk</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang-Coris</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**new in the chart: esterlla</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

marnie

Hazel : Yeah lor..I agree....but then hor..why am I talking about houses, me no house to renovate..

Aiyah Girls.......I just got "bombed" to clear some more stuff from the office leh.....Some more the files belong to a partner of the firm who's still with the firm albeit on the 21st floor! Angry!

newbbi79

janf,
tks..will go in in awhile lor ;p.

Linda,
halo..

Berry,
ya lor,..haiz...cos seems like the pkgs are very worth it lor...

caitlyn,
oic...anada also quite popular lor...

i_ling83

hi ms pi &amp; jam

hahaha wah all the 3 brides on 11 may all teochew that mean we will hv alot of thinks to shares.

i stay east side and my hb near west side. maybe we will see each other never mind we can recognise each other by the bride car and "ah yi che". All my 'ah yi che' will be using evo maybe will hv 3 - 5 evo. im thinking using our own evo9 to be our bride car but my hb dun wan.

qq77

i think we have to wait til late this year to see if there is any other better package a not. no choice lah.

caitlyn

gals.. as my colleague was sayng.. go HM first then get married!! hee.. i got no choice.. must travel during sch hols... incur extra costs!

lilic

prinzess55 - yah, its the mag..

ladies, i think we all wait until neck damn long liao.. hahahha.. i do hope it will have good bridal packages on offer.. *kekeke.. then maybe i can settle my BS..

sing_wedding06

hi ladies!!
wah lots of pretty teochew gals ya? ;)

can't remember prices for TWP to be honest..they were like almost 3K without photos, but their gowns are relaly nice and service is good too! JnM is good, have had friends who've had good experiences there, look for the designer elbson, he was fabulous when i went n incredibly attentive...let me try on heaps and heaps of gowns just to try on diff looks! they're more chinese-speaking over there tho, in case u were wondering..the package i saw for is 3k and pretty comprehensive too..

MAGICAL--> what BS are u with? sorry, dunno what BZ stands for...
is it bridal zone? the one in marina square?

magic_alz

hi ms pi!actually i also didn't make appt..so was quite lucky they had no customers then so could try on 1 or 2 pieces..
if make appt they'll be sure to leave a slot for u n can try more gowns..
hm..i odon't think higher end ones will sell u la..after all u don't see LV n Prada sales ppl trying to ell u their things right? i think the places that will try to sell their pckage will be those middle-lower end ones..

hi lyn!
yep, BZ is bridal zone..the marina sq one just opened...they have quite a lot of gowns in Boon Keng outlet..that's where their studio is..=)

icehody

heloooo

lipstar: m around....still deciding my banquet venue as i might go for restaurant.

m&amp;m: i signed up for the free buffet too...perhaps we can go together...

notti

Hi icebubbles,

Yupz, I've booked him for April 2006 already. But he did say normally no need to book so long in advance. I'm just kiasu cos need to coordinate with my rental of kua, work travelling, as well as the videographer (for MTV).

I read that you were looking for videographer? I signed up with Vincent (Bugs Media) at the same time I signed up with Andrew. I think they are now part of the same company called Avenue8 and are having more open houses. You can check it out for promotional offers.

qq77

ya today a bit quiet...

ladies,
can i check with you gals who have already moved in to your new hse, did you buy add'l mattress? meaning one for now and the other for the an chuang.

i_ling83

hi ms pi

i also wan to use our own evo to be the bride car but my hb said no diffrent fr ah yi che. all our friends evo is diffrent colour so should be ok. he maybe wan to use skyline for our bride car cos his manager own a skyline.

can check wit u do u kn any place that i can purchase all the traditional things for wedding at 1 stop? cos i think i hv to buy all the things ourself cos my hb parent will nt buy for us cos last year his bro wedding my hb parent never buy anythings for them end up alot of black face around me so i think i better perpare all the things myself even for all the golds that his parent hv to buy for me (teochew got 4 diffrent kind of golds during wedding)i think me &amp; my hb will hv to buy it for ourself too.