(2006) Brides of year 2006

gs1979

Lipstar, which BS did u sign up? Dun feel upset abt those negative comments cos diff pple have diff views mah. Cheer Up gal!!

Anyone went to try the dark eye rings treatment @ MTM??

sourlemon

hey purpleblur,

thanks for adding me to the list
btw, my lovenest is at AMK. the rest of details still TBA haha!

sourlemon

hey purpleblur,

i juz noticed that ur dinner at sheraton. we considering there too leh. any co-ordinator to recommend when we go see them? any tips?

kaye

Gintonic, U ve tried the MTM powder?
U know the price? its customize product...wanted to try....
but dunno gd or not?

magic_alz

hello everyone!
long long time no see!
how's all the prep going on?

can't wait to go n choose my gowns...10 more months to go ... will pass in a flash!

but now like nothing much to do ley...initially thought of spacing everything out so won't be swarmed by all the work later on..but seems like too early to do anything at all..

recently also busy with being sad that i didn't get a unit in the recent WIS...sobsob..
anyone knows if clementi area will have BE soon?

jam75

hi Berry,

mine AD is on 15/Jan...u???
Natas fair is on 9-11/Sep but tink open to public is on 10-11/Sep. Dis wkend is only for Anadas fair..heard SA fair is end dis month...but not confirmed...

Newbbi79,
actually CNY will be end Jan if i am correct...yup Spain is romantic place but v ex tink 2 person cost ard $10K including package and expenses...cos still got optional tour...when is yr AD??..
if u booked at Natas fair tink will be cheaper...if u afraid dat travel agent might closed down choose those big n reputable one...like chan bro, SA, CTC, Anadas

preci0usm0ments

hey sourlemon.. initallyi thought y your nick so chim.. then now i look properly hor.. yuan lai is sour lemon hahahha blurz

u can look for Roger if you wanna contact anyone from Sheraton
i think their bridal show should b coming up
it's usually btw Oct/Nov.. keep a look out in the Style Mag

hmm.. tips ah? sharpen your knife and bring it with you hahahhaa no la.. i think same for any other hotels loh.. jus ask for everything FOC first!!! hahahaa corkage..free nite stay, helper's room..beer..rental of projector anything u can think of
if they dun allow.. then bargain for the lowest price!!! *super auntie*

maybe you wanna pop into Sheraton's thread b4 u go meet them
compare wat other brides got first

lilic

agree with purpleblur - must be very auntie when it comes to bargaining... else you dun cry hor when you see other ppl got their bargains.. *kekeke

before you meet them, ask them to email you the package.. then go through the details thoroughly.. wat you need and want more... also can look at wat you dun need... so that you can "return them some favour" by eliminating those things you dun need.. when you give and take, easier to bargain... and hor, ask your guy to hush hush.. coz man tends to spoil your chips when it comes to bargaining.. hahahha

preci0usm0ments

haha ya!!! guys everything also okie.. else when they start, machiam like wanna challenge the salesperson like tat.. gers will have more bargaining power

preci0usm0ments

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purpleblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> sourlemon </font>

merryberrys

newbbi u going aussie i can tell u where to go... for sydney and melborne...free &amp; easy v simple...at least they speak proper english..hee

jam... ya cny is 21 jan if i not wrong...

my friend sis went to spain &amp; portugal for hm during june... juz the package cost her ard 7k for both...
expenses add up 10k...very heart pain...somemore after wedding go... siong ley...
yalo romantic...especially after i watch meteor garden II the dao ming si...wow...soooo lomantic...go barcelona...

preci0usm0ments

kaoz bsproffy.. u rubbing salt in man!! hahaha cannot use la.. next week got chance
manager going off again hahahaha tmw also can la.. tmw my turn to come *sianz*

miss u &amp; ANGEL ah-long too hahahaha
hey if u see cheers, can tell her i let her know my album size tonite? no time to check this morning :p thanks~

icyicy

Hi Chaiyo,

We always very ready for any WIS for the past 2 years, but after so many times of "expectation turn to disappointment" we start to sian liao; it's so traumatic to put in so much effort at queueing n researching n viewing n budgetting, but end up with nothing... i asked my fren liao, her num 161, by the time her turn already sold out... so nvm ;p

as for your qn, ya, if u want n ur parents ok then stay in the room la, jus that jus before an chuang day u gotta change mattress n stop entering the room at all till AD lor.... cld b inconvenient tho, like may ur clothes or makeup in the cabinets inside....

icyicy

Hi Gals!

I have a Cash Voucher for Feng Shui services by Master Victor Li, he's company is Li's Feng Shui &amp; Environmental Design, quite well-known, at Fu Lu Shou, I think he's doing quite well cos he got 2 shops at same building n he goes to quite a lot of fairs cos i often see him at fairs...

The voucher is for Residential Feng Shui services consultation, I have been holding on to it hoping to consult him for my lovenest, cos actually he helped pick our auspicious date for AD,but the problem is the validity is till 1 Sep 2005, n till now I still hvnt got my own place!

*sigh* n i dun think there wil b any suitable flat for me to buy this month. So we decided to let it go if any of you are interested. The value is S$288.00, we will let it go at S$200.

Master Li does a lot of Feng Shui consultation for all kinds of housing and shops, we went to find him cos he is not the super ex range nor the "too low price u dunno whether trustworthy" range, think abt mid-upper range. His website is www.lisfengshui.com.

If any of you are interested, pls email me at [email protected]

chaiyo

Hi Janf,
Do rem to share wif me ur AD pics leh (if u dun mind lah!) Then I can reference mah ... Dunno by Jan we will have conclusion regarding the AD PG anot. Haiz ...

Hi BingBing,
From my experience of waiting at HDB for my queue no, alot of pple take queue no but never turn up for appt one ... Like for me, the no jumped from 142 to my no. I tot still a long way to go n wasn't prepared to go in then suddenly the board flashes our number!
Dun be dishearted. Me too. I also missed a few WIS. Take queue no, go view potential hse, check email for alert, bugging HDB for WIS news ... All sort of things we have done. We r glad tat finally we can stop worrying abt lovenest issue

Who knows u might be able to get a better place. FH says he wanna unsubscribe HDB alerts so that he wont noe of future WIS. Hahhaa ...

janf

chaiyo

will share if i rem ya.. i got note down who i got to know in diff mths thread one..

why need to wait till jan06 then know can cfm AD PG anot??

lywong

Petrina,
yup I'm shara in msn..went to view Y*ppies work yest with other 2 couples..find his work not bad. Quite simple which what I'm looking for. I dun wan too fanciful wan, dun wan too much editing..just make it simple and sweet..Kevin is quite a funny guy. Very negotiable with what type of style u want, and I think he know his work well..

Think high chance I will get him..but will need to settle on the date issue first..hai...

BTW, wow, ur budget for wedding so low, so good...I plan mine..resulted to about 25K! Ur banquet only plan for loss of 4K? I'm giving my mum 7 tables, that will be ard 5K+ of loss liao..plus from the other left if didnt get back enuff ang bao, I estimated ard 8K loss...wedding really cost alot man...

trina_wys

hi yan a.k.a shara,

how much is y*ppies for full day + express hightlights? are they having any promotions now? can tell me more?

i'm holding my banquet in a restaurant mah.. so its not too ex..

lywong

Petrina,
y*ppies charge $600 for 12hrs of shooting. Additional hr is $50..but if u just exceed by 15mins, he wun charge...Express highlight is extra $150. There's no promo for y*ppies..

snnapper

Hi Oct 06 Brides,

Kindly add me in as well

Nick : snnapper
AD : 26 Oct 2006
Hotel : Carlton Hotel
ROM : 26 Oct 2005
BS : Venus JB
AD Photo : Not sure Yet
AD Video : Not Sure Yet
Email : [email protected]
Lovenest : Applying for HDB flat (gee)

marilyntay

Jean: Welcome back.

marnie: Yap. But it is not sold in counter but through direct selling. in Europe, it's top 5 brand loh.

Hazel: Agree with what the rest says. I think it's better for you to start looking for a job first, then quit. You need to start somewhere. If not, you will forever be stuck. All the best!

Lipstar: I think it may be a little too rush to change BS now. Agree with EL. If you didn't face any problem with them so far, just bear with it. Just make sure that everything is written down black and white. Just to safe guard yourself.

I went to VS sale yesterday. Very crowded and not much bra of my size left. In the end, bought 2 bras and 3 panties. But it's still consider a good deal if you can find your size. Many D, E, EE cups. First time, seeing so many big cups bra and my reaction was WOW...

lovebug

Hi timminbuzz,

yeah lor... wat a disappointment. =(
anyway, I've more or less decided on engaging a freelance photographer, have meet up to view his portfolio and am pretty comfy with his work.

jeanng79

lipstar,

Every BS has its good and bad side. It also depend on the individual rite? I always believe if u treat the other party rite, they will return that favor too. But if u already harbour "negative" feelings towards them, it will most probably affect ur attitude towards their personnel too, which will make things worse. So what I can advise you now is to keep a neutral feeling and stop going to those threads that will make u worse

doggiel

Hi aiko,

I have the same AD as you - 15 Jul 05 too
I have chosen the date based on a online 'tong shu', before the actual 'tong shu' was out. hopefully the online one is accurate..haha

my banquet is the same as Beemer at Grand Plaza Parkroyal : ) and my BS is Focus at IMM

icyicy

Hi Chaiyo,

Thanks for your encouragement
I think a lot of ppl like us, see the flats we want oredi taken up then dun turn up lor... so u chose the CCK flats near yew tee area, next to the big canal is it?

doggiel

Hi aiko,

I have the same AD as you - 15 Jul 06 too
I have chosen the date based on an online 'tong shu', before the actual 'tong shu' was out. hopefully the online one is accurate..haha

my banquet is the same as Beemer at Grand Plaza Parkroyal : ) and my BS is Focus at IMM

We are waiting for a few particular flats in Jurong West to be released. it will be near my in laws place

i_ling83

hello im new here hope to get more info for wedding prep. And i wan to find out any1 here sign up wadding package with santiago?

i_ling83

hi girly (sing_wedding06) i just went to conrad for my friend wedding dinner the place there is very nice the service there also very good. .

lovebug

yuppers timminbuzz! =)

how's your preparation so far?

by the way ladies, do you plan to have any theme for your wedding and how you go about it?

nitestar

Petrina,
Me not learning to be mum la... just that my sis is a first-time mum.. n my mum is a first-time grandma.. so can be a bit messy.. hehe.. so help out in whatever way i can lor... hehe.. but babies are really cute!!

greengal,
did u manage to see the other video clip, an island wedding, that he had? we didn;t get a chance to view it.. and i like that substance video too.. quite interesting to have a video taken while u do yr photoshoot, isn;t it??

Anyone know how much these photojournalistic photographers charge? just curious.. dun think I want to burn a hole in my pocket..

timminbuzz

lovebug...
Done what I needed to do so far. =) Settled the venues, decided on BS but yet to pay, waiting 4 my friend to pass me the design of my invite, letting my bridesmaids brainstorm on their dresses, decided on a colour theme for my church decor, confirmed my PG for AD. That's abt it! haha...And of cos my FH got his groomsmen. Nuthin' much to do lately. =p

How's ur prep???

kaye

Lipstar,
I went to expo today &amp; check out Closet Design
Closet Design &amp; Closet Works are 2 different companies..
I talked to the sales person, they said C.Design is using plywood while C.Works using MDF...or something like tat.
And U know what, these sales persons are fr C.Works
but they said its 2 diff co

blur_gal

I'm new on this thread.Read some of your messages about good dates for wedding.I'm actually plannng a wedding on either 26 Oct or 30 Nov'06 bt anybody have any idea if these are good dates?I've not confirm a date with my hotel yet &amp; I'm scared the popular dates will be taken up.The Huang Shifu that you are referring to, is it fm Sultan Plaza,4th floor?

BTW,I didn't know I have to book PG &amp; VG 1 year in advance too!! ;p

kaye

have U heard of excel flooring?
one kind of laminated flooring...saw it at the exhibition...
...searching in other fourm too
cant find any info in the forum....
quite worried now

trina_wys

Good morning gals!!

Hi yan,
if i were to compare don with y*uppies.. which is more natural and light-hearted?

i was only planning to see 3 VGs and 3 PGs before deciding on my final two by end August so that i dun have to worry about this anymore.. meeting Mr low and christopher this coming wed and thurs.. then i'll make a decision already for my VG..
PG hunting will start on the 22th of August week.. kekeke... so far only have 1 PG... still sourcing for another 2 to view their works..

hi jac,
yes! i do agree that babies are really cute!! can't wait to have my own soon.. kekeke..

so far for photojournalistic photographers.. they usually range from $800 - $1300.. usually.. most of them range more than $1000.. i've only been able to find one who is a free-lancer giving a promotion this month at $680.. but only 200 4R photos..
i'll be meeting him on the 23th of August in tampines to view his portfolio.. i guess the other one i shortlisted is a*tz photography.. but they only accept bookings one year in advance.. so that can wait if i do not book my PG by nov this year.. i'm very keen on the PG i'm going to meet on the 23th though..

hi blurblur,
welcome to this thread!!
kao_welcome.gif

ermm.. u can actually find out the good dates by going to a master.. but for myself.. i just choose a saturday in nov for my wedding so guess u'll have to wait for the rest of the gals in this thread to reply u on Huang shifu.. coz i'm not sure.. keke..

i guess its up to the individual to see whether u want to book the VG and PG by this year or not.. as there will be a lot of weddings happening end of next year.. the good ones are bound to be snapped up fast.. so its better to start your research soon and at least short-list certain VGs and PGs that you like...

lipstar

Hi Girls now not much time to respond cos in hb's place and rushing to church now.

But thanks all for responding and your encouragement.
302576.gif
Paisei... that night got insomnia (my post was at 4.21am) so was feeling a little emotional.

hazel; thanks for checking out for me, but they are actually same companies. I'll email u the details tonight.

marnie

M &amp; M: Wow weee......you got a bit of stash there! I didn't make it to the sale yesterday cos' too busy at my sister's. *sigh*

Jean : That's why you are my Bride Idol. Words of wisdom.....

Lipstar : It's quite alright. I think I went through that phase a week ago with my decorator but reading these posts from these multi-talented April girls, I myself feel much better. All that stress I gave myself was pre-mature..