(2006) Brides of year 2006

sourlemon

hey purpleblur,

heh i more slack compared to u gals think cos our flat coming next mth so more excited abt the reno now, then kinda put wed stuff 1 side 1st hehe! yeah must think abt venue. heard must book 1 yr in advance esp for hotels huh. we're looking at 2 Dec. anyone on same day? parents want hotel dinner but we not so keen. so haven't really talked abt it yet. maybe we should talk to parents soon huh or else all venues fully booked liao hehe!

trina_wys

both fh and i have worked out a budget and it may not be everything i want.. i'm pretty happy as long as my fh is with me..

in the past.. i've always wanted a fairy tale wedding.. but having read through the threads here and i realised that the banquet is only going to be one night and i shouldn't burn a hole in our pocket coz of the one night..

we'll be having dinner in bliss garden restaurant.. the one in expo.. but i really must say that this restaurant has got what it takes to look like a hotel ballroom.. kekeke.. so its a treasured find!!! high ceiling.. pillarless ballroom.. 3 screen projectors.. its really nice.. and the food will definately be good too.. coz bliss garden is a branch of qian xi group of restaurant and the food is good!!

then i'm gonna use the rest of the money to go for a really good honeymoon!!!

we are setting aside 15k for the wedding.. and we've got our budget all worked out so its going pretty well.. i'm happy.. and i'm having so much fun preparing stuff on my own.. planning to do quite a number of DIYs so luckily time is on my side.. hahah..

wah! didn't realised i wrote so much liao.. paiseh paiseh.. take up so much space..

greengal.. how much are u budgeting for your wedding? my fh and i have been together for 5 years liao.l. got joint account so its pretty sufficient..

kaye

*sigh...jux came out fr meeting...
meeting since 10am...
* so tired..
I wanted to quit so much...its my mum who is always stopping me.
she kept saying its very hard to find job nowadays & my boss purposely make me so bz so that I can quit,,then dun need compensation...dun quit, etc...wait U cant find job for mths, how?
Now, even worst, my mum was retrenched.
The more, I cant quit

greengal

Hi Petrina!
Thanks so much for sharing your story!
its really sweet!
me and fh only dated 2+ years, so we oso going for simple wedding! as long as both happy right?
kao_kiss2.gif

but 15k budget is really very good! if you dun mind do share with me your breakdown leh! ([email protected] if its private
so we decided to use a close friend as photographer to keep in budget and i now sourcing for gowns. where did you get yours?

our budget is about 20k for wedding alone, but the house is the one that brings us the headache. need to loan so much from bank, is still my first time...
kao_dizzy.gif
but no choice lor

kkwr

Pls add me in as well

Nick : kkwr
AD : 07 Oct 2006
Hotel : M Hotel
ROM : 23 Sep 2005
BS : Focus Bridal (IMM)
AD Photo : TBC
AD Video : TBC
Email : [email protected]
Lovenest : Pinnacle Duxton

Thanks a million

lilic

hi sourlemon and stnov

welcome to our BIG family.. hahahha

you all better start looking for venue for banquet coz dec is very popular.. as you ladies can see from the table, most of us have fixed our venue already... *kekeke

after my search, realise that for hot dates, hotel are taken almost 2years in advance.. *kekeke.. i think the other ladies can concur with me also.

just to share, i choose my date based on wat preference and whether the hotel is available.. coz our families are not "pantang"...

stnov, from wat i understand, the 2006 almanac is out already.. you better hurry.. by the time you wait for next year, no more choice venue liao..

jan193

Sori I usually got nothin to contribute.. cos havnt really start my plannin at all.. tmr will b gg on leave..yipee..gg to visit shifu again to double chk the tong shu for the dates n book online for my ROM hee

marnie

Jean : Welcome back!!!
We've all missed our Bride Idol.

How was your trip to Bangkok? Did you get anything for your wedding and/or house? C'mon indulge us...especially me since my leave will be embargoed for 2 months soon...

Hazel : Have you tried the Lancome eye cream? Is it any good? Aiyah.....thing is, somehow I am not prepared to spend more than S$50.00 on anything. I am soo cheapskate, I tell you.

M & M : Me living under a rock. There's a brand called Artistry? Expensive?

And oh...yeah....VS is having a sale. Second time they are selling it here. Think I will pop over on Saturday.

Lipstar : Aiyoh...you poor thing you.....Must be rather stressful to have to deal with a nose allergy.

So, don't mind me hor...how's your MUA going to deal with the dark circles since you said the counter girl told you too dark already.

jeanng79

Marnie,

Nah...not very enjoyable cos FH is one big spoilt brat who refused to go to those bazzars..sigh...Didn't get anything much for myself as the clothes there are all super small..hahah So in the end, bougt quite a number of things for my frens and family.

Saw a lot of nice night lamps, but FH refused to let me buy cos luggage no space liao..hahah..sob sob

marnie

Jean : Aww......maybe next time you can organise one and go with your girlfriends - I'm sure they would all love to shop at the Chatuchak.

lipstar

M&M: Thanks for the lobang, am contemplating to take half day tmr to take a look.
302248.gif

I also never heard of the brand Artistry.
302249.gif

Jean: Welcome back!
302250.gif
Yeah! Regale us with your buys!

Idyll: Not exactly stressful, but more of frustrating, inconvenient and expensive. Actually, can either go for operation or buy this pill to subdue the condition, but the pill costs more than a $ each.

I know all these because my hb also has the same problem. He went to see a nose specialist, bought the medicine, and his nose allergy really improved a lot. But once he stopped, the sneezing returned. He stopped also because of the cost of the med.

302251.gif
You live under a rock? Then I must stop kicking random rocks I see on the road lest I accidentally kick you.
302252.gif

Actually, I also don't know how. The problem is ah... my dark eye circles fortuitously made my eyes look bigger because well, dark mah. Because every time either the makeup artist or myself put concealer or eyeshadow, my eyes become so small!
302253.gif
So I also don't know how. Got to trade off,
302254.gif
either have bigger eyes with slightly dark dark eye circles or no dark eye circles, but small eyes.
302255.gif

ahbur

Hi timminbuzz, me have not get my date for my AD, i think chor hui wld be bk for the whole mth on wkends for june next yr, was thinking that i might get peter lim frm daylight, view some of his works frm the web, quite like it, similar to chor hui's one..

hi icebubbles, ur amanda's package does not include photography right?? cause i remember her package is more than $5500 if tied up wif photos.. i am not so particular about gowns so might jus take OTR..

preci0usm0ments

kao_welcome.gif
STnov
yup, bs prof is rite
the tong shu for next yr is already out
in fact, most of us even got our dates before it came out
so if your family is very particular with dates, i think you've got to start liaoz..as you can see lots of 9 Dec brides ard

Sourlemon, both you and angeldust having same day

sel

Hi Joanne and kkwr,Welcome!

Bear, You have kaki for M hotel already since kkwr also holdin hers there

My Fh still thinking thinking lor..he may want to get new flat now..haiizzz..

Joanne, no worries, as what pearly said, got to do research on your own with regards to style of gowns, what details you want on the gown etc. MTM shouldn't be too much of a headache, cheers!

kaye

Lipstar,
I dunno abt the price..cos its free sample..
I got 2...so far, qite gd...but my sample finished long ago...now, my dark cicles suface..

Have U tried mascarra?
it can made yr eyes bigger...use eye liner too...
err...for me, I give up...cos make up takes too much of my sleeping time...therefore I only make up on Sat when I m out with FH.

nitestar

wow.. so many msgs to read...
Hi again to all you gals!! I went to company my pregnant sister at her place while my brother in law was out of town.. n she just delivered on tuesday.. so had been quite busy... but glad to see that all of you are progressing well in yr preps!
I attended a wedding workshop at Fort Canning over the weekend... learnt something abt photojournalistic photography at the workshop.. can be pretty memorable... with 'the moment' pictures... but my FH doesn't seem to like it... sigh... perhaps, i'l really stuck with my nephew..

lipstar

Hazel: Yes, got use mascara and eye liner. No use.

In fact for my ROM, I took cab $16-18 all the way to East Coast to this professional make up artist recommended by my best friend for a trial make up @ $50. In the end, my eyes also became very small, and I looked horrible. Bah, wasted almost $100 that day.
302286.gif

In the end, I did my own make up. I didn't put concealer. I just applied some whitish yellowish eyeshadow to conceal a bit. My eyes look bigger from far but in some closeups, can see my dark eye circles loh.

Sample from where? Where is the shop?

lipstar

Girls! I am so sad!
kao_cry.gif
Every single day I keep reading more and more complaints and negative comments about my BS. It is really very difficult to remain unfazed by it all.

Other than the actual thread itself, there are several other complain threads peppered everywhere.

Marriage is a once-in-a-lifetime affair. All brides want to be happy, treated and look like princesses. But... but...
302300.gif
302301.gif

greengal

hi Jaqueline!
I was there too! i thot the photographer was really good! how come ur FH dun like?
but can't help but wonder, what if my wedding dun have such moments har? haha
he can consolidate so many touching shots only coz he been that many weddings mah...

marnie

Lipstar : Is there no way that you get rid of your package then and just get another one? You've put too much stake in the BS already so to forgo the package will be a waste....

But I hear you about wanting to look the best on your wedding day. I can imagine it's very disheartening. ((((((HUG))))))

tanel

Hzael: Why don't you start looking for a job? That way you won't be jobless for a period. i too was very depressed at my previous job and didn't want to leave without a job so every weekend i do alot of 'research' and apply as many as i can. start with the interviews lah and sooner or later someone will offer u a job. WHo knows you may even get pay increment and u have more cash to spare!

Lipstar: HUUUGS. which BS is that? i suggest you stop reading the thread. As long as u have no bad experience with them-its okay. And if u are really worried- try to think of an alternative plan-just in case. Think of friends who can help provide u with the wedding stuff u need and get them to stand-by.

marnie

EL : Eh..for someone who's very relaxed when it comes to wedding prep, you've got very good points there....

Lipstar : Yeah. Totally agree with EL. If you need anything, let we all know - who knows we may be able to help you.

bibigal

hihi aiko

aiyo i done nothing but look ard for design of the WG ... so u gals have any innovative ideas for WG?? My fren (juz open a shop -- kimono) suggested tt i can used kimono to make a EG ... creative idea rite ...hehhehe will go try out one of these day ..

limko

HI AIKO,

thanks! Hmm, so far, I have just booked and determined the date and venue for the wedding banquet. It took quite a while to select the date cos tong shu not out yet.

Hi Zen,

Noticed that you are having your banquet at Little Bali, I am interested as well for my friends only, may I know the charges for that place? Thanks in advance. [email protected]

kaye

Lipstar,
No comment on yr BS...cos I also dun like their shop...hehehe....sorry...
since U ve deposit so much money unlike me, only $680 or $800...then try to bear with it...maybe U go there every mth to try on their new gowns.
maybe U can find one U like....

As for the eye cream, its my mum who bought their loose powder, so got buy to a certain amt, then gt free gifts. One of the free gifts is the eye cream.

yesterday, we went to buy the bedroom lights for $300...come to think abt it, quite ex

sing_wedding06

hey everyone!
i've been busy w the preps so far..just a quick update one how my preps are going..seems like things are going as planned, but some things still hanging in the air...
we're going to take conrad for the AD dinner! it seems like a nice place, anyone here has feedback on it at all? our ROM is now set for the 21st oct 05 too!

the BS shopping can be tiring! going up to KL to have alook at some of the BS there to just check it out..never know, i may get lucky!! ;) so far have in singapore have looked at julia WN, silhoutte, sattine, Jazreel etc, and they seem nice! Bridal concept is good for the prices tho! but we'll see, i honestly can't remember the handiwork very well, prob wasn't paying attention..
now also trying to plan another banquet in KL in june too for my folks and relatives over there! and on top of that we're going to take our wedding photos in perth (its where we met, nice and meaningful for us.. hehe) what a maze of logistics!
we're looking for photojournalistic style photographers, but they come with such a high price tag! sigh....WHY must have such expensive taste?? ;)
u guys here seem so prepared! how long did it take for u all to prep for everything?
-lyn (p/s i posted as lyn before, but i've just changed my email addy to make it easier for myself!)

preci0usm0ments

piangz!! change nick again kekeke me lagi sian ah~!! cannot msn then stuck to work with this lousy pc hahaha hey you better liao bo? back to work?

saw from the SBO main page that the Avenue 8 thing is up
seems very interesting leh.. too bad i sign liaoz hahahaha

newbbi79

Morning!

Janf: u mean u wan join us go AMore?
U mean next yr CNY is end Jan?Was tinking of going HM end Jan leh..hmm...WOw, spain is a romantic place lor..hehe..We plan to go Australia,if no $$, then go Taiwan..hehe

Berry,tks...I might be geeting from them lor...lazy to do it myself ;p...Anyone interested?so that mayb can have cheaper if buy in bulks..hee..

When's the natas fair?DO u tink its possible to book the pkg suring hte fair and then cfm in Dec? ;p

Daphne,ya lor, abit ex but its nice ;p...cos i really duno how to do leh..

preci0usm0ments

*faint*
anyway yours settled liaoz... jus confirm you BS quick!!! hahaha which show u aiming now har? wanna try and attend as many as possible leh.. aim the lucky draw hahahah *dream*

where's angie~? mia liaoz? very long din see her in SBO :p

merryberrys

i think the natas fair is 3 sept...
i saw tv put amanda fair now...
i think can book ba...
i interested in buying corsages...u let me know if got cheaper...5 bucks too ex...i consider if its 3 bucks..hee

dolphin48

Hi gals.....

ya i don't mind if it's cheaper but i'm trying to see if my BS can provide me with it or not cos i think i ever asked and they say if they got spare flowers, they can do a few for me.... anyway, we can buy them later when it's nearer to the date rite?

berry, u not goin to learn from caitlyn already ah? if we all learnt how to do, then can save quite a fair bit leh....esp if you have more than 4 jie meis....

newbbi79

berry,
oic..3 sept..then i must keep a lookout liao ;p..but from sept til Jan still 3mths to go, is it safe to just put deposit?...bery scare suddenly closed down..hehe...There should be alot of travel agents at the natas fair hor? which one do u tink its good?

Corsages huh?..hehe...how many would u need? i need to check with the lady lor..or mayb u can email her too ;p.

Where will u be holding your wedding?;p

preci0usm0ments

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD>-<font size="+2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purpleblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> bsProffy &amp; sourlemon </font>

newbbi79

Daphne,
quite true lor...I also have to see if my BS can give me lor...must try to squeeze from them...

janf,have u asked BC before for the corsages?

lilic

purpleblur - dun forget i in biz with angie leh.. so must accummulate more lobangs.. hahahah

lets wait for the style wedding mag to be out.. then we go together lah..

angie busy lah...

merryberrys

daphne...i wanna learn... but i also a bit lazy..not good at hand craft this kind...
see how cheap lor... learn frm caitlyn also can..hee
i 3 jie mei oni...
newbbi... book thru sa tours chan bros...will close down ba... aussie huh? can go F&amp;E... very easy one...hehe

kaye

Lipstar,
can yrs be MTM? ask them to copy the design?

EL,
*sigh...I very hard to go interview...a few times I missed the interview cos always work late last min...or meeting till late.
U know my FH can wait for me to knock off fr 7+ to 11+....luckily, now our work place is near his hse...So, now I would ask him to go home if he had waited for an hr...

then, I dunno how to ans y I want to quit..cos my be positive ans mah....I cant tell them how unhappy I am.
if I said look into the corporate world, more systematic mgt...they will say U would be the only marketing person in the dept, abv U would be the creative director &amp; the marketing director...even in MNC. So, U ve to do all the work, same as what U r working now...

maez

hi bsProffy,
wah i also looking to go to wedding shows leh, unless i kancheong spider accidentally book before then.. keep me informed of the dates tt have shows hor?
thankie!

preci0usm0ments

oops Kyrie, sorry.. not tat i scare ppl dunno u staying at Pinnacle hahaha but din expect the font to b so huge!!! by then notice.. cannot edit liaoz kekeke

proffy.. wat biz? the one u told me ah? hey.. larger bottle consider 1 bottle corkage rite? thinking of getting few extra bottle of larger bottle one..

preci0usm0ments

hey maez, which show are u keen har? think style mag would b out soon..can grab the infos there
maybe we can go together if we aiming the same shows hehehehe

janf

newbi

i din ask BC before.. maybe u wana post it in BC thread &amp; ask the BTBs there?? i oso interested to know..

trina_wys

good morning gals!!

hi greengal,

yes i agree that as long as both the bride and groom are happy.. thats all that really matters..

i'm getting my gowns from silver cloak couture.. the package is $3388 for MTM.. hmm.. guess i'll just give my breakdown here..

Bridal Package: $4.5k max(including extra photos)
AD video/photo: $1.5k max
Church : $1k (rental + ang pows +simple deco)
Flower gal/page boy: $150
Banquet : $4k (loss)
Favours : $400 ($1 each/DIY)
Wedding bands : $1k
Ang pows : $800
Guo Da Li : $2k
Misc : $500

total = $14,850

This is roughly what my fh and i have come up with.. of coz in the end.. there will definitely be more coz of all the small stuff.. but i plan to do quite a number of DIY coz my mum and i are pretty good in handicraft stuff.. so hopefully it'll help a lot..

of course if i add in the honeymoon, then it will come out to about 20k too..

hi jacqueline,

wah.. so fast want to learn how to be a mother liao.. hahaha... there was a wedding workshop in Fort Canning? shucks! i missed it..

i also like photojournalistic photography style.. very natural and can capture the fun and laughter of the wedding..
but most of these photographers are really expensive.. so sad..

lilic

maez - pls lah... prof dun spoon feed lah... ahhaha.. get the style wedding mag lah.. dun be lazy lah.. hahha... coz i wun be going for every shows.. only those i think i like..

purpleblur - its not tried and tested hor.. so i not sure if hotel can accept.. hahaha... remember ANGEL tua ah-long services?... hahhaha