(2006) Brides of year 2006

preci0usm0ments

seems like the table can be used to stress brides who haven't started hahaha :p time to buck up liaoz~~

huh? y now no PS again? i thought your FH wanted?
VG not at all? or u getting a fren to do it?

preci0usm0ments

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BS Pro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purpleblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> BS Pro &amp; Summerala </font>

gs1979

greekgal, i will only b meeting up those PG &amp; VG after my exams.

tsukushi, i thot of getting resale...started viewing some units since end last yr but now the valuation v ex leh so hubby prefer to wait for walk-in

hihi limko!! Welcome to join us...

lilic

purpleblur - you very blur lah... eh, my PS also considered PS meh? if so, put in lah.. hahhaha

PS - Tucky's
AD - Tucky's (you omit it leh.. hahha)
VG - Fren

hahha.. happy?

snowy_casper

hello gals,

i had my ang bao box liao... my MIL neighbour wedding juz over... so gave the box to us

however, i will hv to place so deco on it coz nw is a wrap up box only.... save my hussle to wrap the box... hahaha

Newbbi,
my PS date on sept also... hv not select where to go..

gals,
inform me wat your going to prepare after 7mth hor... i nw very rest n relax nothing to do... so afraid that i will miss out something impt ;p

preci0usm0ments

hahaha of course count la.. any photos taken before AD all consider PS :p
hey not used to your new nick la.. scroll up &amp; down cannot see ur nick keke

u're only left with BS now
then can shake leg liaoz keke

lilic

purpleblur - i also not used to your nick.. hahhaha

but BS is a big headache leh.. you know me lah..

paiseh for the many trouble.. hahhah... by the way, i think ivy AD is daylight.. and PS is GHA leh.. hahhahaha

gs1979

ldyll, me too have dark eye rings since young. alwayz have to put on alot of concealer. i'm using maybelline liquid concealer. so sick manz!!! Me will be signing up facial and eye pkg wif VANILLA after my trip as need abt 5-6mths to get "MEI MEI" for AD. Hey, i will surely take alot alot pics and share wif all of u.

limko

Hi TissueBox,

Yeah, thanks for enlightening me. Wow, this thread does move fast and I feel a bit panicky after reading the posts. Feel like I oughta do something more. Hee hee.

preci0usm0ments

hahaa pls leh you BS Pro leh..
since you already have idea of wat you wan, and already shortlist those that you like.. visit them again to see if they can produce wat you wan
else you can always go for ala carte

ok ok.. i will amend the table la!! dun nag liaoz hahaha

preci0usm0ments

hahaa pls leh you BS Pro leh..
since you already have idea of wat you wan, and already shortlist those that you like.. visit them again to see if they can produce wat you wan
else you can always go for ala carte

ok ok.. i will amend the table la!! dun nag liaoz hahaha anything else to edit bo? dun wait i update liaoz you say got somemore hor :p

newbbi79

janf: u mean join the bridal concept thread huh?heehee...okie, will go have a look alter...oic..must let us know the outcome okie ;p..

berry:mine also 5rm lor but standard flat lor..got to do flooring for all the rooms and kitchen lor...I like go kbox lor..but can't sing well lor...just entertainment only..y leh? u looking for kakis?

Linda:ya lor, ask them give u more freebies...i got my ID to give my frosted glass for my top kitchen cabinets foc =)...heehee...

Daphne:hows your flu?

Snowy: sept??means 2 more mths lor..so excited for you..hehe...hows your preparations?

merryberrys

newbbi... i used to like kbox too... but now go to party world more... i dun sing v well..but it's a way for me to vent frustrations i guess... another way is go crazy shopping...hahaha... too stressed up...
tot might go ktv for all the brides here mah... anyway all of us know each other from this thread too...
kitchen cabinets cost a lot...especially the top cover... that piece can range from 2k-5k....hahahha
dun do biege or white color...do dark color...i regret doing beige...now a little stain can be so obvious...

and then hor...walk in wardrobe...very dusty one...hahhaha i also regret...

trina_wys

hmm.. how come u all dun talk in this thread? so quiet here.. *see the spider web??*

haha.. anyway.. here's an update on don a.k.a forest productions..

i think that his work is pretty natural and he is open to other ideas and suggestions from the couple.. he's very easy going to talk to and i'm impressive with his past work..

seriously considering him now.. hehe..

preci0usm0ments

see la prof you yuan wang me hahahah
wah Ivy you so lucky ah.. won during bridal show? so far haven't won any stuff leh..
btw, who are u engaging for VG har? kekeke share info leh.. me looking high &amp; low.. dun too ex hor :p

small_one

i will be approaching my friends to help for AD PG and VG... cos my hubs wanna save $$$... :p Alreadi cant agree on ceremony venue... so give in to him for cost-effective PG and VG...

newbbi79

Daphne,glad to hear that...tmr huh...have to see if Kath is feeling better anot lor cos her knee cap pain again..she going see doc tonite..

Berry,isi it?heehee... i agreed that its a gd way to vent your frustrations lor ;p.
good idea leh..u organise lah..heehee...
too later, my corian top is white in color =(...love it cos makes my kitchen look big and bright...ya lor, most ex is the worktop but deepnds on wat material u doing lor...
WIW huh?..also too late, i already done =( ...hee

dolphin48

newbbi, did kat buy the cream i mentioned? she can try to apply lor.... i think at the rate we going, most prob i'll see you in Park Mall liao.... haha....

lywong

Hi petrina,
I'm also considering him...will decide after viewing y*ppiesproduction work tonight..

His FOC express highlight promo is it still on? That time his email state promo ends Aug...but duno if still applicable anot..but I think $650 with highlight is consider a really good price.

To all girls who choose 11nov,
Can I have a raise of hand how many actually went to a geomancer for that date and how many is without (meaning just choose 11/11 coz meaningful, like the date, etc)??

dolphin48

newbbi, i have the schedule. got it when i went down yesterday. basically not much changes leh.... still got one of my favourite class. hee... i know they will have cafe! hee...the only thing i remember from Naoki....haha...

count

I went to the shifu to get my date *raises hand*

I second Petrina that this thread is too quiet. Dec 2006 brides are very on, perhaps cos there are more of them... =)

greengal

i went shifu too, 11/11 is good date if you not Dog year
its also one of the dates we shortlisted, if we can find wedding banquet venue =)

merryberrys

newbbi...hehehe i choose it too coz it look bigger and brighter... but rem dun put hot drinks on it...will leave a stain one...
this a pic of the one of my kitchen... small pic..
302193.jpg

trina_wys

Hello hello everyone!!!

yeah!! thanks for your support count!! hehe..

yan06,

you're shara right? i'm a bit confused now..

greengal,

u haven't looked for your wedding venue yet ah? where have u shortlisted? must book faster leh.. expecially the more popular dates.. otherwise u'll might not have your first choice..

greengal

we only juz started searching! din know must so fast book

already a few dates booked or got tentative booking
:p never mind lah, slowly look lor
worse to worse we can find another date hahaa
we very easy-going one :p no need rush, next year cannot year after lor ;)

trina_wys

oh yan,

sorry sorry.. i never reply to your questions.. hehe.. paiseh..

yupz.. his promo is still on.. i was thinking of taking it with the montage as well.. $800.. its very reasonable right?

but i'll decide after i see Mr low and Christopher's next week first.. hmm.. do let me know about y*ppies production once you've met then tonight.. saw their online portfolio but i'm not impress leh.. thats why not planning to meet them..

write tmr on how the meeting went hor!! hehe..

qq77

Hi newbbi,

ya... agree... i meet my Id yesterday and got quite a good deal and we really squeeze him.:p

We exchange our toilets accessories for the cost of overlaying our kitchen tiles, therefore, less out about S$200.

He also make for us the frosted glass to overlay the kitchen wall tiles at the cabinets part, at no cost, so i think, we really drain him up leh.. think going 2 try our luck to add in more stuffs... hehehehe...

trina_wys

hahaha.. greengal..

u're so funny.. 'next year cannot year after lor'... u dun want to get married?.. hehe.. i'm dying to get married.. i wanted this year and not next.. so it can come faster.. haha..

wanna have babies..

newbbi79

Berry,
tks for the pic...nice pic leh..can share some more pics with me? My email is [email protected]. tks alot ; )..Seems that u have got alot of things in already hor? u stayed there liao?

Daphne,
really?wow,...i hope they have a big studio and big fitting and shower room..hehe..

All,have u gals seen the link yet?

greengal

wow! how old are u petrina? biological clock ringing liao

actually my hubby is the one want faster, say we no longer young

but hor i feel i still like kid like that haha

jam75

harlow everyone,

can i join u gals...just wonder are u gals going HM immediately aft AD??? cos end Jan will be CNY...anyone plan to go Spain &amp; Portugal for HM??

merryberrys

ok will send some to u...
i stay there since last dec...

i seen the link... some corsages are nice... u getting from them? i find it a little expensive though...hahaha

trina_wys

hahaha...

i'm 22 this year.. but hubby is 29 liao.. so i wanna have kids faster so that the generation gap is not too wide for my FH..

its better to feel like a kid.. young at heart mah.. my company's average age is 23 - 24 years old.. so all of us are a crazy bunch of kids.. forever doing silly things.. haha..

merryberrys

hi jam...welcome..
i planning to go HM after AD... i am deciding between Japan or Europe... not confirmed yet...
u going Spain &amp; Portugal? got to cost 3k-4k per person leh... ex leh...

greengal

kao_scared.gif
Petrina's sooo young~!!! so envy!!
kao_love.gif

haha then paiseh i considered old liao

but u 2 so young, enuf $$ to get married? find it sooo ex! where's ur venue/BS? u got enuf to buy flat?
we work so long still struggling
kao_cry.gif

preci0usm0ments

if my fren also can do hor.. i also dun mind la
jus worried that i might have to shake along when i replay the tape.. else i think i'll throw out kekekke

jam75

hi berry,

yup we plan to go maybe in Feb...cos HB want to spend CNY in S'pore...we plan to go Spain &amp; Portugal...yup is v ex but think we go during winter time will be cheaper but still exchange rate also not v good....Japan also quite ex ard 2K??...going for Natas fair dis Sep to c whether we can get cheaper price!

preci0usm0ments

kao_welcome2.gif
sourlemon
hope we din scare you here hahaha i agree that our wedding is still far far to go yet quite a few of us are active here already

which particular date are you aiming?
the next ting you should do is to look for venue b4 they're full~!

not to worry abt BS.. we have a Professor here who can help hahahaha she going to kill me liaoz

do pop in to chat &amp; share info~!!! good luck!

stnov

Mi "newborn" here..... Keen to hold my wedding in Dec 2006! Anyone can share how u get hold of ur date?

Was told tat if follow 'tong shu', have 2 wait till next yr..... pls help!!