(2006) Brides of year 2006

ash22

hi ice glacier, same as u...

blurblur, my fh say i cant buy hdb flat if i not working, only he working. is it true??

krisjon

Hi lilacblur,

Yah, usually the guest will keep the favours. Huh? You mean guest will just leave them aside???

For my friends' wedding, usually the wedding favours are gone.

ublur

ash, hmmm.. this one eh.. i not sure too.. mayb u can consult hdb on this? i guess should b able too right? but they can now deduct the cpf of ur bf instead of ur combine cpf..

preci0usm0ments

oh no, i mean they will take, but then after that throw one side one leh...

err.. anyway i think most prob me not doing anything extra, unless the hotel's favours not nice

u confirm hotel already?

jeanng79

Hi anna (felicity),
do u mind emailing me the packages too? I called them up but marina never mention got free flow of beer leh. They said the 2006 package not out yet...it will be 838 per table. my email is [email protected] Thanks

akoyo

hi Racherlle,
Is there any news on the perks if you sign up during the wedding show ? Just sent an email to my co-ordinator. Think the information will be useful in making decisions...
Will you be going to the Style Wedding Fair at Taka this weekend ? Heard that there will be qutie a number of BS there..

krisjon

Me arh... More or less confirm... Waiting for my FH to pay the deposit only. He is still giving thoughts about which hotel... Mandarin Orchard or Grand Hyatt...

Anyway, he had to come to a decision by this weekend. If not, the offers will not stand anymore... I just leave it up to him
No need to worry about so many things.

racherlle

hi akoyo!

as frm the previous wedding show the perks are as follows:

1 extra nite stay
extra 20L of free beer or 12 bottles of wine

as for any new perks for this wedding show i'm not too sure.. not much news frm my co-ordinator yet..
btw Style Wedding Magazine is out!!

I juz bought wedding and travel mag.. saw many gowns inside.. :p

twinkle_lene

im new in this forum.. Im thinking of holding my wedding on the 25 nov.but nothing's concrete yet.. gotta check out if itz a gd date.

anyone's looking at bridalzone? any comments to share?

am still sourcing for banquet locations and BS..

any gd recommendations??

racherlle

oh ya as for the style wedding fair..
hmmm dun tink i will b going down as the BS i wan are not featured there..

did u go to the wedding fair at suntec city???
i walked pass them.. didn't really go and have a look.. went to the Home Fair though..

ash22

hihi, can anyone tell me wat is a tea dress?? issit tea dress = kua? do all BS provide corsages and the ribbons for accompany cars??

nelle

blur ash, tea dress can be anything. Most cantonese brides will wear the kua but not necessary during the tea ceremony. Too hot, I guess? bridesmaid = bao kao liao gal..hahaha...
She takes care of many stuff so that bride not so stress on AD. On the other hand, some brides just wan the bridesmaid to be chief coordinator and she will delegate different duties to different pple. Don't forget to give big angpow to the bridesmaid.
Maybe the other gals here have a more detailed 'duty' list.

hope the above helps.

nelle

ash22

thanks nelle..

anyone can help??
so wat the actual procedure of the AD with ROM together??
nowadays do pple follow the traditional way?? buy suckling pig, candles etc?? the "4 dian jin" is given by my parent or FH's parents??

greta

Hi Agnes, I'm gonna be a Mar'06 BTB too. But so far haven't make any preparatn yet. Care to share how much is your WL bridal package and the things they throw in?

iceglacier

Blur ash,

I'm having my solemnisation at the hotel before the dinner at around 6 plus. It'll be an outdoor one. Not too sure about the suckling pig etc... Haven't researched till that far yet!

krisjon

Can , I will email you tonite. I also told my FH about Rasa but then hor... he said far, inaccessible blah blah.

Dunno. let him decide. Faint**

akoyo

Nope... haven't got the time to drop by Suntec. By i reckon the BS over there are mostly Taiwanese style... Not to my fancy..
Where did you manage to find out what BS will be there ? Will Amanda Lee be there ?

may_lee

Hi All.. i will be ROM this Dec 05 and applying for my lovenest..and ceremony plus dinner to be held at next Dec 06.. do u gals think its kinda rush? Phew..got no idea where to start.. very Stress..

akoyo

Hi Rach,

Found out the perks if you sign up during the wedding show !!
1) 20 l beer
2) 16 bottles wine
3) 50% car passes, based on invitees
4) $20 off per table

Not too bad !! =) At least there is a price reduction ! but they will send a wedding package to you soon. Can prob find out more from there !

krisjon

Yah... He even told me that if we had confirmed the no. of tables and at the actual day not all the guest turned up for the dinner, we are going to lose money...

Maybe he is right but then SENTOSA IS so romantic !!

ash22

hi may, i dun think is a rush to me.. cos i might be having my AD and ROM on the same day at the end of 06.. still got one yr plus to do research

racherlle

hi akoyo!!

thanks for the update..
hmmm okie.. so tat means the perks are pretty similar to those previously..
hmmm but no extra free nite stay ah
haiyo... hehe

lywong

hi may,
now is just the right time to start prep and source for info lah..slowly gather comments made by the girls here and make a note. Then move on from there..since the ppl here have experience before with the bridal studio & hotel, you'll know which are the good & bad ones.
Thats how I get started and shortlist my hotel and BS.

preci0usm0ments

Zzzz dream on hahahaha
was thinking of going marriot, but their minimum tables 30 leh!! so many!! i only aiming 25

think i will b calling Orchard Meritius Mandarin to check out their package as well

olm

Hi, everyone here, i am new here in this forum. my friend recommend me here. i am holding my wedding in year 2006 too but havent see the date yet, dun know who to find, anyone here knows a shifu whom i can ask the date for the AD and other dates like an chuang etc...please help...
For the banquet, i am thinking Marina Mandarin, anyone went there to get any quotes???? for yr 2006, thinking of marriott too..

tom__jerry

Have been MIA for a while due to work commitment.

SK2

Sorry for not responding to your note.
Maybe you can resend over to me via [email protected]

How's your preparation coming along?

I have confirmed on Montage studio to do my photography. Have thought through it for days and decided to go for them.

Still searching for my gowns.

preci0usm0ments

hiya Linda!!!
glad to have you here
u started the viewing of hotels already?? i've only been to intercon, goodwood and hyatt.. next station will be marriott and mertius mandarin..

dun think the tong shu for 06 will be out so soon..but do you have any ideal date in mind?

have u settled on your BS??

preci0usm0ments

oh ya gingercat, forgot to mention, there's this lady selling a pink gown in the marketplace forum... maybe u can get contacts of her seamstress then show her your design?

sk2

Hi T&J
I have sent. I have not done any more things so far. My cousin's ROM was just over, gave him the pillow as a gift and I did his wife hand bqt for them. I will be arranging for gown fitting mayb only next mth.

camy

SK2, I think better go early to select if your package include MTM. Just to be safe to allocate enough time to MTM the gown in case you dun like the OTR! Just my 2 cents of comments

sk2

Thanks Starry. I oso think so iniatelly... but to be frank, lately I very stress. Having alot of problems with family and my FH. Tat is why I delay. reali not motivated to go. We have fix up a counselling session on 26th Mar, so I tot I will do it after the session. Pray hard for me that things will go well =)

felicity

sk2
oh dear. what happened? i also had some problems with the wedding date and stuff but coping... or at least i am so busy at work that sometimes just don't have much time to care...

pm or mail me if you need to talk. [email protected]
me will be most glad lend listening ear or just let you vent out how you feel...might feel better after that...
take care gal...

bbmaru

Hello Lilacblur,
I have been looking for you high and low... can't get you on your handphone...

Do you still want your stuff? If not, at least pls let me know...Can get back to me when you see this? Thanks

krisjon

Hi Lilacblur,

Thanks for your info. I have got one seamstress to do it. She is located at chinatown point and she is specialize in making WG.

Dunno how much is she quoting me but I am sure my FH is being freaked out by Jit's design... He said too sexy and low.
kao_angry.gif